This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

All categories

Learn why GetApp is free

Propago Reviews

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


14 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Amazing software

Reviewed 3 years ago

Because we offer such a large range of products, we were having issues finding a web-to-print solution that would really allow us to showcase that in an easy to use storefront, and not just for our customers but for those setting it up. With our old software provider, we were too often being told "Well, we can't really do that" or "We might be able to do that, but there are going to be some major costs involved". With Propago, what you see is what you get, and what you see are a lot of really great options and solutions.

Pros

The software is easy to use and really shines compared to the other options on the market. The ability to showcase all of our products with one online store and integrate it so seamlessly has been a very refreshing experience. The customer service is just as good, with quick responses and people who actually know what they are talking about.

Cons

That we didn't start using it sooner. I haven't found anything else wrong with it.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Thrilled with the training and support!

Reviewed 2 years ago

Our training coach, was such a gem!! Let's not forget about the rest of the Propago staff. We're a bit of a different case...we've been administering marketing asset management platforms for about 7 years now, so we're not new to this arena. However, it was new to have a team ready and willing to help you learn and thrive. It was new to speak with kind, real, invested, knowledgeable humans and not AI 'ninjas'. It was new to get real info and not canned responses such as 'It's in beta'. The staff is very real with you on if the system can or can't do something and if they are or are not planning to work on it. I do not have enough good things to say about the Propago staff, the service they've provided, and, I'm sure, will continue to provide.

Pros

- The accessible back-end system coupled with a beautiful, highly-customizable front-end interface - Built by printers for printers

Cons

The warehousing function is a bit difficult to grasp, took a few training sessions with our Coach to fully understand the requirements + how to work this function. However, this is a small piece of the puzzle...tree-top level, we are thrilled with everything.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

A new level of control!

Reviewed 6 years ago

Propago is a very good platform for Marketing Management, from a central base. Particularly if you have a franchise situation. It limits very well, so you don't have a bunch of mavericks messing with your brand. If you push the system to it's limits, Propago can help you control things from message to warehousing and supply logistics. I have four years of work with this system with a couple dozen long term clients.

Pros

-You can really get fine tunned control if you need it. -Flexibility is not an obstacle and the support people will go out of their way to make your vision happen - particularly in the world of functionality. -Integration with outside systems at the drop of a hat. Again, this is a strength of the support people.

Cons

-You really have to commit yourself and your organization so this platform works. If you go half way, your people will have to juggle multiple systems for what is basically the same thing. You don't want two systems, you want to grow with one. -One of the Pro's was Integration. If you find another system that will support your marketing effort in a completely new way- ask the support people at Propago- they probably have already had experience with a similar system or product.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

The software is great the support is even better.

Reviewed 2 years ago

We had to move to a new platform and this seemed like a good fit, it turned out to be perfect. Our clients love the new storefront we have built and our customer support questions have gone down because of the ease of use.

Pros

The software has all of the standard web-to-print features you would expect BUT also provides some of the best add-ons (at no additional cost) that we have been able to find. The customer support and training is the best we have received for any software we have purchased.

Cons

I don't have much negative to say about the software or the company.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Not A Hollywood Set

Reviewed 5 years ago

The storefront is very intuitive versus many other marketing resource management platforms. Help Desk inquiries from users who experience issues navigating the storefront and placing their orders are very low. One of our greatest challenges, albeit a good one, is getting our staff and clients to uncover and embrace the depth of information and reporting available to analyze product usage and trends...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Steve --- Thank you for the review... Building out our "digital" marketing offerings are a huge priority in our upcoming road-maps... Stay Tuned!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use

Share this review:

Best Web Based Solution For Growing "Sticky" Revenue

Reviewed 6 years ago

In my 30 years in this industry, focused on new technologies that differentiate, I have never seen a more effective and malleable solution. No two customers of ours are using this solution the same way as it is easily tailored to each of their unique needs. This solution is used by 6 of our top 10 revenue customers and all of those are profit leading accounts due to pricing driven by value recognized by the customers.

Pros

Very flexible and very intuitive. Requires little ramp time for training or launching new customers. Cloud based so there is no hardware investment and maintenance or upgrade expenses.

Cons

So flexible that many users believe it can do anything and since it has a simple shopping cart functionality everybody assumes it can be used for public consumer use when it is intended for b2b established group users.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best Bang for your Buck!

Reviewed 2 years ago

It has been a great experience overall. The software is amazing and the team is very responsive. I would recommend their software to anyone that is looking to get their own store up and running. We use ours for internal use only (a marketing portal) and it does everything that I need it to.

Pros

The staff was amazing getting us up and running. The back-end is extremely easy to learn and our users absolutely love it!

Cons

Nothing, it really does everything that I anticipated.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Game Changer for a Legacy Printing Company

Reviewed 5 years ago

As a legacy Printing Company we have been faced with a declining market, forcing us to diversify our revenue. Propago has been the tool to help transition our company into a technology driven, marketing materials distribution solutions provider. The recent additions of new clients have been rooted in this unique web based solution that has taken us out of the low-bid game and turned us into a truly...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Kevin --- Thanks for the kind words --- We are always looking to help our partners expand what they can offer!

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We depend greatly on this software to be a powerful storefront interface between us an our clients.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Propago was built from the ground up around supply chain, print and fulfillment and helps us process orders from our clients. The Propago team is constantly improving the software, implementing new features, and is quick to respond to any support requests. Our clients appreciate the ease of use and the powerful reporting features as well as the flexibility the system offers. Anyone with a web browser...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Powerful, flexible, simple to use

Reviewed 2 years ago

Propago enables us to provide our clients with a 'virtual marketing department' - available 24/7, and with great economies of scale.

Pros

Very configurable, able to accommodate a wide range of business requirements.

Cons

User interface is rigid; need more flexibility in how products can be arranged and displayed.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

MRM software that makes sense. Great User Interface and awesome support.

Reviewed 5 years ago

I have been providing Marketing Resource Management (MRM) solutions for clients for about 15 years. I have thoroughly enjoyed partnering with the Propago team; they have lived up to every expectation. The platform, both UI and the Administration side are very intuitive. We recently launched with a new client with an extreme amount of business rules and exceptions. The platform handled every...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We use this product to power our Responsible Paper Alliance storefront.

Reviewed 5 years ago

Pros: Can handle a large amount of data. Is very user friendly both on the build side as well as the end user side. Gives us all of the reporting we could need. Handles payment methods, shipping methods and state taxes seamlessly and accurately. Very cost effective to operate.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Solutions for all types of needs

Reviewed 5 years ago

Working with this system from its infancy as an Inventory management tool. I have seen its growth as extremely flexible tool for a broad spectrum of clients in todays market. The software has been extremely easy for both administrative & an end user experience.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Select your country

10+ YEARS RECOMMENDING SOFTWARE

Ā© 2010-2021 GetApp. All Rights Reserved.
GetAppĀ® is a registered trademark of Nubera eBusiness S.L. Nubera eBusiness uses its own and third-party cookies. By using the website you are accepting the use of these cookies. To get more information about our cookies click here.