This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

webexpenses Logo

webexpenses

Software for smarter expense management & invoice processing

see alternatives

webexpenses Reviews

User ratings

Overall rating

4.5

/5

246
93%
positive reviews
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.72/10

See full reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Pros

Cons

Easy to useand very cost effective. Great for sales teams on the road as well we people in the office and the fact it can integrate easily into our Sage 200 finance system is great.

SW

Sentley W.

It was incredibly easy to implement and the support we received from the whole Web expenses team was excellent and led to this landing within our company very positively.

TH

Tracy H.

The website continues to become more user friendly and their resources for troubleshooting are great.

MJ

Mollie-Jean D.

Unable to label receipts before uploading, only 2 VAT codes, failed transfers can only be reloaded by support.

DT

Diane T.

For example attaching a receipt immediately closes that claim item , so if you need to amend other details, too bad you have to find it and reopen it, a few things like this were a bit weird.

PS

Patrick S.

Many give up and just do it on paper/excel and give it to an admin person to suffer through for them. I guess that says it all.

MB

Michael B.

webexpenses users...

SAP Concur-logocaret
avatar
listing-logo
+ 1

SAP Concur

Compare both
Expensify-logocaret
listing-logo

Expensify

Compare both
How would you rate webexpenses?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


246 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Web expenses the smart solution

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the Web and Mobile application , As a field worker i can be 100% onto of my travel and subsistence expenses on a daily basis as it happens , The software is easy to navigate and produces a great traceable account that i can follow from approval to being paid by the finance team

Cons

I sometimes see web application stalling if the data connection is poor and dropping out But apart from this No problems

Vendor response

Hi Mark, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, and happy to know you are having a great experience using Webexpenses! Should you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com. Kind regards, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Transcosmos

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has greatly reduced the time of our purchase ledger administrator. There has been a lot of time spent with users showing them functionality, although we are hoping this subsides as they get more used to using the app and the website.

Pros

User feedback is good with users saying it is easy to follow and convenient that there is a mobile app.

Cons

The reports for the SAGE ledger are very time consuming to produce as the raw ledger files from Webexpenses don't have the necessary columns for uploading into SAGE. We've had one issue where we tried to delete a duplicate transaction from a credit card upload but were told by support that only they could do it - would like to see more ability for the admin to be able to carry out things like this.

Vendor response

Hi Craig, Thank you for leaving a review for Webexpenses. It is great to hear that the platform has greatly reduced the time of your purchase ledger administration. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, We are always happy to help, Have a great day, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Financial services review

Reviewed 5 months ago

10/10

Pros

Great customer service, easy to use and we have quite complicated approval set ups and cost centres. The team was great in helping set this up.

Cons

We have a few users have issues attaching certain types of receipts. If the file is not a pdf you have to download the receipt to view which can be cumbersome so better integration of other document readers other then pdf.

Vendor response

Hi Anisa, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It is fantastic to hear that you find our customer service team great, I have passed your comment onto our development team regarding the receipt upload, many thanks Amber, Your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Webexpenses but low expsensive

Reviewed a year ago

Great and pleasant to use.

Pros

Interactive map, user friendly, saving claim history, no error

Cons

No history of travel address to reuse, sometimes its slow in bring the data

Vendor response

Hello there, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear you are having a positive experience using the system and its features. We're always looking to improve the system and your feedback is valuable to us. Best wishes, Nadia

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

VM

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is obviously a very handy tool, when you have half of the company constantly travelling, as you can submit your claims and get reimbursed on the run.

Pros

Customer support is really good. And the software is very user friendly

Cons

Reporting ability is very limited, and had serious issues in the past (which we are still facing now with past credit card transactions). The credit card reports are the most problematic as we can't fully rely on some statuses. Some features are poorly developed, such as ability to disable approver changes to the claimants, ability to add specific fields customized for each client, archived credit cards can still receive transactions upload, etc

Vendor response

Hello Vanda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and glad to hear you've had a positive experience using Webexpenses! Should you have any questions or would like help with reporting, reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where someone can assist. All the best, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great expenses processing!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Using webexpenses allows me to accurately file my expense and keep a close eye on spending to track budget expenditure.

Pros

Love the ease of use for this system, especially with regards to importing several expenses from a corporate card automatically.

Cons

The user interface can sometimes feel a little bit impersonal, really small feature but would be nice to have some more personalisation features.

Vendor response

Hi Jack, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you've had such a positive experience using the system. Additionally, we are constantly adding new features and updates, so be on the lookout! Best, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very easy way to process employee expenses

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use. Plenty of guides on how to use the system. Makes reconciling company credit card statement much simpler.

