Administrate Reviews

Administrate Reviews

Administrate

Training and Learning Management & Online Course Booking

4.32/5 (25 reviews)
1,506     5

Thalia Galloway

Great CRM system

14/12/2016

We are still implementing the use of this CRM and have found it to be user-friendly and very functional. The support to implement the CRM is brilliant and Administrate are always available to help.

Pros

Tailored towards Training Companies

Cons

Trying to merge our current systems over when private events cannot be imported is a nightmare!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Martel

Hi Love the administrate platform and continue to find out the system is capable of so many funtions

14/12/2016

The system works well for our CRM and booking system and allows us to set up as many triggers as we need to save admin time in advance. Love finding out more functionality with experienced gained. l

Pros

Easy to use and navigate

Cons

sometimes throws you out of system when refreshing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Administrate

Good for small to medium businesses who wish to continue to grow

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
A Okemiri

Great product!

06/12/2016

Administrate has solved so many problems for us, and eliminated several tedious tasks. The support team is very helpful and is constantly updating the software. I'd definitely recommend checking it out!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angelo Garcia III

Training Program for Trainers

06/12/2016

This program gives us the opportunity to better serve our clients & potentially increase the services we can provide our clients.

Pros

The ability to increase the services we can offer our clients.

Cons

Alot of preparation is required to make sure the program can do all it is capable of doing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Internal application (training scheduling) for 300+ employees in a start up company.

27/06/2016

We required a software package which would schedule internal training only and track completion for our start-up company. Our Training Department looked at established scheduling platforms such as MS Project, and a few custom platforms before selecting Administrate based on cost, support and functionality.

Pros

Support: Excellent support from set up to execution. Weekly teleconference meetings worked best for us to achieve competency using the software - loading, scheduling, tracking, and reporting. We made a few emergency calls/emails, which were addressed in an acceptable time frame. Administrate Customer Success Team: constantly working on upgrades & fixing bugs/deficiencies. Administrate E-Learning: When stuck on an Administrate process, their training modules are always available for reference.

Cons

The software can be difficult to use until you reach a level of competency. (My advice is to select a couple of key individuals to own the software from implementation to execution.) We scheduled our employees into each event, which took more time than we anticipated. (Administrate has added a bulk load option which should speed up this process.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Streater

Training Management done right

23/06/2016

We implemented Administrate in order to replace the google sheets based approach that we had been using to run our global training business. Administrate did this very successfully and allowed us to understand the metrics around our business. It has enabled us to develop the business without having to recruit staff to do simple tasks such as adding students.

Pros

The reporting engine in Administrate is outstanding. It is training focused so reports on the measures that are important to me as the head of the global training business. The integrated LMS is simple but flexible and coupled with a good authoring tool can be deployed very simply. The most important aspect of Administrate is the REST API which we have used to build an entirely bespoke booking system that integrates tightly with our other core SaaS tools giving a single coherent view to our customers.

Cons

The financial module is in need of an update - which is coming. A lot of templates have to be re-entered each time as there are no copy functions within the platform which is a drawback when building a lot of courses. The pace of developing the platform is slow though. Something that is being worked on could be much faster. In some areas Administrate is falling behind newer platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Training Management done right

23/06/2016

We implemented Administrate in order to replace the google sheets based approach that we had been using to run our global training business. Administrate did this very successfully and allowed us to understand the metrics around our business. It has enabled us to develop the business without having to recruit staff to do simple tasks such as adding students,

Pros

The reporting engine in Administrate is outstanding. It is training focused so reports on the measures that are important to me as the head of the global training business. The integrated LMS is simple but flexible and coupled with a good authoring tool can be deployed very simply. The most important aspect of Administrate is the REST API which we have used to build an entirely bespoke booking system that integrates tightly with our other core SaaS tools giving a single coherent view to our customers.

Cons

The financial module is in need of an update - which is coming. A lot of templates have to be re-entered each time as there are no copy functions within the platform which is a drawback when building a lot of courses. The pace of developing the platform is slow though. Something that is being worked on could be much faster. In some areas Administrate is falling behind newer platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Wright

Non Intuitive, slow and difficult to setup.

