Pardot Reviews

Pardot Reviews

Pardot

Salesforce B2B marketing automation

4.16/5 (223 reviews)
30,410     66,674

Par Berg

Pardot - automation

15/03/2017

Hard to get help from SalesForce Pardot with the right setup. I use this program in Sweden and maybe you are short of people with the right competence

Pros

Easy to connect to SalesForce

Cons

User interface and reporting

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph  Paterson-Roberts

Joseph's Review

14/03/2017

Pros

Easy to use, simple enough to learn without prior crm software knowledge. I learnt most of it after about a week or 2. Very user friendly!

Cons

If it could be cheaper I think it would be used more widely. Although i do find this product to be value for money, I would like to see the price drop comparable to other products.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Luis Jaramillo

Excellent customer service

14/03/2017

I had a lot of comprehension issues, but every time I get stuck, I call to the customer service, and I receive a very useful responses.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor Kelly

Deliverability issues

14/03/2017

Set up was fairly simple, though it took several months. The syncing is seamless, which is wonderful, and there are so many resources to learn how to use all of the many functions of the system. Unfortunately, though we've been able to build elaborate drips and beautiful emails, we found that they often are not actually making it into the inboxes. Our deliverability and response rate have dropped significantly since making the switch

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Golden

Automation Platform - made simple

09/03/2017

Pardot gives you backend access and integration to Salesforce which is part of its value but not all. It's one of the simpler marketing automation tools out there and doesn't require lots of complex training to achieve results.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Clark Cogbill

Glad we chose Pardot

27/02/2017

We selected Pardot over 2 other well-known marketing automation options. After using Pardot for the past several months, I have found it to be fairly easy to use and powerful. There is a learning curve, and the best way to learn is to use it often and try new things (e.g. - engagement studio). There are lots of webinars and support materials available and the open office hours is usually helpful (although not always the most convenient since you have to wait in a queue before getting your question addressed and have a limited window to do so as others are typically waiting in the queue as well). Overall I am pleased with Pardot and hope to get even more out of it in the coming months. I would recommend it for marketing automation.

Pros

Powerful. Generally easy to use. Reporting/metrics. Integration with Salesforce.

Cons

Lack of live support outside of open office hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Lack

Must have tool for any marketing team

08/02/2017

The ability to scale a marketing team's effort has never been made easier with Pardot. Super easy to use and totally worth the investment.

Pros

Tracking ability Implementation of nurture campaigns Automation rules that remove the manual steps of "what happens next" after a lead are generated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Melissa Benavides

Pardot is Good But a Work in Progress

07/02/2017

Pardot is a good starting point but the flexibility is lacking in certain areas. Often times there is more flexibility required, for example, when creating email templates that one would need to have HTML knowledge to accomplish. The interface is easy on the eyes, so that's a plus. Functionality is often down, in my experience and requires us reaching out to customer service to troubleshoot.

Pros

It's attractive app-style interface

Cons

Functionality is down a lot and we need to reach out to customer service often

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie Hayes

Pardot - Working Well

07/02/2017

I am still a new user to Pardot but with my minimal use have found it to be a good asset for our team to use with email communications.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Akinori Ukaji

Most Effective Marketing Automation Tool

02/02/2017

Really great product through features and functionality. It is a great tool for those companies that have a need for such a tool. The tool is easy (it's required to get used to this software) to use and has tons of nice features.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Aden Andrus

Overpriced

01/02/2017

Pardot is overpriced, but it will get the job done. Even after getting the product at a significant discount, I still feel like the product was overpriced. There are much cheaper marketing automation options out there that match Pardot's features and functionality.

