This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Exponent Case Management Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The process is intuitive and straightforward. I'm happy when our instructors are happy.

Jared Z.

We discussed this with the Exponent team, and they immediately jumped in to help us craft a re-integration strategy, with terrific support from their management and development teams.

Rick W.

Exponent Case Management, much like Salesforce system it is built on, is a very powerful product that allows any organization to map and fits its proprietary business processes to the system.

Helene R.

Cons

The learning curve has been steep for me (system administrator) since I didn't have previous Salesforce experience. There is so much to learn it can be hard to know where to start.

Mary Lynn A.

Runs very slow (especially in lightning view), Salesforce functions are not intuitive, pulling reports was very difficult at first.

Julia D.

We were looking to implement a case mgt system for all our social workers handling foster, adoption, crisis pregnancy , hostel and child care residential services.

Helene R.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

10

3

0

0

0

100%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


13 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exponent Partners has provided us with a powerful tool to improve our organizational performance

Reviewed 4 years ago

see comments on review

Pros

There is plenty to like about ECM- Usability, flexibility, structure, reporting, reliability, automation and much more! The software has become integral into our efforts on tracking program outcomes, streamlines processes, and reporting on the impact of our programs and services. The underlying structure of the software is excellently matched to case management processes and practices. This makes tracking all of the data for our various programs easy and much more efficient. I am also able to easily tailor ECM to match the unique needs of each program. Overall, I find more ways to utilize ECM to allow our teams to work more efficiently and drive better outcomes for the individuals in our programs and services on a regular basis.

Cons

Most of the minor cons I have are related to limitations with Salesforce rather than ECM. Overall, ECM is meeting our needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

A very flexible and powerful system providing a strong backbone to any Case Management Flows

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are a non profit working with Children , Youth and Families. We were looking to implement a case mgt system for all our social workers handling foster, adoption, crisis pregnancy , hostel and child care residential services. We are implementing Exponent across all our services in iteration, one department at a time. We currently have about 20 users and will have over 40 social workers by the end of this year.

Pros

Exponent Case Management, much like Salesforce system it is built on, is a very powerful product that allows any organization to map and fits its proprietary business processes to the system. Providing a shell with common generic concepts and a lot of predefined functionality based on case management best practices, any human services business can then tailor the product to meet their specific needs , not matter if what their area of service may be.

Cons

With flexibility comes complexity and at the time we began our implementation of Exponent Case Management, there was a lot of configuration to be done just to get the initial product up and running and not much documentation readily available. It was therefore time consuming. Today Exponent have invested in many "boxed" implementation kits for the average organization to get off the ground much more efficiently. We are based in Kong Kong and wish that Exponent could provide an implementation partner in our timezone making use of big IT hubs such as India or the Philippines to enable also cost savings.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Take advantage of what ECM offers

Reviewed 10 months ago

Prior to marketing the ECM managed package, Exponent consulted for similiar organizations to create full customizations of Salesforce Nonprofit Starter Pack (NPSP). We were one of the first organizations to sign on for the managed package, and transitioning from maintaining our own custom SQL Server database application for more than 15 years, we sought, insisted on and spent time and money on more...

Pros

The ECM package contains modules for almost any human services/case management function you can think of. Exponent has done a great job of distilling widely varied practices into a basic framework that can work for any organization. And there's ample latitiude for customization (primarily configuration of layouts, workflow rules, flows etc. on the Salesforce.com platform). When that involves modifcations to ECM managed package, you're sure to work with an efficient, meticulous and creative partner on the superb Exponent development team and you'll get a solution you're happy with. Most functions work intuitively, which makes for efficient user trainings and pretty smooth adoption.

Cons

The logic behind the configuration of couple of components, e.g. registration and attendance for group activities is difficult to grasp; since the standard functionality didn't suit our program model, from the beginning we deployed various workarounds, making for an even more complex configuration and some less than straightforward procedures for users. All the while we were hoping for a more fundamental...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product with complex functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Cara implemented ECM in 2014 alongside Exponent. We purchased ECM when it was still an unmanaged package, and as a result we do not pay ongoing license fees (beyond our Salesforce licenses) and do not receive any ongoing extensions or upgrades to functionality. The features that have been most beneficial to Cara are: the configurable "Service Entry" model of entering data across several objects on one form without having to navigate to those objects, the configurable Case Record Status Bar, and Group/Class functionality.

Cons

ECM comes loaded with complex functionality spanning a variety of potential human services and workforce needs. We utilize some of that functionality, but much of it is not relevant or fully aligned to our needs. We've been able to leverage Salesforce to adapt ECM's pre-built functionality in our own way or just completely build around ECM, but many of these realizations came long-after implementation...

