This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

webexpenses Logo

webexpenses

Software for smarter expense management & invoice processing

learn more

webexpenses Features

Features Summary

Functionality

4.3

/5

246

Total features

53

3 categories

webexpenses features

API
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Approval Process Control
Approval Workflow
Audit Management
Audit Trail
Billing & Invoicing

Common features of Accounts Payable software

1099 Preparation
ACH Payment Processing
API
Accounting
Accounting Integration
Activity Dashboard
Aging Tracking
Alerts/Notifications

Price starts from

7

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Screenshots

Contenders comparison

Functionality

4.3

/5

246

Price starts from

7

Per month

learn more

Total Features

53

Unique features

  • PO Reconciliation

  • Configurable Workflow

  • Booking Management

  • Reimbursement Management

Functionality

4.4

/5

19K

Price starts from

ic-pricetag

No pricing info

learn more

Total Features

204

Features in Common

24

Unique features

  • Staff Calendar

  • Sales Orders

  • Inventory Tracking

  • Bank Reconciliation

Functionality

4.3

/5

3.6K

Price starts from

4.50

Per month

learn more

Total Features

97

Features in Common

24

Unique features

  • Recurring Invoicing

  • Email Reminders

  • Multiple Billing Rates

  • Contact Database

Common webexpenses comparisons

webexpenses logo
Emburse Chrome River Expense logo
webexpensesvsEmburse Chrome River Expense
webexpenses logo
SAP Concur logo
webexpensesvsSAP Concur
webexpenses logo
Spendesk logo
webexpensesvsSpendesk
webexpenses logo
Procurify logo
webexpensesvsProcurify
webexpenses logo
Lightyear logo
webexpensesvsLightyear

Reviewers who mentioned features said:

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product with amazing customer service!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Ability to easily and efficiently send expense reports to our off-site bookkeeper!

Pros

Product is easy to use and customize. Customer support is extremely nice and helpful. They are always available to answer any and all questions. Their pricing is great!

Cons

iPad doesn't have the option to take a photo and grab info from the receipt like the iPhone app does - still waiting on that feature but I hear it's in the works!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Isabel. We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Enhances the control and efficiency of the process

Reviewed 13 days ago

The crew was and continues to be extremely helpful in getting this product up and running, as well as in maintaining it running properly. Excellent customer service, simple to use, and we have a number of approval sets ups and cost centers that are pretty complex. The team did an excellent job of assisting with the setup.

Pros

Webexpenses has met my expectations to a high degree. Because to the prompt response from claimants and approvers, we have been able to reduce our overall response time, and reimbursements are now being issued more quickly. The program represents a significant advance over our previous manual system. It is well-liked by both users and AP personnel.

Cons

The software's date selection choices might be a little perplexing at times. During the first several months of usage, we encountered a few of issues that required us to escalate the issue to the programmers.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The day to day use of webexpenses is fine from a users perspective but less flexible for an admin

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best part of the software is the mobile app. If you enter your own claims as you go the system is great.

Cons

The lack of flexibility around mileage has been an issue for us and updating admin as we have a number of divisions. Running reports over different divisions for managers who are approvers for people in different divisions. People in the same team have to be in different divisions to manage the mileage therefore it falls back to the mileage rates not being flexible enough. Being able to set a mileage...

Vendor response

Hi Alice, Thank you for leaving a review for Webexpenses. It's great to hear that you like the mobile app. In regards to the mileage issues you have had I would recommend reaching out to our customer support team, they are always happy to help and have a wealth of knowledge on the system and troubleshooting, many thanks Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Massively reduced time taken at month end to process users claims

Pros

Easy to configure to your companies requirements, and simple for users to create expense claims

Cons

Would like to be able to do everything on the app that can be done on the web based version from an admin point of view

Vendor response

Hi Lucy, Thanks for your review and glad to hear you're having a positive experience using our system. Be on the lookout for new updates and features coming in the near future. Kind regards, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the overall ease of use and simplicity of the software. Anyone should be able to get the hang of using it in a short/reasonable space of time.

Cons

I have not found anything I don't particularly like so far.

Vendor response

Hi Esther, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we value your feedback! Be on the lookout for new updates and features coming in the near future. All the best, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great program to work with

Reviewed 5 months ago

I am very satisfied with Webexpenses. The quick response from the claimants, and approvers has increased our overall response time and reimbursements are being disbursed quicker.