31/05/2016

We run a small training business and we thought this software would be a good match for our requirements to display courses and automate the booking process for delegates. It took a long time to set it up, the process of setting up courses does not flow well and the UI is slow. The system has evolved over time which means the help does not match the functionality and that some functions although present, no longer work. There is a dated feel to the interface which does not fit with today's expectations for quality software, easy to use out of the box. email notifications were only possible in plain text which did not look good. The courses display looks good, but is only possible at the bottom of a course page, and the following pages to capture delegate details do not look good. There is no contract (beyond a month at a time) but this is because once you have spent so much time setting it all up, you are unlikely to want to cancel. We did try hard to get it working but abandoned it as it would have been likely to affect bookings. We had several support issues while trying to get it up and running, most of which took a long time to resolve.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Administrate


Response Updated: 19th December 2016.

We're sorry for your experience.

We grew very quickly in 2015/2016 including the quintupling of our engineering team to make sure we have up to date product for both SMB and enterprise level organisations. It sounds like you joined us during some significant updates and we didn¿t handle that transition for you appropriately as a brand new customer.

Also, our platform is designed to be configurable for small and large scale operations and it sounds like we dropped the ball on advising you of the most appropriate level of implementation or professional services needed for your organisation. We apologise!

Finally, because training companies are all shapes and sizes, we do our best to determine if we are a good fit for prospective customers during the sales process. We are sorry we were unable to meet your needs and you felt like we wasted your time.

Of course, we wish you the best of luck in the future!

The Administrate Team

Read more
Anonymous
Technical Director (Computer Software company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Non Intuitive, dated feel to the slow UI, complicated to setup and run

20/05/2016

We wanted Administrate to replace an existing booking system online, where customers could browse a selection of courses, book online and interact with date and location searching from our site, along with some level of automation for joining instructions and invoicing.

Pros

The best thing about the product is the way the courses are displayed to the customer, enabling them to sort by location, course, date easily in order to select the course and session they are looking for. It's not amazing and we needed to customize it quite heavily before we could use it, but it looked better than what we had, or so we thought initially. This is despite it not being possible to put the dates and locations anywhere else but right at the bottom of a course page. We then embarked on a lengthy setup process for the next 5 months to try and get it setup for our needs.

Cons

We were initially interested in trialing the software, which we did (for free) but Administrate would not give enough support for us to properly evaluate without signing up, and suggested we opt for a paid version so we could benefit from their support, which we did. We were assigned an implementation manager, who ran a number of calls with us over several weeks for us to get our data in, so we could try out the system. First point is that the software is complicated - it is not obvious how it works at all, and you need support to carry out basic tasks until you learn how to use it. You are encouraged to look at the documentation online, or via the help facility but these were very often out of date, yes - really. The system has a cobbled together feel and has obviously had changes stacked upon changes over the years, which means there are options that are still there but that don't work (for example delete event) and other options that are hidden under several layers of forms which are not at all obvious. We had a range of problems getting various elements of this software setup: email integration took 2 weeks, back and forth with their support team, which was eventually resolved as they had not verified our url, despite swearing blind they had. The communication triggers are complex, they do not allow you to test them without actually assigning delegates to courses (and getting billed) and all emails sent by the system are in plain text - this could be changed and just did not look professional. When a course is selected too, the pages where users enter their details look like really basic HTML pages from the 90's - it does not look right compared to today's slick styles on the web that people have come to expect. The system also allows you to specify custom url's, so that SEO would still be optimized for course pages already on the web. We spent another 2 weeks trying to get these to work with their support team, having anything other than the default name would result in all the copy disappearing from the main courses page. Part of the delays were down to the right people not being available - knowledge of the whole system is concentrated among a few key individuals and if they are not around, be prepared to wait. The interface is slow and laggy - which frustrates even further when you are trying to setup lots of data. We discovered that if a delegate changes the course they are booked on to, that we would be charged twice and there was no way around it. Administrate were inflexible and most people (not all) unhelpful, we did complain but there was very little interest. We really tried to make this software work, being an IT company, for us but in the end, we believed that despite the time we had put in, we did not have confidence in this product and will be looking elsewhere. It is very frustrating paying good money for bad software; in a final email from one of their directors, we were advised that 'adopting a new system comes both with new functionality and new limitations.' We realised this but just wanted the new functionality to work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Administrate LTD


Thanks for your feedback via this review, we'll certainly take it all on-board.

We're sorry that Administrate did not prove to be the solution you required. During our implementation process, our team offered you a high-level of support (totalling 12+ hours of time) with the aim of ensuring Administrate would deliver what was required. It became clear during this process that we were not the right fit for your organisation and your needs.

We offer free implementation support to all Administrate customers as each has different problems they're looking to solve and we want to help as much as possible to be the solution to them.

All the best for the future,

The Administrate Team

Read more
Sarah Holmes

Verified Reviewer

Administrate is so useful!

