Administrate Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Administrate

The training management platform for business results.

4.28/5 (39 reviews)

Administrate overview

What is Administrate?

Administrate is a comprehensive, configurable training management platform that helps organizations streamline enterprise learning and development.

Organize, deliver, plan, automate, analyze, and scale your training program effectively -- all through one system. Deliver multi-modality learner experiences, maximize training resources, and demonstrate business results with insight-rich reporting.

Discover why hundreds of organizations serving millions of learners choose Administrate to manage their training program. Our experts are standing by to assist your team.

Pricing

Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Australia, Canada, China, Europe, Japan, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English, Arabic, Chinese (Traditional), French, German and 4 other languages, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish
Administrate screenshot: Easily manage training events with the mobile-friendly Events Management SystemAbout Administrate 2017Administrate screenshot: Control training operations all from within the Administrate system.Administrate screenshot: View, manage and edit training eventsAdministrate screenshot: Run sales operations from the Administrate CRMAdministrate screenshot: Store, manage and share all resources and documentation in the Document Management SystemAdministrate screenshot: Manage and act on all key data with the Reporting Engine

Administrate reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.1
  4.3
  4.1
  4.4
Jim Maher

Trigraph's use of Administrate

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

Very positive from the beginning - over 5 years ago - it was a significant "journey" for Trigraph as we enhanced our systems and processes over the years

Pros
It fits very well with our business needs - it's available on the Cloud, so no IT management issues, it manages our sales opportunities, our training events, our client communications etc etc

Cons
Nothing in particular - it helped us a lot in our business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Teresa Beary

Cares about customers and continues to evolve

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-04-08
Review Source: Capterra

Previously we had separate LMS systems for our different external audiences to meet the requirements of the two groups, with Administrate we would able to consolidate into a single platform and save a lot of overhead costs. I think the best part of working with Administrate is their staff. They really do care about us as customers and when we run into bugs they work with us to resolve the issue or find a temporary work around. I've even had their support team reach out proactively about potential issues in our instance. I also enjoy the fact that as they work on new features they invite customers to participate in beta testing, it shows they are really designing and implementing features based on the needs of their customers and not just following industry trends. Seriously, no vendor is perfect but they are one of the best vendors I've ever worked with just in terms of integrity and how they handle mistakes.

Pros
Unlike most LMS products that are aimed at academic or internal corporate students, Administrate caters to businesses who sell training to external audiences. They make it easy to set up separate courses for separate audiences and track everything in one location. If you need to sell training, this really is the best product you'll find to do it.

Cons
Initially (we began using it in 2015) the software was very focused on classroom training and did not have a robust offering for online courses (e-learning). Administrate considers two halves of their software, the Training Management System for booking events and the Learning Management System that is the more traditional student portal for completing e-learning. They continue to grow and evolve the LMS portion, so while it did not initially have all the features we would like, they are making updates at a good pace.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

Non Intuitive, dated feel to the slow UI, complicated to setup and run

Reviewed 2016-05-20
Review Source: GetApp

We wanted Administrate to replace an existing booking system online, where customers could browse a selection of courses, book online and interact with date and location searching from our site, along with some level of automation for joining instructions and invoicing.

Pros
The best thing about the product is the way the courses are displayed to the customer, enabling them to sort by location, course, date easily in order to select the course and session they are looking for. It's not amazing and we needed to customize it quite heavily before we could use it, but it looked better than what we had, or so we thought initially. This is despite it not being possible to put the dates and locations anywhere else but right at the bottom of a course page. We then embarked on a lengthy setup process for the next 5 months to try and get it setup for our needs.

Cons
We were initially interested in trialing the software, which we did (for free) but Administrate would not give enough support for us to properly evaluate without signing up, and suggested we opt for a paid version so we could benefit from their support, which we did. We were assigned an implementation manager, who ran a number of calls with us over several weeks for us to get our data in, so we could try out the system. First point is that the software is complicated - it is not obvious how it works at all, and you need support to carry out basic tasks until you learn how to use it. You are encouraged to look at the documentation online, or via the help facility but these were very often out of date, yes - really. The system has a cobbled together feel and has obviously had changes stacked upon changes over the years, which means there are options that are still there but that don't work (for example delete event) and other options that are hidden under several layers of forms which are not at all obvious. We had a range of problems getting various elements of this software setup: email integration took 2 weeks, back and forth with their support team, which was eventually resolved as they had not verified our url, despite swearing blind they had. The communication triggers are complex, they do not allow you to test them without actually assigning delegates to courses (and getting billed) and all emails sent by the system are in plain text - this could be changed and just did not look professional. When a course is selected too, the pages where users enter their details look like really basic HTML pages from the 90's - it does not look right compared to today's slick styles on the web that people have come to expect. The system also allows you to specify custom url's, so that SEO would still be optimized for course pages already on the web. We spent another 2 weeks trying to get these to work with their support team, having anything other than the default name would result in all the copy disappearing from the main courses page. Part of the delays were down to the right people not being available - knowledge of the whole system is concentrated among a few key individuals and if they are not around, be prepared to wait. The interface is slow and laggy - which frustrates even further when you are trying to setup lots of data. We discovered that if a delegate changes the course they are booked on to, that we would be charged twice and there was no way around it. Administrate were inflexible and most people (not all) unhelpful, we did complain but there was very little interest. We really tried to make this software work, being an IT company, for us but in the end, we believed that despite the time we had put in, we did not have confidence in this product and will be looking elsewhere. It is very frustrating paying good money for bad software; in a final email from one of their directors, we were advised that 'adopting a new system comes both with new functionality and new limitations.' We realised this but just wanted the new functionality to work.

