Pulseway Reviews

Pulseway Reviews

Pulseway

Manage your IT systems from anywhere, using any device.

4.66/5 (35 reviews)
8,027     4,840

Atech Reviewer

Powerful data collection. Weak Reporting.

05/01/2017

Took a little time to figure out how to get setup initially. The documentation is not very clear. But their sale support reps were very helpful. Looking at it, it was very powerful in the amount of data it was able to collect with almost every option you could think of. The agent has a pass-through Remote Desktop gateway that can come in very handy and a nice standalone desktop app for just systems alerts if you want to have a dedicated monitor in a control room to look at. Where it was very weak at, and why we couldn't use it, was it's reporting capabilities. The minuscule options that mostly was generalized information. They would do well to divert resources from their capabilities development team, which the program has plenty of, too much better and more powerful reporting. But if you don't need reporting or doesn't need to be that detailed, you can't beat it for the price.

Pros

Very powerful data collection options.

Cons

Very poor reporting options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Pulseway

Very cheap price if you don't need detailed reporting.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Murphy

Verified Reviewer

Fantastic!

31/05/2016

Couldn't imagine doing my job without Pulseway. Fully featured, always ready, and always improving. If you need monitoring, you can't go wrong with this tool.

Pros

Lightweight and full featured.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Henrik Stisen

It works and customer service is fast and freindly

06/04/2016

We are able to react before it gets critical on many errors. We sleep better at night. It's afordable. Missing features: Maintence mode with timer (set a pc to be in maintence for x hours) Fullscreen on remote desktop CTRL+ALT+INSERT = CTRL+ALT+DELETE on remote machine View a window pr. screen on remote client

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Hay

We love this software it has made our jobs easier very easy to administer servers from devices

05/04/2016

Pros - ease of use, don't have to think about updates of the system it just happens, very simple to be able to manage our servers and see issues Cons - That it is not a more comprehensive solution for network infrastructure such as switches, routers, UPS's and the like - currently have to use another product. Not being able to perform RDP access from device particularly a tablet

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeremy Ball

We LOVE this product and can't imagine not having it!

05/04/2016

We have been using Pulseway for a few years. We manage nearly 200 servers, both physical and virtual, for about 150 clients. The majority of the functionality that Pulseway provides is available to us through other paid/professional tools we already have, but the ease of use, reliability, and power provided by this software package makes it unthinkable that we would abandon it. We have had reasons to contact support over the years, and we always get a quick response from a knowledgeable person who happens to be incredibly friendly too! We LOVE Pulseway. I wish all of the professional IT support tools we use were as wonderful as this product.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Wolters

The Allinonetoolbox for the IT-Professional

09/02/2016

Best tool I know for IT-Maintenance and Pro-Active Troubleshoothing with 100% Support behind!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
President and CEO (Civic & Social Organization company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

The Best IT Service Management Application

04/02/2016

We have been using Pulseway since 2013, it is an essential tools for any IT shop, with Pulseway, our IT pro can concentrate on project work and customer service instead of repetitive IT monitoring tasks. We depend the tools to service our clients and meeting service level agreement.

Pros

Ease of use; extremely reliable, excellent customer services.

Cons

There are several key future we are expecting from Pulseway in the future, more inclusive for common IT tool integration; better security control on per group, per agent basis and better reporting capability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Werner Trügler

Use it for 3 years, still works very good

04/02/2016

biggest pro is the ease of use, the good web-app and the great mobile-app. biggest con is that the product might lose it's focus when more and more features are added that don't apply to the core funcionality like rdp-connect. if this happens it turns into a "thousand features but buggy or difficult to use" software

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
simon hooper

Verified Reviewer

A must for all system admins

04/02/2016

I have been using Pulseway (pcmonitor) for a long time now. It has saved the day on more that one occasion. It has supported every device that I have owned and the we have the dashboard running on a big tv in the office. It just keeps getting better.

Pros

Activity developed, runs on multiple devices, easy to set up and use

Cons

None yet,None yet, did I mention,none yet?

Rating breakdown

Value for money

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mohammed Ahmed

Good

04/02/2016

Pulseway is the best monitoring tool when it comes to a single IT organisation but doesn't work when you have multiple IT organisation like MSP and we have been requesting this for years but no success so far and as a result we are deliberating to move to another product. .

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andreas Kraus

Excellent

04/02/2016

One of the best products we have seen in the last years. Very easy to handle and the best value for money.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Hammond

Could not be happier with this tool

21/12/2015

We provide professional IT services for over 150 businesses and 180 Windows servers. This is by far the most reliable, easy to use, and remarkably helpful tool in our tool kit. We've been using Pulseway for over 2 years and can't imaging giving it up. We highly recommend it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Borgatti

Verified Reviewer

Very Powerful and Useful Application

28/10/2015

I have been using Pulseway for a little over a year to monitor over 160 systems spread over two locations. Pulseway keeps me informed in real time as to what is happening with all my systems and alerts me of problems before the user can even call! This has become an invaluable tool for managing multiple systems with multiple users in multiple locations. Pulseway simplifies my responsibilities and gives me the power to do more remotely and more conveniently than any other application I can find. Also, the support team has always gone above and beyond to assist with any issues that may arise. Definitely will be using Pulseway for many years to come!

