ZarMoney Reviews

ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

4.8/5 (10 reviews)

Jeff Clifton

Best solution I've found for managing or inventory and material sales

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-18
Review Source: Capterra

Needed something with better inventory tracking, ability to do quotes and sales orders, and ability to print load lists, labels, etc.

Pros
Multiple location capability Custom printing templates so can make packing lists, labels, etc all from a SO or PO Scalable units for items while having 1 item only. E.g. can sell bolts by Ea, Case, or Lbs Easy returns and credits

Cons
No excel import/export of sales orders or POs, only inventory items and contacts No dropship/direct ship option on POs; have to receive in inventory and bill out

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

Brenda Juarez

Great for beginners

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
ZarMoney is easy to use for someone who has basic accounting knowledge and little to no previous experience with this kind of program. Any questions you might have, you can find in the faqs or by contacting customer service! It's also easy to customize it to your specific needs (meaning there is no ONE way to use it).

Cons
The only improvement I see that could be made is adding features to handle taxes or to generate forms for tax purposes!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

Bob Foroohar

Amazing software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-20
Review Source: Capterra

Before ZarMoney, I was using one of the best software designed for my business. I switched to ZarMoney by a Friend's recommendation a couple years ago. It was the best change in my business. Much easier to work with, amazing features , very reasonable cost and most importantly an excellent customer service.

Pros
Very easy to learn and teach my employees. Ability for fast contact and invoicing the customers. Easy searching data. Cost.

Cons
There is really nothing that I like least about the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

Mack Hill

Great Software Great Value

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-10-10
Review Source: Capterra

I give Zar Money A++

Pros
Ease of use very intuitive fits well for basic accounting.

Cons
The lack of ability to better customize reports

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

CHARLES SEMENKO

Better than Quick Books but credit card processing options are limited

Used monthly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

I was extremely happy when I first started using ZarMoney to replace my QBO; however, I was quickly shutdown by their credit card processor.

Pros
Track inventory without additional fees. QuickBook has you add fees for everything you get with ZarMoney's basic software/online version.

Cons
The credit card processing options are limited to a few restrictive processors who are prejudicial against certain businesses and industries. This limits the ability to integrate ZarMoney as a total book keeping solution.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

Virgil Whitehead

Zar is great

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-10-05
Review Source: Capterra

Great for the volunteer work I do, can’t ask for more at a price of free

Pros
Cost and features. I do volunteer work so cost was huge. After a little learning curve the software fit my needs to a T. Thx for making such a great product.

Cons
Nothing I don’t like , but things I’d love to see improved. A auto adding feature on inventory report so I can easily see what I need to order to maintain stock on product. It gives u the numbers but doesn’t do the simple math for you. And auto generated pi for those items. But still a excellent software for what I’m doing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

Andrew Perez

This Software is A-OK

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-06
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to figure out, free to use, online capability is good.

Cons
Monthly fee to use, stored customer payment information is not visible.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

atoyia mobley

mca

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-10
Review Source: Capterra

experience was delightful..

Pros
ease of use; the software was easy to set up and easy to use.

Cons
i really didn't have any complaints about the software..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

Robert Grundman

Great Cloud Acconting

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the fact that it is easily integrated. I like the fact weather you are an accounting professional or novice it is extremely easy to use. I like that it is totally customizable for any type of business that you have.

Cons
I could not find anything I didn't like about this program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

Kyle Biswell

Would not recommend

Used weekly for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-09-12
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It’s free that’s about all I can say it has going for it.

Cons
No app in the AppStore, impossible to use if not on a computer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 3/10

Minimize review


ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes