Keela Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

Keela

Nonprofit management software

4.22/5 (177 reviews)

Keela overview

What is Keela?

Keela is a cloud-based nonprofit management software designed to help small nonprofit organizations manage donors and contacts, receive donations online, send email marketing and manage projects. All through a centralized dashboard, inbox and CRM system. As a cloud-based solution, Keela gives users the flexibility to manage donors and donations anywhere, anytime, from any internet-enabled device.

Keela provides users with an intuitive platform from which to manage volunteers, emails, and remote teams, as well as newsletters, files and donation receipts. The centralized dashboard and inbox give users an instant snapshot of their responsibilities, including tasks, follow-ups, and team discussions. Search functionality and assignment management tools allow users to locate inbox messages and manage follow-up tasks.

Keela’s CRM system allows users to manage their contacts and track all of their conversations and donations, as well as other updates. The CRM records important information such as the date of the last contact, the amount of the last donation, and the total amount donated, to help users track donation activity. Search, filter and sort tools allow users to organize their contacts.

Keela’s donation management features enable users to collect donations and issue receipts and thank you notes automatically, while the campaign management tools help users design, send and monitor engaging marketing emails to their supporters. Built-in project management tools also allow users to track team responsibilities and deadlines.
www.keela.co

Pricing

Starting from
$74/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, Australia

Supported languages

English
Keela screenshot: Generate reports to gain insight into volunteers and donations.Keela - nonprofit management, simpified.Keela screenshot: Generate reports to analyze donation sources.Keela screenshot: Review donations lists with contact information and donation type details.Keela screenshot: Gain quick and central access to donor contact information.Keela screenshot: Get an immediate snapshot of user responsibilities, including different campaigns, donations, tasks and followups, from the central dashboard.Keela screenshot: Keep track of relationships using Keela's contact database.

Keela reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.4
  3.8
  4.2
  4.5
Leigh Schumann

Keela has been highly responsive and quick to evolve to meet the practical needs of its customers.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-01-11
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I like the simplicity of Keela however, it's important to point out that the simplicity doesn't compromise how useful the tool is. They've stripped down the CRM model to make it exactly what fundraisers at small and medium size charity need and got rid of all the extra widgets that just make tracking donor data unnecessarily complicated. We have also greatly appreciated the quick response time of the support team. Multiple features that we have suggested would be useful have shown up in new iterations of the product and the team regularly checks in with us to make sure that we are happy.

Cons
The dashboard isn't the best. I would appreciate being able to customize it to be able to see the information that is important to you at a glance.

Response from Networks for Change


Thanks for your feedback! We are planning to make some improvements to the dashboard and we'd love to hear your ideas. Please get in touch with us here: http://bit.ly/2H0UvvM

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Linda Chassman

Easy to use

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-07-07
Review Source: Capterra

I started working with Keela on my own and now we have a Development Director who is on Keela daily. It has been a huge help in determining how different campaigns are working. We can do everything we need to communicate with contacts through Keela.

Pros
I switched to Keela after using eTapestry which I found ridiculously complicated. I wanted something that I could use immediately. I also wanted a platform that could generate emails and newsletters. We stopped using Constant Contact and Mail Chimp and found that the emails we generated from Keela was sufficient for our use. This not only saved us money but time in having to update contact lists from 2 places.

Cons
I still find making reports harder then it should be. It is sometimes hard to find a contact, even if you input the email address. Finding duplicates takes several steps. There was an interface with Google Chrome that would copy your emails for that contact to Keela. This was a real time saver, but I believe they are discontinuing this. You can now do a blind copy to Keela but so far I haven't remembered to do this!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Courtney Perez

Keela Review

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-09-11
Review Source: Capterra

So far it has been good, I am happy with our choice and the abilities, I think with some key enhancements this could be a really great platform.

Pros
I like the overall donor management options including importing donations from other sources, the ability to soft credit, adding volunteer hours, etc. The cost of the software if excellent and it links to several other programs we use. Customer Service is great when I do reach out for help.

Cons
I would the forms to be more dynamic, right now I have to create too many forms. An example if a campaign we did for a free sticker, within the campaign we wanted to offer the donor a chance to pay for the sticker shipping and possible donate something extra. I couldn't do this in one form, I needed a for ​the free part and separate from if they wanted to donate. Overall I think the forms could be improved to allow for more flexibility​, I would like to have some of the questions like "pay for the fee" to default to Yes. Pulling reporting from specific forms is not easy, we use this for tour registrations and it is cumbersome to get to the responses sorted by tour day, overall forms could be more efficient​ and enhanced. I would also like to see a mobile app.

Response from Keela


Hello Courtney! Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time. I'm so glad to hear that you are happy with Keela! The Customer Success team have loved working with you too! We've got some really exciting enhancements to forms scheduled soon - I think you're going to love them! Stay tuned and thanks again.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Doug Keesey

Very happy with Keela

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-04-23
Review Source: Software Advice

My experience with Keela has been wonderful. I truly believe their heart is to provide a great product and an affordable price for non-profits of all sizes. We're a new and small non-profit but I feel like they give me just as much attention and support as they would a larger one. If I ever run into a question about how to do something, my customer support contact responds quickly and usually sends a personalized video telling and showing me how to accomplish what I am trying to do. The start up and data import process was simple enough to do myself. I use Keela every single day to manage our donor information and communication, eBlasts, fundraising (donations, pledges, recurring transactions, etc.), campaigns, formbuilding, etc.

