This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Agility CMS Logo

Agility CMS

Get Your Content Under Control with the Fastest Headless CMS

see alternatives

Agility CMS Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.3

38

5

4

3

2

1

16

18

4

0

0

89%
positive reviews
95%
would recommend this app
How would you rate Agility CMS?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

The ease of using the platform, the integration abilities with third-party tools - super developer friendly.

DC

Deep C.

Its amazing and very effective for faster delivery of content mamangement solutions.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The continued support and implementation of new features as well as willingness to meet our ever changing needs has been amazing and almost unheard of in the industry.

GS

Greg S.

Cons

Some files should be restricted to upload if they are too large (or a warning should appear).

GG

Genevieve G.

And sometimes when you override files it sometimes takes a lot of time to show in the website which has caused me trouble before. There should be a cheaper plan in my opinion too.
AvatarImg

Fernando L.

Limited functionality and many constraints when it comes to design and layout of web pages. Limits user from expressing visual ideas because of these constraints.

KT

Kevin T.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


38 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Agility can handle the data!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Agility CMS was a vital part of transitioning our website and it's functionality to the next level. The team works effectively with you along your journey to get your CMS exactly how you need it to be.

Pros

The robust nature of the CMS let's us control how we want to promote over 25 years of content, with minimal limitations.

Cons

I wish we had a more constant point of reference who is familiar with our customizations.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Agility CMS

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

The ease and speed of updating our website makes CMS worth the price. Coming from a custom CMS, we now have the ability to add several users and cross train on updating our web properties. Additionally, the video support allows us to engage more fully with our website visitors.

Cons

I have been disappointed with the customer service support from Agility CMS. Our website was built by a third party developer and after it was built was handed over to our organization to manage. As issues have arisen, we have reached out to Agility to help with issues and we are consistently told that we need to work with our web development partner to solve issues which means more financial investment.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend4/10

Share this review:

Objective review

Reviewed 10 months ago

Tbh it's easy to use and it's very straightforward but I remember that we had a very hard time with the hero banner, mobile view, and texts. Also, sometimes it's very slow to publish a page. Since the preview feature is not working I had to publish the page to check how it looks and I spent lots of time waiting to see for the changes. As I know you use Trello which is great I love using those and it is very effective but I just gave a code to be added for one website's back end but it took 3 weeks which I believe that's a very quick thing to do because code was ready and I added a description where to add it. I thought there were other requests before me and I needed to wait them but that was the only request from client at that time.

Pros

It's very easy to use. Copying saves a lot of time.

Cons

1- Technical issues. 2- Slow publishing time 3- No preview feature 4- No training videos or any other sources that can help

Vendor response

Hi Asutay! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry to learn of the issues you have been experiencing as they are uncommon. Agility is typically very fast, we have preview functionality and we have many resources and videos for training : https://help.agilitycms.com/hc/en-us https://www.youtube.com/user/AgilityIncVideo You can also find information and share experiences on our Community Slack: https://agilitycms-community.slack.com/join/shared_invite/enQtNzI2NDc3MzU4Njc2LWI2OTNjZTI3ZGY1NWRiNTYzNmEyNmI0MGZlZTRkYzI3NmRjNzkxYmI5YTZjNTg2ZTk4NGUzNjg5NzY3OWViZGI#/ I hope you find this helpful! Thanks Again!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Versatile CMS

Reviewed 7 months ago

Agility replaced a combination of off the shelf and home grown CMS solutions. Being able to integrate and get everything in one place was an enormous help. Our campus uses Drupal which we found to be overwhelming when we tested, and restrictive given that campus restricts our editing through how they've set up their templates. We needed something that would allow us to implement the features we needed while maintaining the visual identity of campus. Agility allows us to do that easily.

Pros

The flexibility of Agility has been a huge asset and allowed us to rebuild our site from the ground up in a relatively short period of time. The editing interface is simple enough that we've been able to have many team members contribute to the site even during the initial template building phases (i.e. content could be added to Agility even before we had the visual template to pull the content into).

