CEIPAL WorkForce Reviews

CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

4.47/5 (122 reviews)

Sree Gupta

Gets the job done. Best Cloud HR app for small businesses.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-01
Review Source: Capterra

Best and affordable Cloud HR application for small businesses. Handles all core HR functions well with important non-HR functions like 'Immigration' and 'Accounts Receivable' making it easily the best available out there . I have been using it for around a year and they always surprise me with the pace they add new features to the system. Unlike most small cloud HR applications which only have chat and email support, CEIPAL workforce has experienced support team that helps you onboard and support you along the way. I was, in fact, able to configure the system to handle some unusual workflows that weren't possible in other apps. But, I would certainly like improvements in visual design and intuitiveness. Overall a great Cloud HR solution that will save you tons of money and headaches associated.

Pros
CEIPAL Workforce more than simple Cloud HR application with functions like immigration, accounts receivable and integrations available. Easy configuration to set up the company, workflow and onboard employees makes it likable. Low & Flexible pricing backed by support from real people makes it attractive.

Cons
Needs improvement in visual design and needs to be more intuitive. With the numbers of features, its always tough to make the application more intuitive but it certainly can be improved.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

DEEPAK SOMAN

Fantastic experience dealing with Product Support rep

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to configure, easy to operate and user-friendly UI. Access Management is easy to configure. All in all a full functionality provided to manage entire workforce with end to end processes including time sheets, personal and immigration related document upload facility, Built in Workflows and triggers for approvals and escalation path, I had a great experience with very prompt support on any help required for customization of tools given by Product Support executive and we were delighted with his knowledge and enthusiasm.

Cons
Issue management needs to be configured for service based Service Level Agreements to be measured and reported.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Aruna Abburi

The ease of use. It's very scalable. Use a little or a lot to satisfy your company needs its all the

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
It's a nice application which helps to consolidate all the info and enable us to pull reports needed. The Customer Support is great and they respond very quickly. I think it is developed understanding the needs of HR Department.

Cons
Few Technical Errors & Need to have the Desktop version of Quick Books and Payroll Management system.The ease of use. It's very scalable. Use a little or a lot to satisfy your company needs its all there. Smooth workflows, almost all the required modules, easy to understand, easy to use, easy to customize

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Shubhangi Khandar

Well developed HR management software & user-friendly.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-08-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its easy to understand & user-friendly. It also has an option to add notes(which is not visible for employees). It helps me to keep all my employee's immigration data & documents safe.

Cons
It restricts for more customization in employees general info & linking with absence in time sheets with leaves records. Even it does not support for Performance Appraisal of the employee.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

steve smith

100/100

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ceipal is best portal for Mass mailing and keeping the submission and records. I am into sales, so for me, it is very helpful for submitting the resume of the consultant on the portal and doing the submission of that consultant every time. It is keeping the record in the portal that who is the client and what is a location where I submitted him.

Cons
Ceipal is best portal for Mass mailing and keeping the submission and records. I am into sales, so for me, it is very helpful for submitting the resume of the consultant on the portal and doing the submission of that consultant every time. It is keeping the record in the portal that who is the client and what is a location where I submitted him.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL Workforce and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Shree Yerramsetti

It is good if you use Ceipal end to end - i.e. Talenhire & Workforce. It is one places top for all t

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ability to track status of candidates submitted to Clients and the notes that we have for each candidate. Resume Database building this has reduced our Job Boards usage by 25% We are able keep track of candidate refered to us

Cons
It need to have referral integration into the system. Ceipal is currently working on it, once we have this module it will be great for my sales team

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Shanker Kotagiri

Ease of Use

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2016-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

Best suite for manpower placement companies to manage the day to day operations. It has all the basic features required for the business to grow/review/analyze for all levels in the company.

Pros
Ease of employee login, internal/external approval process. placement records, tracking of employee tenure. Even though some options like immigration, invoicing etc not used but looks like those are also useful features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Abhishek Garg

One place to manage all HR Activities

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We can manage all the Employees Information (Timesheets, Expenses, leaves and documents)under one roof. We can keep track of AR and AP reports. Best thing of this product, they have excellent Customer suppport will help in all aspects with less than no time.

Cons
So far my experience i don't have any cons for this product. Expecting to have Payroll System. Need to QB Desktop

Response from Ceipal


Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL Workforce and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Sirisha Gomes

Awesome - so far good experience

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Good Maintenance of Database and User-Friendly. Customer Support (Srikanth Adepu) is quick to resolve the issues Adaptive to the new changes required. One stop for most of the HR Needs

Cons
So far we have faced Technical difficulties, which are rectified when brought to the notice of CSR.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Sudeep Kumar

Awesome product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-02
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ceipal workforce is very user friendly. Here we can manage all our employee, timesheets, Invoices & much more. Since a year am using the tool. I was completely happy with the Ceipal Workforce Support care.

Cons
It's supposed to be have the Quick Books Desktop integration.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Navneeth Bachu

Very Good Experience with the website, Easy to use , options are very clear

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to Approve and Manage the Time sheets, Tracking is easy. we can attach client approved Time sheets and maintain a clear record of Daily Tasks.

Cons
If there is a option for editing OT hours for a consultant , during weekend dates. it is good to use and track

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Nandhini Mohan

Overall Experience - Satisfactory

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-21
Review Source: Capterra

It helped me to incorporate lot of Ad on features with my existing process. Helped streamlining the data storage.

Pros
From Day 1 the Customer Service of the product is top notch. Ceipal has all customized features required by an Outsourcing company. Any missing or required feature will be taken care by Ceipal team.