28/07/2014

C&C Training Ltd has used Administrate for just over two years now. It is so useful in our everyday business and saves the company so much valuable time. At C&C Training Ltd, we use administrate as a complete source of reference so every member of staff has course information (from delegate attendance to payment details) and company contacts at their fingertips. Administrate is very good value for money - taking into account all it has to offer C&C Training Ltd as a busy, popular training company.

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Blake Henegan

Helping to make organising training easier

22/07/2014

Administrate is very easy to set up, and navigate round. It centralises information and helped us move away from a clunky database and spreadsheets. Being online helps us access information regardless of where we are and adding and removing users is very straight forward. I like that they are continually improving the offering which is good to see. One example is the reporting function which for a while was not good enough however recent improvements have enabled us to produce better reports. This is a good piece of training software at a value for money price and with excellent customer service.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sue Ellis

A Fantastic Tool and First Class Service

21/07/2014

We have been using the Administrate Course Booking System for approx. 6 months and I have to say that I have nothing but praise for the system and the company. The system has been designed specifically for training companies and it works a treat - they have thought of almost everything and anything that could be improved is added to their list of future developments. It is a very user friendly system and my team have picked up the system very quickly. The customer service we have received has been outstanding from my initial enquiry though to ongoing training. I would have no hesitation in recommending Administrate to other training companies.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Judith Hutchinson

Wish we had used it sooner!

21/07/2014

This system puts all our course organisation in one place, its relatively straightforward to use, the best aspect in our view is that everything is linked, so traceability is maintained throughout from initial booking, to tutor allocation, calendar management, feedback, room bookings, documentation, results, certificate generation, invoicing, payment and repeat custom! The only criticism we have is that its sometimes very slow and on occasions we can't save things as there is an error on the system which can be a bit irritating if you have spent a while inputting things. On the whole though an excellent, value for money package.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kate Norris

A great support

21/07/2014

The Administrate system has provided a great solution to our scheduling 'headaches' within the organisation. I trialed a few options and found Administrate the most effective option - we can access from anywhere, it's not too technical, has some bespoke options and most importantly the customer service and support has been excellent. At the outset there was a lot of information and techniques to take in however do persevere, however all members of the team I interacted with were, and subsequently have been, on hand to advise me about the best tools for our business and guided me when I have completely gone off track. A cost effective tool which is professionally run

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Obi Chinyere-Ezeh

Outstanding Training Coordination Software

21/07/2014

Administrate is through and complete. As with all software that is so complete it can be quite complex. However, the customer services and the online help is great. I would thoroughly recommend it. It is quite costly but if you can utilise all of the aspects that it has going for it then it really is worth the money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Sabra

Verified Reviewer

The software that does it all!

21/07/2014

Excellent training management solution with lots of flexibility, innovative tools and hassle-free operations management of all practical training matters.

Pros

Flexibility Interactivity User Interface Responsiveness Support Solution oriented

Cons

Nothing that really strikes me to be mentioned!

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Redpath

Verified Reviewer

very good tool for administering our course bookings

21/07/2014

We have been using administrate for our training business for approximately two years now and have found it to be a very good tool for administering our course bookings. It took some time to get used to the user interface but once we got acustomed to it it is very good and the web accessibility is also very useful as you are not tied to the office or an internal network. The tech support is also very good and very knowledgeable and responsive. Some of the features could be more flexible in that you are constarined by the templates used within the system for example certficates, joining instructions etc. The email system is also constrictive for example it is not fully integrated with our own email system and therfore you have no indication if the emails sent from administrate have reached the intended recipient. The reporting tool filters have bugs/limitations such that you cannot always get the report you require for example, who or how many attended a certain course over a certain period of time. On the whole a generally good tool but could do with some furher impprovements and should be made more customisable.

Pros

ease of access, ease of use, speed of bookings and confirmations to clients

Cons

lack of flexibility to customise, email facilities can be limited, reporting facility limited

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
mark henry

Get Administrate

24/04/2014

My company spend over £45000 on a bespoke CRM, support came at another £65 per hour. When the IT company failed and pulled the plug on my development I thought it was the end of the road for my company. It was the best thing that could have happened. I came across Get Administrate and after spending 2 years developing my own, i know what i wanted. GetAdministrate is above anything i could of hoped for or asked for. This had changed the way we do business and we can get to our customers fast with the trigger emails. You will not regret this. It is a MASSIVE system, but VERY user friendly with a support team that i can honestly rate the best i have ever come across. The support team are there to help....and i mean help. Trust me..... Get Administrate are very good!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bob Sabra

The all in one LMS!

