App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Soon Logo

Soon

Scheduling and collaboration tool for customer service teams

see alternatives

Soon Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Soon product overview

Price starts from

9

Per month

Flat Rate

What is Soon?

Soon is a cloud-based scheduling and collaboration tools for customer service teams. The platform provides tools for managing employee schedules, team communications, time off, events, employee availability, roles, time and attendance, and more. Soon allows businesses to implement flexible self scheduling rules in order to provide teams with the freedom to manage their own time.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Chat
Phone Support
Knowledge Base
FAQs/Forum
Email/Help Desk

Training options

Live Online
Documentation
In Person
Videos
Webinars

Soon pricing information

Value for money

4.6

/5

41

Starting from

9

Per month

Flat Rate

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Soon features

Functionality

4.3

/5

41

Total features

36

5 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting/Analytics
API
Alerts/Notifications
Employee Database
Mobile Access
Scheduling
Calendar Management
Attendance Management

Soon users reviews

Overall Rating

4.6

/5

41

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.78/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

28

11

1

1

0

Pros
Useful product for any department of a company, quick response, nice prices, and great communication.
The good overview, the easy access and very good help and quick responses from the developers for requests of new functions.
I fell in love "soon" with the software and can't think of a better way to manage my team. It's just the smartest and easy-to-use tool for team scheduling and I've tried them all.
Cons
Sometimes there is an error, probably something with cookies so when you delete them it is fixed.
As a user, it is frustrating to not have visibility on other users' schedules. This may be an option open to administrators--I don't know).
Absolutely none, if there's something you don't like they will adjust Soon to your preferences.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

finally scheduling is enjoyable now

Reviewed 4 years ago

scheduling is a big part of my role, and my results depend on it. Soon takes care of a lot of manual processes that are a part of my scheduling work, like tracking availability or event-specific conversations. It freed up a lot of my time and energy for other important work

Pros

pleasant intuitive UI, intelligent UX design responsive support team, lets me keep all team communication in one place for my sanity aaa

Cons

integration with payroll but I know a few things in the pipeline, fingers crossed, I am looking forward to the next updates

Vendor response

Thank you Jiahui, it means a lot to us to hear that you have a pleasant experience using Soon. Your continuous feedback helps evolve the product in ways we could not have imagined.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Soon!!

Reviewed 10 days ago

Zeer tevreden. Keep up the good work!!

Pros

Wij werken momenteel al enige tijd met het programma Soon en zijn hier zeer over te spreken! De implementatie en verzorging van deze planningstool is door het Team van Soon zeer professioneel opgepakt en er werd zowel digitaal als face to face voldoende aandacht gegeven aan onze organisatie bij vragen en onduidelijkheden. Mede door deze korte lijntjes hebben wij de overgang als prettig ervaren.

Cons

In het begin waren er enkele functionaliteiten nog niet en dit maakte de instap soms wat omslachtiger dan verwacht. Voordeel is wel dat Soon hier direct op insprong bij de check in meetings en dus ook echt open staat voor verbetering en feedback vanuit de klant. Alle changes die wij constateerden zijn dan ook opgepakt en aangepast! :)

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not user friendly

Reviewed 3 years ago

Me and my collegues arent pleased with Soon. Soon gives us more questions then help. We need a better overview. It would be great if that can be applied.

Pros

Nothing really nothing ..........................

Cons

No clear overview (I cant see wich collegue is working each day in a clear overview, to much text. I would like to see a clear schedule with colours when available, on vacation and so on) Not user friendly.

Vendor response

Hi Alyssa, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. We've been working hard to process the feedback we got from Renard, Rick and Carla. We hope the latest update already gives you a better overview. I see your point and I'll reach out to you directly with some suggestions that might help to improve the situation for you and your colleagues. If you have more feedback we always love to hear it :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Perfect for healthcare staff scheduling

Reviewed 11 days ago

We’ve only been using the software for about 3 months. So far it has done what we needed and the employees have been able to adapt to the functions of it.

Pros

The ease of set up and use. Olaf was very helpful when we needed support to make it work for our needs.

Cons

The only thing we would like to see is the option to start work weeks on Sundays as this coincides with payroll.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Soon

Reviewed 17 days ago

Wijzigingen worden snel en duidelijk weergegeven.

Pros

Overzichtelijk, gebruiksvriendelijk en snel qua laden gegevens.

Cons

Graag een aparte app zodat je een goed overzicht hebt op de telefoon.

Showing original review in Dutch. See translation

Soon FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does Soon offer?

Soon has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $9.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available


Q. Who are the typical users of Soon?

Soon has the following typical customers:
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does Soon support?

Soon supports the following languages:
English


Q. Does Soon offer an API?

Yes, Soon has an API available for use.


Q. What level of support does Soon offer?

Soon offers the following support options:
Chat, Phone Support, Knowledge Base, FAQs/Forum, Email/Help Desk

Common Soon comparisons

Related categories