App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Accounting Seed Reviews

Overall rating

4.4

/5

125

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.68/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

It is the ability to leverage the strength of the Salesforce platform that makes the experience strong and the HIG Capital investment and Partner environment that makes the future look stronger.
Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when we didn't have the correct release, and good to very good support.
The integration with SF and our TMS is great, its fantastic to have all order information linked to the accounting objects. Reporting is great as well, that is mostly a SF feature.
There are a few in the system but I suspect there could be more that could print directly from the system in a more presentable format.
Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.
The inability to send ACH payments out of the box was a huge piece for us.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


125 reviews

Recommended

EH
AvatarImg

Emmett H.

CFO

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Powerful - Super Flexible - Very easy to build automation flows around.

Reviewed a year ago

Transcript

Emmett H.: Hi. My name is Emmett. I'm the Chief Financial Officer of a mid-sized consulting company....

PM
AvatarImg

Phil M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An Excellent Value Financial Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when we didn't have the correct release, and good to very good support. The Knowledge Base is helpful.

Pros

Having a financial solution on the Salesforce platform is a game-changer for development and implementation speed. Real-time financial information available at the Account, Opportunity, and Project record level increases the speed, accuracy, and relevance of critical business intelligence. This, in turn, translates into greater business agility while exponentially increasing confidence in the processing and assessment of business threats and opportunities.

Cons

Recently the platform and license costing has been a bit of a moving target. I have evangelized for this product and assisted several of our clients with AS implementations, and more than once we have found out significant cost impacts after the initial purchase. The bank connections have also been challenging, as while the advertised "1400" banks might sound like a lot, we have discovered the hard way that having a bank name on the list does not guarantee a connection, as each bank can have several connectors, and not all are compatible with Accounting Seed.

KH
AvatarImg

Katie H.

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our accounts receivable and payable tasks are much easier since changing to Accounting Seed. Our reporting capabilities are much improved over our previous software.

Pros

This software has very robust capabilities. It's good for businesses that have complex operations. It works very seamlessly with Salesforce.

Cons

Their customer support could be better. I wish I had a dedicated point of contact when I have questions. I also wish I could pick up the phone and talk to a person instead of having to create a case and wait to get emailed back days later.

NH
AvatarImg

Nichol H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.

Pros

Ease of importing data through the data import wizard

Cons

Customer support is terrible. The guy that was answering my support tickets was not understanding me and would not call on the phone. I never once talked to him through anything but messages in the ticket portal. My ticket was not resolved for over a month.

Vendor response

Hi Nichol, Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted our Support Team regarding your feedback and we understand they have reached out to you in order to further discuss the ticket that you had submitted. We apologize for the inconvenience. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success team by emailing customersucess@accountingseed.com.

JD
AvatarImg

Jennifer D.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our overall experience was good. We transitioned from Quickbooks to Accounting Seed and it was a major transition, but the accounting seed team worked with us to make sure it went smoothly.

Pros

We chose accounting seed because it integrates with Salesforce and it was the only Accounting software available at the time that could fully integrate within our platform. We also have a high number of credit card transactions that we have to reconcile each month and liked the Bank Direct Connect functionality.

Cons

There were some limitations within the software, but if feel with each update, the Accounting Seed team works to offer updates and solutions to key issues.

GK
AvatarImg

Galina K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed for Legal Services Nonprofit Org

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like that it's cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere.

Cons

The reporting features could be better, having the ability to customize reports with ease, not as "intuitive" as I had hoped, but gets the job done.

PT
AvatarImg

Pedro T C.

Hospitality, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Best Core Accounting Software for Salesforce Platform

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Seamless integration with Salesforce Sales Cloud and Service Cloud.Same look and field as SalesforceEasy to deploy and to perform enhancementsCovers all the fundamental requirements of SMBs including, but not limited to Recurring Billing

Cons

The slow release of new and value-added enhancements of features and functions that customers are craving, the limited out-of-the-box integration with vital entities to be able to automate accounting processes such as cash applications, and the lack of a seamless out-of-the-box integration with different Banks to ingest customer payments. Although I must say that they are becoming more and more proactive about filling in gaps and responding to popular customer requests.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Yogesh G.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Value for Money

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Wide range for features at one place. Don't have to manage different systems for accounting, billing and reporting purpose.

