App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

CareSmartz360 Logo

CareSmartz360

Cloud-Based HIPAA-Compliant Software for Homecare Businesses

(3)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

CareSmartz360 Reviews

Overall rating

4.7

/5

135

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.22/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Best part of utilizing CareSmartz is the customer service. Quick response time and good follow-up is critical for our company and our account specialist is fantastic.
Live Help whenever I needed with quick response. Caresmart team was always following up making sure all of my concerns were resolved very friendly and polite.
This is by far the best home health care system I have used and compared with others which are available. Best for the value of money period.
When we have urgent questions on an evening or weekend (which happens almost weekly,) we have to wait until the next business day for a response, which is just unacceptable in this industry.
It is also incredibly difficult to get our staff signed in for the first time, and has taken a team of 3 people at times. This is not only time consuming, but frustrating for office and field staff.
The only problem I have experienced with caresmartz is sometimes they have glitches and it won't allow caregivers to clock in/out, or change the days/times.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


135 reviews

Recommended

AG
AvatarImg

Allan G.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best and easy to use tool for private and home care agencies management

Reviewed 2 years ago

Super excited to use it . Thanks

Pros

We have all the tools you need to manage an agency in one place. Client assessment, POC, Staff members, Scheduling, billing and invoicing . Very well intergraded software for all agencies .

Cons

It took a while for me to be confident and to put time in and learn the system.

TT
AvatarImg

Tamra T.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are very happy with our choice in purchasing Caresmartz360. They have been very prompt in responses and customer service.

Pros

The many features that help us stay organized and communicate well with the office and our caregivers.

Cons

Conversion between US and Canadian dollars (still very competitive in cost though) and that many options apply more to American companies and not Canadian.

CD
AvatarImg

Cassandra D.

Individual & Family Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Can use some improvements with functionality

Reviewed 4 years ago

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is completely fantastic. The onboarding is priceless and very much appreciative. The one hour training goes so fast and she's an excellent trainer. Regarding the bugs, I've sent an email....no response. Called tech support and was on hold for quite some time so I hung up. I am going to call again to address the concerns listed and hopefully we can get this straighten out.

Pros

The demo was fantastic. This literally is a good product and as a Home Care provider, this was an easy solution in managing the daily operations of my business. Everything you need to manage clients, records, staff, training etc, is here.

Cons

There are several bugs that interfere with my day to day business. For example, I have been unable to enter payor info. The screen goes blank, in order to schedule staff to meet with clients, I have to enter payor info. If this step isn't functioning, I can't schedule staff to work with clients, which means clients are not getting service and I am not getting paid for providing a service. Several staff...

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable review! We work very hard to ensure that our software is ready for any new regulatory requirements. We are so happy to hear that you have found Caresmartz360 to be easy to learn and use while still enabling your agency to maintain regulatory compliances.

CD
AvatarImg

Cyn D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Founder Owner

Reviewed 4 months ago

Exceptional product and people will use again if I move back to my original platform

Pros

Easy to use great customer support when needed

Cons

Nothing much what I didn’t need I didn’t use

SM
AvatarImg

Shivonne M.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Improve CareSmartz360

Reviewed 5 years ago

indifferent

Pros

scheduling tracking ability to personalized the software

Cons

customers care support after becoming a member is sadly insensitive the required training are not provided in the library - would like to see more of the basic required training become available.

Vendor response

Thank you for your 4-star review! We work very hard to ensure that our software is ready for any new regulatory requirements. We are so happy to hear that you have found Caresmartz360 to be easy to learn and use while still enabling your agency to maintain regulatory compliances.

SH
AvatarImg

Syed H.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Outstanding!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Quick, easy and attentive to details.

Pros

This is robust software, more than I can imagine. I have used other software's in the past and they don't even come close to this one. The staff is always available for you to work through the onboarding process and beyond. I love the chat option as it allows me quickly to get someone's attention instead of int he past waiting for days.

Cons

I wish I had anything to say the least. This is as good as it gets, outstanding model created for Home Care Business.

LG
AvatarImg

LAVETTE G.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

Like I said the support team is great and walked me through the whole process even help with the setup of the employee and client data base.

