Zoho Campaigns Reviews

Zoho Campaigns Reviews

Zoho Campaigns

Simplified Email Marketing

4.07/5 (30 reviews)
104,111     33,677

Paulo  Serna

Sharing information with our costumers

15/02/2017

Is a very versatile app makes you easy to share information with our clients, something that is basic these days. Also, is very useful because offers you the possibility of sharing in your social networks.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vu Nguyen

Works, but limited templates

01/02/2017

ZoHo built a decent system for sending mail, but I wanted to have some really professional templates to send to my contacts and the selection was lacking. There are other services out there, like MailChimp, which have very professional email templates and are free (in exchange for having their logo in the footer) .

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eduardo Ponce

Excellent usage

20/12/2016

One of the easiest and most accurate CRM system available right now in the market. A must have as sales tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Abigail Nwaocha

Verified Reviewer

Free Email and Social Campaign Software.

14/12/2016

I've had Zoho for years but never used any other the other tools except the CRM and Zoho Social. While looking for a free email marketing software I remembered Zoho and decided to check if they supported email marketing. Zoho campaign dashboard and UI is a bit complicated compared to other Softwares, however, once I got over the unfamiliar dashboard design, it was easy to navigate around. Rather than creating an email campaign, I created a social campaign. Which was easy and straightforward. I linked my Zoho campaign to twitter, LinkedIn, and Facebook. The social campaign feature doesn't seem special at first glance but it is. One feature which stood out was that under Social campaign, you can create a post campaign or a page campaign. I still don't understand the difference between a post campaign and creating/scheduling posts normally on Zoho Social but what impressed me was the page campaign feature. A page campaign is a sort of email campaign added as a tab on your facebook page called "My Social Promotion" Most of the templates were unattractive but I preferred building my own template or using their blank/basic template and customizing it to my taste. While I'm not awed by the email campaign function as it functions almost the same as Benchmark email, I am very impressed with the social campaign.

Pros

Unlike most email marketing software Zoho paid plan is cheap. Even better, Zoho campaign provides value for your money through the social campaign feature. Its' slike a 2-for 1 deal. Easy to use... Once you get used to the UI

Cons

Some of the campaign templates are rather unattractive, However, they make up for this by providing basic /blank templates for users to customize.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alisa Cognard

Emails that tie in directly with your CRM

13/12/2016

We started using Zoho CRM and needed an email newsletter (listserv) software to go along with it. Zoho Campaigns integrates with Zoho CRM, so we can sync between the two. We use Zoho Campaigns to send emails to a specific group of contacts - for example: if we want to send a Thanksgiving newsletter to all of our clients. Templates are easy-to-use, or you can create your email from scratch. Like Zoho CRM, there is a learning curve, but it's worth taking the time to learn how to use it.

Pros

The fact that this syncs & integrates seamlessly with Zoho CRM makes it a must for Zoho CRM users.

Cons

It takes a little while to figure out the ins and outs and understand how and when it syncs, but it's worth it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Ganem

Great value and functionality

09/12/2016

I've used Zoho Campaigns for years. The functionality is solid and the value is unsurpassed. To my knowledge, they are the only company with a free platform that allows you to become accustomed to nearly full functionality and grow into a paid program. I've found their paid programs are significantly less than the large competitors. Excellent product that's worth a try!

Pros

It's economical, easy to use.

Cons

Lack of templates to choose from.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Guillaume Lévy

One of the best emailing campaigns

09/12/2016

Not as known as others, but Zoho Campaigns is a very simple and powerful Emailing campaigns. Good design tool, customer segments, reports and statistics. Associated with Zoho CRM, you get a unique integrated platform which allows you to do a detailed follow-up of the different Marketing Campaigns.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Gustavsson

Good system for sending emails

09/12/2016

Zoho Campaigns offers a decent mail system for free. We don't have a huge subscriber database so the free version does what we need. It's not super easy to use at first, but once getting used to its perfectly fine.

Pros

Price (free version) and the pricing after free is reasonable too.