Response from Administrate LTD


Thanks for your feedback via this review, we'll certainly take it all on-board.

We're sorry that Administrate did not prove to be the solution you required. During our implementation process, our team offered you a high-level of support (totalling 12+ hours of time) with the aim of ensuring Administrate would deliver what was required. It became clear during this process that we were not the right fit for your organisation and your needs.

We offer free implementation support to all Administrate customers as each has different problems they're looking to solve and we want to help as much as possible to be the solution to them.

All the best for the future,

The Administrate Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Jo Pennell

Using Administrate in a New Zealand Training Environment

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-09-05
Review Source: Capterra

Without question the customer service and account management is the jewel in the Administrate crown. I have worked with many software providers over the years and the team at ADM bring my personal customer experience to a new level. The team think outside the square, problem solve at a high level and are always transparent in their dealings with me. The fact that we have made such huge progress in the past 10 months is down to the relationship that has been built between our organisation and our Account Team at Adminstrate (Team Highlander).

Pros
Definitely it's ease of use. The software is reasonably intuitive and links information together in a meaningful way. It has changed the way we do business with our customers and we are now able to provide a far superior level of customer service. As the data in the system builds the reports we can build from Administrate are helping us make better business decisions and become proactive rather than reactive.

Cons
Being on the other side of the world and being the first country in the world to see the new day, we do experience challenges around time and date stamping. The ADM team have been working on this within the system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

Kevin Streater FCMI CMgr FLPI FBCS CITP MIET

Training Management done right

Reviewed 2016-06-23
Review Source: GetApp

We implemented Administrate in order to replace the google sheets based approach that we had been using to run our global training business. Administrate did this very successfully and allowed us to understand the metrics around our business. It has enabled us to develop the business without having to recruit staff to do simple tasks such as adding students,

Pros
The reporting engine in Administrate is outstanding. It is training focused so reports on the measures that are important to me as the head of the global training business. The integrated LMS is simple but flexible and coupled with a good authoring tool can be deployed very simply. The most important aspect of Administrate is the REST API which we have used to build an entirely bespoke booking system that integrates tightly with our other core SaaS tools giving a single coherent view to our customers.

Cons
The financial module is in need of an update - which is coming. A lot of templates have to be re-entered each time as there are no copy functions within the platform which is a drawback when building a lot of courses. The pace of developing the platform is slow though. Something that is being worked on could be much faster. In some areas Administrate is falling behind newer platforms.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Minimize review

Administrate pricing

Pricing options
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

https://info.getadministrate.com/get-started

Administrate features

API
Activity Dashboard
Activity Tracking
Customizable Branding
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Employee Onboarding
Reminders
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integration

Applicant Tracking (303 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (376 other apps)
Employee Database (275 other apps)
Employee Management (342 other apps)
Employee Portal (245 other apps)
Employee Self Service (244 other apps)
Performance Management (229 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (252 other apps)
Recruitment Management (253 other apps)
Self Service Portal (302 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Administrate

Key features of Administrate

  • Cloud hosted solution
  • Mobile friendly (iPad and Android)
  • Communication triggers
  • Sign-in sheets management
  • Course information management
  • Visual reminders
  • Instructor led training
  • CCS control
  • Activity tracking
  • The industry's best reporting engine!
  • Customizable workflow
  • Evaluation forms management
  • Authorize.NET, Stripe, SagePay Support
  • Sales pipeline
  • Sales or student application workflow management
  • Automated email triggers & templates
  • Course template catalog
  • Reporting engine
  • SCORM 1.2 & 2004 Compliant
View All Features

Benefits

Organize your training program. Leverage course catalog, document, and content management all in one system. Build learning paths that support your strategic objectives. Coordinate learning engagement with our built-in CRM.
Deliver exceptional learning experiences. Conduct online, instructor-led, virtual instructor-led, and blended elearning activities. Produce an engaging learner experience with our award-winning LMS.
Plan training resources effectively. Manage and schedule instructors, vendors, and facilities. Maximize budget and utilization with powerful resource planning tools and reports.
Automate learning engagement. Gain operational efficiency when you automate key communications, tasks, and workflows. Integrate our platform with other mission-critical systems via our API and ready-to-use finance, marketing, and HR system integrations.
Analyze your training program effectiveness. Measure your training ROI with our powerful, customizable reporting engine. Drill down to the detail you need for data-driven business decisions. Measure against your unique KPIs within our system.
Scale your training operations. Grow your training efforts and deliver better quality learning, analytics, and business support without adding additional staff. Focus your team on what they do best – supporting your organization’s strategic business objectives.