Kronos Workforce Ready Reviews

Kronos Workforce Ready Reviews

Kronos Workforce Ready

One platform. One interface. One employee record.

4.11/5 (57 reviews)
22,068     39,175

Brittney West

Review

13/03/2017

I'm pretty new to the HR Software world but i do think there are good and bad features about Kronos. Overall, the staff is very helpful when it comes to questions on the system. I do think the look is a little bulky and there are a lot of fields to navigate through. I haven't used the Kronos Community too much yet but did attend KronosWorks and think there's potential for the software to improve on customization.

Pros

I really like the search feature within the software and also that you can make every screen a different report but switching out columns, etc.

Cons

Least is also the reporting tool and not being able to run reports for a specific point in time. It's also difficult to set filters and add totals within the report. I'd also like to see the onboarding improve in appearance.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melinda Cargile

A whole new world

13/03/2017

We recently transitioned from a finance-based database to Kronos for the timekeeping and HR reporting features. As a multi-EIN company, we needed all of our data under one "roof", and Kronos WFR has provided just that. We quickly realized the benefits of this robust system and decided to not only adopt TLM and HR, but Recruiting, Benefits, Payroll, Compensation, Accruals, and some of the Marketplace add-on features. This software will enable us to streamline processes and share a single platform across dozens of locations in different states.

Pros

Customization, Reporting, Employee Self-Service, time saving, process streamlining.

Cons

Some challenges with integrating with external payroll platform (Great Plains). Resolved by purchasing the WFR Payroll module, which proved much more flexible and time saving for our payroll department.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paulette Myers

Implementation for small government utility

10/03/2017

Kronos is a great product, but it is a very complex system that requires experienced module leads for the build out and implementation of the product. We wasted four months with inexperienced module leads and had to start all over again from scratch. Once we had experienced module leads we made a lot of progress, but those leads still had very little time for us because they were assigned too many customers. We implemented HR, Timesheets and Payroll, which is a pretty complex implementation. If we had only implemented one of the modules, it would not have been as difficult.

Pros

Kronos has a number of features that work well for our business. We use a lot of work orders for our plant and we were able to import work orders each day and create a search for employees to find them in their timesheets. The integrated system works well once it is set up properly. We have eliminated a number of manual processes with this system. Reporting is very easy to use and our end users are very happy with their ability to create reports.

Cons

The biggest issue with Kronos is the virtual implementation and lack of time that the Kronos implementation team has for each customer. Kronos module leads have too many customers to support, so you only have a few hours of their time each week for the build out. If you have any complexity with your timesheets and payroll, you will need to have experienced module leads. Our implementation took twice as long as planned because we started with inexperienced leads.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsay Mattes

Big Company Technology - Small Family Feel

10/03/2017

As a new user of Kronos - I have been impressed with the value placed on customer service and community support. Workforce Ready is a newer platform and as with all changes, there are a few glitches; however, the tech support and responsiveness makes you feel as though the system issues are minor and worth it. Every single time we call for assistance, the experience is helpful rather than stressful. Product wise - I love the cloud technology and the community features. One of my favorite features is the export option. When first using the product I kept looking for where to "Run Reports" for basic info - when I realized I could manipulate the columns and then just export the data I was looking at I was thrilled. It isn't complicated, doesn't require that I run a bunch of numbers - I just pick what I want to know at that moment & export the file. Then I can easily sort/filter the excel data as needed. I also appreciate the ability to search by multiple details - other platforms require the last name only, but WFR let's me search by multiple features - including the exact name or "starts with". I still have a lot to learn about the system and am anxious for the upgrades and suggestions to be implemented (like the ability to click back/forth between pages as you move through a file without having to go back to the home page); however, I'm pleased with the product and love the relationship - so as long as the focus stays on technological advances, combined with stellar customer service - Kronos will get my vote at the executive table.

Pros

PEOPLE! Software is available and mostly similar - we have a lot of choices in HRIS/Payroll systems, so how you treat your customers is the most important factor in being better. Kronos has this in spades!!

