Qminder Reviews

Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

4.75/5 (20 reviews)

Gary Morgan

QMinder at the Kit Store

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Since we started using QMinder we have seen an improvement in the interaction and usage of our department. Confused staff and students are a thing of the past with everyone aware of how to approach the queue that builds up at our department on a daily basis.

Pros
QMinder allows my department to ensure students are able to have peace of mind that they're in a real queue and will be dealt with by a staff member promptly. Having images of the staff members also means the students know who to approach at the department. The stats function allow us to review our staff rota and identify any pinch points in our service to ensure we're delivering a well staffed service.

Cons
I would like to see more options for opening and closing times, currently, due to our working hours, when we close QMinder, some students believe us to be closed for the entire day, even if we're just breaking for lunch. The ability to personalise and edit the messages displayed on the TV screen would be a huge assistance to my department too.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Dana Hooshmand

More than Queue Management - an Integral Part of Creating Outstanding Customer Experiences

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-19
Review Source: Capterra

Overall we were able to process a LOT more visitors, reduce wait times and capture a lot more information about visitors (thanks to the extremely sophisticated and well-documented API). It was a core contributor of an increase of efficiency, overall capacity and customer happiness.

Pros
I worked with Qminder across 200+ sites. What I appreciated most was the ease with which we could transform a sometimes chaotic check-in and queuing experience into a seamless one where visitors felt like they were taken care of. It was easy to work with the Qminder team to initially set up the queue management system and tailor it to our tastes. They always gave us outstanding support.

Cons
There was a small amount of company friction as we had to move to Apple TV for the displays. But the interface improvements were worth it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Christina Lathrop

Qminder is a great product

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-03-14
Review Source: Capterra

Qminder has drastically improved our workflow by streamlining the process of how patients sign in. We now have a way to track our wait time and service time, and have statistics at our fingertips! I like that we have our own client representative; it makes communication easier and more direct. Qminder seems to really care about their customers because they seek feedback and they are constantly enhancing their product. Honestly, our business relationship feels more like a partnership.

Pros
Qminder has drastically improved our workflow by streamlining the process of how patients sign in. We now have a way to track our wait time and service time, and have statistics at our fingertips! It is easy to use for everyone (even those that struggle with technology). I like that Qminder is constantly working to add enhancements and improve their software.

Cons
I really don't have any complaints, Qminder is a great product for a great value.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Naomi Elliott

Easy to use queue management tool to improve student experience

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

This is one of my favourite bits of software to manage. It always works, has a great UI, the students and staff both like it (which never happens with anything else), and it's always a joy to speak to the Qminder team and they keep adding even more awesome new features, which make an already great product even better. For something that seems quite a simple premise, they've entirely nailed the delivery. The stats are extremely powerful as well in order to evaluate the service.

Pros
It's simple to ease and very effective at what it does - It's straightforward for students to get the hang of and simple for staff to serve them with and keep track of what's happening

Cons
I can honestly say there's nothing I dislike about this software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Aaron Krassner

Great Customer Managment Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-05-31
Review Source: Capterra

The biggest issue we have solved was managing the flow of students coming in to take exam especially during our busy times. In the past they just came in and stood around in our reception area. Now they can walk around, study and relax until they are notified. It also takes the stress off of staff trying to get students seated too quickly which can result in mistakes.

Pros
Q minder is very easy to use and my staff within minutes were able to manage our que well. They have really good customer service and they are always here to help. Our students really like the text notification as well.

Cons
Nothing currently! At first we had some issues with updating the software but they walked us through everything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Anonymous

Qminder experience

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

This is the second time I use it for different businesses as administrator and every time I find something extra to do.

Pros
Is a tool really really easy to use and you can make multiple service lines according to the business needs.

Cons
The option to link the app to google sheets is not as easy as it seems, I think it'd be better if you add the option to download the reports either google sheets or excel.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Anonymous

Very useful software for managing queues in retail locations

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-07-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Very simple to set up and works very reliably. Reporting and management features are well thought out, and I like the fact that users don't need paid licenses to use the software.

