This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Degreed

The learning portal to find, track & recognize ALL learning

see alternatives

Degreed Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

The more I use Degreed, the "smarter" it is. I receive daily emails with recommended learning based on what I have consumed, who I am following, what I have saved for later, etc.

Todd S.

I love the ability to save articles, videos, etc. for later and go back to them when I can...and have them all in one place.

Todd S.

I like the tool very much, Im using it to develop myself and my team. I recommend to anyone that has a goal to improve and develop.

Augusto A.

Cons

Now to the disappointment. Degreed touts itself as "The learning portal to find, track & recognize ALL learning.

Anonymous Reviewer

Category feed (at least for me) has not been hugely relevant, and there is not much I can do to customise it. The scoring of different learning resources can be hit and miss.

Anonymous Reviewer

My single complaint with Degreed is their category feed.

Shannon C.

Overall rating

4.4

5

4

3

2

1

11

6

1

0

1

89%
positive reviews
94%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


19 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Transforming Organizational Learning

Reviewed 4 years ago

We launched Degreed throughout the entire organization and the base platform for employee development. We had an amazing pre-launch design, faultless launch and almost zero tech support with only 2 tickets for the population of 1,200 employees. It allows the every employee to be in control of their own learning and development. We used it as an integral part of our talent development process tied...

Pros

Content aggregation very strong. Ability to create learning paths from both external and internal content and assign to users/groups. Ease of creating and following learning groups. Easy to tag and create daily learning feeds. So easy to share and add content from any web source to existing internally create learning paths. Very easy to administer and support. Great UI. Very affordable.

Cons

Would love to see more action oriented triggers to users as reminders to nudge learners to stay active. Would love to see a more robust way to measure if what the organization is learning is making a difference to the business or to customer's experience.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best way to find, access and track ALL learning!

Reviewed 5 years ago

When I realized that our LMS was not utilized, I began researching options. I had heard from Degreed right when they appeared on the scene, but the timing wasn't right. Once the LMS contract was nearing expiration and seeing low usage, I reached out to Degreed and eventually implemented about 1000 licenses at my organization to pilot the system and show the proof of concept to my leadership team. I...

Pros

I like how Degreed curates current and relevant content from both the web as well as proprietary content that it is linked to. I love the ability to save articles, videos, etc. for later and go back to them when I can...and have them all in one place. I appreciate the ability to track all learning and not just that which is "traditional" and getting credit for the books I read, conferences...

Cons

The lack of a fully developed native app and the reporting are lacking. I would like the same experience on my mobile device as I have on my laptop. I would also like the ability to pull/download and create dynamic reports as well as allow others to do so w/o full admin access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Disappointed

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

First a disclaimer: I am a user of the individual, free version. On to the pros: I really love the whole concept of using this service for a central location to keep a record of my informal learning. The bookmarklet, in particular, is very handy. I've installed it on both my browsers. It automatically harvests the URL and other metadata it needs and assigns the point values accordingly. For instance, on a YouTube video, it knows how long the video is. Customer support response time is quite reasonable for what I'm paying.

Cons

Now to the disappointment: Degreed touts itself as "The learning portal to find, track & recognize ALL learning." It is not. It will not give accurate credit for learning unless it is publically available. For example, eLearning videos from my professional sites are given only 0.03 points credit for everything, even if the video I watched was over an hour long. I tried a few things to get around that to no avail. The response from customer service was there was nothing they could do.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good Solution When You Can't Afford An LMS

Reviewed 5 years ago

Site sources free or for fee learning on the web. You can think of it as the Pintrest of Learning. Individuals can sign up for free or organizations can host a site for a fee. Employees take their learning profiles with them when they leave employment. Employers can post their own internal training as well. Beware that Degreed only points to a course file, they don't house it. You need SharePoint or a Dropbox that is accessible for employees to access the actual course files. Overall, Degreed has been a great solution for us to provide training resources as well as deliver our own proprietary internal training.

Pros

Portability of user information when an employee leaves the organization Draws on many different learning providers, a lot of which are free They are constantly evolving their product

Cons

You have to house your course files (SharePoint, DropBox, or a server) and point Degreed to it. Degreed does not house any course data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Useful tool for L&D - but could be improved

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- The gamification effect is real - it's definitely been an extra incentive for me to go out and keep up my development. - Chrome extension is really helpful for encouraging use - Creation of pathways is a nice simple way to set up cross-media training plans

Cons

- Category feed (at least for me) has not been hugely relevant, and there is not much I can do to customise it. - The scoring of different learning resources can be hit and miss. If something is behind a paywall Degreed seems unable to gauge it's length and will assign it a low score. - No way to easily re-categorise something as e.g. an article, and not a video - Would love greater analytics e.g. to see how my team are progressing

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best training tracker and content curation

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Integrations are smooth, few issues but the support team is much helpful. Nice and clean UI, (Recent acquisition of Pathgather may further improve this) Mobile app is quick and very easy for learners.