Cons

Benefit plan set up isn't ideal - I need to be able to put in an effective date AND an enrollment date, as they are not the same thing. If my employees don't elect their benefits before the "waiting period" the "New Enrollment" radio button disappears. An employee's waiting period and eligibility dates do not match their election period. I'd like the opportunity to select the different options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Penny Hulka

Ease of Going Paperless

10/03/2017

Kronos Workforce Ready has lead us in the direction we have been wanting to go with reducing the amount of paper we process in HR and Payroll daily and allowed us to have more efficient, instant communication with our employees. We are utilizing the Onboarding process. We allow employees to make demographic changes and view their payroll data, such as pay statements, as a self-service option. We are beginning the benefits enrollment which will automatically add the payroll deductions to payroll. Our payroll processing has been reduced from 3 days to 1 day. Chasing down lost paperwork that was sent through the mail is no longer an issue. We have recently completed the integration with Workforce Central's Timekeeper.

Pros

Kronos has taken us to the next level in service that we were looking for. It is very easy to use for creating your own reports and importing data. We couldn't be more pleased with how they helped us work through our custom profit sharing allocation.

Cons

There are often updates that we are waiting for to continue what we would like to accomplish with the Kronos software. Although it automates several of our paper process and gave us efficiencies, there are now processes that we need to track manually and audit by hand. The third party tax software is more time-consuming than before. We were breaking ground with integrating the Workforce Central Timekeeper with Workforce Ready. We chose Workforce Central over Workforce Ready Time Labor Management due to the complexity of our work force. If you can use one system, I would recommend Workforce Ready.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Schmorleitz

Highly configurable immature Human Capital Management system with poor customer support due to hyper growth

08/03/2017

Overall the experience has been awful. I came on board after a very bad implementation. The support, training, and responsiveness have been so poor that for the first time in my life, I received a poor annual review. Everything to the way the product was sold (no, you don't need and HRIS person), to sucktastic implementation team, to thousands of settings and a counter-intuitive interface. We can't get rid of Kronos WFR because senior management doesn't choose to believe it's the fault of horrible implementation and support, so we are moving toward the next best thing, move from a direct client to a service that configure the system and runs the back end of payroll.

Pros

Highly configurable. If we had support and all parts of the configuration reviewed with a fine-tooth comb, it may be possible to even like the system. The ability to have a "living W2" and "living pay statement" is pretty awesome, as are many other features. Too back Kronos does care enough to spend the time to make sure their customers are as success as they are.

Cons

See "Your Review" above. Poor support is the primary problem. Many open tickets for weeks on end. Horrible implementation. We use almost every module...maybe that was the problem. Maybe only time and labor and payroll are truly out of beta.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Camille Matragrano

Mitsukoshi Reveiw

07/03/2017

Customer service is very helpful and will always walk you through something if you don't understand.

Pros

Doing reports are very easy Working through the system is easy You always listen to our suggestions Good Customer Service

Cons

There is still a lot of the system I don't understand. I tried to go to the My Learning and there are items that I want to learn about that I don't see there. Alot of issues with Advanced Scheduler

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Black

WFR Review

07/03/2017

Overall we have been happy moving from Workforce Central to Workforce Ready

Pros

Easy to use for admin as well as employees. Self service is very easy to implement Allows employees to review pay statements and print, W2's, review time sheets, request time off, and review their profile Security functions for data access has a variety to set up multiples levels for managers to view employees. Reporting is great, easy to use and create your own reports Ability to have HR, Payroll, T&A, Leave, Benefits, Recruitment and more hosted by Kronos in the cloud No more legislative updates, version updates or consulting fees to do updates. All updates are done for you. Once you understand the configurations of policies it is easy to make adjustments. Tech support is always helpful to make any changes.

Cons

Some features still need development for attendance and leave especially. Functional and can use effectively but could use improvement.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Mantell

Y of Greater Boston

07/03/2017

Great Product. Implementation was challenging but overall we are very happy with the product. It's easy now 2-3 years later to see what we could have done better, but focusing on having a great implementation will help the managers acclimate quickly.

Pros

Reporting & HRIS functionality! Timekeeping and payroll.

Cons

scheduling.. although they are working on this

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Surba Gonzales

Kronos Review

03/03/2017

I am still learning the program, but find the ease of use to be incredible. The program is user-friendly and allows our agency to create modules that are unique to our employees. The features and functionality are like no other software. Customer support is courteous and quick. This software has significant value for the amount our agency pays for our programs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Reed

Solid HRIS, but some updates/improvements needed for some features.

01/03/2017

Kronos is committed to improving WFR and we already see the improvements made since we went live. There were some bumps at the beginning, but Kronos is a company that listens to their clients and helps in anyway they can. Although, the system is still a work in progress, we are in a much better place then we were before Kronos and are happy to have the system in place.