Cons

There are some minor issues like the inability to see a comprehensive list as to where any given asset is being employed on the site. Having that ability would make organization of components, images, and other elements much simpler.

Vendor response

Thank you so much Travis! We are glad you are enjoying the flexibility and editing features! Great point about Drupal, we wrote more about this on our blog just recently: https://agilitycms.com/resources/posts/drupal-migration-what-s-the-alternative

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Agility: The CMS Of Your Dreams

Reviewed 3 years ago

I'm managing two of my clients website using agility, it has great API integration and it makes building pages really easy with its prebuilt modules and stuff. Staging links are a great way to share the pages without having to go live. It reduced significantly the time it took us to get a website running.

Pros

I love about agility how it has every tool and functionality you need to manage a whole website organized in a single dashboard. It has great prebuilt stuff to start creating your website. I also like it file system, you can use it for your site and emails. It has great costumer support too.

Cons

I think there should be easier to customize the templates that it gives you. And sometimes when you override files it sometimes takes a lot of time to show in the website which has caused me trouble before. There should be a cheaper plan in my opinion too.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

P4P Review

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

I find agility really easy to use once it has been shown to us by our developer where things are. I am not a developer so sometimes things are not intuitive to me.

Cons

See above. But having said that once I know where things are it is a very simple system to use.

Vendor response

Thank you for your great feedback Natalie. Be sure to check out our Help Centre or reach out directly if you have any questions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Agility CMS: Rockstar of CMS

Reviewed 3 years ago

Its amazing and very effective for faster delivery of content mamangement solutions.

Pros

Image editing: You can directly edit images and add on the website. Publishing : UI is very user-friendly which makes tasks like Content publishing easy and efficient Sections: Dedicated links for Category Pages, Tags Support: The Best part is customer support. I personally found Agility customer support very friendly with quick resolution time.

Cons

I have been using Agility CMS for quite a while now and personlaly didnt find any issues with it.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback and we are very happy you are enjoying the product so much! I'll relay the message to support on how happy you are with them!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use, good value

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, overall, it's intuitive than more complicated and more powerful CMS'

Cons

Focussing on their core capabilities so some functions are not robust or not available - forms, site search etc

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Good CMS

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

The software is easy to use and easy to learn.

Cons

The software does not allow for social media integration, we must use an external provider.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Marketing perspective

Reviewed 10 months ago

Pleasantly surprised.

Pros

I would not say the product is super user friendly, but for a novice like me, it was important that we worked with a developer to configure and code our site as our internal expertise in that area is very limited.

Cons

Sometimes the asset management can be clunky, but I think that is more about poor organization than the actual functionality of the product.

Vendor response

Hi Tim, thank you for your comments and we are glad you were pleasantly surprised By Agility CMS! Noted re Asset management! :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Peregrine Agency website through Agility.

Reviewed 11 years ago

I understand the change request fee cannot be waived, but instead of issuing change request fees for smaller modifications, provide a bulk modification fee. For example, we are currently working on revamping the Corner Office Blog and will require several changes to be made on it within the next few weeks. Perhaps there could be a general change fee for the modifications on the blog instead of individually. I'd...

Pros

Agility CMS is fairly easy to use. For the most part, it is easy to complete simple tasks like posting a blog or changing the content on a page. It is also easy to find things on Agility as everything is organized and labelled to be user-friendly. The interface requires for little or no coding knowledge in order to have the website up and running. Also, the customer service is usually prompt and much attention to detail is given, with a few exceptions (See Cons). And help is received whenever we have an issue or query.

Cons

Although the accessibility to content is an important function, I find that Agility doesnt allow for the user to have much control over the appearance of the website aside from the initial set-up. Any other adjustments after this usually involves a change request which require a few days to be completed and additional fees. This is especially inconvenient because other website or blogging platforms allow users to modify the appearance themselves and have the changes be immediate. With customer service, although the initial response is speedy, I find that there are miscommunications that lead to projects being delayed or not completed at all. My recommendation for better customer service would be to schedule phone calls when e-mails require further clarification.

