AWeber Reviews

AWeber Reviews

AWeber

Email Marketing

4.29/5 (35 reviews)
62,417     34,225

Daniel Sullivan

Aweber Rocks

17/04/2017

Really simple to use, awesome customer support. I've been using Aweber for almost a year as my autoresponder and I have zero complaints.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Nelson

Imagine Art Software Designed by IT Guys

01/02/2017

The complexity and user UNfriendliness of AWeber's design interface and email control dashboard was a constant source of irritation and frustration. Moved on and glad we did.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matthew Larrabee

Verified Reviewer

Why AWeber?

20/12/2016

When you go with AWeber, you get the complete email managerial package. Simply, opt-in forms are available to embed in your website, which AWeber used to collect subscriber details. You can send out fully customizable emails manually or on an automated schedule. AWeber further allows you to segment your subscriber list down by subscriber behavior and even target content, allowing you to choose who gets what, and when. Tailoring your content to fit your subscribers is basically a gauranteed way to increase your views and subscriber base and conversion rates.

Pros

AWeber provides a simple interface which is easy to manage, and they also provide a large array of tutorials to help make the learning process a bit easier. The templates they provide are also of grat value as well. Tracking subscriber behavior and data is a huge bonus to help improve your conversions. A free 30-day trial is always a huge bonus as well.

Cons

A little more expensive than the alternatives. Template quality leaves a little to be desired as well, and the inability to send video via email seems like an outdated issue that should have been solved a long time ago.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering AWeber

If you don't mind spending a little more, AWeber is currently the go-to for email list/subscriber management. Fast support, years of de-facto experience as a provider and a 30-day trial make AWeber hard to say no to!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andrew Banks

Pretty good.

10/10/2016

I'm still new to running my business 100% on my own so a lot of marketing programs out there confuse me. This however seems easy enough at this point. I like that almost everything I need is included and if my customer base grows I have the option to upgrade my account to adjust accordingly without overspending. So far it seems great I will leave a more detailed review after my trial ends.

Pros

It's very convienient to be able to manage my payment according to how many subscribers I have instead of over paying for what I'm not even using. I love that sign up forms Analytics, Integrations Image Hosting and stock photos are also included and easy to use. I don't have to have multiple programs open at the same time to complete a task.

Cons

So far I'm just learning to navigate the app and I have no complaints. I wish it were somewhat cheaper but the price is A LOT better than most.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering AWeber

Take your time and give it a chance it does work pretty smooth compared to some of the other marketing stuff I used.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
s. j.

Solid Start, Just needs to be tweaked.

09/10/2016

It's a solid email client, but with any new system it will grow over time changing options. After a few updates, it will be great

Pros

Very Intutiive.

Cons

A few bugs/

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Recommendations to others considering AWeber

No.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer  Pope

Wow what a great idea

09/10/2016

Great idea I love this. Being able to review software is awesome! Getting the chance is a great way to learn about new software that can be of great use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angela Mcqueen

I had an awesome experience. I would recommend it.

09/10/2016

It is an awesome app. I would recommend it to my friends and family. It was a rewarding experience.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Brandt

Amazing product

09/10/2016

Very easy to use. When I had questions customer service was quick to help and very kind. Highly recommended this to anyone and everyone.

Pros

Everything is easy to use

Cons

None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering AWeber

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittany Buchholz

Awesome experience

09/10/2016

I love aweber! Had an awesome experience no problems! This is the software I'd recommend to anyone !

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Crystal  Gonzalez

Great service

09/10/2016

I'm very satisfied with AWeber and the service was great. I'm very satisfied. I would consider AWeber again for its service.

Pros

I like everything

Cons

I wish I new this software then

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering AWeber

It's a great choice

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Boyd

We tried it out and loved it

09/10/2016

It was easy to use and it was customer service was great when I had any problems they responded and was very helpful

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katreena Webb

Great product

09/10/2016

Awesome product easy to ise user friendly very very great. Absolutely love it wouldnt use anything else

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
April Altamirano

Review 5 stars

09/10/2016

Capterra is amazing I will definitely be in contact with them. They treat there employess like gold 5 star for Capterra!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Higdon

Really nice experience.

08/10/2016

Using this software was pretty nice. It was really easy to use, and functions nicely. The customer support was great. Everyone was super friendly. Overall experience is 5 stars.

Pros

Easy use, customer service, and functionality.

Cons

Everything was great, no con's.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering AWeber

No.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenna Fjeld

Broad spectrum software!

08/10/2016

Capterra was a completely foreign name to me until I did extensive research on the products, philosophy and services offered. There are more than four hundred software programs, this was the big statement that really drew me in to learn more. Whether you run a non profit, or a church, or a restaurant the software program list is endless and accesible. I'm sure if you had a lemonade stand you would be able to find the product you needed. Navigating the site is easy as well and they don't try to push other products onto you. The customer service is amazing as well and really focuses on customer satisfaction which in turn makes people repeat customers and word of mouth starts spreading so more people can learn about the company. Thank you capterra for helping me go forward with my non profit organization !

Pros

Simplicity and variety of programs.

Cons

Cannot think of any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Servando Reyes

Money.

08/10/2016

You need money for every thing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dave Morgan

Windows ten

08/10/2016

It is by far the worst program I have ever used ten hour downloads slow support and constant crashes

Pros

Nothing

Cons

Slow speeds and crashes

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

2/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Crystal Martinez

AWeber Email Marketing.

07/10/2016

I have not had much, but from what I got from AWeber email marketing is hands down excellence. Definitely easy to use, straight forward just the way email marketing should be! Recommending to the people I know that would use this on a daily basis. Customer service was a nice help too when I couldn't figure something out!

Pros

Easy to use. Does what is claims it does.

Cons

There was nothing I would change. Good job.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering AWeber

Cannot think of anything.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
keonna  williams

its a nice thought

07/10/2016

I really cant tell you much about it I looked into the program and tried it to see what it was. Its a handy program for marketing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dale Crouch

This product was excellent

06/10/2016

The overal experience using this product was outstanding it delivered excellent service and I was very impressed I would recomend anyone use this to their benefit. It was so functional I hardly had any problems using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tyonna Brooks

AWeber? I think Yess!

05/10/2016

I've used this software when subscribing to mailing lists. And it is not hard to use at all. Very easy to use. At least for me it is:)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Karan Uppal

Random title

05/10/2016

It is a good product. I haven't used it. Nor do I plan to but have to fill up the 100 characters minimum limit so writing this nonsense.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renage Stephen

Account for work

04/10/2016

Revel Systems POS is the premier partner for Intuit QuickBooks integration. The Revel POS System is an award-winning iPad Point-of-Sale Solution, for any businesses, with one location, or with multiple locations. The Revel POS is a quick, intuitive & secure Point-of-Sale system.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
albert ortiz

Great service

04/10/2016

Its was okay and easy to use and understand . i think their done trying to make it better for everyone else .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Lopez

Look no further, you found the right software.

04/10/2016

I have tried numerous softwares for my buisness which is small but beneficial. This software has eased the pain of frustrations I've had trying other products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more