Pros

1. All in one product that including ATS, HR, payroll, benefits, ACA and reporting. 2. One system, one number for customer support, one community (great customer portal), one company you are working with. 3. Employee Self Service is great! You can grant as much or as little access as you would like to complete actions, access data, benefit enrollment, etc. 4. Kronos Team willingness to set up the system the way you need to in order to accomplish business needs.

Cons

1. The system is very particular in the way you set up. Ensure you have a good application consultant that understands what your company needs and how they will set this up in your environment. Also, if you chose to bring WFC into the mix, you are dealing with two systems and not one and there is a whole other level of set up you need to consider. 2. No development site. Everything is conducted in live site. 3. Recruitment and onboarding (checklists in general) need to be more flexible. Kronos is working on this and is on road map. We look forward to some improvements. 4. Training in product and training material needs some more work. There is a noticeable difference in training presentation vs. other products (i.e. WFC learning portal vs. WFR offerings). Also, you really will need someone dedicated to learn and understand WFR, as it is very layered. 5. There is not current API offerings, only flat files every 15 minutes can come out of WFR. Kronos is working on adding this capability in near future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heather Wenzel

Kronos is a fantastic tool for timekeeping.

01/03/2017

Pros

I like that you are able to capture data in real time. This product makes timekeeping more efficient and effective for payroll and reporting. The customer service we've received has been amazing. I've been able to have many things customized to our policies and have utilized the teams help to make many changes.

Cons

While the customer service has been great, there have been a few functions that Kronos could not perform for us. We've adapted the best way that we could though and things are running smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diane Golder

New and Refreshing

28/02/2017

Kronos is a tool that our Company is learning as we go, and it is much more we have to learn. But the over all learning process is great ! Once you get it, there is more that will tie into the one thing that you learned about that day. You have to explore and get into the process and you will see that Kronos has a lot to offer. When our company first signed on with kronos we were just using the timekeeping module and later we signed on to use the payroll module, and Wow that opened up a lot of what Kronos can accomplish, We are a company with a lot of different issues that a normal company would not have. But Kronos was able to accommodate us with our needs. They have a great support team (The Application Consultant) (Technical Support team).

Pros

I like the way this product ties in and gives you what you need. You can create any kind of report.

Cons

I am a little disappointed in the timely status of customer service getting back to you when you call or put a ticket in through the kronos community. Sometimes you need to know something at a moments notice and we don't have the option to get that answer right away. I think there should be different levels of customer service techs.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katina  Charles

Having payroll, HR, and ACA in one software program is very convenient.

28/02/2017

Kronos has a very good customer support staff. Kronosworks is a wonderful event that we enjoy attending each year.

Pros

The communication between the different instances of HR, Payroll, and ACA allow for more efficient processing and tracking.

Cons

Right now, my only input for improvement would be the HSA calculation adjustments when someone switches from a family plan to a single plan. We currently have to keep them on the family plan and watch the deductions ourselves, otherwise it will take the deduction post-tax.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tony Tucker

Kronos Workforce Ready

27/02/2017

We use Kronos Workforce Ready HR & Payroll. The software provides plenty of flexibility for various functions in HR, such as: Benefit Administration Compensation Management Performance Review Applicant Tracking/Recruitment and a host of reports. For Payroll, there is the functionality and flexibility to process a basic payroll to a very complex payroll. It includes exports and reports for all of your payroll needs from retirement plans to ACA tracking and reporting. Overall it is an excellent

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kelley honore

Kronos staffing needs

24/02/2017

I've used Kronos with two of my previous employers. I would say its okay, very technical and requires quite a bit of training. Very similar to ADP there is a lot of functions you have to familiarize yourself with.

Pros

Great capabilities and customizable to your industry

Cons

Its not the cheapest software but if you have the need its definitely worth the cost.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barb Lutz

Kronos Review

15/02/2017

We are currently using the full suite of Kronos applications and they are working very well for us. It is wonderful to have all systems work together and reduce the chance of creating errors to reenter information

Pros

Information crossing between applications

Cons

There is noting I can think of at this time

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kronos Workforce Ready

When doing an implementation for healthcare, ensure you have an implementation specialist who has healthcare due to all the nuances with shifts, diffs etc

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dawn  Tishkoff

Most Comprehensive System on the Market

15/02/2017

My organization started with WFR's HR and TML. Employees, managers and administrators were impressed with the ease of use, the robust amount of information at their finger tips and the reporting capabilities. After a year and a half of using HR and TML, my organization decided to transfer our payroll to WFR as well. Having HR, Time and Labor and Payroll integrated with each other has allowed my HR team to evolve from and administrative department to a strategic business partner.

