App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Visio Logo

Visio

Diagramming, process modeling & data visualization

see alternatives

(51)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Visio Reviews

Overall rating

4.5

/5

3.1K

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.48/10

Reviews by rating

Pros and cons

Visio has great Product functionality when compared to other software and also it has a very good & strong user community who we can reach out when in need.
Overall I'm glad to have spent the time to learn it and enjoy using Visio very much. It's been very helpful and useful for my day-to-day responsibilities at work.
This program is awesome for developing organizational chart. I love it because it makes it super easy for you to do it as well.
More than once I had to make the same changes to a diagram cause I misplaced or lost an updated version. That is my biggest pain with visio, and is ultimately why I switched to Lucid Chart.
Formatting is the biggest challenge, especially when you have large projects it is difficult to view all and you loose track.
Using auto-arrange features can result in errors such as wrong diagram arrangement.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


3,128 reviews

Recommended

EH
AvatarImg

Eric H.

CFO

Mining & Metals, 11-50 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Still #1 for Detailed Process Mapping

Reviewed 2 years ago

Transcript

Eric: Hi there. I'm Eric. I'm the CFO. I give Visio four stars, and for more reviews like this please...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Glenn S.

Associate Director of Talent Development & Brand

Telecommunications, 501-1,000 employees

Review source

Overall Rating

Great To Show Procedures

Reviewed 3 years ago

Transcript

Glenn S.: Hi. My name is Glenn. I'm the talent development manager in the telecommunications industry...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Tharindu D.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

There's not competition to Visio

Reviewed 3 years ago

I regret not having used this software before. Just like many, I thought this to be expensive. But an hour with the software proved how much time would've been saved had I chose this earlier. Visio offers one of the cleanest interfaces available, and it's a pleasure to work with this software. The rich template library will help anyone get a quick start in any project.

Pros

Visio provides us with an unbelievably smooth user experience when it comes preparing any kind of flow chart, mind map, hierarchy, process diagram, and anything else you could thing of! Also, you get to export your work in pretty much every usable format available. There's almost zero learning curve with this one if you're familiar with basic MS software packages. I can't ever see myself seeking an alternative to this.

Cons

There's nothing to dislike! Anyone who might think that this is expensive will find that this is worth it after the very first use.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Andrew P.

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Process Development Tool with layers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Visio has helped me take conversations and brainstorming sessions and demonstrate how they would actually work. So often there is a good intention on trying something new, but it is important to get everyone on the same page. This tool has helped do that. I have also extensively used Visio as a training tool. I will link the diagrams to other portals and tools that we use, so that the workflow document is something of a link aggregator for all the steps involved. This has made the hand-off from training to implementation much easier.

Pros

I like that I can use Visio to easily demonstrate workflows and process improvement ideas. There is a range of understanding for software like Visio. I do not use it to automate at my place of work, but I use it extensively for visual learners when implementing or discussing new processes, procedures, and ideas. Often I have co-workers take these designs and display them for their team as a physical reminder, others are more intuitive and I work with them to develop interactive workflows (with links, actions, etc.)

Cons

There are some elements to how you design that are not intuitive. I usually spend about 15 minutes with users who download the software to demonstrate how they can make their flows and diagrams. The organization chart is particularly more cumbersome than advertised, but even so, I have users who use it for this purpose. Online resources are sparse as well, and I often am troubleshooting when trying new methods.

IK
AvatarImg

Isaiah K.

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Terrible products and customer service

Reviewed 5 years ago

Do NOT buy Visio products! If you thinking of buying a tv/sound bar or other electronic, I advise you to steer clear from Visio!!! We purchased a TV back in April, we moved into the tiny house about three weeks ago. We set up the original TV, it worked for 2-3 days, when we tried to set up the WI-FI it said it needed to restart after we typed all the information into the TV. When the TV came back on...

Pros

None See full review in the overall experience

Cons

See full review in the overall experience

IS
AvatarImg

Ivy S.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

You're paying to not have to Alt+Tab

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall I do not enjoy the cost of the Visio license compared to what I get. It should just be part of the Office suite's base cost.

Pros

Visio is nice in that it is part of the Office suite and thus conforms to the general expectations of the interface that Office users have come to expect since 2007 introduced the ribbon. If you can use any other Office app, you are at least standing on your feet when it comes to starting with Visio.

