System Administration Reviews

 
1 star
2 stars
3 stars
4 stars
5 stars

What System Administration Customers Think


Amit Sharma

Vivantio Pro Review

27/02/2017

So far.. it's been a pleasure to use to track/monitor all our incidences, either open or pending. It also is a great tool for workflow and asset management. We have been able to assign incident tickets effortlessly to other members of the team. Creation of new user/company etc was a breeze. Thanks!

Pros

The user friendly interface and ease of use.

Cons

None so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Vivantio Pro

None

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Vivantio Pro Reviews
Vivantio Pro
Flexible, Trusted, Reliable Service Desk Software
Read more
Atech Reviewer

Powerful data collection. Weak Reporting.

05/01/2017

Took a little time to figure out how to get setup initially. The documentation is not very clear. But their sale support reps were very helpful. Looking at it, it was very powerful in the amount of data it was able to collect with almost every option you could think of. The agent has a pass-through Remote Desktop gateway that can come in very handy and a nice standalone desktop app for just systems alerts if you want to have a dedicated monitor in a control room to look at. Where it was very weak at, and why we couldn't use it, was it's reporting capabilities. The minuscule options that mostly was generalized information. They would do well to divert resources from their capabilities development team, which the program has plenty of, too much better and more powerful reporting. But if you don't need reporting or doesn't need to be that detailed, you can't beat it for the price.

Pros

Very powerful data collection options.

Cons

Very poor reporting options.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Pulseway

Very cheap price if you don't need detailed reporting.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Pulseway Reviews
Pulseway
Manage your IT systems from anywhere, using any device.
Read more
Courtney Turner

Hard to sync with my PC

13/03/2017

Had a really difficult time connecting to OneDrive with my PC, and was unable to sync my laptop with the company Drive. The Help function was useless and it was going to take too long to sit on hold for customer service, so I just opted not to enable auto-sync. As a company, we ended up moving to Sharepoint instead of using OneDrive because a lot of us had trouble with the auto-sync.

Cons

Design not intuitive, help options not useful.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
OneDrive Reviews
OneDrive
Easily store and share photos, videos, documents, and more
Read more
Carl Flynn

Excellent Enterprise Cloud Storage

14/03/2017

Box provides a robust platform for secure cloud-file storage for our academic community. Its rich feature set for file management, its security features and its mobile platform create a productivity platform that works for everyone from our administration to faculty to students. Box works with Net+ to provide higher education competitive pricing options and was great to work with to adapt to our IT security environment.

Pros

I love the options the Box platform provides for previewing, editing and sharing files once they are uploaded to the platform. Using Box has streamlined my workflow and helped to create a more collaborative environment in my organization.

Cons

The feature set for Box is very robust, and growing. They are very responsive to client feedback and quick to innovate based on complaints. There are few things I would critique on the current platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Box Reviews
Box
Secure Content and File Sharing. Free Cloud Storage.
Read more
Paul Nylund

Quality with affordable price

14/03/2017

Topic pretty much nails it. Getting incapsula and protecting your site with it is easy as pie. Works nicely right out of the box. Also has nice extra features like fully featured LB.

Pros

The ease of use.

Cons

Reporting could use some work. I would like to see more detailed analysis of attacks and traffic.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Imperva Incapsula Reviews
Imperva Incapsula
Safer, Faster Website
Read more
John Barton

Really is always on the lookout

13/02/2017

Panopta is a great monitoring tool. Slightly more advanced than others on the market which suits our technical requirements.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Panopta Reviews
Panopta
Never Blinks
Read more
Jo Vuckovic

Great software for easy cataloguing of pictures

10/01/2017

Stumbled across Smartimage when looking for a way of cataloguing our huge collection of pictures in order to have all images in one place and easily searchable. Smartimage offers all this plus is really easy to use.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Smartimage Reviews
Smartimage
Centralize and share your brand. Simply.
Read more
Eleonora Favalli

The art of making a great decision

23/03/2017

Their software satisfy and anticipate all market needs: it is innovative, complete but easy to use. And what about Customer Service? They are prompt, clear and helpful.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Bright Pattern Reviews
Bright Pattern
Multi-channel cloud call center software
Read more
Susie Sun

Spiceworks is easy to use

21/02/2017

It's user friendly and the design is neat. More functionality with reports would be nicer.

Pros

It's user friendly and the design is neat.

Cons

More functionality with reports would be nicer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Spiceworks Reviews
Spiceworks
Server monitoring software
Read more
Rahman Babayev

great network monitor but...

07/02/2017

This software is very good and useful, but sometimes it suddenly shut down, I think you have to look at this problem, without this it is very helpful, thanx)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Paessler Reviews
Paessler
Network Monitoring For Serious Professionals
Read more