App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Docebo Logo

Docebo: Built for the business of learning

(36)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Docebo Reviews - Page 2

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


199 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent scalable and customizable learning management system

Reviewed 13 days ago

I have the best sales and knowledge reps ever. They are always ready to answer my craziest questions and weirdest ideas that I have to use on the platform. The help desk is super quick and helpful assisting in issues that arise. The overall experience has been outstanding. Docebo offers a robust and user-friendly platform that streamlines the process of creating, managing, and delivering training content.

Pros

Docebo has been very helpful in standardizing our training for both our employees and customers, and making it possible to conduct a lot of training asynchronously, drastically increasing our reach and reducing the amount of time and travel spent by instructors.

Cons

Reporting, My Team features, gamification & eCommerce integrations

KC
AvatarImg

Kara C.

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Docebo's Impact: Transformative Learning

Reviewed 2 months ago

Working with Docebo has been incredibly rewarding. My favorite part has been witnessing the success it brings to our learning initiatives. The platform's robust features have enabled us to achieve remarkable milestones in employee training and development. One memorable experience was collaborating with [sensitive content hidden], a key member of the Docebo team, whose expertise and guidance were instrumental in optimizing our learning strategies. Together, we implemented innovative solutions that significantly enhanced learner engagement and performance. With Docebo's support, we continue to achieve new levels of success in our training programs, driving positive outcomes for our organization..

Pros

he overall experience with the Docebo Learning Management System (LMS) has been outstanding. Docebo offers a robust and user-friendly platform that streamlines the process of creating, managing, and delivering training content. One of the key strengths of Docebo is its intuitive interface, which makes it easy for administrators to upload course materials, track learner progress, and generate reports....

Cons

1. pricing, 2.customization limitations and 3. complexity

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Dave K.

Industrial Automation, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customizable, professional, easy to use

Reviewed 3 months ago

Overall the product has helped us spend a lot less time with the logistics of learning, and lets learners work asynchronously in a lot of cases to get the information they need in a self-serve mode, making it much faster to onboard and educate employees and customers.

Pros

I like how we are able to create a professional learning environment and brand it to match with our corporate look. We are able to manage a lot of content and categorize it so that each different type of learner can find what they need

Cons

Some operations are repetitive and require a lot of clicks because certain areas of the site are aging compared to others and haven't been streamlined as much.

ML
AvatarImg

Misty Lyn K.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why I like Docebo Learn

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall the experience with Docebo has been positive. They are very engaged with me & when I was at their annual meeting, the account manager introduced me to people who could help in some things he knew I would be interested in. Just one more reason to appreciate the customer experience with them.

Pros

Docebo has a platform that we can grow into. They make updates that make the organization look good, as it keeps the learner view and/or experience fresh. The customer service aspect is very good - there is a chat & a knowledge library & community at your fingertips. And they have a system of upvoting ideas that the community may make.

Cons

When setting up your system, there are a lot of things to do. One of the frustrating things can be the number of clicks to create something.

PD
AvatarImg

Patrick D.

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Director of Training

Reviewed 6 months ago

Over the years we have utilized several different LMS platforms. I can say that Docebo has offered a very stable lis with customizable features that have met all our needs.

Pros

Ease of use and overall functionality of the platform. The reporting is customizable so that those that need the information can receive it automatically every day, week, month or yearly.

Cons

Since we have over 2500 employees it did take some time to setup since we integrated this platform with our payroll system.

NP
AvatarImg

Natasha P.

Law Practice, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great UI and easy to use

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have had a very positive experience with Docebo through product selection, implementation and ongoing management. Our CSM, [sensitive content hidden], is fantastic to work with and always brings lots of great ideas and provides us with knowledge and support where needed.

Pros

Docebo is extremely easy to use in the back and front end. Our main driver in product selection was for a platform that was easy to use and customisable, Docebo ticked both of these boxes. We leverage the custom pages extensively to highlight our different training programmes. The administration is easy and clean to use with enough options for flexibility but no too many so that it becomes overly complicated.

Cons

There are some areas of the platform which are clearly older such as the user personal summary and the activities area. These areas lack some of the great features which are in other areas of the system, such as filtering and a clean user interface.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Steven I.

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Growing and willing to engage with the customers

Reviewed 10 months ago

As a growing company in the Extended Enterprise market, they are willing to work closely with their customers to understand their use case and learn. This is big for us as we're willing to assist them and see them become a top tier vendor for EXE. They have allowed us to consolidate from 6 LMSs down to 1 which has lead to savings overall.

