App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

webexpenses Logo

Software for smarter expense management & invoice processing

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

webexpenses Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

279

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.68/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

concur-expense
zoho-expense
travelbank

Pros and cons

Great customer service, easy to use and we have quite complicated approval set ups and cost centres. The team was great in helping set this up.
It was incredibly easy to implement and the support we received from the whole Web expenses team was excellent and led to this landing within our company very positively.
The website continues to become more user friendly and their resources for troubleshooting are great.
Unable to label receipts before uploading, only 2 VAT codes, failed transfers can only be reloaded by support.
For example attaching a receipt immediately closes that claim item , so if you need to amend other details, too bad you have to find it and reopen it, a few things like this were a bit weird.
Many give up and just do it on paper/excel and give it to an admin person to suffer through for them. I guess that says it all.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


279 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Isabel D.

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing product with amazing customer service!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Ability to easily and efficiently send expense reports to our off-site bookkeeper!

Pros

Product is easy to use and customize. Customer support is extremely nice and helpful. They are always available to answer any and all questions. Their pricing is great!

Cons

iPad doesn't have the option to take a photo and grab info from the receipt like the iPhone app does - still waiting on that feature but I hear it's in the works!

Vendor response

Thank you for your review Isabel. We're happy to hear you've had such a good experience with us. Stay on the lookout for new updates and features in the near future!

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A capable, efficient system

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've saved countless hours of admin time in Finance, we have no more paper copies in and out of archive. Senior Management can query any claim the KPIs alert them to and we can give them receipt level detail. We manage 1,500 live users, with claims paid weekly, using one expenses administrator (plus cover.)

Pros

We liked being able to tailor the design of the divisions (companies) within our account to reflect the expenses policy and mileage set-up of each business unit.

Cons

The carbon estimating tool is very blunt - we override this with another solution for reporting purposes

Vendor response

Hello, Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. Glad to hear the system is helping your team go paperless, easily report KPIs, and manage 1500 users with just one admin! Please reach out to your dedicated Account Manager regarding improvements to the carbon tracking tool. We love to incorporate customer feedback into future system developments. Thanks again, Hayley, from your Webexpenses team

AP
AvatarImg

Alice P.

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The day to day use of webexpenses is fine from a users perspective but less flexible for an admin

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

The best part of the software is the mobile app. If you enter your own claims as you go the system is great.

Cons

The lack of flexibility around mileage has been an issue for us and updating admin as we have a number of divisions. Running reports over different divisions for managers who are approvers for people in different divisions. People in the same team have to be in different divisions to manage the mileage therefore it falls back to the mileage rates not being flexible enough. Being able to set a mileage...

Vendor response

Hi Alice, Thank you for leaving a review for Webexpenses. It's great to hear that you like the mobile app. In regards to the mileage issues you have had I would recommend reaching out to our customer support team, they are always happy to help and have a wealth of knowledge on the system and troubleshooting, many thanks Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

JP
AvatarImg

Joanna P.

Publishing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

If works is okay but...

Reviewed 9 months ago

No after care help - which is needed as system randomly is buggy. For this reason I wouldn't recommend the product - or use at your peril

Pros

Online platform is the only way a medium to large business should be handling company expenses

Cons

Can be buggy and help is virtually non existent. Tickets I raise never get a response. I have to send multiple messages and even then the issue remains outstanding for many months. We feel left alone and use our own manual work around

rn
AvatarImg

robert n.

Primary/Secondary Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great expenses app

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

Easy to input all the receipts and data in the app, website easy to use for mileage

Cons

You can't save repeated journeys/ postcodes

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A superb expenses management system.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Our biggest saving of using this is time, so much of the system is automated. Less time fiddling with receipts means more time available for our customers.

Pros

WebExpenses is so easy to use, the taking photos and uploading of receipts is a superb feature.

Cons

I cannot think of any missing features in this software.

Vendor response

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad to hear that you're able to save time using the mobile app and are finding the system intuitive. Best wishes, Nadia

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great start but can go further

Reviewed 3 years ago

Specially during the current scenario Webexpenses has been very useful. As all the claims can be settled from a remote location and a human contact is not needed. As a user I am extremely satisfied.