Cons

The cost of Visio is outrageous when compared to alternatives, both web-based and standalone apps. At its heart a rudimentary vector editor, there is little that Visio does for what 98% of the people who use it that free/cheaper alternatives such as draw.io, visme, etc all do for a fraction of the cost. Given an idea and time anyone should be able to use one of the alternatives and achieve the same output that Visio provides. The only reason to use Visio is if you are forced to stay in the Office environment.

MU
AvatarImg

Muhammad Umair A.

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Process flow diagram made easy with Visio

Reviewed 8 months ago

Deployment of Microsoft visio is quite easy for anybody who knows basic tools of oterh Microsoft Office suite. Is saves time by automatically connecting process flow equipments and events. Furthermore, drag and drop feature of diagrams in a huge canvas chart is highly appreciated.

Pros

Making a process flow diagram along with relevant parameters and labeling them is very convenient with the Microsoft visio. It has a wide and diverse range of built in engineering process diagrams for almost all types of departments like utilities and plants.

Cons

I wish, animation feature of data presentation could be integrated with the visio. Although the most of the work out put from the visio is 2 dimensional, however Microsoft should adapt the 3d export feature for better data visualisation

AR
AvatarImg

Arslan R.

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Best Software to make flowcharts

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Best Software to make flowcharts and organization chart

Cons

Not good to write texts and other information

HE
AvatarImg

Henry E.

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Brilliant Software

Reviewed 21 days ago

My overall experience with visio is great, this software is extremely helpful.

Pros

In work I use visio to produce flowcharts for the work we are conducting and the waste management process, it is a brilliant, easy to use software which helps produce a fantastic flowchart/visual representation for a somewhat complex process.

Cons

At first this software is tricky to use, having to learn all of the new process. However, once the initial complications are resolved it is extremely easy to use.

GF
AvatarImg

Gary F.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great choice for creating flowcharts

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

A well established product with all the features I need.

Cons

Official support is sometimes a bit slow, but help is also available in many 3rd party forums.

TS
AvatarImg

Teresa S.

Construction, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visual information and data at your fingertips!

Reviewed 2 months ago

We are very happy with Visio and what it has done for our company. It is easy to use and integrates well with other Microsoft applications that we use.

Pros

What a great tool to be able to take any form of data and create a visual representation to be able to share with others. It is easy to use, has many different options for templates and is easy to learn. We use it in so many different applications from within the office to working with clients.

Cons

The program is a little on the higher end financially but well worth it. Could use some additional customization with graphics.

NM
AvatarImg

Nia Maria H.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Mindmapper

Reviewed 2 months ago

It’s good to use and helps daily if you wanna create something that comes more visual to others.

Pros

I use mind mapping a lot and Visio helps me in it a lot.

Cons

It could be a bit more agile but I still like it!

OB
AvatarImg

Oğuz B.

Computer Games, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Visio: A Comprehensive Diagramming Tool for Professional Use

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, Visio is an excellent diagramming tool for professional use. It is powerful, easy to use, and has a large library of templates and shapes that make creating diagrams and flowcharts easy and fast.

Pros

Visio is a comprehensive and powerful diagramming software that is suitable for professional use. It is a great tool for making complex diagrams and flowcharts quickly and effectively. It also has a large library of templates and shapes that make it easier to create visually appealing diagrams quickly and easily.

Cons

While Visio is a powerful and comprehensive tool, it can be expensive and difficult to get started with. It also requires a certain level of technical skill to use the more advanced features.

CS
AvatarImg

Chirag S.

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Process diagram standardization with Visio

Reviewed 3 years ago

We've diagrammed a significant portion of our company's operations using Visio. This has highlighted, visually, where inefficiencies are. There are several touch-points in each process. Visualizing touch points has helped us think critically where staff's time can be saved through automation and reduce pain points for staff.

Pros

Visio appears to be an industry leader and standard for process diagramming. I love the speed with which we can create process diagrams in Visio. We use Visio web interface, which is less-featured than Professional version, but is very functional for small and medium business. Web version is also easiest for users to see the diagrams and edit them.

Cons

I don't like compatibility issues between Visio web version and Professional desktop version. To work around that, we use web version consistently. Web version's limited feature-set is more tolerable than fixing compatibility issues.

MF
AvatarImg

Muhammad F.

