App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Qminder Logo

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines

(0)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

Qminder Reviews

Overall rating

4.8

/5

87

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.31/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

fareharbor
vagaro
wellnessliving

Pros and cons

What I appreciated most was the ease with which we could transform a sometimes chaotic check-in and queuing experience into a seamless one where visitors felt like they were taken care of.
It helps in gathering name and other information related to customers and helps in informing them about their queue status. It helps in providing customized experiences to visitors.
The queue management system is perfect for clinics, schools, and big stores. It helps in notifying automatically.
Cons would be a lot of our clients have learning deficiencies so it is difficult for some to navigate.
Lack of reminder system to remind departments to transfer patients to the next department. Lots of forgetting to transfer and patients having to wait awhile.
Sometimes agents forget to mark customers as served and there's no way to edit their service time, which can affect the performance data.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


87 reviews

Recommended

DM
AvatarImg

Derek M.

Utilities, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QMINDER is very efficient

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

I love how user friendly the product is and how the customers like it as well. It is easy to manage our traffic/business

Cons

I have no complaints using Qminder it is very user friendly.

TC
AvatarImg

Tania C.

Human Resources, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tania Review

Reviewed a year ago

Good we use it daily

Pros

Check in process, the check out process, easy to use

Cons

Not enough notifications- I wish there were more and frequent notification

zj
AvatarImg

zainab j.

Government Administration, 10,001+ employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

easy to use

Reviewed a year ago

streamlining client

Pros

easy to use, ability to text client and leave notes

Cons

unable to reopen closed tickets which is needed when client has multiple needs

JR
AvatarImg

Jennifer R.

Government Relations, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Senior Supervisor

Reviewed 2 years ago

I’ve worked with it for 3 years and I love it . Very user friendly

Pros

I like that it tracks customer flow along with service time . It also shows trends in the business needs.

Cons

Texting is an additional cost and it’s very convenient tool

RL
AvatarImg

Rebeca L.

Public Relations and Communications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed a year ago

It's very easy to understand and it's simplicity to navigate is great and i like simplicity.

Pros

How very simple and easy to navigate throughout the different icons.

Cons

If only the left hand side bar can separate the names once you have selected or called up the name.

AS
AvatarImg

Anthony S.

Consumer Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qminder makes it easy

Reviewed a year ago

it works grea and no real issues with the software. Any new changes are so seamless.

Pros

We love how it tracks the moment we enter the customer information

Cons

none at this time. It's hard to find any real issue with this product since it part of our daily workday.

JB
AvatarImg

Jamia B.

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Qminder

Reviewed a year ago

Qminder is the best software to help manage visitors, staff, and wait time averages.

Pros

It allows our company to manage visitors, staff, and wait times from anywhere by using the app.

Cons

Nothing in my opinion needs to be improved by Qminder.

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very useful software for managing queues in retail locations

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very simple to set up and works very reliably. Reporting and management features are well thought out, and I like the fact that users don't need paid licenses to use the software.

Cons

The fact that the software can only run on iPad & Apple TV - no Android support at all! This means that the hardware cost of implementing the software is much higher that would otherwise be the case.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Sedric W.

Wholesale, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great product

Reviewed 2 years ago

10/10

Pros

Being aple to track walkin customers and pull up the data.

Cons

Nothing I can think of. I enjoy the software.

yr
AvatarImg

yubrea r.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QMINDER AND YOU

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

IT IS EFFICIENT FOR PATIENT REGISTRATION

Cons

NOTHING AT ALL, IT MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS

LH
AvatarImg

Leonardo H.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Qminder

Reviewed a year ago

En mi experiencia, facilita en gran medida el registro de visitas y permite llevar un numero real de las visitas diarias, semanales y mensuales.

Pros

Se me ha facilitado desde el principio para el registro de mis visitas y llevar seguimiento de mi desempeño de igual manera para verificar información a lo largo de mi turno

Cons

Lo que no me gusta es que el boton de jalar el turno y terminarlo esta en el mismo lugar, si por algun accidente das doble clic puedes llegar a terminar el turno apenas iniciado.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

DH
AvatarImg

Deiber H.