Vendor response

We are offering services in blocks of hours now to address the concern of 'one off' change requests. We plan to do more to educate our development partners on what to recommend and best practices, but ultimately that is their decision.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Solid Content Management Platform

Reviewed 3 years ago

The support team has been available 24/7 and very response for any questions we may have and when we have to deal with urgent matters - doesn't matter what the ask is, good or bad, the team is there to help support us and our development partners.

Pros

The ease of using the platform, the integration abilities with third-party tools - super developer friendly. We're able to connect through APIs with our development partners to have data flow from our database through the CMS, content to the app.

Cons

There are limitations to the platform, like anything out there - and so not everything is baked into the CMS but we're able to get around that and still connect through APIs to get the data that we need. To get enhancements to the platform we know it takes a long time to get them, as it affects the entire platform, so this is another reason why we do tend to look for API integrations.

Vendor response

Hi Deep, We are very happy that you enjoy the ease of the platform and the very easy ability for integrations through the APIs. It is great to see Scene using some of the more advanced features and getting real benefits from the platform.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Agility CMS Review for School District Website

Reviewed 3 years ago

It is positive, I do not have to worry about whether our website is properly indexed on search engines or the back-end programming is up-to-date. I can concentrate on content and keeping my website updated.

Pros

Agility is a very flexible platform for developpers, offering a way to easily create CMS content for any kind of website. The built-in photo editor, the easily searchable media & documents are great for keeping track of anything we put online. Agility CMS update their software frequenltly with new features.

Cons

As an editor, this is a software that is best used by someone who is familiar with products like Wordpress. It is not intuitive enough for someone who has very little knowledge of the web to use.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Flexible CMS for .NET developers

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The most valuable asset this CMS platform has going for it is its customer support. As a client using this platform for the first time, our development team had many questions, and the Agility team was always there to answer them and provide support in a timely manner. Agility CMS is the perfect solution for clients that want to be able to get content management out of the hands of IT and into the hands of business users, yet also has the flexibility to be highly customized by an experienced development team using the .NET platform.

Cons

It may not be intuitive to use as some of the other CMS offerings out there, and may require some training to get the most out of it and use the platform to its fullest capacity. That said, the Agility team has offered various in-house training opportunities and personal one-on-one sessions to get us up to speed and using the platform confidently.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Honest Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

Overall, Agility CMS seems like a solid foundation for web pages as it keeps things organized. As Agility continues to update, I am hoping to see more flexibility in what users can do without the help of backend assistance from Agility.

Pros

Easy to work with. Very simple and intuitive. Small learning curve.

Cons

Limited functionality and many constraints when it comes to design and layout of web pages. Limits user from expressing visual ideas because of these constraints.

Vendor response

Hi Kevin, Thanks for the review. We're glad you find it very easy to work with. Please let our support know what areas you feel are hard to manage design wise. We take great pride in the fact that with Agility you have complete control over the design and layout. Mind you, you might need a developer for some of these layout changes but support can let you know that and hopefully help you out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Having never worked on a website before, Agility made this process very easy (and fun)!

Reviewed 13 years ago

Having never worked on a website before, Agility made this process very easy (and fun)!

Pros

- Very user friendly - Easy to follow as set up is similar to our actual site - Love the ability to have shared content - very greatful to have the "revert" capability - The unpublish feature is great especially if we need to modify a section and don't want users to see it (without deleting it)

Cons

- some files should be restricted to upload if they are too large (or a warning should appear). It is sort of after the fact that we realized some files are too large for the general user to open easily on the site. - Would love the ability to upload multiple images to a section of agility but not just to the documents section. It would be ideal if the zip file could transfer all the files to the actual module in agility.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

One of the best product for site management

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Settings tab easy to use and easy to configure the pages

Cons

Sometimes the product responds very slow

Vendor response

Hi Rahul, Thanks for the feedback and glad you like the product so much. Please let support know where the slowness happens so that they can work on improving that for you. Hoping to do more projects with you and your team soon!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

The Agility CMS coupled with the customer support we have received makes this a complete package.