Financial Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Must Tool to Develop Comprehensive Flowchart

Reviewed 2 years ago

To prepare a practical, flexible, easy to make, easy to understand flowchart or organizational chart the ultimate choice, in most of cases, will be Microsoft Visio, an innovative way to visualize a business process. Visio enables to learn about organizational setup, flow of documentation, and procedures alongwith cause and effect diagrams, the more important is that the diagram is self explanatory for presentation purpose.

Pros

Being member of rich and widely used family of Microsoft applications, it is effectively configured and integrated with excel, word, powerpoint, teams, sharepoint, onedrive, etc. Microsoft Visio enables users to generate a basic to complex diagram or hierarchal modeling. Visio has all necessary features that are required for graphical presentation of a flowchart or organization chart. Apart from built-in features, there are many templates that can be easily modified according to your requirements.

Cons

Visio is not easy for new user particularly using at mobile, if a new user has to provide links by using arrow keys then he/ she will experience it as a tricky task, it not intuitive as well. Visio does not generate link leading recipient of the link to view diagram at any browser. Visio does not allow arrangement of diagram elements automatically, cropping of image is not allowed, usually arrows do not connect properly. To group or ungroup is not easy task, sometimes auto arrange feature returns errors.

TL
AvatarImg

Timothy L.

Information Technology and Services, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Very capable diagramming tool

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall a very feature rich diagramming tool. Overall sharing / file management was NOT Good. which was the dealbreaker for me.

Pros

Overall Visio can do everything you need to in regards to diagramming. There are hundreds of shapes icons, tips, tricks etc... I spent 6+ months getting familiar with the program and once you have the hang of it you really can make amazing diagrams and visuals. I really think you should be on the latest visio as there are older versions which default settings make all your diagrams look very old and outdated. But the newer version of Visio does have better visuals/colors etc which make your diagrams look more modern. There are lots of keyboard shortcuts which are amazingly helpful, only downside is you have to learn them, which does take time.

Cons

I found Visio is clunky and hard to learn, and some of the features they tout like 'auto-align' I could never find useful. it always messed up the order / arrangement of the diagram. Also the color themes and fonts tend to make the diagrams look a little outdated. Especially if you are on an older version of Visio. Anything earlier than 2019 I think has default settings which made my diagrams look...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Mario L.

Computer Hardware, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

A Comprehensive Review of Microsoft Visio: Pros, Cons, and Use Cases

Reviewed a year ago

Improved communication: Visio can be used to create clear and visually appealing diagrams that help to convey complex ideas or processes more effectively. This can be especially useful in meetings or presentations, where visual aids can help to illustrate points more clearly.Increased efficiency: Visio's pre-designed templates and shapes can save time and effort when creating diagrams, and the software's formatting options allow users to customize their diagrams to fit their specific needs.Collaboration: Visio's sharing and collaboration features allow team members to work on diagrams together, even if they are not in the same location. This can help to streamline project workflows and ensure that everyone is on the same page.

Pros

One of the strengths of Visio is its wide range of pre-designed templates and shapes, which make it easy for users to create high-quality diagrams without having to start from scratch. The software also has a range of formatting options, including the ability to customize the appearance of shapes and add text, data, and images to diagrams.Visio also has a number of collaboration features, such as the...

Cons

it does have some limitations and potential drawbacks that users should be aware of:Cost: Visio is a paid software, and the cost can be a barrier for some individuals or small businesses. There are free alternatives available, such as Lucidchart and Diagrams.net, that may offer similar capabilities at a lower cost.Complexity: Visio has a large number of features and options, which can be overwhelming...

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

muhammad majid i.

Commercial Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Why Visio

Reviewed a year ago

Visio has several good features that make it a popular choice for creating diagrams and flowcharts:User-friendly interface: Visio's interface is intuitive and easy to use, with a wide range of templates and shapes to choose from.Customization options: Visio offers a high level of customization, with users able to create their own shapes, stencils, and templates.Integration with other tools: Visio can...

Pros

Microsoft Visio is a popular diagramming and flowcharting tool that has several benefits for businesses and organizations. Here are some of the key pros of why i am using Visio:Customizable templates: Visio offers a wide range of customizable templates for different types of diagrams and charts, such as organizational charts, network diagrams, and process flows.Collaboration: Visio allows teams to...

Cons

Some cons of Visio include its high cost, steep learning curve, and limited compatibility with non-Microsoft software.

