This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

iDeals Virtual Data Room Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

Fantastic experience, awesome customer support and very easy to contract and manage. Ideal for a short term project (M&A, etc).

Pablo G.

24/7 customer service help desk to resolve any issues. The pricing is very attractive and best in comparison to other VDR available in market.

Priya M.

The software has positively impressed me for its possibility of use also in the form of an app for mobile media, and for its stability and reliability.

luigi v.

Cons

The customer service and response time was terrible, had to make multiple follow ups. No customer service available for the end user.

BINA K.

The software and the support mad our deals succees.

Stefan Z.

We had issues by creating the dataroom Index and technical problems with the vdr usb stick.

Felix E.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

192

42

3

0

0

99%
positive reviews
99%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


237 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

E' la soluzione che ho proposto ed ha scelto la mia azienda

Reviewed 8 months ago

Ottimo prodotto ci ha permesso di superare degli audit impegnativi senza problemi

Pros

Sono state determinanti per la scelta la professionalità del supporto sia tecnico che commerciale e la semplicità di utilizzo del software.

Cons

Non ho critiche di nessun tipo al momento ci troviamo bene

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iDeals Virtual Data Room Review

Reviewed 10 months ago

We use iDeals as a central repository of key company data. This helps us to have one source of truth for information that could be communicated outside the company. We also use our data room to communicate with external parties. iDeals makes the experience easy for all parties. Initial setup took minutes, training and support resources have been readily available, system performance is reliable, and user feedback has been positive.

Pros

There are many things that my company loves about iDeals. First, the user interface is intuitive. We are often sharing access with external parties, and we rarely need to answer questions about how to use the software. As an administrator, the help resources and customer support have been fantastic. Pricing has been reasonable, and the iDeals team has been able to work quickly when we have needed their help.

Cons

Some of the reporting features are not quite as intuitive as other aspects of the software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, great service

Reviewed 16 days ago

Very positive.

Pros

Easy to set up. Large batch file upload. Easy access from iphone app.

Cons

Many steps to see/confirm who has access to each file

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Not so "Ideal"s

Reviewed 5 years ago

Data room seems good once you're in. But if you actually want users to be able to get in easily, you'd be best looking elsewhere. Spam blocking has made this almost impossible for users to receive invitations. Then they are instructed to "and @ideals and Ip address" to whitelist ... so then you need to get your corporate IT department involved and ask everyone you invite to do the same; so in this case, not really "ideal"s.

Pros

like the features once in

Cons

can't get users into the room easily. 100% of the users I've invited have spent lots of time trying to figure out how to get in, even AFTER searching spam to find the link.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Virtual data room for due diligence purposes

Reviewed 8 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, works quickly and without any bugs.

Cons

There should be more advanced features related to management of Q&A session as well as settings related to files availability, option which can be printed / downloaded / viewed (now it can be only done per document)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Prompt Customer Support

Reviewed 10 months ago

By far the best virtual data room service that I have come across with all industry par features at affordable pricing

Pros

Easy to use, platform independent and suitable for amateur to professional users

Cons

Nothing really that could be called unsatisfactory about this platform

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing

Reviewed 8 months ago

Amazing, the software as well as the team (both Support & Sales) at Ideals was way to helpful.

Pros

1. Data Security 2. Ease of use 3. Customer Support 4. Good User Interface

Cons

User reports should be more concised and crisp

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The best virtual data room in the market

Reviewed a year ago

It is so easy to move, rename, download and upload files within the data room. Also, the customer service is fast when you need their help and they are pretty knowledge of the platform.

Pros

The platform is user-oriented and the ability that reads all documents so the search feature is extremely useful, faster and efficient.

Cons

Our file names require a large amount of characters so when our file names are too large, iDeals does not read them.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

All VDR you need

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Compared to our look the former VDR it's very user friendly, easy to set up and has all the features needed.

Cons

For our needs I miss nothing. Maybe the automated index could be improved.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Would Highly Recommend

Reviewed 8 months ago

I have had really good use of the product so far with a good customer experience

Pros

iDeals is a very good easy to use and intuitive software that other people can quickly pick up and use. It was easy to implement internally and get access to both key internal stakeholders and external personnel. Would highly recommend

Cons

It really has limited flaws; it lacks in the complexity of some of the larger competitors however I feel that these parts of the software can be found in other places

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Project consultants

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, iDeals exceeded our expectations! iDeals is our trustful partner already (no doubts we would choose them also in the future) and we strongly recommend iDeals to any potential users. Thank you very much for the excelent mutual cooperation.