Pros

Lots of great features

Cons

Lots of other marketing automation software have the same features and at a much lower price point.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering Pardot

Haggle like crazy with them! I think they know they're overpriced, so you can probably negotiate a deal that is far below the list price. If they won't give you the price you want, walk away and find another software to use.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Max von Ohlen

Great tool for streamlining lead nurturing and follow up

01/02/2017

While my experience with Pardot has been rather short, I have found it to be an incredibly helpful resource to connect the marketing and sales team. Ability to nurture leads with emails, newsletters, etc and have a score to qualify them as ready for the sales team has been a great asset.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Taylor

Robust

26/01/2017

Our company opted to roll out Pardot to expand our B2B marketing efforts within Salesforce. The interface is robust with a strong lead ranking system. However, once enrolled, our only option to overcome the learning curve and capture ROI on Pardot itself were to hire an outside firm. As with its competitors, some functions are simple and intuitive, while some are not.

Pros

Functionality Lead ranking

Cons

Steep learning curve Little training (without enlisting and paying for outside consultants)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Kennedy

Great Automation Marketing tool

25/01/2017

I have used other systems before but Pardot by far out does any of their competition. Great tool for automating the client experience throughout the sales process. We use it for implementing new clients too and the notifications are a huge timesaver.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nelson Colon

Pardot Review

24/01/2017

I have been using Pardot for almost 2 years. I am very impressed with the changes and updates. Pardot really helps make sales/marketing a little easier with tracking and keeping files on your leads/contacts.

Pros

How it stores your information and keeps track of your leads/contacts.

Cons

Issues with Salesforce and the 2 of them reading off each other.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pardot

Learn as much as you can when you can!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renae Rossow

Not as Easy or Intuitive as Similar Software

24/01/2017

We switched from another software to Pardot and realized that some of the expected functionality is missing. What I mean by that is we didn't ask about certain items that we "figured" were there and when we got into the meat of setting up email marketing we became extremely frustrated. Additionally, I didn't realize how spoiled we were with customer service. We were told that there was online chat help but apparently right when we got started it became unavailable for our plan. Little things like only being able to choose a Day to start the email campaign versus a day and time is crazy. I find myself getting up at 6am to be able to start a campaign on time because that's when my target audience is checking their email. If I create my campaign at 3pm on Thursday, my only choice is to start it the same time on any given day in the future. Additionally, the list segmentation is more complicated than it needs to be. Overall, it does allow you to create campaigns based on behavior and score your audience, etc. However, everything is more complicated and the customer support is lacking. There are better softwares available with better customer support for less money.

Pros

You can create email campaigns based on behavior.

Cons

Customer Support is lacking and the functionality is complicated.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering Pardot

Make sure you do thorough research about the functions that are most important to your company.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Stringfellow

Pardot Review

16/12/2016

Pardot has allowed us to streamline our email marketing communications while leveraging insights and activities to empower our sales team. The interface for sales reps is easy to navigate and allows them to focus on prospects with high priority. The Engagement Studio offers automation triggered by buying behavior to mitigate some outbound sales efforts. Page Actions, Custom Redirects, and Notifications are easy to manage and provide instant feedback on customer actions. We have our platform integrated with Salesforce, and the lead assignment rules work well. It is a little bit surprising that the amount of custom privilege sets are very low given that Salesforce is the exact opposite, which does lead to some confusion when dealing with overlapping products and representatives. There are some functions I wish we could allow sales reps to utilize (like read-only Segmentation Lists) without having to bump them up to Marketing status. Overall, Pardot has been an excellent tool as we grow our brand and business.

Pros

Email execution and reports Connection to Salesforce Engagement Studio / Drip Programs Page Actions (domain tracking) Clean, easy UI Custom fields

Cons

User privilege sets Mobile-friendly templates

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Shin

Powerful Marketing Automation Platform

14/12/2016

Pardot can be very powerful. It can do quite a bit, including manage email marketing, lead segmentation, lead tracking, lead scoring, nurture campaigns and more. Best of all, it syncs perfectly with Salesforce.

Pros

The updated interface is wonderful. I also really enjoy the new Engagement Studio when compared to the older drip programs. It's powerful and automation rules, dynamic content, drip campaigns and more really add a lot to your marketing department.