Pros

Docebo is working to grow their platform, and is gathering feedback from their customers to make sure it's going to meet their needs. As an extended enterprise customer we have specific needs that many LMS vendors can't meet, but Docebo wants to expand their footprint in that market, so they are listening. They also have a growing community of users that engage with one another and want to see the system evolve.

Cons

While they are working to create innovative and engaging functionality, sometimes they move too fast to get it out the door and it's not ready yet or move on from older functionality that still needs optimizations.

KC
AvatarImg

Kathryn C.

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Endless Customization

Reviewed a year ago

Docebo enabled us to start creating an ecosystem of learning. We are thrilled with the flexibility and customizability we have within the platform, and are continuing to find new uses for driving learners into our portal.

Pros

For our use case, we wanted a highly customizable platform that would enable us to create custom learning experiences around "moments that matter." This was simple to achieve within the Docebo platform due to the ability to segment users to provide them with targeted experiences, and the ease of use with designing pages and menus.

Cons

The only thing that feels like a miss is not having the ability to send a direct calendar invite automatically upon enrollment. Instead, you receive an enrollment notification with the option to download the calendar invite. We've had some confusion with learners, and attendance issues due to the extra step required to add learning to an external calendar.

EK
AvatarImg

Erik K.

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Docebo is a cost-effective customizable powerhouse LMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Docebo was very simple to roll out. It is very turn-key experience early-on, but also allows you to grow it into the LMS of your dreams. My LMS admin has been able to shape the learner experience by utilizing all the many customization features Docebo has. It is an integral part of our company's daily learning.

Pros

The control the platform gives you. The customization options are off the charts! We've completely bent Docebo to our desires and set up various views for different roles and departments, as well as customer reporting. The white label experience is also fabulous.

Cons

The thing I least like about Docebo is actually an asset to them. They offer additional modules including social learning and learning insights, but both at additional cost. Since we didn't purchase those when we first started with Docebo, now I'll have to get separate budget approval for them.

II
AvatarImg

Izzy I.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful Technology that Requires Lengthy Implementation

Reviewed 5 years ago

Everyone at Docebo is extremely helpful and kind. Our implementation specialist was very transparent with us. When she couldn't answer a question we had for her, she made sure to follow up once she found the answer. Our CSM has also been great! Always very responsive. Docebo has allowed us to tackle so many new projects and provide our learners with a ton of new on demand resources and training. We are so excited to see what is down the road for Docebo!

Pros

Customization - The ability to customize homepages, additional fields, notifications, etc. has been extremely useful. Usability - Our users find it very easy to use on their end. It is very user friendly Overall Training - We have been able to accomplish a ton of training since we went live a few months ago. We have been able to create training in house and assign it to our sales teams in Docebo and upload content from an outside provider. This has given our learners a ton of opportunity to learn when they want and where they want. The People - Everyone we have worked with at Docebo have been very responsive, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Cons

Would love move functionality when it comes to reporting, surveys, and rating/commenting on courses. We'd like more customizable and powerful reporting. We need the ability to send pre and post course surveys for many courses (same survey, but need to know which course it is filled out for). We also need the ability to see the number of ratings on courses and be notified when our users comment on a course. A couple other things.... Response time can be frustrating. Our platform can be slow sometimes . There are a few other "wants" as far as functionality goes, but it is overall very powerful.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Customer support is essentially non-existent below Enterprise level

Reviewed 5 years ago

Our biggest mistake was not doing a better job of gauging the level of customer support we would receive as a "basic" user. At our level, Docebo offers no implementation support and very little admin training before you go live. It is essentially an unsupported product. Our sole recourse for help became tech support tickets, and for much of the time we were customers, the Docebo team was facing a...

Pros

Docebo is forward-thinking and definitely has some good ideas in theory. It initially attracted our company based on its clean user interface and entry-level price point.

Cons

Their webinar integration functions caused massive headaches for our staff and users. Integrations would fail without warning, and Docebo support was never willing or able to help us find a permanent solution. Webinar failures caused a great deal of frustration among our users and discouraged repeated use. Additionally, there are quite a few bugs in their user management and notification management...

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Forward thinking, cutting edge and learner centric LMS platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

Docebo is a fast growing organization with some very talented people. The platform itself is solid and will continue to get even better if they are able to continue implementing the features that are on their planned list. My biggest recommendation is to get to a better balance between firming up and fixing current functionality vs. pushing out new functionality.