Pros

The customer support team was great and went through every part of the system so that I understood the software completely.

Cons

At this point no cons just started using so no complaints so far.

Vendor response

Thank you for your valuable review! We work very hard to ensure that our software is ready for any new regulatory requirements. We are so happy to hear that you have found Caresmartz360 to be easy to learn and use while still enabling your agency to maintain regulatory compliances.

TY
AvatarImg

Tawana Y.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Timely Response

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Software Friendly. Live Help whenever I needed with quick response. Caresmart team was always following up making sure all of my concerns were resolved very friendly and polite.

Cons

Software is excellent no concerns user friendly.

KH
AvatarImg

Kelley H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Awesomeness 💜

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This software help keep compliance in which is everything to me.

Cons

Hmmm I have no issues to report all is well

ND
AvatarImg

NERRICA D.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazingly awesome

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have a way of paying my workers with accuracy with the clock in/out option.

Pros

The fact that if the trainings are not helping figure something out, I can reach out to customer service with ABSOLUTELY NO issues

Cons

What I like least about this software is that I haven't perfected it.

Vendor response

Thank you for your 5-star review! We work very hard to ensure that our software is ready for any new regulatory requirements. We are so happy to hear that you have found Caresmartz360 to be easy to learn and use while still enabling your agency to maintain regulatory compliances.

NH
AvatarImg

Nancy H.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Caresmartz Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Caresmartz360 has helped our business run smoothly. We are currently in the process of switching payroll providers and they have worked closely with us and the new provider to ensure a smooth transition. They put great effort into ensuring our satisfaction.

Pros

The ease with which I can import my files directly to ADP is awesome, but the best part of caresmartz360 is the customer service. Any time I have a question or am having an issue, someone responds immediately and looks into the issue. They keep me updated with the status. They will create new reports if there is a more specific one that I need. An employee will zoom with me if necessary to ensure I am getting the information I need.

Cons

I have never had an issue that hasn't been fixed to my satisfaction.

DK
AvatarImg

Dan K.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product, need more help getting started

Reviewed 4 years ago

I like the system, but you need a dedicated support person to help people get everything set up to start using the software.

Pros

Everything I could possibly want/need to run a home care agency. The price is 4 times cheaper than the current software I'm using.

Cons

The customer support needs to be better. I currently use another system for my caregivers time clocks, notes, etc... That company had someone completely set everything up and walk me through everything to make sure we understood it all. The 30 minute conference call I had with caresmartz360 was of no help. The lady only went over everything that I was already able to read about on my own. I need help setting everything up and learning their system. The ONLY think they need to improve upon, is having a dedicated professional help people set up their company to use their software. I feel like I'm on an island alone and have to figure it out myself. I know there's videos to watch, but sometimes you need that one person walking you along the first time.

Vendor response

Thank you for your 5-star review! We work very hard to ensure that our software is ready for any new regulatory requirements. We are so happy to hear that you have found Caresmartz360 to be easy to learn and use while still enabling your agency to maintain regulatory compliances. For the training enablement, someone will get in touch with you shortly. We ensure your transition and learning journey stays smooth after opting Caresmartz360 platform.

CM
AvatarImg

Catherine M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Happy customer

Reviewed 7 months ago

I am very happy with the system.[sensitive content hidden] - Sr. Manager- Customer Support is very helpful, patient and high-quality customer support.

Pros

[sensitive content hidden] - Sr. Manager- Customer Support is very helpful, patient and high-quality customer support.

Cons

I would like to modify the system that not everyone who log in from the office can see the billing.

AM
AvatarImg

Aldon M.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Caresmartz360 experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

So far, I would highly recommend this software because I am very happy with it. Its very practical and user friendly, easy to use and has everything that I need from onboarding of my staff and clients to keeping records of EVV which is right now mandated by the DOH.

Pros

The product is very easy to use. It's my first time using this type of software and I had not expected it to be that straight forward. It only took one simple example from my implementation specialist for every module, and I got it right.

Cons

I preferred if there were already a few aides plan of care that I could choose from instead of doing it from scratch. Then I would just choose one and customize it to my liking.