Reviewed 13 years ago

The Agility CMS coupled with the customer support we have received makes this a complete package that deserves high praise.

Pros

A robust and well-designed CMS, perfect for localization/multi-language sites and assigning content update tasks to several employees with ability to approve content prior to publishing. The Version History feature has been indispensable, allowing quick rollbacks not only to the last published content, but to content that has been archived since the launch of the site. Customer support has been top-notch, and the continual refining of Agility reveals how serious customer feedback is taken.

Cons

The ability to work with other applications such as SalesForce and Eloqua within the website environment should be easier than it currently is.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Awesome Experience

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

1. Ease of use 2. Great technical support team 3. Starter Packs are awesome

Cons

Pricing is a bit high according to me. Some cheaper plans will make this product awesome.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great customer support and service

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Really Easy to use . True Cloud solution .

Cons

Pricing is a bit high. But worth it. B/c support and customer service team is 5/5 !!

Vendor response

Hi Alan, Thanks for your review! We've very pleased to hear that you are happy with our support team. I will pass on the feedback.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to use Web Content Management System

Reviewed 3 years ago

I have been using Agility since 2014-2015 and it's improved a lot since then. It is more user friendly when it comes to manage multiple instances for sites.

Pros

User Friendly Various in-built and Flexible data types for different types of contents Good customer support

Cons

Media content management is not that advanced For new users difficult to get help through documentation and it not up to the mark.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

TSO Agility CMS Implementation

Reviewed 12 years ago

The support we received from the Edentity team during the implementation process was stellar. Using Agility to maintain our website and events calendar has been a pleasure.

Pros

Agility was customized to suit our relatively complex organizational needs. Kyle and the Edentity team managed the implementation process very effectively.

Cons

The primary challenge was on our end in providing useable, organized and accurate data from our artistic programming database so that Edentity could then develop a data model for the CMS. If it weren't for considreable time contraints, a more detailed analysis of the data export and the resulting data model would have been ideal.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A breakthrough in web admin. Everyone should have this powerful tool at their disposal.

Reviewed 13 years ago

A breakthrough in web admin. Everyone should have this powerful tool at their disposal.

Pros

The support team is beyond fantastic and efficient. We have a VERY complicated and graphically intense site and I never thought that a non programmer like me could use the back end of a site like ours without being an HTML expert. But, after the training from Agility I am able to admin ANYTHING on the site with ease and complete customizability . I would recommend to anyone with a website.

Cons

I can't think of any cons. I am so impressed and satisfied with Agility.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

functions can be adjusted to meet our needs at anytime

Reviewed 13 years ago

- get rid of all the bugs - focus a bit more on the overall ease of use

Pros

- customization for regional websites - excellent customer support - functions can be adjusted to meet our needs at anytime

Cons

- lots of bugs - some layouts are not easy to use - such as the page where we list all the products. instead of separating into sections, but every products will be listed in the big pool and the newest product added will show up on the last page, instead of the first page. - Complicated - but this might be due to our own web designs as well

Vendor response

The bugs have been fixed :)

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

I'd recommend Agility

Reviewed 11 years ago

I would recommend Agility to a colleague.

Pros

Agility is a very flexible program and while it had never been used for a breaking news site before, it was tailored to meet our needs. The modules can be repurposed in many ways, across many different pages. Ease of use is one of Agility's best attributes. Having no technical background I became proficient at adding new modules and pages to the site without the help of a developer.

Cons

On occasion the platform isn't as reliable as we had hoped. There have been ongoing publishing issues. Also the save and preview doesn't work and preview would have been very useful to us.

Vendor response

We have addressed the publishing issues that were related to hosting the site on Akamai - a new configuration for us at the time. We have addressed the preview issue as well - turned out to be a performance issue with their network.