App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

ZarMoney Logo
ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

visit website

(6)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

ZarMoney Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

83

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.01/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The simplicity is fantastic, especially when you realize that all of the features are useful. There's nothing in Zarmoney that isn't applicable to my daily activities.
ZarMoney is very easy to use and perfect for my small businesses. They quickly answered any questions I had although it was so fast and easy to setup so I didn't need much help.
I have nothing but good things to say about this company. It is run professionally and has a super support department that is usually fast with replies.
They all left me short on one aspect or another, poor invoicing, no quotes, double entry madness. Zarmoney does it all with very little effort on my part.
Unable to adequately adjust the dashboard display. No graphic display of data or charts.
Check template is difficult to adjust. Some items are hard to change at setup.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


83 reviews

Recommended

ML
AvatarImg

Mark L.

Owner

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Zar for Small Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Mark: Hi, my name is Mark. And I'm a small business owner. And I'm telling you today about ZarMoney accounting...

FR
AvatarImg

Frank R.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zarmoney get the biggest bang for your buck.

Reviewed 3 years ago

This software keeps everything I need in 1 place.

Pros

Everything about this company is just great. From the software to support. Never have worked with such great people.

Cons

Havent found one yet. As far as I can tell there isn't a con.

fp
AvatarImg

faina p.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

enhancements

Reviewed 4 years ago

I was looking for a simple and cheap bookkeeping solution that allowed me to print paper checks and generate reports and invoices. Quickbooks was more than I needed so this is perfect

Pros

Its very easy to use and set up and does everything I need it to do overall

Cons

There are some basic things that are missing but the team quickly made the changes to update the software as per my request and I was very impressed with the speed and overall customer support

cs
AvatarImg

christy s.

Apparel & Fashion, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

rental program

Reviewed 3 years ago

It takes a lot of time to get customer information and list the items that are needed to rent.

Pros

the program was chosen for me by and IT person. I needed a rental program to use in my costume rental shop

Cons

It is difficult to find /see what items that are inventoried. Don't know how to set up and inventory list

JK
AvatarImg

Jackie K.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good option to high priced models

Reviewed 2 years ago

I have nothing but good things to say about this company. It is run professionally and has a super support department that is usually fast with replies.

Pros

Great choice for a small to mid-sized company over the higher priced options. Has all the bells and whistles and is easy to learn; plus a great customer service department.

Cons

If I run into a dislike, I use the FAQ in the program, or contact the service department and they turn it into like.

ML
AvatarImg

Mark L.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Zar for Small Business

Reviewed 2 years ago

Excellent tool , easy to use, effective and when completed, the invoice emails directly to customer. Inexpensive and has great reporting functions as well. It has all you need for a small business.

Pros

Excellent tool as it can be customized in a variety of ways. It is easy to use, effective and when completed, the invoice emails directly to customer.

Cons

I only think the font size on the invoices could be larger.

BJ
AvatarImg

Brenda J.

Consumer Goods, self-employed

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for beginners

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

ZarMoney is easy to use for someone who has basic accounting knowledge and little to no previous experience with this kind of program. Any questions you might have, you can find in the faqs or by contacting customer service! It's also easy to customize it to your specific needs (meaning there is no ONE way to use it).

Cons

The only improvement I see that could be made is adding features to handle taxes or to generate forms for tax purposes!

AM
AvatarImg

Alireza M.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best accounting software

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and good customer service and customize my needs

Cons

Everything is fine ,Easy to use and good customer service and customize my needs

DP
AvatarImg

Derrick P.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zarmoney is great for the money and then some.

Reviewed 4 years ago

It has been a breeze to complete my daily tasks. I prepare quotes and invoices effortlessly.

Pros

This software offers the most comprehensive bundle of services and functions of any program that I have used for banking. It is more intuitive than QuickBooks and much more third party compatible than programs that charge ten times the amount.

Cons

The fact that I am still relegated to doing data downloads and subsequent uploads from my Nevada State Business Banking Accounts is a bit of a pain in the backside. But, the other features make it worth the hassle.

BF
AvatarImg

Bob F.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 5 years ago

Before ZarMoney, I was using one of the best software designed for my business. I switched to ZarMoney by a Friend's recommendation a couple years ago. It was the best change in my business. Much easier to work with, amazing features , very reasonable cost and most importantly an excellent customer service.

Pros

Very easy to learn and teach my employees. Ability for fast contact and invoicing the customers. Easy searching data. Cost.

Cons

There is really nothing that I like least about the software.

Pa
AvatarImg

Padi a.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Therapy Services for speech & language

Reviewed 6 months ago

Easy for a beginner

Pros

invoice, accounting, and easy to use to make for an individual who is not familiar with other accounting softwares

Cons

Separation of different categories but that may have to do with the individual puts them in .

TP
AvatarImg

Tricia P.

Furniture, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great on invoicing and inventory!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great for our company.

Pros

It keeps up with sales and inventory so you know when to order more product.

Cons

Nothing bad to say about Zarmoney. It is great.

TS
AvatarImg

TIM S.