MC
AvatarImg

Marley C.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best site to start up your business

Reviewed 8 months ago

Impressed and glad I chose this EVV system for my company.

Pros

It was user friendly,inexpensive, customer service was excellent, and training was excellent! They truly want to make sure you understand the product after you purchase it and will help you in whatever way. I truly am impressed.

Cons

I honestly haven't found anything yet that I don't like. I am pretty impressed.

TD
AvatarImg

Travis D.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Customer Service

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had used a previous software before and switching to CareSmartz was a breath of fresh air. Very user friendly and great customer service,

Pros

Caresmartz has great customer service. They have customized many different reports and features to fit our business model.

Cons

More features geared toward nurse staffing would be awesome. However Caresmartz has been great customizing features to help this.

CP
AvatarImg

Christine P.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recruiter

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use- quick turn around time on assistance from Caresmartz

Cons

We hope someday we can have one user ID for 2 offices we go between

DD
AvatarImg

Donna D.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrific product

Reviewed 3 years ago

I run my business with this software and it makes it very easy and carefree.

Pros

The product is very easy to use, I love the dashboards it allows me to have a snapshot of business without having to dig.

Cons

There are some tasks that you can do a number of different ways. Sometimes that is confusing.

QV
AvatarImg

Quanisha V.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great System

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

It’s easy to use and user friendly. I like all the features

Cons

The sms should be unlimited and included in the monthly price

SH
AvatarImg

Shanda H.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Shanda with Caresmartz 360

Reviewed 2 years ago

9

Pros

The caresmartz 360 app made it much easier to schedule caregivers with clients depending on their availability.

Cons

The only problem I have experienced with caresmartz is sometimes they have glitches and it won't allow caregivers to clock in/out, or change the days/times. Any time this has happened, I have reached out to the caresmartz team and they were quick to fix the problem.

SH
AvatarImg

Sharon H.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use software

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Easy to use software and instructions for a start up were clear and not to mind boggling at all.

Cons

That some things can’t be deleted and have to stay.

LS
AvatarImg

Lori S.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are new customers but are happy so far

Reviewed 3 years ago

CareSmartz360 makes billing and invoicing much faster and easier since it integrates with Quickbooks online. It also has made payroll run smoother and faster.

Pros

We recently switched from Wellsky/ADL for Home Care to CareSmartz360. We find this software not only MUCH more inclusive with features and options, but customer service is always available with a chat box every time you log in, 24/7. We are still learning, but are finding it to make our daily operations run smoother and more efficiently.

Cons

Training was good, but a little short in the meetings. There is a pretty steep learning curve at first but this goes for any new software system.

AL
AvatarImg

Ashlee L.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Highly recommended

Reviewed 5 years ago

The benefits I am bringing to my agency is a more organized system allowing us more time to focus on our clients we are caring for. I love the HR part of the software helps me spend less time creating invoices , tracking timesheets.

Pros

I loved how the software is designed for you to access it from anywhere. It is very compatible with tablets, computer and smart phones. The software is easy to navigate through, I enjoy the clock in & clock out system for caregivers and client portal making it more flexible for caregivers to track there schedules, vacations, time off request and available shifts.

Cons

Nothing I least liked about the software it’s affordable, flexible, easy to navigate it benefits my agency a lot.

Vendor response

Thank you for your 5-star review! We work very hard to ensure that our software is ready for any new regulatory requirements. We are so happy to hear that you have found Caresmartz360 to be easy to learn and use while still enabling your agency to maintain regulatory compliances.

RA
AvatarImg

Rufina A.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

CareSmartz360 User Friendly

Reviewed a year ago

Excellent! The App, the desktop application & support.

Pros

We haven't started using the billing, invoicing or payroll feature of this software, but if it is anything compared to timekeeping feature, we will probably be using it soon. The training was incredibly easy to learn and once we got started on realtime, we had minimal disruption. The Caregivers picked up right away.

Cons

I wanted to be able to customize certain reports, and although CareSmartz allows us to customize reports, we haven't yet master that feature.

SS
AvatarImg

Sanjay S.

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Software that cares for your efficiency

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Very User friendly, easy to use, and quick to master

Cons

Customized layout, some tools should have been in more than one place to access and work on.