Cons

Sometimes runs slow which can be a nightmare if there are a large number of claims to authorise. No function to remind employees that they have outstanding credit card items to upload.

Vendor response

Hi Stacey, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It's great to hear our support hub has been a useful tool when learning to use the system. We are so pleased that our solution makes reconciling your company credit card statements much simpler. Have a wonderful day, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Very easy to use, very helpful

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Ease of use, interface is very user friendly. Data import is great and makes a tedious task a lot quicker. Also love the ability to have multiple admins.

Cons

Exporting data is a bit of a pain. Sometimes it does not come out in the correct format and the layout of the reports could be better.

Vendor response

Hello Simon, Thank you for reviewing us! We're so pleased to hear that the system and its features are working well for you. We hope you're finding our updated reporting suite feature beneficial. Should you have any questions, reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where someone can help. All the best, Nadia

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Webexpenses is easy to use, the set up is clear to understand, customer service team amazing!

Reviewed 4 years ago

No paper receipts.

Pros

The reports are great, before I had to trawl though individual claims/paper receipts to gather information.

Cons

No rotation on the receipts - I spend a lot of time with my head tilted to one side to read the receipt.

Vendor response

Hi Shelly, We're glad to hear that you find Webexpenses easy to use and have had a good experience with Webexpenses' customer service team! Happy expensing, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product, simplifies expense process for both employees and approvers

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The interface is very easy to use, and customer support are quick to respond and helpful on when contacted by phone or by email. The app is great for our employees out on the road.

Cons

There are some small bugs to be resolved when processing and some of the reports are a little complicated.

Vendor response

Hi Mel, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. We are so pleased that you find our system simplifies your expense process for users and admin. Should you need any more assistance please reach out to our support team, It's brilliant to hear you have had such a great experience with them so far, have a wonderful day, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Makes tracking and submitting expenses a breeze

Reviewed a year ago

Overall the process of submitting and approving expenses is quick and intuitive

Pros

Getting notified when a submission is awaiting approval saves time.

Cons

The auto-route generated by mileage submissions can be inaccurate at times

Vendor response

Hello, Thanks for your feedback. Good to hear that you're finding Webexpenses quick and intuitive! As for the mileage claims, there are a few ways to readjust your mileage claims based on your needs - depending on how your admin has set up the system. Please contact support@webexpenses.com to help you create more accurate mileage submissions. Best, Hayley, from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

James Hambro & Partners Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Helped streamline our expense process and removed all need for paper.

Pros

The ease of use and customization in regards to reporting

Cons

Getting the users to always log in and complete expenses correctly

Vendor response

Hello Curtis, Thank you for the 5-stars, we are happy to hear you've had a positive experience with Webexpenses! Please be on the lookout for new updates and features coming in the near future. Best, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

great software for expenses claim

Reviewed 2 years ago

It's a great software to simplify the job of our accountant department. I put there all my expenses and they are checked and processed by the financial deparment

Pros

I have used this software for over 4 years and it is really usefull. It is simply to be used and also relatively quick. I would recomment this at it is a great software.

Cons

Overall there are not big disadvantage to be honest. I learned relatively quickly to use it

Vendor response

Hello Carlo, Thanks for leaving us a review! We are pleased to know that you have had a positive experience using Webexpenses after all of these years. Kind regards, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Excellent Expense Tool

Reviewed 2 years ago

It is a very good tool that enables me to file part of an expense report and come back to complete it and also to file a complete report at once. The track ability of the report is very convenient within my organisation.

Pros

Ability to add to the expense report from the app while on the move

Cons

It should remember previous selections and descriptions for re-use

Vendor response

Hello Alister, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. If you have any specific questions, please reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where a member of our team can help! Kind regards, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Super easy to use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Purchase reconciliation on the fly.

Pros

I can reconcile my receipts easily on the fly, gone are the days of having to chronologically file paper receipts and then spending too much time matching them against a transaction list. Also, patient and helpful support team to assist navigating any issues!

Cons

I do not have any problems with this software from the perspective of a user. It makes my life a lot simpler.

Vendor response

Thank you for your review, Elle! Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Must have!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

It’s a fantastic product, seamlessly addressing our business needs through a well thought through expenses system which links nicely into our finance system. Our staff really like it, it’s efficient with their time whilst providing the required controls for senior management to ensure expenses are placed in line with agreed policy.

Cons

None- it’s fantastic and one of the best a and most cost effective solutions on the market.

