App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

FaceUp Whistleblowing System Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

24

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.04/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

The customer support is flawless and overall the value for money is met. Helps us with resolving incoming reports most effectively, compared to platforms and other methods we have used before.
The employees love that it is anonymous and they feel safe and comfortable sharing their views and opinions on the platform.
We work with a variety of different companies with unique requirements, but luckily FaceUp meets them all thanks to its customizability.
It frustrates when you get a notification and you find no incident in the App.
It must not be used for children to threaten each other.
No existing offline solution for employees that are less experienced with such online platforms.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


24 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

ellen u.

Writing and Editing, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

FaceUp makes you look good even without makeup. I wish I didn't need online dating but I do.

Cons

When you use FaceUp you need to long out each time. If you don't want FaceUp running.

VP
AvatarImg

Vincent P.

Building Materials, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The perfect platform to maintain a safe work environment

Reviewed 3 months ago

The platform is intuitive for both users and administrators and the FaceUp team’s overall attitude and willingness to customize the features according to our needs is definitely worth mentioning as well.

Pros

FaceUp helps us to ensure and maintain friendly corporate culture through allowing our employees to express any possible concerns. Employees can also stay anonymous during the reporting process, so no one ever has to be afraid to speak up.

Cons

The app and website both work perfectly, although it could be beneficial to have an offline version for when employees don’t have internet access.

MP
AvatarImg

Matin P.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

An efficient system of whistleblowing with a professional team

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Ease of access through QR code, a dedicated app, and its security are salient factors of using Face Up.

Cons

The quality of the Persian language is not promising, and sometimes it is confusing, even though the Face-Up team provides us with multiple options to enhance the quality.

MS
AvatarImg

Megan S.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Face up in the primary school

Reviewed a year ago

Our children have not used it extensively. they are preferring to talk face to face, but in certain cases it has worked really well.

Pros

It is user friendly and sometimes the children feel better knowing that someone has heard them, even just writing it down often provides some calmness.

Cons

It must not be used for children to threaten each other.

TK
AvatarImg

Tomas K.

Machinery, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Whistleblowing system in a midsize multinational

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very positive

Pros

The system is very user- and administrator-friendly, allows easy case management. The system is available in all languages necessary. Allows for integration of reports filled through different channels (such as in person or on paper). Supporting documents provided - awareness material, QR code... Very favourable pricing.

Cons

Nothing, we are happy with all features and would not suggest any changes.

DS
AvatarImg

David S.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy & well-structured communication platform

Reviewed a year ago

The biggest benefit is the simplicity of having everything in one place, while well organized. FaceUp has a lot of features that make everything even easier for us, such as dashboards which show us the bigger picture about the current atmosphere within the company.

Pros

It’s really easy to send a report through FaceUp, and it’s easy to navigate the administration, especially since we can have the reports sorted by different topics. The process is completely smooth.

Cons

Despite our concerns, our employees have reacted well to FaceUp so far. We’re mostly receiving positive feedback.

AD
AvatarImg

Andrea D.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied

Reviewed a year ago

It has been very productive.

Pros

I like the anonymity. I really like the platform. The students feel safe to communicate with me on the platform.

Cons

I have no complaints. I feel that this has been beneficial for the school.

TS
AvatarImg

Theresa S.

Consumer Goods, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use and trustworthy platform

Reviewed 3 months ago

The best benefit is that we don't have to worry about not hearing about employee problems. They all know about the possibility of using FaceUp. Reactions to the introduction of FaceUp were positive.

Pros

I was surprised how easy it was to implement FaceUp to our company. It is also very easy for employees to send reports. The administration is clear and user friendly.

Cons

For now I haven't found any cons using FaceUp.

EL
AvatarImg

Edna L.

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great APP

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and very user friendly. I receive notices promptly and students can be assisted in real time.

Cons

NA The app is sufficient for the needs we as a school have in the High school

DA
AvatarImg

Dennis A.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Eaglesvale Senior School

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Easy to use and very likely to have an impact in terms of monitoring and controlling any incidents of bullying.

Cons

Nothing so far. We have only been using it for less than a month.

AV
AvatarImg

Anna V.

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Solves all legal requirements

Reviewed a year ago

We work with a variety of different companies with unique requirements, but luckily FaceUp meets them all thanks to its customizability. Many of its features are also unique in this market and other solutions lack them.

Pros

It is compliant with GDPR, protection of whistleblowers and the highest security standards. Moreover, thanks to its possibility to serve as both an internal and external channel, it is also compliant with the new proposed EU Whistleblower Directive. For these reasons we can recommend this platform as a legal solution for any company.