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

La Facilidad de Q!

Reviewed a year ago

Muy muy satisfactoria, logré mejorar la estadística con el producto, y tener control sobre el numero de visitantes

Pros

Es una herramienta que simplifica mi labor diaria, puedo gestionar los visitantes de la oficina, lucír con un aspecto mucho mas profesional y lograr tener estadísticas sobre el actuar con mis clientes... es una herramienta fantastica

Cons

Hasta el momento ninguno, debido a que la experiencia con la plataforma es muy fluida.

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

RA
AvatarImg

Rafael A P.

Executive Office, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

facil utilizacion de Qminder

Reviewed a year ago

he tenido una buena experiencia.

Pros

me gusta del software la interfaz que tiene actualmente, porque es facil para el desarrollo de mis tareas diarias.

Cons

que en algunas ocaciones no actualiza la pagina y no es posible ver la informacion enviada. solamente actualizando el navegador en F5

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

MJ
AvatarImg

Manuel Julián M.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Recomendacion de Qminder

Reviewed a year ago

Todo esta perfecto con el software

Pros

Cumple con todas las caracteristicas para lo que fue diseñado

Cons

Tiene caídas en la red esporadicas, pero se solucionan en unos minutos

Showing original review in Spanish. See translation

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helping Hand

Reviewed a year ago

Great

Pros

Sending text messages to the people is what I love

Cons

It's always lovely to have a helping hand there is nothing not to have it around

AK
AvatarImg

Aaron K.

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Q minder Review

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

It is very user friendly for both students and staff. Good reporting tools

Cons

Sometimes the APP is a bit glitchy but for the most part no issues

AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

review

Reviewed 5 years ago

It has been great and will continue using.

Pros

It helps our team provide a great service on time.

Cons

sometimes it is with a delay that pushes our drivers wait longer. Multi language will be great.

NL
AvatarImg

Norman L.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Queue Management Tool

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Keep your customers organized in different lines, reorder, remove and put customers back into the queue after they've been called. Contact them via text message, open up customer's accounts straight from the Qminder tool and get powerful performance insight that are location based and individual performance insight.

Cons

Sometimes agents forget to mark customers as served and there's no way to edit their service time, which can affect the performance data.

DM
AvatarImg

Doel M.

Human Resources, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Report

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

How easy it is to use. Being able to see waitlist.

Cons

Sometimes it malfunctions and will continuously repeat a persons name. Even though they have been attended to.

SM
AvatarImg

Stacy M.

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quality

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

helpful for time management and forgeting anyone

Cons

no audio prompts would be helpful so i don't forget if i go into another window

IB
AvatarImg

Iván B.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great customer service!

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

Their customer service is great, the customer success manager offered a call to review all the features of Qminder with me to maximize the amount that we were paying.

Cons

They no longer support android devices so if you don't have apple devices you will need to do the switch.

WV
AvatarImg

Wellington V.

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used other for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Plug and play

Reviewed 5 years ago

I’ve been using Qminder for a few year and did a lot of integrations with our systems to reuse the data of visitors when arrive the salesperson

Pros

Easy setup, nice user interface, api for integrate external systems

Cons

Good to me so far, i think is a really good product and growing

JC
AvatarImg

Jorge C.

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

QMinder Review

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great!

Pros

Ease of use and user interface for the ipad

Cons

"Call Again" feature does not "Call Again" as noted

JM
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

Hospital & Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy and manageable software

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overly, I feel it is very user friendly and easily manageable.

Pros

I love how it keeps things simple, easy to use and very easy to update and manage with multiple areas of the hospital to know who is where and what time and how long they have been there to ensure we meet expectations of little wait times and great customer service.

Cons

The thing I dislike the most is how complicated it is to edit a profile. I found the only and effective way to do so is delete it and than create a new one with the corrected information.

nu
AvatarImg

nicolasa u.

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Customer Professional

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

I like the tracking feature is what is liked most

Cons

The notifications features could be more