Vendor response

Hi Andrea, thanks so much for the review! You are right that since you adopted the 'beta'/unmanaged product at the time, our functionality was still evolving. Since we've moved to a managed package, we've added many features, simplified the structure, written full product documentation for every feature, built a significant amount of workforce development-specific functionality for organizations like yours, and more. New clients automatically get all these features plus any additional new features that we develop in the future. Thank you for being an early adopter and helping make this possible!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

ExP is superb!

Reviewed 10 months ago

The overall experience is very positive. We are content with the solutions Exponent Case Management offers and customer support has been a bright spot as well. I received consistent response for every request I ever sent in. The support team is knowledgeable, professional, and helpful.

Pros

Exponent Case Management is a package we are using to track program participation for us. At Boys & Girls Clubs of the Peninsula, we are offering programs for our students from K-8 all the way to College. I can say that we have numerous and different needs for our kids and Exponent Case Management has made it possible to cater those needs. We have been able to set up efficient solutions for our end users to easily enter data and report it out. Previously, our biggest challenge was the time consuming nature of data entry, our instructors have repeatedly voice this to us. With Exponent Case Management package, an instructor is able to set up a class, roster it up, and manage attendance within minutes. The process is intuitive and straightforward. I'm happy when our instructors are happy.

Cons

Exponent Case Management is unique. It has its own do's and don'ts, plan on spending some time to get to study this package.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

ECM makes our users happy and it makes me feel like a rockstar!

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

What I like most about ECM is it makes our users happy! My goal is to streamline processes and produce accurate information to our funders, administration, and program directors. Reduce the burden on the service provider so they can assist those in need. I love that it's built on Salesforce and it's modifiable without adding expense. In the non-profit world, there are too many applications that...

Cons

All those features can sometimes be a little overwhelming. However, there are thousands of users in the forums to assist you. Regardless, I find using this application more fun (yes, fun) than any I can remember.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good tools, confusing interface

Reviewed 10 months ago

It's a good product. I administrate it but I wasn't around for when we installed it, so I have no comparison at this organization. I must say that the folks who respond to our support emails respond very quickly! I sometimes wish they had more content knowledge.

Pros

Despite the complex object schema and the extensiveness of Apex in place, there are almost never bugs. Also, customer service is really great!

Cons

The interface is pretty non-intuitive and the explanations of how to use the interface on the Exponent support site are somewhat lacking. I would like to see more development of those tutorials.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Exponent has been great to work with!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Exponent Case Management gives program staff an effective case management system built around our processes and workflows, helping staff deliver better services to clients. It gives executive staff real-time performance data for better planning and fast corrections. We really like how quickly we can build out new programs and update fields and settings. We really like the Salesforce ecosystem that Exponent Case Management is part of, including the great community of nonprofits who use Salesforce and share their best practices. We also look forward to taking advantage of the large ecosystem of other applications that integrate with Salesforce.

Cons

Some of our staff are coming from pen and paper systems. The shift to an online database with lots of relationships between different kinds of fields and objects has taken some additional training and time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Implementing ECM was a "game changer" for our organization!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It's flexibility. We are a fairly large multi-service nonprofit with a very complex funding situation that requires us to collect A LOT of data and report on it in many different ways. We get new grants all the time and it is really easy to add new programs and their data reporting requirements to ECM. Before ECM, we had to pay our software company every time we needed to make a change, now we are self-reliant. ECM also allowed us to standardize our data collection across programs so we can report agency-wide outcomes.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great support. Smooth transition. Intuitive and easy to use.

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The system is intuitive and easy to use, making the transition from our legacy system easier than anticipated. Users have been very happy with it. The reporting features are terrific. It allows for a lot of customization.

Cons

The learning curve has been steep for me (system administrator) since I didn't have previous Salesforce experience. There is so much to learn it can be hard to know where to start.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Very experienced team who are familiar with nonprofits. Leveraged knowledge to maximize efficiency.

Reviewed 4 years ago

ability to have one system where we can track data across the organization

Pros

the software is very user friendly and can be customized to reflect the various functions of our multi-service organization.

Cons

Would be great if we could connect with city or state agencies to decrease the number of systems organizations have to use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Exponent Partners has been amazing to work with! They worked to find solutions to all our needs

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

ECM is easy to use and the Salesforce platform provides amazing portability and reporting capabilities.

Cons

I wish that the service plan goals were not automatically generated and could start and 1 and go in ascending order from there for each client.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exponent helped us design a custom program which increased efficiencies and simplified procedures.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Improved data collection and storage, which allowed our program to develop impactful quantitative outcomes.

Pros

Fully customizable, excellent customer service, responsive to needs, lightning vs. classic views, value for cost is unbelievably good.

Cons

Runs very slow (especially in lightning view), Salesforce functions are not intuitive, pulling reports was very difficult at first.