Pros

With this program we are having getting the expense reports back from our employees in a timely manner. We like that there is no paper. Also, the approvals are easier, because there is no paper report and receipts to send to the multiple approvers

Cons

As a user, approver and administrator, I can't think of a down side to the program. The ease of use and flexibility is a time saver for myself and our claimants

Vendor response

Hi Shelly, Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear that you have now transitioned to a paperless expense management process. It's great that you can now expense quicker; saving time and costs. Thanks again, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and smooth transparent system

Reviewed a year ago

It makes claiming a lot faster. how you can take a picture of a receipt and it creatyes a claim for you rather than having to enter every field manually which is a time concuming process in which was previously used through the business to claim expenses Transparency through the process in a digital form which negates the use of paper trails.

Pros

Transparency through the process in a digital form which negates the use of paper trails. I like how you can take a picture of a receipt and it creates a claim for you rather than having to enter every field manually which is a time consuming process in which was previously used through the business to claim expenses

Cons

Mobile app doesn't always work correctly for example if the desktop version is updated the app doesn't always update with claims. sometimes the app crashes mid way through a claim thereofore deleting your data. The integrating milage calculator doesn't allow you to select routes as its not always the route the map decides to be the one you used. More or less miles could have been done due to traffic, knowledge of shortcuts or multiple stops.

Vendor response

Hi Avnish, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It's great to hear you find our app a useful tool when claiming your expenses. Particularly the receipt capture feature. I have passed your comments around the app crashing onto our development team. Have a great day. Amber, Your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebExpenses is the way forward

Reviewed a year ago

Great experience. The account manager and support staff are very helpful and friendly. They are prompt in replies and actions.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the mobile app version. This is great for users who are on the go visiting different clients around the world, as you can do your expenses while waiting in airport lounges or literally just as the cashier prints the receipt for you. Also, I love the credit card API- as you do not have to write out the transactions. Brilliant!

Cons

The new dashboard is not customisable currently; nor can I schedule expense reports to be run and emailed to me yet. These features would be really nice to haves.

Vendor response

Hi Ella, Thanks for your review and great feedback! I will send your notes on the dashboard and report to our Product Manager for consideration in future development updates. All the best, Hayley, from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has made our whole process much more efficient, we have eliminated paper, staff are submitting claims quicker and the Accounts payable team save time in not having to manually process the claims.

Pros

It is very easy to use for both our claimants and our administrators and has saved us a lot of time now we don't have piles of paper! Our users particularly like the option of using the mobile app when travelling so they can build their claims on the go. I must mention the Customer Support team who are always extremely helpful and efficient.

Cons

Any minor irritations from our users such as receipts not uploading in order and being able to forward an email as a receipt have all been rectified in software updates so there aren't really any cons for us.

Vendor response

Hi Debbie, Thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review. Reviews like yours make our day! We're so pleased to hear that your claimants and administrators are finding the system easy to use and that you've saved time. Should you or your users have any queries please get in touch with our support team at support@webexpenses.com OR check out our great resources on https://hub.webexpenses.com/. Best wishes, Nadia

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great tool for managing expenses

Reviewed a year ago

It solves a time/admin issue by making the recording of expenses quick and simple. It also provides some consitency for submissions across the business as well as a level of accuracy. Nudges and limit caps help business control expenses - for instance a daily expense cap can be applied to a label/category (i.e. Subsitence).

Pros

When on the move, the app provides a great way to collate your expenses on the go. It saves doing it all in one go at the end of a month or week and digitizes your receipts. Not having to carry receipts is a big benefit and the capture system is fairly quick. Additionally, the app calculates the distance between two points (in miles) which saves working out distance traveled for mileage. This can save quite a lot of time, especially if you are used to using Google Maps or working out distances.

Cons

As a non admin user the default in the app is not to be able to view previous personal submissions (i.e. previous month or week). Note, you cna do this thorugh desktop login. This would be a useful addition so users can review reciepts previously submitted (perhaps to check if a reciept was in a previous month or not) . Additionally the data capture UX for reciepts could be improved on Android. There isn't a submit button on image gallery selection, so it takes a while to figure out you swipe back. Only a minor issue though.

Vendor response

Hi Simon, Thank you for leaving a great review! We're glad to hear that Webexpenses mileage calculation has helped to save time and improve efficiency. In response to viewing previous submissions, follow these steps when logging into the App: Click on home > claim history. You'll then be able to view your claim history. If you have any further questions, get in touch with our friendly support team: support@webexpenses.com. Thanks again, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software for multiple cards

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This software has been a game changes since we implemented it in the business. It has helped scale up with the increase in the number of staff. This was the only software at the time which had the flexibility to have different users in different entities. Some staff membrs have up to three credit cards and also submit cash expenses claims. There is continous development in adding different features and making the overall product more efficient.

