ZarMoney Reviews

ZarMoney

Cloud-based accounting solution for businesses of all sizes

ZarMoney

Review Summary

Pros

Great software with great service. Free more implementations would make the product even more competitive in the market.

Abdul N.

It was the best change in my business. Much easier to work with, amazing features , very reasonable cost and most importantly an excellent customer service.

Bob F.

Customer service if fantastic. What I don't know I can get help with.

Georgia R.

Cons

Some aspects of setup and transactions were confusing or unclear. Help files often inadequate or nonexistent.

David B.

Unable to adequately adjust the dashboard display. No graphic display of data or charts.

David B.

I work at odd hours, sometimes in the middle of the night. I couple of times I was not able to log on because of scheduled maintenance.

Bobby W.

Overall rating

4.8

(34)

5

4

3

2

1

29

3

2

0

0

94%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


34 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything I need and more!

Reviewed 4 months ago

My experience has been great. I am not normally an accountant, but I am do what I need to run my business. I even got suggestions on improving my workflow. No issue has come up that was not solves in a day at the longest. Pain-free process.

Pros

The system was easy to setup. I was able to setup my company in minutes and was able to produce workflow instantly. Support is very responsive with immediate solutions. I was able to speak with someone in depth about something I didn't understand.

Cons

I work at odd hours, sometimes in the middle of the night. I couple of times I was not able to log on because of scheduled maintenance.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Forget Quickbooks, zoho, zero. Zarmoney does it all at a better price.

Reviewed 6 months ago

I’ll be honest, I’m kinda cheap, I’ve been in construction for 40 years and I’ve used dozens of accounting software products. They all left me short on one aspect or another, poor invoicing, no quotes, double entry madness. Zarmoney does it all with very little effort on my part. Transactions are pulled right out of my bank automatically. Only thing I have to do is categorize my expenses. Zarmoney uses AI to pick up on repeated transactions and gets the category right. Customer service with these guys should be renamed to concierge, called me twice to make sure I understood what services they offer. I don’t get buried with nonsense emails or useless ads. I can’t express enough how happy I am with Zarmoney. Try it you will like it.

Pros

I think the ease of set up, integrated logo into all quotes, invoices. Easy to put footnotes on both quotes and invoices, . The chart of accounts couldn’t be easier. Bank set up was amazing and secure. The best thing for me is the dashboard let’s me see my company’s Performance from quotes sent, invoices due, cash in the bank. Very well laid out .

Cons

No one likes to do book work so the thing I don’t like about Zarmoney is some of the navigation could be centralized , some menu items are in places I wouldn’t have put them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

easy to transition to Zarmoney

Reviewed a month ago

Made for an easy transition from my last on-line accounting system

Pros

On-line - easy to access and use - support answer initial questions that made my transition easy

Cons

Hard to articulate - but none worth noting

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Would not recommend

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

It’s free that’s about all I can say it has going for it.

Cons

No app in the AppStore, impossible to use if not on a computer.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

zarmoney features

Reviewed 3 months ago

In few words, It's EXCELLENT

Pros

I checked many many softwares, not oc them met my needs, but zarmoney was prefect with high quality customer service .

Cons

Its features and easy to use.Also its team.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great accounting software

Reviewed a year ago

I switched from other software to Zar due to the full functions it offered. Some things that it has that other don't . Just to name one. Generate PO for product purchase plus all the packing and receiving that goes with it.

Pros

Was surprised to see everything it could do and easy to customize to your needs.

Cons

Doesn't do well with mobile phone device. Would like to see a fully functional app.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best solution I've found for managing or inventory and material sales

Reviewed a year ago

Needed something with better inventory tracking, ability to do quotes and sales orders, and ability to print load lists, labels, etc.

Pros

Multiple location capability Custom printing templates so can make packing lists, labels, etc all from a SO or PO Scalable units for items while having 1 item only. E.g. can sell bolts by Ea, Case, or Lbs Easy returns and credits

Cons

No excel import/export of sales orders or POs, only inventory items and contacts No dropship/direct ship option on POs; have to receive in inventory and bill out

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Better than Quick Books but credit card processing options are limited

Reviewed a year ago

I was extremely happy when I first started using ZarMoney to replace my QBO; however, I was quickly shutdown by their credit card processor.

Pros

Track inventory without additional fees. QuickBook has you add fees for everything you get with ZarMoney's basic software/online version.

Cons

The credit card processing options are limited to a few restrictive processors who are prejudicial against certain businesses and industries. This limits the ability to integrate ZarMoney as a total book keeping solution.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customizable on demand

Reviewed 6 months ago

Very satisfied as of yet.

Pros

Great software with great service. Free more implementations would make the product even more competitive in the market.

Cons

Unable to open multiple windows at the same time. Unable to delete transactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesome Software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Wonderful all way from entering my business to running it daily with zarmoney

Pros

the customer support is awesome. so is the software

Cons

like everything about it so far so good.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

enhancements

Reviewed 4 months ago

I was looking for a simple and cheap bookkeeping solution that allowed me to print paper checks and generate reports and invoices. Quickbooks was more than I needed so this is perfect

Pros

Its very easy to use and set up and does everything I need it to do overall

Cons

There are some basic things that are missing but the team quickly made the changes to update the software as per my request and I was very impressed with the speed and overall customer support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great for beginners

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

ZarMoney is easy to use for someone who has basic accounting knowledge and little to no previous experience with this kind of program. Any questions you might have, you can find in the faqs or by contacting customer service! It's also easy to customize it to your specific needs (meaning there is no ONE way to use it).

