GPS Insight Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

GPS Insight

Engage Your Fleet with Fleet Software that Gets Results.

4.48/5 (197 reviews)

GPS Insight overview

What is GPS Insight?

GPS Insight is a customizable GPS tracking software for commercial or government fleet-based businesses, large or small. It is a cloud-based software with an intuitive, customizable dashboard that lets fleet owners know where their vehicles are at all times.

With GPS Insight, fleet owners can identify unsafe driving habits, optimize routes and create activity reports for monitoring employee productivity. Users can program 12 different customizable alerts including speeding, idling, late arrivals, unauthorized usage and service reminders via text message, email or Garmin.

Fleet managers can determine which vehicle is closest to the next job and send notifications to drivers in real-time, making workers more efficient and helping in terms of fuel and labour costs. Drivers can provide proof of job completion and use real-time location information to notify authorities in case of an emergency.

The GPS Insight dashboard comes with multiple mapping options and a variety of reports. The drag and drop dashlets help organize and filter data so users can track either one vehicle, several vehicles or the entire fleet at one time. The in-dash mapping options can display multiple maps simultaneously with current traffic conditions in real-time. Users can personalize their fleet management approach with vehicle lists, status maps and comparative graphs.

GPS Insight also includes features such as fuel card integration and maintenance scheduling, and there is no limit to the number of users or personalized dashboards.
www.gpsinsight.com

Pricing

Starting from
$19.99/month
Pricing options
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States

Supported languages

English
GPS Insight screenshotGPS Insight screenshotGPS Insight screenshotGPS Insight screenshotGPS Insight screenshot

GPS Insight reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.4
  4.4
  4.5
  4.6
Kendra Aldy

Daily user

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-15
Review Source: Capterra

I am a Service Coordinator/Dispatcher for a large forklift service company. I have customers that need immediate service and by utilizing the GPS tool, I can see what technician I have closest to the customer and be able provide a realistic arrival time.

Pros
The ease of use. I open it when I get in to the office and it stays open all day. I can dispatch a technician based on who is closet, which is my favorite feature of GPS Insight

Cons
When running a report based on days, it is hard to select the specific days you want without it highlighting a range. Could be a user issue. I would like to see a 'traffic' feature built in as real-time so I could re-route when needed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Anonymous

GPS Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-30
Review Source: Capterra

Overall, this software is the best I have worked with. Gives you complete picture of your fleet.

Pros
I love everything about this software. No Matter how big your fleet is or how small, this is a complete tracking software that is easy to use .

Cons
Learning it is the only negative I see, It would be great to watch videos of how things work. Sometimes I get lost when I am looking for a report to run.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Michelle Neil

Worst GPS System Ever

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-26
Review Source: Capterra

I can't wait until the contract is up so we can start dealing with a company that cares about their customers. GPS Insight is the most unprofessional company we had the misfortune of dealing with in several years.

Pros
Software is absolutely the worst, our trucks lose communication daily.

Cons
Tech support is always blaming the hardware installation, always wanting us to pull the truck off the road and trouble shoot the problem with them over the phone.

Response from GPS Insight


Michelle,
Thank you for posting a review and we?re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We work very hard to ensure our customers receive the best experience possible and we would like to help fix this situation. After a review of your organizations case notes, it appears that only 9 of your 22 vehicles had an installation verification, which we recommend to ensure that vehicles always report accurately.

Your Customer Success Manager has been notified and will be in touch to help get your fleet back on track.

Always here to help,
GPS Insight

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

KIM DOMABYL

GPS Insight Review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-03-03
Review Source: Capterra

We have been using GPS Insight for over 10 years and their customer service is great. They have replaced a couple of the older trackers for us. We have been very happy with this company!

Pros
We know where are technicians are at, at all times. We can click on a location and see a street view. I also love how it tracks maintenance on vehicles such as when the next oil change is due.

Cons
I haven't really come across anything we don't like. Perhaps there are more features that we don't use for what we use this for.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jeremy Bader

One of the best out there!

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2017-12-05
Review Source: Capterra

This software is a crucial part to maintaining and tracking our most valuable assets.

Pros
There is an abundance of reporting features to take advantage of. You can view pretty much any detail about your vehicle you'd like. The part we like most though, is the support we get from our team. From our account manager, down to a support tech taking a call... everyone is eager to help and wants to please.

Cons
Everything has little cons here and little there and really there is no getting around it. Our Cons aren't anything we wouldn't experience with another service. We have some devices randomly stop working, typically they get a magical update and they are good to go! The ones that don't, get replaced and there is no issue. The biggest down side to us is being able to see which vehicle was at a specific time/location without having to export into a different program.

Response from GPS Insight


Thanks for your review Jeremy! We are glad to hear you are having such a positive experience with our solutions and greatly appreciate your feedback. We have forwarded your feedback to your Account Manager and they will be in touch to help, as you have the ability to view vehicle times and locations within our portal.
Always here to help, GPS Insight.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review

GPS Insight pricing

Starting from
$19.99/month
Pricing options
Free trial
One time license
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Prices vary depending on
- Integrated device purchase or rental
- Type of GPS tracking device
- Update frequency
- Installation
- Add-ons
- Driver ID

GPS Insight features

Real Time Data

API (627 other apps)
Activity Dashboard (515 other apps)
Activity Tracking (313 other apps)
Audit Trail (292 other apps)
Auditing (341 other apps)
Automatic Notifications (487 other apps)
Billing & Invoicing (279 other apps)
Compliance Management (350 other apps)
Customizable Reporting (390 other apps)
Data Import/Export (360 other apps)
Document Management (279 other apps)
Document Storage (294 other apps)
Inventory Management (387 other apps)
Inventory Tracking (310 other apps)
Monitoring (278 other apps)
Real Time Reporting (282 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (467 other apps)
Third Party Integration (383 other apps)
Workflow Management (379 other apps)

Additional information for GPS Insight

Key features of GPS Insight

  • Alerts (email & text)
  • Reporting suite
  • Mapping with Google Street View
  • Vehicle & landmark groups
  • E-Logs/Hours of Service
  • Dispatch (Closest To/ETA/Distance)
  • Simple routing
  • Messaging to/from drivers
  • Maintenance module
  • Customer/partner facing maps
  • GPS Integration
  • Routing
  • APIs
  • Fuel card integration
  • Engine diagnostics
  • Mobile app for iOS and Android
  • Custom dashboard
  • Google Earth integration
  • Garmin integration
  • Data connect & data dump integration
  • Driver ID
  • PTO monitoring (switches & sensors)
  • Maintenance scheduling and tracking
  • Vehicle Information
  • Unlimited historical data
  • Driver scorecards
  • Unlimited users
  • Custom hierarchies
  • Categories & attributes filtering
  • GIS/Mapping overlays integration
  • Custom reporting
  • Dispatch Management
  • Driver Management
  • Fuel Management
  • Maintenance Tracking
  • Vehicle Tracking
View All Features

Benefits

Fleet managers using GPS Insight can check up on any vehicle in real-time, access detailed historical activity and view previous routes from any desktop or mobile device.

GPS Insight creates scheduled and on-demand reports with its automated electronic reporting feature, helping to reduce fuel and labor costs by controlling idling, speeding, and actual hours worked vs. claimed.

Protect fleets against theft with GPS Insight’s quick theft recovery that lets users know when their vehicles are being stolen and tracking them down.

Enhance customer service by giving more accurate ETAs and improving response times with real-time fleet visibility.

GPS Insight enables fleet owners to investigate trends and measure KPIs, helping to identify the key performance indicators and making key fleet management decisions more effective.