Cons

It can definitely be pricey.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Pardot

Have a plan and make sure you utilize this fully. Also, ensure Marketing and Sales are aligned and communicating.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ryan Farley

Verified Reviewer

Expensive, overly complex, and still lacking basic features

13/12/2016

We were pressure sold on pardot even though we are a consumer-facing company. They sold us on the premise that it could do everything and more. Additionally they sold that the integration is superior to other solutions because it is owned by SFDC. That's also untrue. It really has only one purpose, to convert a prospect to a sales call. So I suppose if that's your use case, it may work. If you want to remarket a close lost opp, that's a hassle. Want to mail merge unique links from custom fields and track them? Well, you can't do that. Want to add a 15 minute time delay to an email? Can't do that. Want to A/B test within a drip campaign? yup you guessed it, can't do that either. Want to email existing customers to upsell? That's a nightmare. And the support has not been great - they only contact you when you go over the limit. No offer to help. My recommendation would be to use anything but Pardot.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor Rogers

Salesforce Admin's Review of Pardot

13/12/2016

As the marketing platform for Salesforce, Pardot's functions very well as a means for trackable communication to prospects. There are minor frustrations like the inability to recall an email once it has been sent to a list of prospects but overall I am very satisfied with this product.

Pros

Easily identify interested prospects based on standard reports Pardot generates daily and weekly.

Cons

No email recall. No email template that is best suited for both a mobile and a desktop stage.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pardot

Utilize the knowledge base articles - they are extremely helpful!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia Taylor

Awesome Tool for Marketing Automation

12/12/2016

Pardot has been a great tool for us to use and has helped the business grow. Its lead scoring and email campaign automation functionalities have been very useful to us and the team. It has a friendly UI and is intuitive. The product as such has added some good functionalities recently which brings it up to par with other Marketing automation tools available out there. It syncs with Salesforce seamlessly and the sales reps love the visuals it provides at the detail page level. Their pricing structure is a little difficult to understand.

Pros

Scales well, robust, clean UI

Cons

Pricing Structure

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Laura Hibben

Pardot - Perhaps Not There Yet

10/12/2016

We had rolled out Pardot but then decided to go with Marketo. Pardot was not scaling well as our lead database grew. Till the time we did not have such high volumes the tool was working really well for us. But within a few months, things started to fall apart for us unfortunately. As you may know that Salesforce has taken over it. I believe it has now improved tremendously so please do check where they are at this point. At the time we used it, it was there.

Pros

Great UI Easy to configure Easy to manage Lead Scoring Salesforce sync

Cons

Doesnt do well with large volumes of data

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Pardot

Do your research on how it scales.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Calvert

Easy tool, great fit, great value!

08/12/2016

We were already using Exact Target and SalesForce. Adding Pardot to our suite of tools has really elevated what we can do for our B2B marketing. After the initial learning curve (plenty of vendors to help with training if needed) once we got up and running this has freed up so much time to focus on other areas but it has also GREATLY increased our leads, the value of our leads and our conversion rates. The tools is pretty easy to use one you get the lay of the land!

Pros

All of the functionality. The flexibility and the ease of use (once you have been trained)

Cons

It took us a bit to get trained on the tool, they way they use terminology and how they have things set up are very different than what most tools utilize. But once you understand the lay of the land it is super easy to use and set up.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Elias Dayeh

Great Marketing Automation Tool

07/12/2016

Pardot after its acquisition has a lot of really good features. Obviously, its Salesforce integration is solid and the UI is fresh and clean unlike Marketo. It is very easy to configure and users get a seamless experience specially they see most of the data within Salesforce.

Pros

The UI is intuitive and user friendly Great things in its roadmap Since acquired by Salesforce, the support received is great

Cons

May not work well with too much lead data. Connect with your rep on its limitations. Internal reporting and dashboards arent that extensive. Integration with internal website.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Pardot

The product has good speed and its UI is neat and clean. Go for it after ensuring it will be able to handle your lead volumes.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andy Golden

Great entry level lead management tool

05/12/2016

Huge fan, initially, of Pardot. Did all we could ever want, and really got us going with drip campaigns per each event we do, which is a few. Got us further down the road really understanding where each marketing $1 was going.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more