SA
AvatarImg

Setareh A.

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Microsoft Visio is a powerful tool for sketching diagrams and flow charts

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, I am satisfied with Visio. It is in the right direction. Visio is a top-level tool for boosting productivity while documenting and visualizing data. Misrosoft Visio's visual design is a standout feature, and the software is user-friendly and easy to use.

Pros

I use Visio everyday at work. It made my life easier. I save a lot of time with Visio and I am more productive using this tool. I mainly use visio for data visualization, buidling diagrams, and flow charts. It is very easy to use; I simply and quickly use the drag and drop feature of Visio to create diagrams. I totally recommend it to professionals and researchers. The software is highly customizable; it allows users to customize diagrams down to the smallest detail, including shapes, colors, and patterns. Also, multiple users can collaborate on a single document in real-time.

Cons

I do not see any cons for Visio; however there are two things that can be improved in the software:Microsoft Visio have limited export options when compared to other diagramming software. You can not export the diagrams with any format you may want to. Another thing to mention is that Visio files can become quite large, particularly those containing a lot of detailed diagrams, which can make it difficult to share or save them.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Adam F.

Oil & Energy, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Using Visio for diagrams and flow charts

Reviewed a year ago

Visio has been beneficial to my working life and has made creating diagrams and flowcharts easy. The desktop application is required for this as the web version is tricky to work with.

Pros

Easy to Use: Visio is designed to be user-friendly, with a intuitive interface and drag-and-drop functionality that makes it easy to create diagrams and flowcharts.Wide Range of Templates: Visio provides a variety of templates, including flowcharts, organizational charts, network diagrams, and more, which can help users create diagrams quickly and easily.Customization: Users can customize their diagrams...

Cons

Limited Export Options: Visio can only export diagrams and flowcharts to a limited number of file formats, which can be a drawback for users who need to share their diagrams with others who use different software.Complexity: For more complex diagrams, Visio can be challenging to use, especially for users who are unfamiliar with the software.

MM
AvatarImg

Marat M.

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Visio review

Reviewed 3 years ago

I started using Visio before Microsoft purchased it so I have quite big experience with this great application. I'm still using it a lot to visualize text information into graphics almost every day.

Pros

In my opinion the Visio is the industry standard and definitely the best tool to build different kinds of drawings (graphs, diagrams, charts, etc). It has many built-in shapes and templates (stencils), lots of options to connect to wide range of data sources. The Visio diagrams are easy to understand for both technical and non-technical audiences.

Cons

Microsoft Visio is not part of Microsoft Office Suite anymore (it must be purchased separately). The Visio license is quite expensive. Microsoft Visio is not available for Apple Mac and Linux platforms. Web (online) version of Visio would be great alternative to standalone application (since it must be cheaper).

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gabriella N.

Mining & Metals, 1-10 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good for demonstrating understanding and reporting

Reviewed 3 years ago

It has a great layout and it's really good for drawing process flows specifically those that are not complex.

Pros

Visio is an academic standard and I started actively using it during my undergraduate studies. I have used it to draw Process Flow Diagrams (PFDs) for metallurgical plants both in school and a bit at work. It’s really good for demonstrating understanding and reporting. Visio’s grid layout and the user interface are easy to use, they make it easy to maneuver between plant work and theory. I have been...

Cons

When drawing a complex PFD connecting objects can become hard. The connector detects all nearby objects, and in a complex diagram, there are several nearby objects. In this instance, I have found it hard to drag the connector to the right object. There are alternative ways such as clicking instead of dragging but this results in a connection that most of the time is placed where you do not want it. Most of the time it's either too far out or too jagged where fixing it is harder than dragging it. It would help if there could be a painless way of adding connectors between objects that are close to each other?

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Prudencia F.

Research, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Review for visio experience

Reviewed a year ago

Overall, my experience with Visio has been quite positive. It is a great program for constructing diagrams, flowcharts, and other visuals, and its user-friendly and intuitive interface makes it simple to modify my diagrams. Moreover, the software is powerful and offers plenty of features and customization options.

Pros

Visio is an incredibly powerful and versatile program for creating diagrams, flowcharts, and other forms of visual representation. I particularly enjoy the range of features and options that it provides, from basic shapes and lines to more complex features such as data linking. I also appreciate the flexibility that it offers in terms of the various file formats and export options available.

