App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Jotform Sign Logo

Powerful Forms Get It Done

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Jotform Sign Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

163

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.88/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

jotform-4-0
docusign
pandadoc

Pros and cons

I've had zero issues and love how easy and simple it was to create forms for my clients to use. I've successfully created several forms and have been told how easy it is to fill out from my clients.
I like that is easily accessible and cost friendly. It has so many templates to choose from and helps you to organize all your files in one place.
I like the ease of drafting and editing contracts. I also like how easy it is for my clients to read and sign forms.
If you create too many forms, you will be charged. Clients had difficultly using form, in the end caused me more work.
I doesn't really explain how to use it or conversation between other forms is hard.
Used only for a limited time before the company converted to another product.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


163 reviews

Recommended

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

JotForm Lover

Reviewed 3 months ago

10 out of 10 on a scale of 1 to 5. It is off the charts

Pros

I like that I can embed it onto my website for customers to sign before coming in

Cons

There are no cons. Jotform is simply perfection.

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for sharing your seamless experience. We're glad to hear that embedding Jotform onto your website for pre-visit signatures has been helpful. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

MH
AvatarImg

Marlana H.

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Simple and Effective

Reviewed a month ago

Overall, the experience has been positive. We are happy with the product and would recommend it to others.

Pros

Jotform is not difficult to set up or use. It does the job. The ability to customize forms is a bonus.

Cons

We haven't accessed all of the features yet. Accessing tutorials about the different features from the screen that you're working on would be helpful.

Vendor response

Hi Marlana, Thanks for your positive review. We're happy to hear you find our platform easy to use. Check out this link to explore our user guides to learn how to use our platform and get all of your questions answered: https://www.jotform.com/help/. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

SS
AvatarImg

Shama S.

Marketing and Advertising, self-employed

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Freelance marketing

Reviewed 2 months ago

Quick, efficient, and simple yet effective to use. Increase productivity with security.

Pros

The efficiency and easy to navigate user experience it gives. As a user you are less worried and frustrated about working Jotform and that gives you more time to focus on productivity and making your crucial tasks with ease.

Cons

The restrictions without the paid version.

Vendor response

Hi Shama, Thanks for your positive review. We're thrilled to hear that our platform's efficiency and user-friendly design are helping you focus on what matters most. About the restrictions, our Starter (Free) plan has access to almost all the same features offered on the paid plans, they mainly differ on their monthly signed document limit. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JM
AvatarImg

Juan M.

Government Administration, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Experience

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Very easy to use and user friendly. Mobile friendly.

Cons

I have not had an issue with JotForm thank you.

Vendor response

Hi Juan, Thanks for your nice review. It's great to hear you found our platform intuitive. Feel free to let us know if you have questions via our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll do our best to help.

AR
AvatarImg

Adella R.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A must use in the Tax & accounting industry

Reviewed 2 months ago

a much needed tool for my business management

Pros

customizable forms electronic signatures

Cons

expensive monthly price, but now i pay annually so I am okay with the price.

Vendor response

Hi Adella, Thanks a ton for your positive review and for your support. We're happy you're enjoying our platform and its e-sign features. Knowing that you've chosen to upgrade annually, over monthly, is a wise choice, and we're grateful for that. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

TB
AvatarImg

Tia B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

JotForm has been helpful to our company

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

Has been a much more robust program than say, Formstack, for what our company needed to achieve

Cons

There are some things that require some coding that JotForm cannot do, but for the most part, it is easy to use.

Vendor response

Hi Tia, Thanks for leaving a positive review. We're thrilled to hear our platform has met the company's needs better than other platforms. If you have any questions or if you need help with your forms, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JC
AvatarImg

Josselyn C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Life Changing

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

It’s the best tool I could ever use in my business. Everything is so easy to find and use.

Cons

It doesn’t have an option to print the consent forms.

Vendor response

Hi Josselyn, Thanks for your positive review. We're happy to be your go-to tool for your business. Printing the form is easy, you can directly press Ctrl+P in your keyboard, and it should give you a window to print your form. You can also add a Print button in your form by following this guide: https://www.jotform.com/help/24-print-form/. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JR
AvatarImg

Jonathan R.

Hospital & Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Easy to Use

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Simplicity in deploying on any platform and integration within my website.

Cons

Could use more robust customization in the design of a form.

Vendor response

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for your nice review. We're glad you found our platform simple to integrate into your website. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JF
AvatarImg

Joshua F.

Graphic Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best document managment company, By far!

Reviewed a month ago

I would recommend jotform for any contractor and/or independent worker. 10/10

Pros

The customizable options that are available are a absolute 10/10 for me.