Pros

The complete process from data input, receipt upload and claim creation was swift. I like the fact that I can use my uploaded receipts and information from one place. It is very well implemented in my organization as almost instantly the claim was settled. I like the icons which are easy to locate and use.

Cons

After data entry and receipt uploads, I had hard time to understand how to submit. Claims can't be summitted from the landing page itself. Now I know how to use it but as a new user, even after using the video from support I could not submit my claim. I had to consult with one of the relevant teams.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It's fantastic to hear that you are having a positive experience using the system and its features. You'll be pleased to know that we've listened to your feedback about the submit button and this is currently in development - lookout for the submit button soon. Best wishes, Nadia from your Webexpenses team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Kellie M.

Veterinary, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great system!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very Positive!

Pros

I like the drag and drop features of the receipts it makes it very easy to do credit card expenses and the set up and reporting of expenses is very easy and straight forward to do.

Cons

The expense type is a not efficient, as it only does the popular ones until you click list all. Then you can search the entire list. Would be nicer to just have a complete list always.

Vendor response

Hi Kellie, Thanks so much for leaving us a review. We are so glad to hear that the system is intuitive and you are liking specific features like drag and drop. Best wishes, Nadia

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Webexpenses makes expenses easier!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Since we have had to work from home due to the global pandemic, Webexpenses has made tracking our team's expenses easy. We are simply reminded each month to add them, rather than sending all receipts to one person to do it all.

Cons

At first, the navigation is hard to get used to - it is not overly user-friendly.

Vendor response

Hi there, Thank you for reviewing us. We are pleased to hear you are having a positive experience using the system. Our support hub is a great resource to help with any queries (https://hub.webexpenses.com/). Alternatively, get in touch with our support team at support@webexpenses.com for further assistance. Best wishes, Nadia from your Webexpenses team

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Wine and Spirits, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuative and easy

Reviewed 3 years ago

very easy

Pros

easy to use and clever software receipt tracking made easy

Cons

slightly dated user platform compared to others

Vendor response

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We're happy to hear that you enjoy using Webexpenses when claiming your expenses. Thanks again and happy expensing! Natalie from your Webexpenses team

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Ken H.

Warehousing, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Underdelivered

Reviewed 2 years ago

This started out on a positive note. But quickly deteriorated when we found out that their solution did not integrate with our banking partner as promised. The contact was signed prior to learning that they did not integrate to our bank as they had stated during the initial conversations. Was the contract was signed and during the workflow configuration we became aware of the issue. Their response was that we could manually download our transactions from the bank and upload them to their system. This defeated the benefits of moving forward with their solution. We have been invoiced monthly for services not implemented and have tried to get them to nullify the contact since they misrepresented its capabilities. They have refused and continue to invoice us.

Pros

Would have met our current needs should they have implemented as promised.

Cons

lack of integration with our banking partner.

DP
AvatarImg

Debbie P.

Publishing, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has made our whole process much more efficient, we have eliminated paper, staff are submitting claims quicker and the Accounts payable team save time in not having to manually process the claims.

Pros

It is very easy to use for both our claimants and our administrators and has saved us a lot of time now we don't have piles of paper! Our users particularly like the option of using the mobile app when travelling so they can build their claims on the go. I must mention the Customer Support team who are always extremely helpful and efficient.

Cons

Any minor irritations from our users such as receipts not uploading in order and being able to forward an email as a receipt have all been rectified in software updates so there aren't really any cons for us.

Vendor response

Hi Debbie, Thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review. Reviews like yours make our day! We're so pleased to hear that your claimants and administrators are finding the system easy to use and that you've saved time. Should you or your users have any queries please get in touch with our support team at support@webexpenses.com OR check out our great resources on https://hub.webexpenses.com/. Best wishes, Nadia

VM
AvatarImg

Vanda M.

Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

VM

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is obviously a very handy tool, when you have half of the company constantly travelling, as you can submit your claims and get reimbursed on the run.