Cons

Insights dashboards on the admin fronts could have more customization options. Option to clear Notifications would be helpful.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Robust content aggregation platform that uniquely promotes personal and professional growth

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

- Using simple data points through passive and active data collection, the content is uniquely tailored to the user's interests and needs. - Well designed, lots of whitespace to encourage focused exploration. - A great way to track your professional progress in many fields and skills - The daily emails are also very relevant and actionable - a great way to start your day!

Cons

- No cons due to the product itself - the one thing I would say is that the content push could be even a little more aggressive! I don't know what that looks like as a feature per se, but since this content/task is often taken "when I have time", it's easy to say (unfortunately) "I don't have time". Which is a false narrative.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent for Tracking Learning

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Categories of learning are tracked. Since we learn every day, it's a great way to organize and keep abreast of what you have gained knowledge in.

Cons

I wish there was a way to translate what is learned and recorded on Degreed into something marketable for an employer or when applying for school, that they would take as credit.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great product for organizing online study.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Nice way to create my own course of study and gauge my learning. Simple to use.

Pros

I started using Degreed because I wanted a way to create my own course of study for digital marketing. I like how simple it is to create an outline and then using their browser extension, pull relevant articles, videos, etc. and plug them into your outline for later study. Degreed also makes it easy to set up multiple topics of study and then gauge your learning.

Cons

My single complaint with Degreed is their category feed. When you set up the categories you are interested in, Degreed supplies a feed of relevant videos and articles. Currently there is no way to remove certain authors from the feed if you are not interested. You can delete the video/article, but the same author clogs your feed again as soon as they produced another article. This made my feed unusable because too much time was wasted scrolling past information I wasn't interested in.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Degreed in the Workplace

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Amazing integration team members that have knowledge of the industry and extensive experience. The website provides a wide variety of courses and classes to take. Makes perfect sense for any company that pushes their employees to continue education in the workplace. Having their main offices on the West coast of the United States, makes for an easier time for clients in multiple time zones to have an quicker connection to their integration team member or Degreed contact. It also has a great UI compared to some competing online education platforms.

Cons

Degreed could have stronger data storage options for documents, which is now stored in variety of places. This means that an additional connection needs to be made to the files in their back end, like using SharePoint. Could also be a bit more powerful for reporting purposes, as a company may want to see their return on investment regarding employee education and other important metrics.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Impossible to use, you need a degree just to navigate their website or build a learning plan!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Wasting about 6 hours trying to build a brand new learning plan, since nothing transferred over. Each time I attempt to use it, it lists different courses for me, NONE of which I actually signed up to take!

Pros

Well... if I could actually find anything in my plan to launch, I might like it. However, everything is so hidden away, there is no way to find courses. It keeps "suggesting" I take the Desktop Tech coursework? Seriously? I spent over an hour on the phone with an "advisor" building my plan, and now all I get is SQL Server courses and Desktop Tech plan - neither of which I signed up to take!

Cons

Impossible to navigate, it only displays "suggested" courses and pathways, doesn't let the user fully browse to see what's out there. I used Knowledgenet for nearly 2 years, but they were swallowed up by this pos software. NOTHING transferred over from Knowledgenet, so it's forcing me to take all the courses again. I had 14 certificates from there -now nothing.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Love the Ability to Personalize

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

I really like Degreed! I love that you can make your own pathways to learn new things, or choose from already created pathways. There are a lot of subjects to choose from which is nice, and it's easy to find free learning. I also like the gamification aspect of earning points for new things you learn and seeing graphs of your progress.

Cons

It was a little hard to figure out at first. It took me a minute to figure out what a "pathway" was. I also got a little frustrated when I'd find a course I was interested in and then find out that it cost a lot of money. I think courses that have a fee should be marked more clearly or kept separate. Overall though, it's a good way to keep track of articles and subjects you want to learn!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

i love degreed

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I was suprised when the company introduced this software! i love learning and i immediately used the software. what i like most is i can filter the specific subject i really wanted to develop myself. Kudos and great job for degreed!

Cons

there are several sites that requires another registration and payment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pulls all your additional learns from the web into one spot

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The class and learning schedule/flow are easy to follow. I love that you can bring in learning time and resources from across the web easily.

Cons

The class and learning schedule/flow are easy to follow as long as you finish it in one sitting. If you leave or close the window and come back then you are left having to start at the beginning and then having to click through the check mark spots to get back to where you were.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect tool to improve as a person and at work

Reviewed 2 years ago

I like the tool very much, Im using it to develop myself and my team. I recommend to anyone that has a goal to improve and develop.

Pros

Creating a learning pathway is great to see how you are developing and follow the checklist. It is center for me.

Cons

I like the learning pathway but it is a little difficult to use sometimes. The selection of content should be easier, for example adding a checkbox without sending to the list of selected.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is Worth it

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

This works as a digital university which you can access anywhere anytime. This is very recommended for employees seeking to develop their skills.

Cons

There are several links requires payment and registration. Maybe degreed can link automatically to those sites and arrange with the company if they can invest for those requires payment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Efficient way to track your learning paths.

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

It helps to easily aggregate courses and learning paths from various sources.

Cons

It takes sometime to figure out how to use it well.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review