24/04/2014

The thing about most LMSs out there is that they are fully focused on the front end learning of the students. However, study materials and elearning are always part of a course mechanism which involves and requires lots of management, control and visibility. The power of Administrate is that it has full integration between back-end class management (attendance, instructors, automatic emails, performance summaries, student lifecycle management, etc...) and front-end e-learning where candidates can experience the most powerful elearning materials, plan and execute their studies as part of a defined lifecycle that serves the purpose of getting the most out of the course...

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Simon Crowther

Eliminate Head Office Overheads

23/04/2014

Administrate combines all the key functions of running a training business into a single app. Its cuts costs significantly and greatly improves efficiency and performance. Efficiency has been improved top the extent where i no longer need a head office function at all, saving my company many £1,000s per year. Some of the functions are not the most intuitive to use and missing some details such as the ability to fully customize an invoice or have different invoice layouts for different customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Speechley

Excellent System

23/04/2014

A great system which makes the life of training course administration far easier. It enables you to automate many tasks and generate reports easily. The customer service is excellent and the system overall provides great value for money. Highly recommended.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Channell

High Impact BMS and LMS for Training Providers

22/04/2014

TSW Training (www.tsw.co.uk) has been providing vocational and commercial training for over 40 years. Their extensive course catalogue has training programmes and consultancy services ranging from Health & Safety to Management & Leadership, of which about half are offered as public courses, and all as In House Training. Managing these complex and varied services across 50+ staff and some 30 associate trainers used to be extremely difficult without a comprehensive training management system. At TSW we were using Excel, Access, and other Microsoft Office applications along with a custom database to run our business, a system that was both ineffective and inefficient. Thanks to Administrate we¿ve seen a major drop in our general admin time, having everything in one place has helped too; it¿s great to link our divisions through one system that is used by both our sales, admin and delivery teams. In addition to better business integration and visibility, we have found that Administrate helps us provide a better service to our clients. We are now much better at keeping in touch with delegates, plus we can capture more info allowing us to offer delegates and clients opportunities to attend related courses. The simplicity of being able to take a sales opportunity, convert it to a course booking and then raise an invoice, all in just a few clicks, is something that has had a great impact on staff and team performance at TSW. The removal of duplicate data entry when entering a new course or event is one of the key benefits of using a training management system. Administrate have been fantastic to work with and their customer service is second to none!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fiona Gunn

Learning Management system

22/04/2014

Administrate came along just when we needed help to keep track of everything that was going on, there was just too much to keep in our heads! If you run courses or training and need help this system is worth another office admin person. The accounts system is fairly standard with lots of extra facilities if you know how to use them. Many tasks are automated, records, emails are tracked and so much more. Customer Relationship Management is good and allows you to keep track of customers and staff. Integration into our website and online booking system works seamlessly, allowing customers to see how many places are available, inquire, book or just contact us. Thanks to Administrate we are so much more efficient and also cost effective as a business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Helen Lovett

Administrate Review

22/04/2014

Administrate is an excellent system that has made running our training company so much easier. We used to find ourselves repeating information in various different systems, so to have one purpose-built course management system that meets all our needs has hugely improved our efficiency. Some of the tasks that used to take hours can now be done at the push of a button. It¿s really easy to use, and cost effective compared to other similar products on the market. The Customer Service has been fantastic, I rarely have to wait longer that an hour to get a response to my problems. The team are always very helpful and have adapted the system many times to meet our needs as a business. The only thing I would do differently would be to purchase some training sessions from Administrate when initially learning the system, rather than trying to figure it all from the training videos and emailing the help desk. Although the training videos are really helpful and the helpdesk reply very quickly, I feel I would have saved myself some time with having some training. The online training sessions are really worthwhile. I feel they work better with only one site logged in rather than multiple locations where it can become a little confusing. Overall Administrate has proved to be an excellent system for our training organisation. It's almost like it is a bespoke product written specifically to meet our needs. Many of our other sites across the UK have now started using it based on our recommendation. As we are now integrating the system with our website and online bookings it continues to make our systems even more efficient.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Booker

Administrate Training Event Management system

21/04/2014

We have been working with John Peebles and his outstanding team at Administrate since 2010 and have their commitment to quality and customer service second to none. Our business has grown substantially whilst utilising their event management systems and our team find its ease of use with client and event management a true benefit in moving our business forward.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more