Cons

I found that Visio was not very user-friendly compared to other programs. The interface was clunky, and it was difficult to find my way around the menus. Additionally, the shape library was limited, making it hard to find shapes that were suitable for my diagrams.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Thamara P.

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Diagrams easily and effectively

Reviewed 6 years ago

Visio has allowed me to create the engineering practice layout. As well as, I have used it for the creation of maps, flow charts, free elements, among others In my area of work it is very helpful because it is process oriented so it is always necessary to elaborate process diagrams

Pros

the simplicity and effectiveness of use, are characteristics that distinguish this powerful office tool. Visio has themes that you can select for the realization of particular diagrams of both form and objects. This office tool can be included from the editable mode in other tools of the office itself. Visio integrates all conventional office options into an ideal tool for diagramming. It has a simple menu like what we are used to with office, also of options that add value to the design. You should not be afraid to insert images or elements because the tool easily allows it. I include a simple edition

Cons

When I try to insert the editable visio in power point, the visualization is difficult to handle elements from there. From visio to include an image the size can get to be very small, it is necessary to be attentive to the size with which you are designing from visio. If you want to open a visio file in tools in the cloud, it is not an easy task, since the particularity of this tool is directly with Microsoft Office.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Visio is a very good Microsoft add-on tool and I love it.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Visio is wonderful to use as I do a lot of process mapping and identifying process ways and flowcharts. Visio is a perfect tool to use this with and while not everyone can find a use case for it, I am very happy with it. Visio is a great tool that any analyst can use when making an org chart or process map/workflow.

Pros

Visio is a very good visual tool if you need process mapping and a flowchart. Visio can help customize and visualize a change or swim lanes if you need help illustrating on who and what is involved in a process. I also really like all the help and how-to guides there are available when using Visio. Almost all Microsoft products have this and Visio is no exception. Visio is also easy to integrate into a PC or Mac. Visio isn't part of the standard office suite Microsoft has but it's easy to get setup and up and running.

Cons

Visio is expensive. You cannot just request this if you are needing approval, there is likely a business case you will need since this can be up to a $300 add-on per person and costs can add up quickly. Microsoft's support isn't the greatest with Visio either as any problems will require you to uninstall and then re-install the software which is time consuming and frustrating when you have to do it.

EC
AvatarImg

Earl C.

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Unlocking the Power of Visio: Exploring Features and Enhancing Workflows

Reviewed 6 months ago

My overall experience with Visio is like taking a journey through a visual wonderland. It's a tool that transforms the mundane into the extraordinary, whether I'm mapping out ideas, visualizing data, or streamlining workflows. The learning curve is a minor speed bump on the road to productivity paradise. It's like having a creative assistant that speaks the language of visuals fluently.

Pros

I'm a big fan of Visio's versatility. Whether it's turning complex data into compelling visuals, choreographing workflows, or creating mind maps that spark creativity, Visio is like a Swiss Army knife for productivity. The visual element adds a layer of clarity and creativity to tasks that might otherwise be a bit dull. It's like turning work into a visual masterpiece!

Cons

Sometimes, the learning curve with Visio can be a bit steep for newcomers. It's like trying to solve a puzzle without the picture on the box. But once you get the hang of it, the possibilities are endless. The initial struggle is a small price to pay for the versatility it offers.

TA
AvatarImg

Turan A.

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

You can make sense of all data with MS Visio

Reviewed a year ago

Even though I didn't take any training, the first use was as easy as using any other MS product. You can provide fast adaptation. It has a practical and easy interface. You have helpful tools to create all the features that the user will need, as well as more. As an administrator, managing and setting up the whole process, including trial versions, turns into a simple organizational process. With just a few mouse clicks, everything is ready.

Pros

Have simple or complex data? Or there is information in parts of dozens of wholes. Can't the information you have make this data meaningful to you? In that case you should try MS Visio. Because the starting point of the program is to make a space with a lot of complex information more meaningful. Ready-made templates and diagrams provide an excellent experience when combined with MS experience. Of course, while doing these, you can access other product groups in MS and experience the ease and comfort of the MS user interface.

Cons

MS Visio acts as a whole as software. Therefore, you will not have any problems in use. Only the licensing costs are very significant. If you don't choose the right type of licensing, you may lose its benefits.