This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Administrate Training Management

The training management platform for business results.

see alternatives

Administrate Training Management Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

I really appreciated the transparency of Administrate on the development roadmap as well as a great (and constantly developing) feature set. This was the perfect fit for us.

Florian O.

It is a very user friendly system and my team have picked up the system very quickly. The customer service we have received has been outstanding from my initial enquiry though to ongoing training.

Sue E.

We have been working with John Peebles and his outstanding team at Administrate since 2010 and have their commitment to quality and customer service second to none.

Steve B.

Cons

Lack of flexibility to customise, email facilities can be limited, reporting facility limited.

Steve R.

There is no contract (beyond a month at a time) but this is because once you have spent so much time setting it all up, you are unlikely to want to cancel.

Andrew W.

A lot of templates have to be re-entered each time as there are no copy functions within the platform which is a drawback when building a lot of courses.

Kevin S.

Overall rating

4.3

5

4

3

2

1

20

15

1

1

2

90%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


39 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Trigraph's use of Administrate

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very positive from the beginning - over 5 years ago - it was a significant "journey" for Trigraph as we enhanced our systems and processes over the years

Pros

It fits very well with our business needs - it's available on the Cloud, so no IT management issues, it manages our sales opportunities, our training events, our client communications etc etc

Cons

Nothing in particular - it helped us a lot in our business

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Using Administrate in a New Zealand Training Environment

Reviewed 3 years ago

Without question the customer service and account management is the jewel in the Administrate crown. I have worked with many software providers over the years and the team at ADM bring my personal customer experience to a new level. The team think outside the square, problem solve at a high level and are always transparent in their dealings with me. The fact that we have made such huge progress in the past 10 months is down to the relationship that has been built between our organisation and our Account Team at Adminstrate (Team Highlander).

Pros

Definitely it's ease of use. The software is reasonably intuitive and links information together in a meaningful way. It has changed the way we do business with our customers and we are now able to provide a far superior level of customer service. As the data in the system builds the reports we can build from Administrate are helping us make better business decisions and become proactive rather than reactive.

Cons

Being on the other side of the world and being the first country in the world to see the new day, we do experience challenges around time and date stamping. The ADM team have been working on this within the system.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Non Intuitive, dated feel to the slow UI, complicated to setup and run

Reviewed 5 years ago

We wanted Administrate to replace an existing booking system online, where customers could browse a selection of courses, book online and interact with date and location searching from our site, along with some level of automation for joining instructions and invoicing.

Pros

The best thing about the product is the way the courses are displayed to the customer, enabling them to sort by location, course, date easily in order to select the course and session they are looking for. It's not amazing and we needed to customize it quite heavily before we could use it, but it looked better than what we had, or so we thought initially. This is despite it not being possible to put the dates and locations anywhere else but right at the bottom of a course page. We then embarked on a lengthy setup process for the next 5 months to try and get it setup for our needs.

Cons

We were initially interested in trialing the software, which we did (for free) but Administrate would not give enough support for us to properly evaluate without signing up, and suggested we opt for a paid version so we could benefit from their support, which we did. We were assigned an implementation manager, who ran a number of calls with us over several weeks for us to get our data in, so we could...

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback via this review, we'll certainly take it all on-board. We're sorry that Administrate did not prove to be the solution you required. During our implementation process, our team offered you a high-level of support (totalling 12+ hours of time) with the aim of ensuring Administrate would deliver what was required. It became clear during this process that we were not the right fit for your organisation and your needs. We offer free implementation support to all Administrate customers as each has different problems they're looking to solve and we want to help as much as possible to be the solution to them. All the best for the future, The Administrate Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Training Management done right

Reviewed 5 years ago

We implemented Administrate in order to replace the google sheets based approach that we had been using to run our global training business. Administrate did this very successfully and allowed us to understand the metrics around our business. It has enabled us to develop the business without having to recruit staff to do simple tasks such as adding students,

Pros

The reporting engine in Administrate is outstanding. It is training focused so reports on the measures that are important to me as the head of the global training business. The integrated LMS is simple but flexible and coupled with a good authoring tool can be deployed very simply. The most important aspect of Administrate is the REST API which we have used to build an entirely bespoke booking system that integrates tightly with our other core SaaS tools giving a single coherent view to our customers.

Cons

The financial module is in need of an update - which is coming. A lot of templates have to be re-entered each time as there are no copy functions within the platform which is a drawback when building a lot of courses. The pace of developing the platform is slow though. Something that is being worked on could be much faster. In some areas Administrate is falling behind newer platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Help is at hand with Administrate

Reviewed 3 years ago

Before I used Administrate everything was on a scrap of paper, separate emails, pin boards and spreadsheets, I had too much to do and not enough time and no efficient system to organise my business. The benefits are that I have more time to speak to my customers, and planning new developments.