Pros

Real time updates, Active Directory Support, mobile device accessibility, continually updated, excellent support staff.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jesper Nielsen

Verified Reviewer

This product really Kick B*

21/10/2015

Pulseway is without any doubt the best Value for the Money management app. we have used. We have been in the computer business since '87, starting with Novell Netware, DOS, 8088 Intel CPU, 128 kb RAM and 5 mb. HDD.......... We have tried, I think, almost anything on the market to ease the support and documentation of our customers systems. When we stumbled over Pulseway I was a bit skeptic, I mean "Not another system!" But we have had nothing but positive experience with this software. And the Support....! The answer within a couple of hours by mail, and if you phone them you acutally ger a real, and very competent, person to talk to. Last, but not least; their Remote Desktop is awsome. When you connect to a Terminal Server you can see all connected sessions at once, and connect to them - Very very cute.....

Pros

Everything! They do actually listen to the feedback and feature requests. But especially the Remote Desktop.

Cons

Nothing so far We are actually very Happy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josef Himmelbauer

Verified Reviewer

Pulseway IT Management & Monitoring System

06/07/2015

The best professional IT-Management tool I know!

Pros

allows to manage different OS over one APP and one surface area has all important server managang tools included (AD, Exchange, MSSQL, VMWare etc.) allows remote connection to Windows systems true the Firewall very good security policy functions good price / performance ratio

Cons

must thinking..... - I miss nothing, has all included what I need for my Job!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Al Clark III

Verified Reviewer

Pulseway App Rating

05/07/2015

Best IT App that I have ever used!!! Instant access to control, update and monitor my systems.

Pros

Ease of use, detailed functionality, team functionality.

Cons

There are no drawbacks with this software. More Hyper-V and VMware features would be helpful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jason Braverman

Verified Reviewer

Pulseway Makes Life Easier

05/07/2015

We monitor tons of critical systems, Pulse way makes is easy to get alerts when something goes wrong. Pulse way also has excellent features like a threat management board and shell access from your mobile. Remote control is new and not as advanced as something like teamviewer, but, when you put it all together, pulseway is a great product. Looking forward to native Mac and Linux remote desktop support.

Pros

Unmatched alert system and mobile support for Windows, Mac and Linux. Superb customer support.

Cons

No native remote access for Mac or Linux... But I'm told it coming.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Young

PC Monitor Product

30/06/2015

This is the best product for my small business. With the integration of StorageCraft and Remote Desktop I am able to keep an eye on all my clients needs. I would recommend this product to anybody.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Morné Botha

Verified Reviewer

Monitoring and Management - anytime, anywhere!

22/05/2015

Having been in various IT related industries throughout my career I've used a variety of solutions similar to Pulseway. None have made attending to any alerts or issues throughout the infrastructure this quick and easy. Offering a single pane of glass for your entire infrastructure, you get the information you need, in a format that's efficient, and can attend to issues from your phone! Yes you can install a SSH and RDP client on your phone and launch browsers, but every one of these methods wastes precious minutes as you scramble to open everything needed to attend to a critical issue. With Pulseway, this is no longer any concern!

Pros

Most importantly - getting to work quicker. With direct integration with various services used throughout your environment, Pulseway offers immediate access to resolving issues, without the need to hop between different management interfaces, control panels or other systems. Consistent interfaces throughout their applications, be it the web interface, Windows or mobile apps. A passionate and amazing vendor - suggestions are taken seriously and these guys genuinely take to heart any feedback you give them. Constant improvements - they are always working towards improving their product and adding new features.

Cons

Nothing of importance - my last point noted with the Pros is the passion shown by the vendor - this nullifies any real shortcoming because every criticism/suggestion I've had has not only been attended to, but are slated for release with future updates!

Source: GetApp
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Krys Gibbs

Verified Reviewer

It's never been so easy ....

21/05/2015

I have used Pulseway monitoring on our enterprise systems for a few years now and we have never had monitoring and alerting so easy! With Pulseway we have specific and custom monitoring setup for each server we administer. Setup was a breeze and support of the product is excellent. Thanks to Pulseway and the direct control the iPhone and Android applications offer over our servers we have been able to resolve most incidents in a matter of seconds where at one time it may have taken hours! Having system engineers on-call using Pulseway allows for extremely powerful remote administration! From the palm of your hand you can make system changes on the go and even launch remote PS sessions for added flexibility. If you use just one third party application on your systems you should make it this one - You certainly wont regret it!

Pros

Ease of use Powerful interface Remote access Granular alerting thresholds Informative dashboard Custom grouping of servers by role, zone etc Vast customization API integration with applications such as PagerDuty Greatly assists in incident response times!

Cons

None that come to mind - Pulseway delivers exactly what it says on the tin!

Source: GetApp
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Smith

Verified Reviewer

IT made easy

21/05/2015

Running the IT for a large company with cloud based servers is a challenge in itself when you are a small team. Having access to your infrastructure literately at your finger tips is a winner.