Vendor response

Hi Rupen, Thank you for leaving a fantastic review! We're happy to hear that your experience with Webexpenses has met your expectations and is easy to use for both users and admins. Happy expensing, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The software is simple to use, and intuitive with a colourful interface

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to use, install and forget.

Pros

The software is easily scaleable for new joiners and operates well in a business environment for large number of employees, personal cash expenses and company credit card users.

Cons

The software occasionally has slow periods. Also, the credit card upload function occasionally fails and this requires a 2 day delay as Webexpense update the merchant codes or FX codes.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It's great to hear you find the system easy to use and intuitive. have a wonderful day, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

development team was not very useful

Reviewed 4 years ago

off the shelf expense system. Users submit their expenses instead of accounting team.

Pros

The software is easy to use, user friendly. I like that I can split costs, export data, produce reports.

Cons

I didn't like the fact that you can not part approve an expense claim. You have to reject the whole claim if you don't agree with one item on the list.

Vendor response

Hi Dilyana, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear your find the software easy to use. Thank you for your feedback regarding the part approval, if you need any assistance with any part of our solution please don't hesitate to contact the customer support team. Many Thanks Amber, Your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So easy and revolutionised our expenses process

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have saved so much time from having to complete manual spreadsheets every month​ and keep all the paper receipts for everything with is not necessary with this product

Pros

So easy to use, with easy phone apps to take phones of receipts and add them to a claim and plenty of options to record all the details we could possibly want

Cons

The UI of the app is a little basic, it would be better to have a facelift to match the more minimalist and clean looks of some apps, ie. Apple-style​ apps

Vendor response

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad to hear that you are having a positive experience using the Webexpenses system. Should you have any questions, reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where someone can help. All the best, Nadia

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use system that works!

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I love how easy the software is and the fact you can use the website or the app. The app is great as you can take photo's of receipts and upload them straight to your expenses and submit. When it comes to software upgrades, these are normally done overnight and doesn't affect me.

Cons

If i'm honest, I don't believe the is anything that I don't like about the software.

Vendor response

Hi Leigh, Thanks for the review! We value your feedback and are glad you are enjoying our mobile receipt capture feature. With gratitude, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Expenses

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use, good options for approval flows.

Cons

Can get queries from users re how to use in the beginning.

Vendor response

Hi Vicki, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are glad to hear you are having a positive experience using our system. Please may I suggest directing your users to our support hub. Here you can find a wide range of resources for all users https://hub.webexpenses.com/ Alternatively, our support team is here to help with any queries, please feel free to reach out at any time support@webexpenses.com Kind regards, Nadia

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use with drawbacks

Reviewed 3 years ago

For a small business with a low number of claims this product is good.

Pros

Easy to use with all technology, mobile, laptop and tablet.

Cons

Unable to label receipts before uploading, only 2 VAT codes, failed transfers can only be reloaded by support

Vendor response

Hi Diane, Thank you for leaving a review for Webexpenses. Its brilliant you find the system easy to use, I have passed your comments onto the development team regarding the cons. Thanks again, Amber, Your Webexpenses team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A superb expenses management system.

Reviewed a year ago

Our biggest saving of using this is time, so much of the system is automated. Less time fiddling with receipts means more time available for our customers.

Pros

WebExpenses is so easy to use, the taking photos and uploading of receipts is a superb feature.

Cons

I cannot think of any missing features in this software.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you're able to save time using the mobile app and are finding the system intuitive. Best wishes, Nadia

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Bluestone Leasing

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Really easy to use - good that you can open different reports and title them differently. most expenses websites I have used are only monthly reports easy to submit and mobile friendly - app is really good

Cons

Hard to attach reciepts on a web browser because you cant take photos. feel like it is more user friendly on the app than on browser. feel like it could be signposted better on the browser

Vendor response

Hello Rachael, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. If you continue having challenges uploading receipts online, please reach out to us at support@webexpeneses.com where a member from our team can guide you. All the best, Webexpenses

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This is a really easy to use solution that makes expense management easy and hassle free.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Speed and ease of expenses.

Pros

Easy to useand very cost effective. Great for sales teams on the road as well we people in the office and the fact it can integrate easily into our Sage 200 finance system is great.

Cons

Sometime the app can take a little while to refresh and login but that could just be my smartphone. Hard to fault.

Vendor response

Hi Sentley, At Webexpenses we're always aiming to provide an easy to use system for all users - so it's fantastic to hear that your sales and finance teams both benefit. We encourage you to keep an eye out for product updates throughout the year which may help improve your experience when using the Webexpenses app. Thanks for the great review, Natalie from your Webexpenses team