Pros

Docebo's user interface is one of the best out there. I was impressed with the clean look and feel of the platform which was reinforced by our learners through their own feedback. Docebo's user experience encourages user adoption and more time in the platform if they can find and view the content they are looking for. Docebo's combination of traditional eLearning content along with it's Channels (corp. youtube type feature) are fantastic. We are looking forward to incorporating gamification to help round our the user experience.

Cons

Docebo could use some work on the administrator side of the platform. There are quite a few areas where there are way too many clicks or a lack of bulk processes that cause additional work for an administrator. One big item that hasn't made its way into the platform but is apparently in plan, is the ability for an administrator to login as a user, to see what they are seeing or even test what as...

HS
AvatarImg

H S.

Public Policy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent choice for small organisation

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am an experienced LMS Admin, so opted for the Lite onboarding approach and found that it worked very well and very easily. the Implementation support was excellent, thorough and focussed and we set the platform up for use within 12 weeks quite easily. The support from the company has been prompt, and always helpful. Very happy with the purchase, the implementation and the product.

Pros

As well as all the expected functionality you would get on an LMS, you have some useful and exciting additional features that make the difference. The ability to add observation checklists (work based activities) to a course to add practical application to a course. Very easy to set up and use Gamification, with rewards earned for a whole range of activities on the platform, plus contests and leaderboards. Also the Discover, Coach and Share expert moderated, channels to support community learning. These 3 features, plus the flexibility of configuration and how easy it is to change the look and feel to suit your needs. Very few fixed structures that you can't get away from.

Cons

Very little has caused issues. We have taken the platform bundled with content and didn't realise that we would have to import each item of content and then put it into a course shell to make it available to users. I had thought they would have direct access. This is cumbersome, and a bit time consuming, but about the only thing I have not been happy with.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Joao C.

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Learning Management System That Matches an Array of Business Cases

Reviewed a year ago

We are now able to launch training globally, while adjusting based on local needs. Additionally, we will be able to train external audiences soon!

Pros

The product was relatively easy to launch and relatively straightforward. Creating and managing rulesets within the system is easy as well.

Cons

Main parts Docebo could improve on would be mass course management and web conferencing integration. The system can do both, but for mass course management, as previously mentioned, it is a bit difficult to apply rules on scale.For web conferencing integration, the system should not need to have an integration per user. That, or Docebo can create its own internal web conferencing offering.

DP
AvatarImg

Devi P.

Commercial Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great LMS!

Reviewed 2 months ago

The team are helpful, buying and setting up was so simple. We have definitely taken advantage of the coach and share features within our business. Would definitely buy again.

Pros

I love that people are able to share their own content, our most popular content comes from people within the business and this platform is ideal for capturing and encouraging internal knowledge sharing. It is also really easy to customise for different viewing audiences.

Cons

I wish the formal (courses) and informal (user shared) learning content could interconnect more easily, it's not a deal breaker, but would mean I don't have to maintain two content libraries.

AB
AvatarImg

Adam B.

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Lots of features, good value for your money

Reviewed 7 months ago

There's a ton of cool features in Docebo, the biggest downside is that some of them feel neglected. Once they focus on fixing that and bringing everything up to their current standards, it will be fantastic.

Pros

- A lot of features (e.g. gamification, ILTs, learning plans, power users, enrollment rules, automatic groups, etc.) - Great customization (branding, custom pages, access to CSS

Cons

- Some features have not been updated in a long time (e.g. learning plans, catalogs, skill management). - Some pages cannot be customized for some reason (e.g. gamification page, my team, my profile) - Customer service is quick to help but after so many years working with the tool, I sometimes know the answer they are giving me is not correct and need to prove it before they admit it

FM
AvatarImg

Felicia M.

Automotive, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

How Docebo Unified Our LMS Content

Reviewed 23 days ago

The establishment and migration process was a breeze compared to other migrations. Customer service and technical support is fantastic.

Pros

Our company needed to combine both external and internal training content from several LMS and merge into one central LMS. The ability to set up branches has allowed us to do that while still allowing customization and controlling the type of access needed for each departmental usage.

Cons

Reporting feature (as with all LMS I've come across) is still not robust enough in it's customization features. We still have to export raw data into another application to get the reports we need.

HK
AvatarImg

Heather K.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Effective Platform for LMS!

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

Overall love using Docebo! It is easily branded to your organization, has lots of availability with reporting, Docebo team members are extremely pleasant to work with, and the platform is generally pretty intuitive. We get lots of compliments on the look of the LMS. We appreciate the release item changes and the desire to remain competitive in the market with the features available.