Cons

The inbox notifications i feel could use a little work but overall did just fine.

Vendor response

Hi Joshua, Thanks for your perfect rating and for recommending us in your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed the customizable options of our platform and that it meet your needs. If you have any questions or suggestions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

QG
AvatarImg

Quiana G.

Accounting, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Experience

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

I use the jotform for my client intake form. I love how it send me an email once they completed it

Cons

No complaints no complaints no complaints

Vendor response

Hi Quiana, Thanks for your nice review. We're thrilled you find our email notification feature helpful for your client intake process. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

DZ
AvatarImg

David Z.

Entertainment, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great app easy to use very helpful

Reviewed 3 months ago

Very good easy to use like the layout and form templates

Pros

Easy to use, allows me to create a contact with the one who filled out the form

Cons

Not always clear what is free and what you have to pay for, would like a person to speak to sometimes not only via email

Vendor response

Hi David, Thanks for your positive review. We're glad you like it. Knowing the difference between free plan (Starter) and paid plans (Bronze, Silver and Gold) is easy, you can check out our pricing page at http://www.jotform.com/pricing/ for the detailed limits on each plan. You can also check our guide about account usage and limits here: https://www.jotform.com/help/408-understanding-your-account-usage-and-limits/. If you have more questions, let us know from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

SG
AvatarImg

Suresh G.

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Why Jotform Sign Is An Amazing Product

Reviewed 5 months ago
Pros

I like the many contract and proposal management features.features This software has best electronic signature capabilities Comes with great document management

Cons

I have used Jotform Sign and it is the best with no major flaws.

Vendor response

Hi Suresh, We're grateful for your compliments. It's great to know that you like our E-Sign platform. If you come across issues, feel free to let us know from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JW
AvatarImg

Jan W.

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Terrific, customizable tool!

Reviewed 3 months ago

One of my favorite tools! As I said before, the addition of Jotform Sign to the Jotform platform has expanded our use of it. And the price is so reasonable!

Pros

I am SO glad someone told me about Jotform! Our clients and agents are spread around the country, and most of what we accomplish happens virtually. I've been using Jotform for a number of different forms, and when they added Jotform sign, I was able to expand our use of it because we can track the signature received, making contracts complete.

Cons

It can be difficult to find answers to specific questions. I'd appreciate a live rep availability through a chat box.

Vendor response

Hi Jan, Thanks for leaving a positive rating. We're thrilled that Jotform Sign have been instrumental in streamlining your virtual processes and contract completion. For questions or suggestions, we offer 24/7 support through our Support Forum. You can send your questions or suggestions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. You can also search for answers to your questions in the forum at https://www.jotform.com/answers/. Your questions might already have been addressed in related tickets.

LT
AvatarImg

Latesha T.

Accounting, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Proud User

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Everything was super easy to use. I played around with different fixtures and I once I figured out how to make a back drop, baby it was on and popping !!!

Cons

Nothing thus far, absolutely amazing!!!!!!!!!!

Vendor response

Hi Latesha, Thanks for your positive review. We're thrilled to hear that you found our platform easy to use and that you had fun experimenting with different features, including creating backdrops. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

GW
AvatarImg

Gareth W.

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product at a great price

Reviewed 3 months ago

I've had a great overall experience so far using Jotform. Any support tickets I've placed have been resolved quickly.

Pros

The customisability and ease of use is great with Jotform. It is very easy to configure conditional routing and approval systems.

Cons

Don't really have anything that I don't like about JotForm

Vendor response

Hi Gareth, We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the customizability and ease of use of our platform. Your positive feedback means a lot to us. If you ever have any suggestions or questions, feel free to reach out via our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We're here to help.

TL
AvatarImg

Tiffany L.

Food & Beverages, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Phenomenal

Reviewed 2 months ago

Amazing I really enjoy using Jotform each and every day for my custom

Pros

I love most of my Jotform because it’s so easily

Cons

It was nothing that I like least about Jotform from form. I enjoy using it daily.

Vendor response

Hi Tiffany, Thanks for your nice review. We're thrilled to hear that you love using Jotform for its ease of use and that you're enjoying it. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

KS
AvatarImg

Kantrella S.