Pros

The tool is unbelievably comprehensive but still very flexible and user friendly. We appreciated the "intro online-training" - it was really helpful, very practical, we received so many hints in a short time (our "iDeals contact" was able to answer any question very clearly and was supportive during the whole project). We also liked the 24hours support (we used it and it worked to our satisfaction). The tool itself is precisely built to the smallest detail, it has a very clear structure, enormous number of various helpful reports and you can tailor it to your most specific needs. We were fascinated also by the speed of data loading. We value also a very professional and prompt communication and helpful approach of the whole iDeals team.

Cons

There was one thing at the end we learned from the whole process - we used a robust structure of folders and files within one dataroom (lots of subfolders and too long file names). This brought us some extra work at the end (when we needed to "archive" the whole database) - we had to "rethink" the structure a little bit to be able to archive it. The most practical way for us was to shorten some file names (that were making the whole "path" too long to be processed). So I would just make a recommendation to any users to be careful when they are building their datarooms not to go to extreme "file paths" like we did:-) But apart of this little extra work for us, we must say that iDeals was very supportive also at this stage and we managed also the final archiving process with no problems.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User friendly and Ease of Use

Reviewed a year ago

Just superb. We have closed M&A deals with help of this. Even we are keeping it to manage office data.

Pros

All the files are uploaded and can be used by the useres very easiliy. It is easy for the user to understand the interface and functions of the date room. We have got very good feedback from the the users - they just used to reguster and start viewing and using the files instantly. Administrators can control the way files can be viewed or downloaded by the users. We can Just drop the files and Indexing will be done in seconds. I cannot summarise the functions in words here - just start using it and will get to know the importance of the data room in manageing the data in all aspects of business.

Cons

Long name files could not be uploaded - it did not even gave warnings or any pop up. It was quite difficult to undrstand the issue but now well versed with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product with great features!

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

Special features of iDeals data room which are not available in other data rooms as per our previous experience. The best feature in the iDeals data room is sharing the confidential documents with the external parties in a way that they cannot download/print the documents. Also the watermark in background will be generated automatically. Multiple admins can manage the data room, also the log can be monitored (i.e. timestamp of activity, who spent how much time on which document, etc.) Admin can limit the data room use in advance by setting up the end date and make it unable for external users. This helps to complete the review in timely manner.

Cons

I could not find any cons for this product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent platform for M&A deals with a competitive price

Reviewed a year ago

10/10 with a competitive price and an easy-to-use platform

Pros

Easy to use with a wide range of functionabilities including a well designed Q&A section

Cons

Lack of Spanish local team for a fast support

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High Value for Money: a Complete Solution

Reviewed 2 years ago

iDeals truly made our lives and that of the clients easier. The user-face is extremely user friendly and easy to manage, while the fees are very affordable to the client as well.

Pros

User friendly product and easily customizable: the interface is very flexible and allows you to truly customize the accessibility of every single file to each user on an individual basis. The support team is extremely helpful as well. The support team is available 24/7 and are very responsive and quick in tackling any issues. The value for money of this software compared to competitors put iDeals at a clear advantage point.

Cons

I honestly could not find anything to dislike about the software. It is truly a great product 360 degrees.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best bang for the buck VDR!

Reviewed a year ago

iDeals is definitely one of my go-to products now! Great overall product, very intuitive and unbeatable pricing!

Pros

Having used 10+ other VDR providers, I can say iDeals has my favorite UI / UX and ease of use. The price point is unbeatable by a mile so for budget conscious clients. For a typical middle market / lower-middle market M&A deal, the feature sets are more than adequate. I like the easy drag and drop functionality and I must say iDeals is the only vendor who allows drag and drop from email client function. Easy permissioning and user invites.

Cons

I have not faced this issue myself but I am told by other colleagues they have had some security concerns about the platform. The customer support is also not as robust but frankly I did not need to use them as the product is very intuitive!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Great for Series A stage company

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

No automatic payment, hard to navigate through and edit per user options for document security

Cons

The customer service and response time was terrible, had to make multiple follow ups. No customer service available for the end user. Issues with invite emails.