Pros

Access to do almost anything on your servers without having to go through VPN/Remote connections and knowing that it's secure. At a function last night, had a staff member txt to say they require a snapshot of a server before an upgrade. Did not even have to put my drink down.

Cons

It's hard to find fault in the app, covers all my requirements and I've seen great enhancements almost monthly

Source: GetApp
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Donal Geraghty

Verified Reviewer

Pulseway.

21/05/2015

Pulseway simplifies so many things by putting everything together and is very easy to use. With this app in play, I'm capable of even monitoring how my ITs are actually handling system and server problems on their own. The most useful part I've discovered though is the push notifications for individual servers and systems, because within a very short amount of time of something happening to a system, you can respond to it almost right away, keeping efficiency at a high level. And these can be tailored to accompany just about any possible problems that can happen and you are even capable of assigning priority levels to the notifications as well.

Source: GetApp
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kenneth Hess

Verified Reviewer

Mobile Device Enabled Enterprise Monitoring, Alert Notification, and Management

21/05/2015

I've used the Pulseway product for several years and have found nothing else that comes close to its extensive monitoring, alerting, and management capabilities. And now that you can securely manage your systems via mobile devices, it really has no competition. You can run CMD shell and PowerShell scripts on Windows systems, perform maintenance, work with services, work with filesystems, and perform updates with a swipe and a tap. Pulseway's solution is easy to use and to setup. You also have the same management powers on Mac OS X and on Linux, including Raspian. If you're an MSP, Pulseway is the solution you've been looking for. You can group your customers into their own groups for organization. You can also create multiple user accounts so that you can enable different levels of authority on monitored systems from read-only to full administrator.

Pros

Mobile-enabled management Enterprise-level capabilities for monitoring and alerting Audit logs Deep insight into operating system and service management System Grouping Easy to setup and to use Low cost per instance (<$2.00 per instance) Remote management via any device or browser Real-time monitoring and notifications Low barrier to entry into true enterprise monitoring, alerting, and remote management

Cons

You have to manage groups from the endpoints, but soon (I believe) you'll be able to manage groups from the Enterprise console application and App.

Source: GetApp
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vick Gandhi

Verified Reviewer

16/09/2016

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Simone Bertucelli

Verified Reviewer

01/06/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more

Customer testimonials for Pulseway

The following testimonials have been provided by Pulseway.

We have been using Pulseway for 3 years and I can’t be more pleased with the functionality of the software, the fantastic mobile apps and the continuous improvements added to the product as the ICT industry keeps innovating.

Braam Snyman, General Manager, MyVBX

It is an invaluable tool to follow up on alerts from our monitoring system while on the road – no need to connect via VPN and log on to the troubled server. The support for Pulseway is awesome.

Brian Hansen, System Administrator, eBay

There are not that many products out there for network admins that really help their lives. Pulseway is one of those. On top of this, it is reasonably priced.

James Eastling, Senior Network Admin, Medivators

Whether it’s receiving notifications of critical updates or being able to reset a user's password from the comfort of my living room couch, Pulseway gives me everything I need and more from my pocket.

Ciaran McHale, Field Applications Engineer, Reflex Distribution

Incredible, mind blowing app. Revolutionised my server management and remote support. View any info about target in amazing detail. Control anything you need. Works flawlessly.

James Tuson, Systems and Network Administrator, John Septimus Roe Anglican Community School

Makes my job 100 times easier. It has cut down critical downtime with our industrial applications by monitoring specific processes and alerting me to them stopping. Most times I'm fixing the problem before it's becomes known on the shop floor. And when things break during the night I'm alerted and fix them remotely before anybody gets to work.

David Koprovic, President, KMF, Inc.

It took very little time and we were up and running. Now we manage most of our everyday tasks from our smartphones. The best part is that Pulseway alerts us to any issues before users even notice any slow-downs. User satisfaction has gone up, our workload has gone down and the total price tag has been almost negligible.

Eugene Chan, Director Digital Services, University of Auckland Business School

Pulseway has done for System Administration what smartphones did for email - you get a notification, see an issue and sort it in seconds. Monitoring is no longer a drama - you just monitor and instantly respond to server issues as soon as they arise. It's like having a NOC in your pocket - a game changer for the modern agile business.

Colum Horgan, Founder and CEO, InverCloud

I have found Pulseway to be one of the easiest to install and configure on all platforms, has a clean and functional interface, reliable alerts and it just simply works!

Johnny Stork, Linux/Unix Technical Support Engineer, Sophos

Pulseway is a fantastic tool for anybody looking to not only monitor, but manage multiple computers. The mobile applications have untethered me from my desk, allowing me to manage mission-critical servers from anywhere with cellular coverage.

Christopher Piekarz, Database Architect, Center Partners

This is one of the best monitoring applications I have come across in my 13 years of network and server administration. They constantly add new features and their support and assistance has always been top notch.

Barry Louzada, Network and Security Administrator, Smartcall

So many times I enjoyed the benefits of Pulseway and its notifications of alerts, so that we quickly been able to act before it became critical errors on a server or application, then I must really say that Pulseway is extremely affordable.

Mikael Palm, Co-owner, KonsultNet