Retail, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A LIFE SAVER

Reviewed 3 years ago

I am starting up a new business and needed something to keep track of everything. A spreadsheet just wasn't cutting it and the expense of the other companies wasn't realistic for a small start up company. The affordability of this system, combined with the ease of use and full set of features, made it perfect for my business to start and grow with.

Pros

I love how detailed everything is and that you can customize so much. It does take a bit to set up when you have many SKU's, but that is with any software. The tutorials are very helpful. I have never seen such good customer service and support. Take advantage of it.

Cons

I would have liked to be able to set up different SKU's by combining two fields. For example, I have several tumblers that are the same size, but different colors. I have to have a different SKU for each for inventory so I have to enter each one. The duplicate tool helps, but would be nice to just go in and select a different color and have it do it automatically.

LR
AvatarImg

Linda R.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZarMoney's perfect for Small Business Accounting needs.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The ability to quickly research and solve A/P and A/R problems has been a game changer!

Pros

The data entry screen are very intuitive, and appreciate the ability to customize a variety of data entry fields, which assists with improving the automation of tracking and reporting details.

Cons

Calculating Cost of Goods Sold with Raw Materials can be challenging at times.

TH
AvatarImg

Tina H.

Fine Art, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Has been wonderful to work with. I had Quickbooks and that was a huge fail. Zarmoney is so much more user friendly.

Pros

Alot to offer for the price. Great software

Cons

Would be great if it could integrate with Square Point of Sale

LL
AvatarImg

Laura L.

Oil & Energy, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very User Friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly software. Customer Service is top notch and always open to suggestion of revision to suit out needs.

Cons

I haven't found anything about this software that I don't like.

DM
AvatarImg

Diane M.

Environmental Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Wonderful all way from entering my business to running it daily with zarmoney

Pros

the customer support is awesome. so is the software

Cons

like everything about it so far so good.

VW
AvatarImg

Virgil W.

Alternative Medicine, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zar is great

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great for the volunteer work I do, can’t ask for more at a price of free

Pros

Cost and features. I do volunteer work so cost was huge. After a little learning curve the software fit my needs to a T. Thx for making such a great product.

Cons

Nothing I don’t like , but things I’d love to see improved. A auto adding feature on inventory report so I can easily see what I need to order to maintain stock on product. It gives u the numbers but doesn’t do the simple math for you. And auto generated pi for those items. But still a excellent software for what I’m doing.

KA
AvatarImg

Karen A.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good program for the money

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

PRICE! GREAT PROGRAM FOR THE COST BUT YOU BLEW IT AT THE CHECK PRINTING PROCESS. YOUR ALIGNMENT NEEDS A DEGREE TO CONFIGURE.

Cons

Had to discontinue usage as you cannot find checks to print. It was suggested using QuickBooks type checks. Your alignment process is not user friendly AT ALL therefore renders it impossible to print a check correctly. Unfortunately, I had to switch to QuickBooks.

KB
AvatarImg

Kimberlee B.

Consumer Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value for the price!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Ease of use and understanding. I like a lot of the features and reports.

Cons

You can't pull a report for "marketing" - you should add a field in the customer segment that has "how did you hear about us" so you can pull a marketing report about what marketing is best - especially if that is a field in the accounting portion for bills.

VM
AvatarImg

Vic M.

Automotive, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good Value, Difficult to customize invoices and statements

Reviewed 2 years ago

Customer service is pretty good. I get somewhat quick responses from the messaging service.

Pros

Price, value. It does most of what I need it to do at a low price.

Cons

I wish the templates could be customized without having to download and upload. It is way easier with other accounting software but all much more expensive.

HA
AvatarImg

H Alberto F.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for Entrepreneurs

Reviewed 2 years ago

Amaizing.

Pros

Easy to use and I can carry with me all the time

Cons

Reminders, no reminders on past dues etc...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ana n.

Financial Services, 1-10 employees

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My ally in the financial management of my business.

Reviewed 7 months ago

It's great the ease of use of the software has been the key to speeding up my daily tasks such as invoicing, inventory tracking and reporting.

Pros

I really like the alerts feature, it helps me stay on top of overdue payments allowing me to take quick action to keep my finances in order.

Cons

I would really like to have the possibility to further adjust the details and formats to completely adapt them to my needs.

MA
AvatarImg

Mary Ann S.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mary Ann's Marvelous Manis

Reviewed 4 years ago

Very pleased

Pros

So very easy to use. You can use as little or as much as you want.

Cons

Waiting for a mobile app. Would also like to be able to put a group of items on sale.

EC
AvatarImg

Elijah C.

Information Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Pretty Good Accounting Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great.

Pros

The software is easy to navigate and upload data.

Cons

There is no continuous update on bank account information.

LE
AvatarImg

Lincoln E.

Retail, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great value

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ZarMoney is one of the Cheapest options I have found. I use it for very simple expense and income tracking for my business. It works perfectly for what I need it for and is much cheaper than other online options I found.

Cons

The built in reports get the job done but I wish they had more customizable expense reports.