Financial Services, self-employed

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Review on jotform

Reviewed 3 months ago

Okay for the time being could be better

Pros

I can securely get information I need.upl pad digital signature and capture documents all in one place

Cons

Cannot in bed on another website.cannot add a domain name.Doesnt look proffesional

Vendor response

Hi Kantrella, Thanks for your positive comments about Jotform Sign. We're glad it works for your needs. Just to clarify, you can easily embed your sign document into any website by taking your sign document's iframe embed code in the Send tab. You can check this ticket with guide on how to do that: https://www.jotform.com/answers/8554101-how-to-embed-jotform-sign-documents. About custom domain, this is only available on Jotform Enterprise. Check out this link to find out more about our Enterprise solutions: https://www.jotform.com/enterprise/. If you have any questions or if you need help with form customization, feel free to let us know from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

SP
AvatarImg

Sally P.

Cosmetics, self-employed

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to use form maker

Reviewed a month ago

I have found it easy to use as im dyslexic, and I've made easy to read forms

Pros

I like its easy set up of forms, and design friendly

Cons

N/A.

Vendor response

Hi Sally, Thanks for your compliments. We're happy you find our platform user-friendly. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

IG
AvatarImg

Ian G.

Marketing and Advertising, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great product by a great company

Reviewed 2 months ago

Great customer service, always look forward to new options. Great tool!

Pros

We enjoy ease of use and all the different form and payment options.

Cons

Sometimes the forms do not fit exactly how I would like on my mobile site.

Vendor response

Hi Ian, Thanks for your positive review. We're delighted to hear you're enjoying the ease of use and variety of features of our platform. If you have issues embedding your form or on mobile, contact us through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

HP
AvatarImg

Heather P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform Makes Customer Engagement Easy

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

We love that Jotform is customizable, that we can authenticate users, and the ease of use. We also love how Jotform makes sales easier for both us and our customers.

Cons

If conducting a survey, limiting the amount of responses is a drag.

Vendor response

Hi Heather, Thanks for your nice review. We're delighted that you appreciate Jotform's customization options, and ease of use. It's fantastic to hear that our platform is making sales processes smoother for both you and your customers. If you have any questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

SG
AvatarImg

Susan G.

Hospitality, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Super Easy Way to Create a Signeable Document

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

Jotform has been a super easy alternative to use for having the guests of our vacation rental sign their rental agreements. Far easier than having them print and sign it and send it back. Less costly than Docusign. We are very happy with Jotform and use it for all of our guests.

Cons

Finding the document can be tricky! I have to go to 'my forms' and then to my signed documents, but I eventually learned how. I also wish I could customize the link but I made it shorter with Bitly.

Vendor response

Hi Susan, Thanks for your positive review. We're happy to hear that our platform has streamlined your form process. If you have any difficulties or if you have questions, let us know through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

JM
AvatarImg

Jarah M.

Airlines/Aviation, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and Reliable

Reviewed a month ago

Jot form is excellent, I have been using it for multiple brands of mine for years.

Pros

easy to use drop and drag system, templates for almost every field, create your own options, the built in integrations are a bonus

Cons

nothing. its very user friendly and easy to use

Vendor response

Hi Jarah, Thanks for your excellent rating for our platform here. We're happy to know you're finding our platform intuitive and versatile. Let us know if you have questions through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

MH
AvatarImg

Melanie H.

Veterinary, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Jotform for my Business

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Ease of use and functionality - helps to keep me organized and on track.

Cons

I wish there was a small tutorial when you first sign up with Jotform - where it walks you through the features. That may have changed since I first signed up.

Vendor response

Hi Melanie, Thanks for your positive feedback. When you create your form for the first time, you can click on the HELP button found in the top right corner of the Form Builder page. You will be able to see a lot of resources like video tutorials, guides that will help you get started. If you have more questions or if you need help with your forms, you can reach out to us from the Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great combinations of tools available

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

I used it for our childcare enrollment paperwork. It gives us a lot of flexibility to build something that works for us.

Cons

I think it needs some time to trial and error to make the form work in a way that meets our needs.

Vendor response

Hi, Thanks for sharing your experience. We're glad to hear that our platform has provided you with flexibility in building your childcare enrollment paperwork. Our Starter plan is enough to try our Form Builder and its features, and we're here to support you every step of the way as you customize your forms to meet your needs. Let us know if you need any assistance via our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.

jf
AvatarImg

joel f.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Jotform Sign

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

- easy to deploy - simple and clean design - can be added to existing forms - value for money

Cons

There are times when the widget is not that responsive when used on certain smartphone models. I tried using other apps on the same phone and it works fine.

Vendor response

Hi Joel, Thanks for using our platform. Your positive comment is appreciated. We're glad that you find it easy to use. With regard to the widget that isn't working for some mobile, we can help you troubleshoot it and find a solution that will address the issue. You can reach out to us through our Contact Us page at https://www.jotform.com/contact/. We'll be happy to help.