Pros

Customer support is really good. And the software is very user friendly

Cons

Reporting ability is very limited, and had serious issues in the past (which we are still facing now with past credit card transactions). The credit card reports are the most problematic as we can't fully rely on some statuses. Some features are poorly developed, such as ability to disable approver changes to the claimants, ability to add specific fields customized for each client, archived credit cards can still receive transactions upload, etc

Vendor response

Hello Vanda, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and glad to hear you've had a positive experience using Webexpenses! Should you have any questions or would like help with reporting, reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where someone can assist. All the best, Webexpenses

DT
AvatarImg

Diane T.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Easy to use with drawbacks

Reviewed 5 years ago

For a small business with a low number of claims this product is good.

Pros

Easy to use with all technology, mobile, laptop and tablet.

Cons

Unable to label receipts before uploading, only 2 VAT codes, failed transfers can only be reloaded by support

Vendor response

Hi Diane, Thank you for leaving a review for Webexpenses. Its brilliant you find the system easy to use, I have passed your comments onto the development team regarding the cons. Thanks again, Amber, Your Webexpenses team

JS
AvatarImg

John S.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and use

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Webexpenses is an ideal solution that simplifies expenses claims. The process is quick and easy to do and does away with the need to store lots of paper receipts as pictures can be uploaded to the server quickly. This saves the user and managers time when submitting and approving claims on a regular bass

Cons

Theres not a great deal that I can think of that I dislike apart from the odd time where it slows down or doesn't work. This is a rarity however.

Vendor response

Hello John, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience using our system and features! Best wishes, Nadia.H

KF
AvatarImg

Kirsty F.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Always delivers

Reviewed 7 years ago

expense submitted in a timely manner and with all the relevant information which make it easier for a finance department to keep qan eye on and track expenses that are being incurred.

Pros

Its ease of use and transparency. Very clear to the user/administrator where they need to navigate to on the system

Cons

Sometimes crashes when you are trying to generate reports especially if there are large amounts of data

Vendor response

Hi Kirsty, Thank you for leaving us a review! It's great to hear you find the system easy to navigate as a user and an admin. If you find you have any problems with the system crashing then please don't hesitate to contact out customer support team, many thanks, Amber, Your Webexpenses team

YB
AvatarImg

Yogesh B.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Webexpenses is great if you are on the go!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Webexpenses is quite well suited for on the go users. The app helps a lot and you are able to upload receipts by taking a picture on your phone. Then easily add it to a new claim there and then, saving you time. As I was used to compiling expenses at the end of my working day.

Cons

Nothing come to mind. Overall I am happy with using it.

Vendor response

So pleased to hear you're happy with our product, Yogesh! Thanks for the review and for being a Webexpenses user. Best, Hayley, from your Webexpenses team

BM
AvatarImg

Besim M.

Museums and Institutions, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Gives me control over the work I do.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Easy to manage staff expenses what ever they are. Different access to fellow the process of each claim at what sage it is.

Cons

I wish I can do more on Mobile Application, it will help me more on managing whole system remotely. e.g. rejecting claims that are not complete.

Vendor response

Hi Besim, Thanks so much for leaving us a 5-star review. It's fantastic to hear that it's now easy to manage staff expenses while having full visibility. Should you have any questions please get in touch with our support team at support@webexpenses.com Kind regards, Nadia

MB
AvatarImg

Matthew B.

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using webexpenses has been very simple and straightforward. Moving from paper to this has been great

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Functionality, ease of use and administration. It makes using web expenses great for frequent travelers and its simple for them.

Cons

It does take time to change and implement a new system but it is worth it in the end. Some people tend to have resistance to change but it works in the end.

Vendor response

Hi Matthew, Thank you for leaving Webexpenses a review. It's brilliant to hear that your transition from a manual expense process to automating your expense management has been great with us. have a wonderful day, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

SH
AvatarImg

Stephanie H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Useful system with great support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I find the receipt matching tool the most helpful on webexpenses, this can really speed up the process of submitting your claim.

Cons

Not being able to bulk upload user accounts into the system.