Cons

The only drawback so far has been the unreliability of the app. It sometimes crashes and a few employees within the company have reported that the receipts they uploaded on the app have been lost.

Vendor response

Hi Mathanki, We are pleased to hear that you've had a great experience with Webexpenses and appreciate your review! If you continue to run into issues using our app in the future, please contact us for help at support@webexpenses.com. All the best, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A capable, efficient system

Reviewed a year ago

We've saved countless hours of admin time in Finance, we have no more paper copies in and out of archive. Senior Management can query any claim the KPIs alert them to and we can give them receipt level detail. We manage 1,500 live users, with claims paid weekly, using one expenses administrator (plus cover.)

Pros

We liked being able to tailor the design of the divisions (companies) within our account to reflect the expenses policy and mileage set-up of each business unit.

Cons

The carbon estimating tool is very blunt - we override this with another solution for reporting purposes

Vendor response

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Glad to hear the system is helping your team go paperless, easily report KPIs, and manage 1500 users with just one admin! Please reach out to your dedicated Account Manager regarding improvements to the carbon tracking tool. We love to incorporate customer feedback into future system developments. Thanks again, Hayley, from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Always very user friendly and easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Personnaly I find that it has made the process of Expense claims for us in Finance more fliud and compliant, we all find the reporting sections very usueful. The actual processing of claims is now much quicker and we feel very much more consitant and reliable. The support we get if we do get any issues is second to none, thank you

Cons

We dont really see any cons as it has helped and improved our Expenses Process greatly , before Web Expenses we had a manuel process which was open to error and lots of duplication.

Vendor response

Hi Sandra, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future! Best wishes, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

We find Webexpenses very comprehensive, but easy to use.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, comprehensive reporting - it replaced a time-consuming manual system.

Pros

Intuitive design, easy to use, easy access on Windows, MAC and IOS devices. Great customer support service

Cons

Can be a bit too prescriptive, so care is needed in the initial set-up to ensure that expense entry is easy on mobile devices. Some parameters, like company, can only be added from the website and not on IOS - as far as I can see. There are sometimes exchange rate differences between the actual bill and what is charged to a credit card.

Vendor response

Hi Nicholas, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It is great to hear that our solution has replaced your old time consuming manual process. Have a wonderful day, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and use

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Webexpenses is an ideal solution that simplifies expenses claims. The process is quick and easy to do and does away with the need to store lots of paper receipts as pictures can be uploaded to the server quickly. This saves the user and managers time when submitting and approving claims on a regular bass

Cons

Theres not a great deal that I can think of that I dislike apart from the odd time where it slows down or doesn't work. This is a rarity however.

Vendor response

Hello John, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience using our system and features! Best wishes, Nadia.H

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good value product

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Very good product, good price, and good service

Cons

Wish it was more customizable for custom field tracking. Sometimes requires workarounds when using more than 2 countries.

Vendor response

Hi Alex, It's great to hear that your overall experience with Webexpenses has helped your business expense efficiently. We encourage you to keep an eye out for future product updates to improve your Webexpenses experience further. Thanks, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Always delivers

Reviewed 4 years ago

expense submitted in a timely manner and with all the relevant information which make it easier for a finance department to keep qan eye on and track expenses that are being incurred.

Pros

Its ease of use and transparency. Very clear to the user/administrator where they need to navigate to on the system

Cons

Sometimes crashes when you are trying to generate reports especially if there are large amounts of data

Vendor response

Hi Kirsty, Thank you for leaving us a review! It's great to hear you find the system easy to navigate as a user and an admin. If you find you have any problems with the system crashing then please don't hesitate to contact out customer support team, many thanks, Amber, Your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Programme is a great time and therefore money saver. Feedback from colleagues is really good

Reviewed 4 years ago

saves a lot of time in processing claims, easy to handle and receipts are always easy to find, no paper anymore

Pros

easy to use as claimant and approver, great tool to get claims into accounts system, big time saver, support is always very helpful and knowledgeable, account manager very caring, very easy to set up new users

Cons

sometimes a bit slow in processing claims. Can be complex / depending on the company structure of course

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, Thank you for leaving a fantastic review! It's great to hear that Webexpenses has helped you and your colleagues save time and money. Thanks again, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Richard Berry

Reviewed 2 years ago

We got rid of a manual Excel based expense system.

Pros

It is web based, meaning I don't have to be in the office to submit my expenses. It can be used on mobile devices. Receipts can be attached. It is easy and intuitive to use. Approval processing is good.