Pros

It is intuitive and easy to use, visual and logical, but not everyone's brain process things in the same way. Everything is in one place and available from anywhere in the world if you have internet access.

Cons

The reporting system warps my brain, it is a very powerful tool but can be frustrating to get out of it what you need

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Manager, Global Delivery Operations

Reviewed 3 years ago

I've worked with Administrate since 2014 and they have revolutionised our training business. We have been able to extend our global reach and hit our ever growing targets.

Pros

Their customer support is excellent. Our account manager is even better, he knows how our business works inside and out. And the system itself is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

There were a few operational features that were removed in their update, but we are working to resolve this.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

High Impact BMS and LMS for Training Providers

Reviewed 7 years ago

TSW Training (www.tsw.co.uk) has been providing vocational and commercial training for over 40 years. Their extensive course catalogue has training programmes and consultancy services ranging from Health & Safety to Management & Leadership, of which about half are offered as public courses, and all as In House Training. Managing these complex and varied services across 50+ staff and some 30 associate...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Administrate Review

Reviewed 7 years ago

Administrate is an excellent system that has made running our training company so much easier. We used to find ourselves repeating information in various different systems, so to have one purpose-built course management system that meets all our needs has hugely improved our efficiency. Some of the tasks that used to take hours can now be done at the push of a button. It's really easy to use, and cost...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Administrate enhances the learning experience of our clients

Reviewed 3 years ago

Administrate has allowed us to develop courses & offerings to enhance the learning experience of our clients and hence increase the number of attendees who use our services.

Pros

Helps me automate many processes to keep in touch with clients and provide them with reminders to take a course or reminders to attend courses. Gave us the ability for online ordering. Gave us the ability to enhance the course offerings and offer online courses.

Cons

The financial and invoicing does not work with my setup.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Training Program for Trainers

Reviewed 5 years ago

This program gives us the opportunity to better serve our clients & potentially increase the services we can provide our clients.

Pros

The ability to increase the services we can offer our clients.

Cons

Alot of preparation is required to make sure the program can do all it is capable of doing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Cares about customers and continues to evolve

Reviewed 2 years ago

Previously we had separate LMS systems for our different external audiences to meet the requirements of the two groups, with Administrate we would able to consolidate into a single platform and save a lot of overhead costs. I think the best part of working with Administrate is their staff. They really do care about us as customers and when we run into bugs they work with us to resolve the issue or...

Pros

Unlike most LMS products that are aimed at academic or internal corporate students, Administrate caters to businesses who sell training to external audiences. They make it easy to set up separate courses for separate audiences and track everything in one location. If you need to sell training, this really is the best product you'll find to do it.

Cons

Initially (we began using it in 2015) the software was very focused on classroom training and did not have a robust offering for online courses (e-learning). Administrate considers two halves of their software, the Training Management System for booking events and the Learning Management System that is the more traditional student portal for completing e-learning. They continue to grow and evolve the LMS portion, so while it did not initially have all the features we would like, they are making updates at a good pace.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A good all-rounder for CRM, Sales Tracking, Training Administration and LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The system works best for our Open (Public) Programmes - where the dates and prices and course content are known and published in advance. Our Open Programmes team loves the software. I like the ability to track an opportunity from beginning to end and link it to the training event that arises from winning the sale. It enables me to have a complete view of everything in our pipeline through to all events we are running. I like that it is a single piece of software that pretty much covers everything you need to run a training company. The reporting is good although it's not possible to do analytical reporting e.g. "how many proposals are in progress?" is not possible.

Cons

The software is not so good for bespoke programmes that are run for clients. We tend to use the system minimally for event scheduling and keep most data on a separate spreadsheet. The financial reporting and tracking doesn't work for our company as it doesn't easily support invoicing and tracking at session(workshop) level, only at event level. This might not be an issue for most training companies...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Training Management done right

Reviewed 5 years ago

We implemented Administrate in order to replace the google sheets based approach that we had been using to run our global training business. Administrate did this very successfully and allowed us to understand the metrics around our business. It has enabled us to develop the business without having to recruit staff to do simple tasks such as adding students.

Pros

The reporting engine in Administrate is outstanding. It is training focused so reports on the measures that are important to me as the head of the global training business. The integrated LMS is simple but flexible and coupled with a good authoring tool can be deployed very simply. The most important aspect of Administrate is the REST API which we have used to build an entirely bespoke booking system that integrates tightly with our other core SaaS tools giving a single coherent view to our customers.