Cons

Sending a report can only be done with an internet connection.

AvatarImg

Filip Š.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FaceUp covers everything we need

Reviewed a year ago

FaceUp can help you make sure that everything is working perfectly. It helps you prevent reputation damage and employee dissatisfaction.

Pros

Ensures inflow of all crucial information right to our management without delays. It enables us to take action when it’s needed, just in time.

Cons

No existing offline solution for employees that are less experienced with such online platforms.

MM
AvatarImg

Martin M.

Sports, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Discrete and efficient app

Reviewed a year ago

FaceUp allows you to solve any ongoing problems much faster and more efficiently, while also ensuring your employees feel comfortable, thanks to the discrete nature of the platform.

Pros

Possibility of a discrete solution, maintaining anonymity, the existence of both website and mobile app

Cons

Nothing important. There was only on bug, but they have fixed it.

VK
AvatarImg

Veronika K.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The most effective notification channel

Reviewed a year ago

All the information is stored within our database and cannot be accessed by any third party, which was essential for us. We enjoy that there are smart features such as predefined report categories available. The platform offers a whole lot, but thanks to its well-done structure it is easy to use nevertheless.

Pros

Easy to use platform, great functionality, and smart, customizable features. The customer support is flawless and overall the value for money is met. Helps us with resolving incoming reports most effectively, compared to platforms and other methods we have used before.

Cons

We have only been using FaceUp shortly.

LS
AvatarImg

Lubomir S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Helpful, customizable and confidentiality preserving app

Reviewed a year ago

We use FaceUp to maintain a healthy workplace culture and to ensure well being of both current and future employees. The features of the platform are customizable, which helps us adjust everything specifically according to the needs of our employees.

Pros

It gives everyone a chance to speak up about what bothers them with the possibility of staying anonymous, which helps uncover problems that otherwise could have serious consequences. FaceUp offers both a website platform and mobile app, which is also great. Most importantly, everything is fully GDPR compliant.

Cons

So far we are satisfied with everything.

MZ
AvatarImg

Madeleine Z.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

High School

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Our students use this platform to communicate with us in reporting bulling and other issues that they are concerned about.

Cons

Our students have used this and we could follow up on the issues.

JC
AvatarImg

Jon-Clive O.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A kid safe space

Reviewed a year ago

it has been a pleasant and very helpful experience.

Pros

That children can speak their minds without judgement.

Cons

I didn't find any issues with this software.

DE
AvatarImg

David E.

Legal Services, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very efficient platform

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

FaceUp is a great platform for identifying underlying problems, which otherwise would not be discovered or would cost more money and time. I appreciate it is secure and complies with GDPR and EU Whistleblowing Directive.

Cons

My experience using FaceUp has not resulted in my identification of aspects I dislike.

Ao
AvatarImg

Abdoulaye o.

Environmental Services, self-employed

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

logiciel tres pratique

Reviewed 2 days ago

permet d'écrire des documents

Pros

fiabilité des donnés et rapidité dans la recherche

Cons

le logiciel a toutes les capacités recherchées

Showing original review in French. See translation

MB
AvatarImg

Maria B.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Face Up experience

Reviewed a year ago

I am happy with ace Up although students do not use this App frequently since they prefer face to face with teachers.

Pros

Confidentiality: Learners can log in without being known who they are. Notification: Since we are in a very busy environment, getting notifications do help a lot. I do not have to go and check in the App if there are any reports logged in.

Cons

It frustrates when you get a notification and you find no incident in the App.

EG
AvatarImg

Elysium G.

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review

Reviewed a year ago

The app has helped create a space that students can use to report bullying and abuse anonymously. Immediate feedback and help can be given to the student.

Pros

I like the fact that all students at all levels can use it anonymously. It is a safe space for individuals to air their views and report any form of bullying or abuse.

Cons

Nothing at the moment. I guess I will be able to give more information when we have used it for some time.

LB
AvatarImg

Luzaan B.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

FaceUp feedback

Reviewed a year ago

It is very good. Good product. Very good for the learners and teachers to use without feeling that they might get into trouble.

Pros

User friendly, quick. You can post anonymous.

Cons

No. The software is user friendly, everyone has access.

JP
AvatarImg

Jacques P.

Higher Education, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Maragon Mooikloof Teacher Review

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Anonymous way of reporting bullying etc. at school. Really easy to give feedback to the reporter.

Cons

I would like to see whether or not the reporter saw the response or feedback.

MT
AvatarImg

Melissa T.

Civil Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The employees love that it is anonymous and they feel safe and comfortable sharing their views and opinions on the platform.

Cons

I've only used for a short while, and cannot point out any cons yet.