Cons

Integration with our accounting system (JDEdwards) is non-existent. I have devised a way to extract data from Webexpenses using a report, and then upload to JDEdwards. It is quite manual. Accounting is not very sophisticated. There are expense categories, but how they are linked to GL accounts is very basic. But I remember this is an issue with other expense systems. For example, in my previous job I had to administer Concur, and accounting was also very simple.

Vendor response

Hi Richard, Thank you for your review! We understand your concern with Webexpenses not being able to integrate with your current ERP solution. As we strive to expand our partnerships, we thank you for your feedback. All the best, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webexpenses is great if you are on the go!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Webexpenses is quite well suited for on the go users. The app helps a lot and you are able to upload receipts by taking a picture on your phone. Then easily add it to a new claim there and then, saving you time. As I was used to compiling expenses at the end of my working day.

Cons

Nothing come to mind. Overall I am happy with using it.

Vendor response

So pleased to hear you're happy with our product, Yogesh! Thanks for the review and for being a Webexpenses user. Best, Hayley, from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

You have to get this! You will not be disappointed!

Reviewed a year ago

before webex it was a constant struggle to get the employees to turn in their credit card expense reports on time and with all of the required information. Now, they are turning in their reports early and with all of the needed information along with the receipts. Every month, entering the credit card expenses would hold up the rest of the month-end close, and now we can get the expenses recorded and move along with the close.

Pros

The most valuable part of webex is that since our users are primarily salesmen and are constantly on the go, there is an app they can use while they are out and about. They can instantly take a picture and upload their receipts, which reduces the risk of losing them. It also allows the users to turn in their reports on time with minimal prodding from me. All I do is send out a notification that their charges are uploaded and when their reports are due back to me. I am also able to run a report to see where the most spend was for the month.

Cons

I would prefer when you split an expense between multiple GL accounts that the receipt image would remain with each line item. When I run a report and sort by GL I have to search for the line item (other GL account number) where the receipt stayed to see an image of the receipt. At first glance it appears as if you are missing the image completely.

Vendor response

Hi Brandi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Webexpenses. It is brilliant to hear that our app is making managing expense claims much easier and that Webexpenses is helping your month-end close be a much smoother process. Many thanks, Amber, Your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very handy

Reviewed 2 years ago

It makes it easier to keep a track on your expenses and the exchange rates are fairly close to the real one but it can also be modified if required (providing the necessary evidence, of course). I recommend it so far, it was easy moving from the previous system to this one and it's definitely worth it.

Pros

Easy to use, it allows to include pdf copy of the receives and exchange rates.

Cons

It lacks of flexibility as it is not possible moving expenses up/down within the same claim. This makes it impossible keeping a chronologic order of the receives when it takes time to get one receive/invoice (e.g. emailed by the rent a car or the hotel or you find it in a different folder/wallet, etc.) and you want to stablish a sequence in the expenses as they were made.

Vendor response

Hi there Andres, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review and happy to know you're enjoying the ease of use of the system. In regards to date-sorting functionality for expenses transactions, we have taken this request into consideration recently and it is under review with our development team. Kind regards, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using webexpenses has been very simple and straightforward. Moving from paper to this has been great

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Functionality, ease of use and administration. It makes using web expenses great for frequent travelers and its simple for them.

Cons

It does take time to change and implement a new system but it is worth it in the end. Some people tend to have resistance to change but it works in the end.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It's brilliant to hear that your transition from a manual expense process to automating your expense management has been great with us. have a wonderful day, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Expenses management - but way faster!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

In an overall review of the platform, I do believe Webexpenses is a useful and intuitive tool to address some simple processes inside a corporation. On the claims module, which I use frequently both as a submitter and as approver, the majority of the tasks are simple and intuitive. The lastest visual revamp was also a success.

Cons

The "add attendees" method needs a revamp. A feature that makes it possible to create groups of attendees and use that groups in a claim would be great.

Vendor response

Hi Georgina, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you are seeing the benefits of automating expense management and the system is easy to use. The system is continuously going through exciting new updates and features to both our mobile and desktop versions - I invite you to be on the lookout. Best wishes, Nadia from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple Easy Expense Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

Systemised our Expense Process. No longer Paper Based. Simplified the data entry and reduced the time taken to raise expenses.

Pros

Its Simple to Use. The OCR on the Mobile app is great and makes this easy.

Cons

The mileage rate is isn't intuitive enough to add 5p per passenger. So we have to create two lines 1 at normal rate and one with the passenger rate. Not a Big Deal but could be simpler.

Vendor response

Hi Reece, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review! I understand your concern regarding adding mileage rates, so I have passed along your comment to the support team. Be on the lookout for new updates and features coming soon. All the best, Webexpenses