Cons

The capabilities within content creation in courses and notifications. The basic HTML page is very challenging to work with and you don't receive the same modern/ aesthetically pleasing viewing experience that you do when using other 3rd party tools. The notification experience is very basic and doesn't allow for much customization or the ability to preview and play around with the notifications.

NW
AvatarImg

Nicole W.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Docebo aligns with our requirements, budget, and offers a seamless learning experience for both learners and facilitators

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

I liked the onboarding process. They took us through the entire platform step by step, and the onboarding specialist was helpful in answering all our questions. With Docebo, you don't have to create a new learning plan every time, unlike our previous LMS. You can create one and use it over and over, saving you time. Their support system is great, and it's clear their staff is well-trained to provide assistance when needed. I also appreciate the flexibility when creating learner and facilitator dashboards. I can customize to create a clean dashboard, making it easy for learners and facilitators to access their materials and live sessions.

Cons

One thing that could use some improvement is how they handle learner notifications. While all the necessary components are there, it would be really handy if users had the option to create specific folders, especially for clients who prefer custom emails that can be reused. Currently, everything is in one big list, and having folders to organize notifications would make things much more organized and user-friendly.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Worst customer support model of any LMS provider.

Reviewed 5 years ago

We have been disappointed since the beginning of our implementation. It was extremely haphazard with no real direction. We got spreadsheets of tasks but those were abandoned by our implementation person early. Our CSM has been less than helpful, she booked a demo of one of the features we were interested in exploring in addition to our current services but didn't invite the right people to the call so everyone (including several of our directors) wasted their time.

Pros

Some of the workflows are intuitive. Supports a lot of file formats.

Cons

Clunky navigation. Our users consistently report negative feedback. There are bugs in the workflows, customer support all give different responses and often are incorrect. The support is just awful being in EST with no phone support (even for fee) available. issues take a long time to solve (sometimes months) and support is very slow. This is not a very well developed or managed application given the breadth and scope of issues we've encountered.

RK
AvatarImg

Roni K.

Biotechnology, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Docebo is a good option for LMS

Reviewed 9 months ago

The experience has improved over the last few months. It has been challenging to get concrete responses related to issues we have been experiencing.

Pros

Easy to use - intuitive platform, with a lot of features.

Cons

Further case scenario testing is required before deploying a new feature. We went through several implementations for which we had challenges. Also, I think there is an opportunity to improve basic existent features in the LMS, such as automated unenrollment, and course search and navigation...

AD
AvatarImg

Angelena D.

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospec

Reviewed 5 years ago

If you need an LMS tool that will help your employees learn quickly and efficiently, you should opt for Docebo especially, if your work requires preparing employees for projects that differ from one another significantly.

Pros

Our company is responsible for providing support management to different projects, requiring prospective support managers training for each project individually. Our work would have been impossible without Docebo, thanks to which we can provide efficient training for our new employees. The tool has an easy to navigate interface, so our newbies are not feeling lost during onboarding. It is extremely difficult to find the right LMS to make sure that new employees complete their training successfully and ready to start working on the assigned projects. Most of the LMS are too confusing for employees, but not Docebo.

Cons

There is basically nothing to complain about, which is already quite a rarity, when it comes to different tools. Some of our employees had problems with logging in, but that occurred that rarely that it's hard to consider it an issue. So, all in all, Docebo is basically only benefits without any flaws, at least judging from our experience. A great LMS tool.

BA
AvatarImg

Bill A.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Single Systems for Customer, Partner and Internal

Reviewed a month ago

Excellent implementation experience and easy to use platform, both as a learner and as an administrator

Pros

Outstanding support by implementation team, able to manage three distinct and separate training programs on one platform (Customer, Partner, Internal), Intuitive interface for Admins

Cons

Versioning of training material from Central Repository, Exam score history, learning plan functionality

RA
AvatarImg

Riyaz A.

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Docebo - Great concept! Implementation needs work.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great sales cycle, great implementation process, poor after care.

Pros

Overall good experience for learners, trainers, and admins. Good functionality as compared to other systems out there. The reporting and manager features work well.

Cons

When you get into the details and start using the system, you are surprised with functionality that does not go all the way, as expected. Bugs that show up randomly.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Nonprofit Organization Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Docebo offers the features that we need... and more!

Reviewed 10 months ago

We are very happy with how we've been able to grow our instance since making the switch to Docebo 2+ years ago. We are able to offer our learners a much more comprehensive learning journey!

Pros

Docebo is flexible to meet the requirements of our external, enterprise business as well as our internal company training and compliance testing.

Cons

There are still some inconsistencies with similar features that aren't always obvious from the start.