Cons

The financial module is in need of an update - which is coming. A lot of templates have to be re-entered each time as there are no copy functions within the platform which is a drawback when building a lot of courses. The pace of developing the platform is slow though. Something that is being worked on could be much faster. In some areas Administrate is falling behind newer platforms.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Non Intuitive, slow and difficult to setup.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We run a small training business and we thought this software would be a good match for our requirements to display courses and automate the booking process for delegates. It took a long time to set it up, the process of setting up courses does not flow well and the UI is slow. The system has evolved over time which means the help does not match the functionality and that some functions although...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Response Updated: 19th December 2016. We're sorry for your experience. We grew very quickly in 2015/2016 including the quintupling of our engineering team to make sure we have up to date product for both SMB and enterprise level organisations. It sounds like you joined us during some significant updates and we didn¿t handle that transition for you appropriately as a brand new customer. Also,...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very good tool for administering our course bookings

Reviewed 7 years ago

We have been using administrate for our training business for approximately two years now and have found it to be a very good tool for administering our course bookings. It took some time to get used to the user interface but once we got acustomed to it it is very good and the web accessibility is also very useful as you are not tied to the office or an internal network. The tech support is...

Pros

ease of access, ease of use, speed of bookings and confirmations to clients

Cons

lack of flexibility to customise, email facilities can be limited, reporting facility limited

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Smooth transition between old and new system. All achieved on time and with very few problems

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Very easy to navigate. Reports easy to create and can drill down for further detail. Great to be able to see all the financial information and monitor how sales opportunities are progressing

Cons

Very little. Searching for individual data is a bit slow but we are informed that faster searching is coming soon.

Vendor response

Hello Brian, We're delighted to hear that you're getting a lot out of Administrate! If there's anything more we can do for you, please don't hesitate to get in touch! Thanks! Administrate

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Love this software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Everything in one place...do not have to go to several spreadsheets and several different programs in order to administer an event! Love love love it.

Pros

Ease of use, simple to use, all info in one place.

Cons

Some features that we currently use are not included in this software, but they are very open to suggestions and do try to incorporate them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great CRM system

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are still implementing the use of this CRM and have found it to be user-friendly and very functional. The support to implement the CRM is brilliant and Administrate are always available to help.

Pros

Tailored towards Training Companies

Cons

Trying to merge our current systems over when private events cannot be imported is a nightmare!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Hi Love the administrate platform and continue to find out the system is capable of so many funtions

Reviewed 5 years ago

The system works well for our CRM and booking system and allows us to set up as many triggers as we need to save admin time in advance. Love finding out more functionality with experienced gained. l

Pros

Easy to use and navigate

Cons

sometimes throws you out of system when refreshing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Administrate

Reviewed 4 years ago

It wasn't bad!

Pros

The Customer Service has been exceptionally helpful. It is rare that you get a response quick from a customer service system. There is no long wait and all reps are extremely helpful.

Cons

As a small start up company it can be difficult to set up. It seems dated by the looks of the modules and menu. Often I found the system operating slowly on a brand new computer. I think it would more beneficial to purchase separate online training sessions from Administrate when initially learning the system. Sometimes learning the entire system at once can be overwhelming.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

It helps me plan my working days and enables me to inform my supplier when I am unavailable

Pros

Ease of access to my diary to plan my work pattern

Cons

sometimes it can take a long time to sign in

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Internal application (training scheduling) for 300+ employees in a start up company.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We required a software package which would schedule internal training only and track completion for our start-up company. Our Training Department looked at established scheduling platforms such as MS Project, and a few custom platforms before selecting Administrate based on cost, support and functionality.

Pros

Support: Excellent support from set up to execution. Weekly teleconference meetings worked best for us to achieve competency using the software - loading, scheduling, tracking, and reporting. We made a few emergency calls/emails, which were addressed in an acceptable time frame. Administrate Customer Success Team: constantly working on upgrades & fixing bugs/deficiencies. Administrate E-Learning: When stuck on an Administrate process, their training modules are always available for reference.

Cons

The software can be difficult to use until you reach a level of competency. (My advice is to select a couple of key individuals to own the software from implementation to execution.) We scheduled our employees into each event, which took more time than we anticipated. (Administrate has added a bulk load option which should speed up this process.)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

very very very bad

Reviewed 4 years ago

none

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

in my opinion its dated , complicated , ugly and full of bugs I started out in 2012 with a system that was a complete solution to running my training business, first the acconting module was removed and my subscription trippled , phone support was removed, then i was forced to pay for funtionality I didnt use and the price was increased by 150%.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Quite clunky and out of date

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There’s quite a lot of functionality. Potential to do a fair bit

Cons

Not the most user friendly. Not particularly customisable. Feels very out of date

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Get Administrate

Reviewed 7 years ago

My company spend over £45000 on a bespoke CRM, support came at another £65 per hour. When the IT company failed and pulled the plug on my development I thought it was the end of the road for my company. It was the best thing that could have happened. I came across Get Administrate and after spending 2 years developing my own, i know what i wanted. GetAdministrate is above anything i could of hoped for or asked for. This had changed the way we do business and we can get to our customers fast with the trigger emails. You will not regret this. It is a MASSIVE system, but VERY user friendly with a support team that i can honestly rate the best i have ever come across. The support team are there to help....and i mean help. Trust me..... Get Administrate are very good!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review