Cons
The fact that the software can only run on iPad & Apple TV - no Android support at all! This means that the hardware cost of implementing the software is much higher that would otherwise be the case.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Cliff Baum

Excellent app, easy to use, quick setup

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-05-16
Review Source: Capterra

Qminder allows us to help our employees with their productivity. They have the option of waiting for their turn or go back to their desks for work and receive a text message that their turn is up. Contacts can easily see the queue and their place in it. It is also giving us a way to report on tech support issues encountered through out the day. We can spot trends and report issues to the appropriate stake holders to review.

Pros
Set up was very simple. We used this as a replacement for another queuing app, and we were up and going within an hour. The staff is very helpful and responsive. They even reached out to us proactively when they noticed something we had not completed in a queuing line one day and told us how to fix it. I also like the ability to add information to tickets that allows us to run reporting on what issues are popping up.

Cons
Would love to see the ability to schedule an appointment with Qminder

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Anonymous

review

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

It has been great and will continue using.

Pros
It helps our team provide a great service on time.

Cons
sometimes it is with a delay that pushes our drivers wait longer. Multi language will be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Norman Laborde

Great Queue Management Tool

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Keep your customers organized in different lines, reorder, remove and put customers back into the queue after they've been called. Contact them via text message, open up customer's accounts straight from the Qminder tool and get powerful performance insight that are location based and individual performance insight.

Cons
Sometimes agents forget to mark customers as served and there's no way to edit their service time, which can affect the performance data.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Catherine Sainte-Marie

Easy set-up and use!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

GREAT! Very easy to use for our clients and staff

Pros
I can make all the changes myself -very easy

Cons
Launch of new features are not always 100% ready

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Iván Benítez Páramo

Great customer service!

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-05-29
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Their customer service is great, the customer success manager offered a call to review all the features of Qminder with me to maximize the amount that we were paying.

Cons
They no longer support android devices so if you don't have apple devices you will need to do the switch.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Joshua Luster

Essential Queue management

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-04-01
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Qminder has all the features we need in a simple format with no unnecessary fluff.

Cons
The trade off to simplicity is limited customization in some areas. Also, it would be nice if the branding wasn't in a more expensive teir.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Nigel Janssen

Qminder

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-29
Review Source: Capterra

It solved managing the flow of foot traffic. Allows me to track team performance and service times. I don't have to be present to view data. Nice charts.

Pros
It is simple to use, fast and efficient.

Cons
Limited tools to extract more data for further analysis.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Wellington Villegas

Plug and play

Used occasionally for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

I’ve been using Qminder for a few year and did a lot of integrations with our systems to reuse the data of visitors when arrive the salesperson

Pros
Easy setup, nice user interface, api for integrate external systems

Cons
Good to me so far, i think is a really good product and growing

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Mohamed Adel Hamza

Great Software to use

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-31
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Easy to use Pretty interface What i like the most is the Weekly Summary :)

Cons
Nothing all fine with me and i didn’t face any issue in the last period

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Jorge Carcamo

QMinder Review

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Great!

Pros
Ease of use and user interface for the ipad

Cons
"Call Again" feature does not "Call Again" as noted

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Anonymous

simplified Qminder

Used weekly for free trial
Reviewed 2019-09-08
Review Source: Capterra

it is awesome experience with Qminder. i am using free trail version and thinking for switching on Qminder it is having ability to make workflow streamline. we can have track every customer who visit us.

Pros
Qminder makes customer queue management simple & easy for your customers and rewarding for your business too. Qminder gathers each visitors name for a more personalise experience and informs us them in real-time of their queue status. Qminder let us know the who sho is the customer and why he is coming for.

Cons
I would like to see more updates like for opening and closing times. other than this i don't think Qminder have any cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Gerry Gordon

Love this program!

Used daily for free trial
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love that you can add notes, labels and even chat with the customer.

Cons
The overall look of qminder seems a bit ugly and out of date. Please give it a refresh on the UI

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores

Anonymous

So easy to manage our lines!

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2019-03-28
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
I love the look of it, it's very user friendly.

Cons
Delays in updates-- most likely network issues, but sometimes have to refresh to see updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


Qminder

Queuing solution for walk-ins & waiting lines at stores