Pros

I love that employees and managers have virtual personnel files at their fingertips. Through Employee Self Service, employees can access and change their address, beneficiaries, payroll information, enroll online for benefits, request time off and maintain their schedules. Managers can access employment history, process compensation changes, approve timesheets and upload and review current and previous performance reviews. Instead of tracking down information, entering payroll changes and being the timesheet monitor, my team and I can use our knowledge and skills to make our employees and organization better.

Cons

The reporting functions in WFR are robust but each organization has specific reports required by leadership. Enhancing the reporting function for easier report customization would be my only critique.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kronos Workforce Ready

Do not hesitate, choose Kronos. It will make your professional life so much better!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
JENNIFER  MAY

KRONOS Workforce Ready

14/02/2017

We implemented KRONOS Workforce Ready in 2015. We have purchased the Payroll, HR, Time and Labor, and ACA package. Our employees are now able to see their vacation and personal time in one place without having to contact HR or Payroll. The system allows transparency for the employees and the managers. They can view their pay statements, their time off, and their benefits all in one place. The mobile application for KRONOS Workforce Ready is very user friendly. Employees can see their pay statements when they are home and they can request off right from their mobile phone. The ease of use is wonderful. Our employees feel more engaged due to the software and so do our managers.

Pros

The mobile application is very user friendly.

Cons

The product is more difficult to use when it comes to transfers of employees between EIN's. There is more manual work involved than we would like for this process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kronos Workforce Ready

Make sure before implementation that you have your team fully involved from HR, Payroll and Accounting. They should all be on the same page.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debbie  Armbrust

Kronos Review

14/02/2017

Kronos has been a wonderful improvement over our prior Paychex product. The functionality is awesome.

Pros

Reporting is the best.

Cons

How to documentation. Step by step basic instructions with screen shots would be nice for ACA.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Kronos Workforce Ready

Do it make the switch. The reporting alone is great.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Phil Climaco

Great Product, Still waiting for some enhancements

14/02/2017

We switched from Workforce Central to Workforce Ready a few years ago. Mainly because we wanted our employees to use there Mobile devices for Employee Self Service with schedules and verification of times. Moving our time keeping to the cloud made sense so that we internally did not have to focus a lot of attention on hosting and securing the Kronos platform with Employees trying to connect from the outside. Overall, Workforce Ready is a great product, but still does not have all the functionality of Workforce Central. However, I know they are working on getting there.

Pros

Cloud based, Ease of Use

Cons

Does not have all the functionality of Workforce Central

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Mordue

Controller

14/02/2017

Kronos Workforce Ready is an excellent product for us and a definite upgrade over the Workforce Central version we were on. Every software has its shortcomings, but they have been few and far between with WFR. The last KronosWorks conference had plenty of WFR ready classes and a considerable number of users to interact with.

Pros

Customer service has been a strong suit for Kronos regardless of which product you are on. Reporting functionality in WFR is by far the best change from WFC, but also better than any other software we use throughout our company. Since WFR is on the cloud, the continual upgrades are done for us, saving us time and money.

Cons

Implementation left a lot to be desired.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Kronos Workforce Ready

Allow yourself plenty of time for the implementation and be overly thorough confirming everything works the way you need it and any data transferred is correct. Don't hesitate to get moved to Global Support near the end because they were able to take care of most of our remaining issues from the implementation. The final product is worth the pains to get there.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenica Stander

Kronos makes work easy!

10/02/2017

Kronos is very easy to use! It offers a user friendly interface and functionality. It has made organizing data much simpler and easier to access both in the office and on the go.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Colleen Davis

Kronos Workforce Review

08/02/2017

This product is a full suite. It fills our school's needs nicely. The annual conference is very informative.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tonisha Rutledge

Workforce Ready - Upgrade in Processes

07/02/2017

For my organization, the decision was made to migrate from a manual HR and timekeeping system to using Kronos Workforce Ready for HR, timekeeping and payroll. The migration from our old payroll system was tough but once we started using the product, the support got better and better. Kronos has tremendously streamlined our processes and make it easier for remote management of the systems and real-time access to employee records. Customer satisfaction is very important to Kronos, which they make evident in their product support and continuous strive for improvement.

Pros

I love the ability to work remotely using Kronos and to provide certain access to our employees.

Cons

I would love to see a HR management system that is more user friendly for administrators to set up and employ company wide.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more