Cons

The only improvement I see that could be made is adding features to handle taxes or to generate forms for tax purposes!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed a year ago

Before ZarMoney, I was using one of the best software designed for my business. I switched to ZarMoney by a Friend's recommendation a couple years ago. It was the best change in my business. Much easier to work with, amazing features , very reasonable cost and most importantly an excellent customer service.

Pros

Very easy to learn and teach my employees. Ability for fast contact and invoicing the customers. Easy searching data. Cost.

Cons

There is really nothing that I like least about the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zarmoney is great for the money and then some.

Reviewed 5 months ago

It has been a breeze to complete my daily tasks. I prepare quotes and invoices effortlessly.

Pros

This software offers the most comprehensive bundle of services and functions of any program that I have used for banking. It is more intuitive than QuickBooks and much more third party compatible than programs that charge ten times the amount.

Cons

The fact that I am still relegated to doing data downloads and subsequent uploads from my Nevada State Business Banking Accounts is a bit of a pain in the backside. But, the other features make it worth the hassle.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Software Great Value

Reviewed a year ago

I give Zar Money A++

Pros

Ease of use very intuitive fits well for basic accounting.

Cons

The lack of ability to better customize reports

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZarMoney fit my needs perfectly

Reviewed 6 months ago

ZarMoney is very easy to use and perfect for my small businesses. They quickly answered any questions I had although it was so fast and easy to setup so I didn't need much help. In less than a week I setup five small companies included entering all transactions for the prior year and some further back.

Pros

The software is great and I’ve used most features. Having the inventory module included makes this product stand out. It is easy to use with all the AP and AR functions I required. Linking to bank accounts saves significant time and increases accuracy. I haven’t encountered anything where I couldn’t find a solution with ZarMoney.

Cons

While there is an inventory module that I use and it works great there is not a BOM function to build final assemblies for stock from raw materials. This was easy to work around using a manual entry instead and is not cumbersome for a small company but might be a consideration for a larger manufacturer. More integration with third party sellers like amazon and a way to import/link orders from e-commerce platforms to avoid double entry would be nice to save some time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent software

Reviewed 2 months ago

Has been wonderful to work with. I had Quickbooks and that was a huge fail. Zarmoney is so much more user friendly.

Pros

Alot to offer for the price. Great software

Cons

Would be great if it could integrate with Square Point of Sale

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Inventory!

Reviewed 10 months ago

See above "Pros"

Pros

I picked this software because it is *very* difficult to find a low-cost/free program that includes inventory management. We stock dozens of small items and find it tedious to discern if we need to reorder stock without a physical count.

Cons

So far, nothing. We just signed up but already see how easy it is to perform product costing and management.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

My Review of Zar Money

Reviewed 10 months ago

After extensive research and comparison with several web-based accounting programs, I narrowed down to 4 and then selected Zar Money. Understanding the program and setup was fairly straightforward, and the features offered and functionality was better than the competition. After using the program for awhile, however, some things became cumbersome to manage, such as daily and journal entries and inventory management. On top of this, I was not satisfied with the inadequate display options for the dashboard. At this point I am still undecided on continued use of Zar Money when compared to the program I was already using.

Pros

1. Follows standard accounting language and protocols 2. Relatively easy to setup 3. Offers more features and functionality than competitors

Cons

1. Some aspects of setup and transactions were confusing or unclear 2. Help files often inadequate or nonexistent 3. Unable to adequately adjust the dashboard display 4. No graphic display of data or charts

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Zar is great

Reviewed a year ago

Great for the volunteer work I do, can’t ask for more at a price of free

Pros

Cost and features. I do volunteer work so cost was huge. After a little learning curve the software fit my needs to a T. Thx for making such a great product.

Cons

Nothing I don’t like , but things I’d love to see improved. A auto adding feature on inventory report so I can easily see what I need to order to maintain stock on product. It gives u the numbers but doesn’t do the simple math for you. And auto generated pi for those items. But still a excellent software for what I’m doing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

ZarMoney

Reviewed 2 months ago

Very good experience so far. I've been getting helpful emails but haven't actually needed to contact support yet.

Pros

I have just started using ZarMoney. I am getting it set up and adding customers. It is very user friendly! I've worked with other systems before, such as quickbooks and this is far easier.

Cons

Haven't found anything yet that I don't like

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

This Software is A-OK

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to figure out, free to use, online capability is good.

Cons

Monthly fee to use, stored customer payment information is not visible.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Best app to use for accounting

Reviewed 3 months ago

Great

Pros

Show you the the profit and the lost bout your business And reduce the risk of your business

Cons

Did everything for you the banking also

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

mca

Reviewed a year ago

experience was delightful..

Pros

ease of use; the software was easy to set up and easy to use.

Cons

i really didn't have any complaints about the software..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Zar Money Small Business Review

Reviewed 5 months ago

Overall- it has worked fine for me. Easy, affordable and yet very functional.

Pros

As a small business owner I was looking for accounting software that was inexpensive, easy to use and had the features I need to help run my business. I found that all of what included was included. I especially liked the ease of use, the set up and the email invoice function.

Cons

I would suggest that online instructions would be easier to find on the home page. To help more quickly find answers to operating the functions in Zar Money.

page 1 of 2