Cons

Reporting section might needs some customization based on user's requirement.

SW
AvatarImg

Shawna W.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this product!

Reviewed 4 months ago
Pros

We were looking for something SalesForce integrated that wasn't outrageously expensive and that was easy to use and available for all employees to at least see. AS checked all those boxes for us and it was easy to install and be trained on it's features.

Cons

The only thing I don't like is that the credit card processing is external, so for the recurring billing, I have to manually process those billings. Its a minor inconvience because I can process them in fairly large batches and it will still create the cash receipts and apply them to the invoices itself.

EH
AvatarImg

Emmett H.

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Accounting/Finance Package on SalesForce

Reviewed 8 months ago

Really no significant obs

Pros

Very fully featured with foreign currency translation, multiple ledgers and consolidation, PLUS the easiest on which to create automations across not only all Accounting Seed modules, but all other modules on SalesForce as well.

Cons

For GL reports and trial balances, for a particular specified period, it would be better if the beginning balance, and ending balance were displayed, along with all of the period debits and credits to a GL Account.

NA
AvatarImg

Nielsn A.

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

10 Years of Supporting Accounting Seed

Reviewed 5 months ago

Integrating Salesforce applications with Accounting Seed extends their applications to the next level and we help both ISV's and end users in this fashion!

Pros

It is easy to support Accounting Seed as it is native to Salesforce!

Cons

I appreciate the double accounting aspect of this enterprise solution, however, the number of users that come from single entry accounting systems such as QuickBooks need additional training and initial support.

MS
AvatarImg

Michealene S.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Accounting

Reviewed a year ago

good

Pros

set up and payment of payables. The ease of Billing with the attachments of reports automatic from Saleforce.

Cons

Reports- find it difficult to get accurate reports easily. Journal Entries are not included in financial reports which is an issue.

Vendor response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate you taking the time. In regards to your note on reports, I'm not sure what types of reports you are pulling, but there is a way to view and include Journal Entries on your reports. I highly recommend we get your team connected with Support for assistance. You can either access support through accountingseed.com, or you can email our team at support@accountingseed.com. Thank you!

JB
AvatarImg

Justin B.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed as a Manufacturer and Wholesaler

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's been both good and bad, but more good than bad.

Pros

Integrated with our business processes easily; Manufacturing setup in Accounting Seed was fairly easy as Manufactured Goods come as a core component of the Product features. Bank Connect makes it easy for A/P and A/R to reconcile and manage their divisions. In general, the fact that we can do Accounting, Sales, and Manufacturing on a single platform has saved us countless $$$ and time.

Cons

Lots of unit test failures in the Apex. Opening/Closing Accounting Periods takes forever, even with minimal transactions, due to poorly optimized code.

HM
AvatarImg

Hudson M.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to use once customized accordingly

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our team enjoys using the system

Pros

Ease of use and customization to meet our needs

Cons

Troublesome to transition over from Xero.

BR
AvatarImg

Brian R.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Good value, doesn't scale well

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The integration with SF and our TMS is great, its fantastic to have all order information linked to the accounting objects. Reporting is great as well, that is mostly a SF feature.

Cons

The inability to send ACH payments out of the box was a huge piece for us. I was referred to Check21 which was ridiculously expensive. Also cash application takes too long if you have a customer that has x number of invoices. Some of our larger accounts have more than 2000 invoices open at a given time. Paging through screens takes a very long time. Seems like we have outgrown AS's sweet spot of transactions. In addition daily billing/payable posting takes a long time, (exceeding lines). Bank rec gets split into multiple recs due to 4k item limit.

RM
AvatarImg

Rusty M.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Salesforce automation is great and they respond quickly to any issues.

Cons

As anything in the Salesforce universe, it feels like we are not taking advantage of all the capabilities of the software.

GK
AvatarImg

George K.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Mexicom Experience with AC

Reviewed a year ago

Very recommended, and proud to be partner with

Pros

The way it is advancing and the new functions in every release The in the cloud function. multi ledgers support and multi currency

Cons

I would prefer if Accounting seeds does themselves the migration using a professional division

MM
AvatarImg

Michele M.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed and Logistics

Reviewed 2 years ago

Whether it's Invoicing AR or Billing AP, Accounting Seed is flexible and trustworthy enough to do it all.

Pros

Over the past 8 years, our Company has grown substantially. We are in Logistics and every record is in Salesforce / Revenova. We need a Platform that worked with these Systems and choosing Accounting Seed to bring everything together for Our Financials was a no-brainer.

Cons

Support is difficult to come by sometimes.

KC
AvatarImg

Kathryn C.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete and Comprehensive General Ledger and Financial Reporting

Reviewed 5 years ago

The system overall is a fabulous product that goes far beyond the functionality of other accounting solutions, such as: Microsoft Dynamics Great Plains, Sage, Quickbooks, Servman, Aljex, and Epicor.

Pros

Accounting Seed is intuitive, has internal controls, an audit trail, produces all financial statements including a Statement of Cash Flows, a full general ledger, has exemplary customer support, and combined with Salesforce applications, provides for complete and comprehensive financial reporting

Cons

There are some minor issues with the application, but nothing that prevented me from using it. For example, I would like to see the company name and logo on the financial statements.

BS
AvatarImg

Brianna S.

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Decent. Gets the job done but very clunky.

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Everything in one place. It's easy enough to view everything we need to for the most part.

Cons

Very very clunky. It's design could be a lot better and easier to view. Does it work? Yes but again it feels very convoluted at times.

TS
AvatarImg

Tammy S.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

I would say it has been positive once we got the system where we needed it. We had lots of customization done as the standard Accounting Seed didn't work for our company needs.

Pros

It integrated with Salesforce, which is why we purchased the product.

Cons

It is limited in reporting features and you have to do a lot of "unapplied" and "unpost" to fix an error in an entry.

CA
AvatarImg

Christine A.

Chemicals, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting seed a sophisticated software that gives value for money

Reviewed 3 years ago

My experience using Accounting seed software has been magical as I no longer have the worries of manually generating reports, the software does that for me

Pros

Accounting seed is plus for any accountant who seems stressed in generating financial reports. The software does everything for you in generating reports and will always give audit trail incase of errors

Cons

Accounting seed software needs you have basic knowledge of accounting principles,hence may not be user friendly if u lack that.

LR
AvatarImg

Leah R.

Chemicals, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Support Staff

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Support Staff, [sensitive content hidden], was very helpful when an issue arose with a bank reconciliation

Cons

When creating new reports, the report writing can be difficult.

JB
AvatarImg

Jakob B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great software with tons of appications

Reviewed a year ago

Overall we have had mostly positive experiences, but when we have issues they are usually relatively large and hard to deal with.

Pros

I like how everything is kept in the system and we are able to easily find anything we need with a quick search. We are able to throw together invoices and process them very quickly.

Cons

The price is a bit high and the customer services takes awhile to get back to you.

HI
AvatarImg

Howard I.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Scalable and stable

Reviewed a year ago

Used for Trust Accounting

Pros

The killer feature is the integration with Salesforce

Cons

Requires a high degree of customization. You must be prepared for considerable costs.

TS
AvatarImg

Tanvi S.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accounting Seed for Law Firms

Reviewed 5 months ago

Great overall experience.

Pros

Easy to use for my daily accounting functions

Cons

Wish reports were easy to merge - two reports that need to be one report.