Cons
Disappointed with the loading time of Ceipal. Would be much better if they have option for creating Organization chart.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Vijay Sankara

Good Quality

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Ease of doing HR, Invoice, time sheets etc. Ease of tracking invoices and time sheets. report center is also good

Cons
Some times it's cumber some. Lack of every month salary payment feature. I wish it should track of each and every month payment to employee because it may not be the same number every month for some employees. It should maintain account sheet for each employee and should be able to produce reports

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Anonymous

Being Recruiter

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2018-12-04
Review Source: Capterra

Benefit of using ceipal is that you can search on various job platforms at a time and also it adds the migrated candiadates in to its database where you can agin review there profile and no need to seacrh for the candiadate and waste the views.

Pros
Ceipal is one of the best software made by clubbing various job portals. Where you can search for candidates and also can post the job then and there. This is so user-friendly and anyone can use it without any difficulty.

Cons
As far as there is no issues I personally faced. Sometimes it just reboots while searching for candidates and go to the home page. Which is a little problematic.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Farida Abdeali

User friendly product! Customer service is always ready to help and resolve any issues we may have

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-26
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its very user friendly and easy to use . One stop shop, we are able to collect and maintainall employees data at one place.

Cons
Some things need customization as per organization needs but customer service does help out in this.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

sailaja Patibandla

it is a very good software

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-08-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
it is good for day to day activities, for time sheet and invoices, customer profiles, their project information everything, all over it is a very good.

Cons
Sometimes it is very confused to learn like administrative purpose.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Duddu Pramodh

Easy to Use , User Friendly, and Good customer support .

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
The software is highly useful for integrating things in our company, Though there are couple of errors we faced during the implementation, we expect this to be more stable and robust down the line, Also expect to include immigration related things in to CEIPAL. Reports generation feature is highly useful for the management to assess performance of business.

Cons
We wish the whole Immigration could be included with this software . Also there should be an option for the head of organisation to delete dummy records which we have created during implementation, B'coz we cant get back to you for deleting records. we expect software to be more error free and stable down the line.. Wish you all the best ..

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Murali Morusu

Good opt for HRM

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2016-12-12
Review Source: Capterra

I have been a user of CEIPAL WorkForce for last two years. It has been evolving and adding more features to the tool from time to time. This is a one-stop platform for HRIS, Time-sheets, Invoicing and Maintaining Clients database & Work-Authorization. WorkForce Mobile app is simple and easy to operate when you're away from the Desk/office.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Sridhar Volimeneni

Best HR and ATS software .

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-07-10
Review Source: Capterra

Our HR department is very happy with software and easy of use. Best part is great customer service and friendly training and support anytime, even we have small questions. Support is always on top of our needs.

Pros
Easy of use. Best functionality for HR managers and HR associate. Easy of setup. All in one software for IT consulting companies

Cons
So far we have not seen any cons, because Ceipal customize as per our company requirements

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Jayasree Bondu

Great Resources with excellent services

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-13
Review Source: Capterra

Wonderful customer service at Workforce Ceipal. I used to have a major trouble managing the time sheets and LCAs of my employees but with Ceipal everything is sorted out they have every problem area covered but, I feel like they should give us more storage space for the price we pay and depending upon the usage. Otherwise it's an excellent resource for companies like us. I can refer other companies to go for it as it makes our job Lot more easier to maintain the database.

Pros
It is very user friendly.

Cons
Trouble shooting issues. New developing software updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Nandini Tanuja

This tool is amazing ,..and very easy to use and very useful for Consulting firms.

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-24
Review Source: Capterra

saving database both consultants as well employees,. easy way to save time and can finish work quickly

Pros
support team is good responds within time. tool is working really great.,. really very helpful in maintaining employee database.

Cons
till now i dint found any cons,.. i support and suggest to start using Ceipal both talent hire as well as workforce.. this software works really superb,.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL Workforce and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Srikanth Kataboina

We can save and manage all employee information through a single window.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-07-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We can store and access each and every information of employee in a systematized manner. Timesheets is one the best feature. We can easily track time sheets, leaves, and expenses of all employees.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL Workforce and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Venkat Bomma

Very user friendly

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-27
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Can Have all the details of the consultants, Clients, Vendors in one portal, data can be exported to Excel for further reporting. Bulk emailing for Time sheet followup.

Cons
Time taken on every click must be minimized. while approving the timesheets, if we are let in the same consultants page we can save some time.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Raj Bikkamalla

Great!!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-03-13
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Employee information and timesheets.Invoices and client list.Saves Employee documentation information. It gives a lot of information whenever we need.

Response from Ceipal


Dear Raj,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review CEIPAL Workforce and offer a detailed feedback. We are constantly striving towards offering industry-best services to all our clients. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs

Manuel Joaquino

Great product for time tracking ... highly recommended !!!

Used weekly for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-31
Review Source: Capterra

Ease of use that meets our requirement.

Pros
This software has a great interface and easy to navigate with tons of features available - They have excellent customer service and listen and deliver your needs. At the beginning we had a rough start due to the complexity of our requirements. Our employees work directly to our clients with different time sheet requirements. After few version releases they were able to migrate our requirements on their applications and does an excellent job. Now everything works smoothly.

Cons
Hardly use the mobile version but may need improvement.

Response from Ceipal


Thank you for your valuable feedback and for choosing CEIPAL Workforce. Your inputs will help us to deliver a customer service experience that will put a smile on your face. CEIPAL is glad to have you as a partner and we look forward to your helpful suggestions always.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


CEIPAL WorkForce

Cloud-based human capital management solution for SMBs