Cons

A bit tricky at first getting used too, could be simpler.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hanson Grant

The get the job done

07/12/2016

We prefer another software to send emails and time everything perfectly, but Zoho does a great job updating the contacts in the CRM

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gloria ANGELICA montero rangel

I love zoho campaings

06/12/2016

Zoho campaigns has helped me a lot with digital marketing, it is very easy to use in addition to the design and I can also track who open my campaigns and get metrics

Pros

is it easy t use

Cons

no one

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Pierre-Henri  Sizaire

Zoho Campaign makes your email marketing easy

06/12/2016

I first used Zoho Campaigns for personal use. Then used it in a professional way. In both cases, it solves the needs I had: sending mass emails and having the insights on how well they were received. Zoho Campaigns has two sides: the easy-to-use email marketing tool which allows you to create a campaign of mass email in 5 minutes, and the complete email marketing solution, which allows you to create automatons in order to send emails at scheduled dates, or depending on actions the receiver do. In both cases, you have a complete report page where you can see by whom, when, where your emails were opened, and moreover what where the behavior of each receiver. If you synch it with Zoho CRM, you have very powerful sales and marketing tool.

Pros

Easy-to-use and powerful, free version for small businesses or if you want to try it before purchasing. As well, automation and link to social media.

Cons

Some pre-established templates aren't very pretty (but you can, of course, create your own templates)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Campaigns

Try it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Customer Success (Marketing and Advertising company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

We liked the simplicity

03/11/2016

Zoho’s Campaign gives us the option to review our contacts campaign behavior Links Opened/Clicks directly sync to in our Zoho CRM, which we did not have with MailChimp. We liked the simplicity of two way integration without engaging with other companies, so that was what made it for us to move away from other platforms.

Pros

Value, ease of use and reliability

Cons

Selection of templates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Campaigns

Try it out and see if it's appropriate for your team. Support has been great and it took a little longer for us to setup than expected, but now we have a nice setup that's integrated with our ZohoCRM database.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ganesh govind

good to user

20/09/2016

easy to send bulk emails and reports about who are all received and seen mail is good. If they improve customer support it will be too good.

Pros

more features and easy to use

Cons

ui should be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeanette Lister

Convenient and easy to use

31/08/2016

Pros

I found Zoho campaigns was very convenient to use since we use Zoho already for CRM. Convenient but does lack some of the features provided by other email campaign management softwares like Mailchimp. Decent for our current list of clients but not to get new ones.

Cons

Limited features but get's the job done. Doesn't have a lot of design capability.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Zoho Campaigns

Good for current clients in list but not the best for really nice email designs.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
General Manager (Marketing and Advertising company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

DO NOT RECOMMEND

25/08/2015

We are a tech publisher sending around 50,000 eNewsletters per week. On the face of it Zoho Campaigns seems well laid out and particularly attractive when you read that it is integrated with Zoho CRM - which was one reason we went with it. It also provides good reporting of meta data - another major reason we chose to use it. And then you start to get into the nitty gritty. First impressions are pretty good. But when you dig deeper and you find that screens and integrations have been designed that don't actually work, the integration with Zoho CRM doesn't work, subscriber management forms lack flexibility, data handling is dreadful, fields are duplicated, forms lack flexibility. So you jump onto forums and start digging around and find there are significant defects and obvious bugs that have been hanging around for years. Here's just one simple example - we uploaded employee numbers - now when users use the standard form, the dropdown (configured with 5 options) now has every single value that was loaded as a dropdown option. In the end you lose confidence that the guys that support the product have any idea what they are doing, and certainly Zoho is not investing in fixing it. I am also increasingly concerned that the reputation of the sending servers is poor and costing us in high bounce rates due to security policies. We have managed to work around the frustrations and get a working model in place, but email reputation is a black box and I lack any confidence that these guys are managing it well. My advice - look at other options.

Pros

Do not take it at face value.

Cons

Many bugs that are not getting fixed. Reasonably well designed software but very badly implemented and obviously lacking any robust test/fix cycles.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Zoho


We regret the inconvenience caused. Our support team will get in touch with you shortly if they haven't already.

Read more
Craig

Simple to use and powerful integration with Zoho CRM

06/11/2012

it offers 2 main advantages: simplicity and out of the box integration with Zoho CRM. The free plan is great to get started but you will have to pay as soon as you reach more than 500 subscribers to your mailing list.

Source: GetApp
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

02/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Jared Jamison

Verified Reviewer

16/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
SATHIYARAJ SATHIYARAJ

Verified Reviewer

10/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Michelle Robinson

Verified Reviewer

02/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Alexis Correa

Verified Reviewer

28/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Jonathan Brackin

Verified Reviewer

03/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Joshua Willett

Verified Reviewer

03/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Melissa Ramirez

Verified Reviewer

10/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Pimento Joseph

Verified Reviewer

09/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more