Vendor response

Dear Bina, Thanks very much for your feedback! We are sorry you had difficulties in communication with customer support. We have double-checked the situation. A spam filter was a reason for delays, therefore your requests could not be processed quickly. This issue is already taken care of. Please do not hesitate to contact us in case of any open topics. Kind regards, Alexandra O'Brien

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Software

Reviewed 2 years ago

iDeals is a great product. Provides the level of security needed to ensure your documents are protected. Ease of use was fantastic and customer service is excellent.

Pros

Security, User interface, and permissions flexibility.

Cons

Installation needed for downloading of encrypted files. Should be easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pritchard Griffin iDeals review

Reviewed 10 months ago

We have been on the platform for approx 4 years and are very satisfied with the product in comparison with other VDR we see.

Pros

Excellent platform which is very easy for VDR users to access/use. Our clients and VDR invitees all like using iDeals - most important.

Cons

Need better macro-level reporting for client to see total storage used and available capacity. We have had instances in which we exceeded our contracted capacity as our deal teams did not know how much space was being consumed in total. Also suggest having a tutorial for using the desktop version. Our team did not fully appreciate the functionality of the desktop version. The desktop version vastly accelerates upload times and users should be keenly aware at the time they first start using iDeals.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Simple and effective

Reviewed 2 years ago

We used iDeals virtual data room to host few documents for review by our consultants. The reviews were done without the need for a travel or meeting, yet the documents were shared in a secure and simple way than sending them through an emails.

Pros

The ease of use is unparalleled. It take less than 20 minutes to set up the virtual data-room and roll-out go-live. Security features are as expected. Users can be restricted from printing, downloading or viewing documents. Downloaded files are encrypted and watermarked. Q&A can be monitored through the tool. Allows visual customization such as adding your own logo.

Cons

Nothing specific. Allowing for pop-up message at the time of login to remind about confidentiality would've been nice.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Data room function is easy - some glitches

Reviewed 2 years ago

iDeals gets the job done - they are much less inexpensive than other VDR providers. Relatively easy to use but can be slow, customer services isn't so easy. Really need to enable iOS remote administration of the site.

Pros

Easy to set up, easy integration into file manager. I really like the "updated version" function which allows a new version of a document to easily replace a dated version

Cons

Since the very first day - no matter where in the world I am - the automatic time zone finder function is wrong. Every single instance I open the site I am forced to re-set my timezone. Customer service was zero. no idea how to fix this simple problem. Service - conducting a live chat is next to impossible (or at least it was) I don't want to get on the phone. REMOTE ADMINISTRATION! SO many times i've been out to dinner or on a train with no laptop and would be great to manage files and run administrative tasks from mobile. right now can only be a 'viewer" from mobile. Slow. Download speeds can be glacial.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great to manage access, easy and quick loading

Reviewed 2 years ago

all good - quick to rectify any issues

Pros

Very little time spent on learning the features, easy to manage folders and subfolders - particularly the access. Better than other big players in the market.

Cons

the document numbering can be too long when you have multiple subfolders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Good integration, security features

Reviewed a year ago

Product works well, has rich feature set. Although API documentation is weak, customer support was prompt and helpful in every case, including working with 3rd party apps like Okta for SSO.

Pros

The API is robust, the security features including fence view.

Cons

The API documentation is barely there. Had to work with customer service on pretty much every question.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Overall, great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

Very, very, positive! Although, you are a bit strict on your data limitations.

Pros

I like all the posibilities, all the security, the customizations, and the tracking that you allow.

Cons

Loading time when you open a document. Supported document files are a bit limited. Sometimes the invitation emails end up in peoples spam filters.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

iDeals Virtual Data Room

Reviewed 8 months ago

We needed (and continue to need) a data room to share sensitive business information with third-party partners and potential partners. The iDeals Virtual Data Room gives us the ability to create such access securely and to respond easily to the needs and requests of our partners. Because it has been so easy, it actually creates confidence in utilizing this platform with more partners and in other ways.

Pros

The setting up of the data room on iDeals' platform is easy and versatile. We had a need for different data rooms and for differing access to those rooms and it was easy to control. Creating access for third-parties was easy on both ends. Sometimes no complaints are the best compliments, and we were pleased with the implementation and on-going use of the data rooms without any problems.

Cons

One area that I personally found a little challenging was moving documents from one folder to another. To me it wasn't always intuitive, so I created my own, clunky, way to get documents from one place to another.