Vendor response

Hi Stephanie, Thanks for your review, and glad you are enjoying our digital receipt capture and categorization feature to its full extent. Should you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us at support@webexpenses.com where we can help. Kind regards, Webexpenses

DC
AvatarImg

Daniel C.

51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Friendly staff, easy to use system, very helpful online demo's and connect conferences

Reviewed 7 years ago

Brilliant reporting software, very friendly and helpful staff, allows us as a company to run successful reports from the system to help us with month end tasks, budgeting tasks, forecasting tasks etc.

Pros

I like that the software is designed to meet the needs of customers and that the company listen to those customer needs and requirements and do their utmost to implement changes to meet these needs

Cons

There are some areas which could do with improving, for example, a drop down list of attendees, however, i believe alot of these are in the webexpenses pipeline

Vendor response

Hi Daniel, Our implementation team is always aiming to develop the system to suit the needs of our users, so we're happy to hear you're satisfied with the system changes. We have many system updates throughout the year so I'd encourage you to keep an eye out for more. Thanks again, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

LB
AvatarImg

Laurie B.

Retail, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing system & time saving solution

Reviewed 6 years ago

With around 8000 employees in our business, processing expenses is a massive task & Webexpenses makes my job a whole lot easier. We have had amazing feedback from everyone in the business and Webexpenses has proved to be simple, easy and quick.

Pros

We previously used an old fashioned paper based expense system, so Webexpenses has been a much needed improvement in that department! As the expenses administrator, I find Webexpenses super easy and quick to navigate through - I am able to pull various reports i need, in just a few button clicks. I find the "notes" feature really useful especially when having to reject claims, a quick note can just be left instead of an awkward conversation!

Cons

Due to us being such a large company with so many employees, we did have a few issues with the speed of Webexpenses at first, but this is currently being looked into and we are already seeing improvements.

Vendor response

Hi Laurie Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you have had such a good experience with us! We are so pleased Webexpenses has made your expense management so much easier and quicker, Best wishes, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team

PA
AvatarImg

Perry A.

Consumer Goods, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A simple, logical tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

The team was and remains very helpful in getting thi product working and keeping it working properly.

Pros

It is very easy to use, and simple screen layouts make it very intuitive.

Cons

It would be nice if we could import transactions directly for more than one group of corporate cards.

Vendor response

Hi Perry, Thank you for the great feedback - it's fantastic to hear that you find Webexpenses intuitive and easy to use. Keep an eye out for our system updates and enhancements to further improve your experience with Webexpenses. Thanks again, Natalie from your Webexpenses team

CT
AvatarImg

Chris T.

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

WebExpenses - Easy to Use

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall I enjoy the program for what it is and its simplicity.

Pros

I like the functionality and the way that adding expenses is so straight forward, it is useful that it recognises the addresses and works out the mileage but you can override the mileage if you've mad a slight detour or when it doesn't match your car statistics. Love the notifications of deadlines for submission.

Cons

As a user I don't really have any issues it is fairly straight forward.

Vendor response

Hey Chris, Thanks for the five-stars! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and are glad to hear you are having a positive experience using Webexpenses. Kind regards, Webexpenses

CG
AvatarImg

Craig G.

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Transcosmos

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has greatly reduced the time of our purchase ledger administrator. There has been a lot of time spent with users showing them functionality, although we are hoping this subsides as they get more used to using the app and the website.

Pros

User feedback is good with users saying it is easy to follow and convenient that there is a mobile app.

Cons

The reports for the SAGE ledger are very time consuming to produce as the raw ledger files from Webexpenses don't have the necessary columns for uploading into SAGE. We've had one issue where we tried to delete a duplicate transaction from a credit card upload but were told by support that only they could do it - would like to see more ability for the admin to be able to carry out things like this.

Vendor response

Hi Craig, Thank you for leaving a review for Webexpenses. It is great to hear that the platform has greatly reduced the time of your purchase ledger administration. If you need anything else please don't hesitate to reach out to our support team, We are always happy to help, Have a great day, Amber, Your Webexpenses Team