Pros
I like everything about Keela. Their contact/donor management is powerful and thorough. Their forms are easy to set up for any need you might have - donor, subscription, membership, or other custom needs. Also, there is no limit to the number of forms you can create so you can have different forms for different campaigns, donor contact segments, responses to eBlasts, etc. Their integrated eBlasts are easy to set up and the layout and templates are nice and flexible. I no longer use an external email system. I do everything within Keela. They've recently rolled out a completely new interface that I love and they're adding new functions and features all the time. One of the best things about Keela though is their customer support. They respond quickly. I have a direct rep who is quick to address any problems or questions I have and she does a fantastic job of helping. They're open to input and suggestions. They have an idea portal where you can suggest new features and they actually work on implementing ideas regularly.

Cons
The biggest thing I wish they could do that is currently not available is to accept donations via eCheck or Bank ACH withdrawal. They are working on this though and I believe it will be implemented eventually. There are a few other bells and whistles that I would love to see added, but they are definitely secondary items. The core functionalities of Keela work great so my cons aren't really cons. They're more of a wish list that will probably be implemented eventually. Other than that, I really have no complaints.

Response from Keela


Wow Doug, what an excellent review! Our team is so appreciative of all the detail you provided. You have been an absolute pleasure to work with. We can tell you are super engaged with making the most of Keela and can not wait to see all the things you accomplish. Also, we think having a wishlist for Keela is great. Our product is built from these very ideas, so keep them coming! As always, we are happy to have you, keep up the brilliant work :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Elsa Pihl

A fantastic value for getting your business organized

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-03-20
Review Source: Capterra

Customer service has been incredible. Prompt, helpful and definitely above and beyond my expectations. I appreciate the newsletters Keela sends out - they are relevant and timely.

Pros
I find the software very easy to use. The customer database is laid out very well and I love you can track emails through gmail. The email creator is a wonderful addition and it is very helpful to have a newsletter generator built right into your database software.

Cons
I wish the dashboard was more customizable. I would like to see some automation available in the campaign section - to have emails triggered automatically would be helpful.

Response from Keela


Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review, Elsa! We are so glad to hear that you're enjoying Keela :) I have some good news in that we've launched more customization for the dashboard in our new platform, that you'll have the opportunity to migrate to in the coming months. Also, I love your idea on email automation - I'll definitely get that to our product team for consideration for future releases. Thanks again for your time and we look forward to sharing the new dashboard with you very soon!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Keela pricing

Starting from
$74/month
Pricing options
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Grassroots: $74/month for 10 team members
Developing: $129/month for 25 team members
Impact: $229/month for 50 team members
Sustained: $399/month for 75 team members

Keela features

Access Control
Activity Dashboard
Contact Database
Contact Management
Credit Card Processing
Custom Fields
Electronic Payments
Reporting & Statistics

API (59 other apps)
Attendance Management (54 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (48 other apps)
Campaign Management (43 other apps)
Communication Management (49 other apps)
Customizable Branding (54 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (52 other apps)
Data Import/Export (59 other apps)
Event Management (59 other apps)
Registration Management (45 other apps)
Third Party Integration (57 other apps)
Volunteer Management (45 other apps)

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for Keela

Key features of Keela

  • Accounting integration
  • Action management
  • Ad hoc reporting
  • Assignment management
  • Assignment tracking
  • Automated thank you notes
  • Built-in database
  • CRM
  • Campaign analysis
  • Campaign segmentation
  • Centralized dashboard
  • Committee management
  • Credit card processing
  • Custom fields
  • Customer database
  • Customer segmentation
  • Customizable fields
  • Data visualization
  • Donation tracking
  • Donor database
  • Donor management
  • Drag-and-drop interface
  • Duplicate detection
  • Electronic payments
  • Email marketing
  • Follow-up scheduling
  • Fundraising management
  • History tracking
  • In-kind donations
  • Member database
  • Membership management
  • Mobile giving
  • Payment processing
  • Permission management
  • Personalized profiles
  • Pledge Management
  • Prioritzing
  • Project management
  • Prospect management
  • Receipts / statements
  • Recurring billing
  • Recurring donations
  • Reporting
  • Search functionality
  • Supporter records management
  • Task commenting
  • Task management
  • Team tracking
  • Transaction history
  • User access controls
View All Features

Benefits

Users can manage their list of donors, projects, and contacts, as well as perform any email marketing all from the same platform.

The centralized dashboard and inbox give users an instant snapshot of their responsibilities, allowing them to stay on top of their various tasks, follow-ups, and messages.

Keela’s CRM system allows users to manage their contacts, and track their relationships and latest donation activity.

Users can collect donations securely as well as issue receipts and thank you notes to donors automatically.

Campaign management tools help users design and send marketing material to supporters, as well as monitor campaign engagement.