Salesforce Service Cloud Reviews

Salesforce Service Cloud Reviews

Salesforce Service Cloud

Salesforce1 customer service app

4.17/5 (36 reviews)
12,292     13,040

Winnie Lu

Salesforce.com

30/01/2017

Salesforce Case management tool is easy to use, configure and the reporting tool is also powerful. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros

It is easy to use, highly configurable and can be administered by the business.

Cons

The license fee is expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

Great tool to have.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Sepulveda

Salesforce review

24/01/2017

I cannot live without Salesforce. I use it daily to manage my prospects and manage my sales. very easy to use!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Glenn Huele

Project Manager

24/01/2017

Salesforce is a complete platform. Everything you need to make your company shoot for the stars is here. The ease of use and development is an advantage plus its accelerators give so many options to improve other needs

Pros

Ease of customization Ready to use Available accelerators

Cons

Modularized licenses Cost

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adriana Voyce

Salesforce Administrator

24/01/2017

As a Salesforce Administrator in charge of Sales Operations, I would recommend this product to any industry. It is customizable to meet any business need for all business.

Pros

Customizable

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

Only hire experienced administrators otherwise, you will not find the value you are looking for.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Diana Miller

Great tool for customizing reports with ease

24/01/2017

In the past when I used this product it had many customizable reporting elements that made it very easy to track leads, opportunities and sales with ease

Pros

Security is great, good customer service

Cons

Outages or latency degradation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Desirae Szloboda

Salesforce for all

24/01/2017

I have worked with Salesforce for a number of years, both from a support side as well as an admin side. It is very nice out of the box and very easy to customize where needed. The automation features were always great. I have watched them evolve into some truly amazing features and become easier to use for the masses. I have recommended several companies purchase the platform, including but not limited to the company I currently work for. Each time they make the investment and see all that it can do for them, not just in sales and marketing areas, but also in HR, Project Management and so on, they are amazed and thrilled with their decision. The app exchange just adds the cherry on top of this magnificent sundae.

Pros

I like the flexibility it offers in customizations and configurations. The appexchange also is a huge plus. You can find just about any addon you may need, and often times can even find a suitable solution for free.

Cons

The two biggest drawbacks I have noticed are the following: The inability to use custom fiscal years in the new forecasting. The inability to keep the side panel open when choosing a new contact in the lightning version of Salesforce for Outlook.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

My best advice to companies interested in purchasing Salesforce is to work closely with their internal teams to identify and shore up your in-house processes before diving in. Put the effort into cleaning up current data and planning the transition with a good qualified consultant. Adoption is driven from the top down. The company heads and managers need to embrace the platform, get educated on it and use it so they can drive the adoption of their employees and answer questions as they come up.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chad Fletcher

Different look, same Salesforce

16/12/2016

We recently implemented ServiceCloud for our organization mainly for handling support cases and implementations. ServiceCloud does come with some added features, however, it is essentially a skin for Salesforce I have. To be honest, it does get confusing and sometimes annoying having to switch from Salesforce Classic to the Service Console. It would be nice if there was a setting to make everything open within the Service Console view. Overall it seems like a half-finished product. There are some objects/features that are not optimized for the Service Console or lightning view yet. We have tweaked it enough to meet our needs and I am excited to see where it goes.

Pros

Easy to setup, fast way to manage cases, email-to-case & omnichannel.

Cons

ServiceCloud seems to just be a skin (a different way of viewing cases) I find myself switching back to Salesforce Classic often to make admin changes or view objects/apps that are not yet supported.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

You most likely do not need consultants to implement ServiceCloud if you already have a Salesforce org. It is really simple to setup.. mostly configuration that can be done by an admin.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Gonsalves

Ease Engagement with Customers

14/12/2016

Customer engagement becomes easy by using Salesforce service call center. Helps to supports customer with proper information immediately whenever needed. Track of all the services provided through case management.

Pros

Useful to track of all the service provided userfriendly Interface is really good

Cons

price is high as compared to other vendors

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

Good product

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Renu Singh

Another good feature of Salesforce

14/12/2016

It is Transforming company's service and it functions with Service Cloud. Deliver connected service wherever our customers are. Give our agents the power to review customer from the easy-to-use Lightning Console, so they can close cases faster and keep every customer happy.

Pros

Good functionality

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edward Bates

Salesforce continues to improve Service Cloud

09/12/2016

Great Cloud product with a focus on team collaboration and managing your businesses services on one screen. They have recently updated the UI interface and modernised it, making it more easy to implement with support on all devices. Case management and CTI Integration is easy and great, allied with newer products to the market like Lightning Field Service, this product will only get better

Pros

Very easy to implement with a focus on team collaboration and giving a 360 degree view of the customer. Improvements are continually a priority and with the new Salesforce Einstein, using Artificial Intelligence this product will some be a game changer for businesses

Cons

Can be a little pricy but you get what you pay for, and the customisation is limitless

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Samuel Gonsalves

Service makes easy with use of salesforce service cloud

09/12/2016

It helps to resolve queries and provide suggestion much quickly and more effectively. Smooth functionality having all details of the customer in one particular software. Customer satisfaction is the key motive.

Pros

1. Customer generic 2. Knowledge base articles. 3. Connecting with social media websites like facebook, twitter etc

Cons

1. Salesforce software is costly than other software in the market. 2. One has to be trained so to understand all the bits and pieces of the software

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

Salesforce Service cloud is a cloud-based application running on SAAS module. It's very scalable and very secure.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Chiles

What's not to love?

08/12/2016

An amazing user interface, and fantastic WYSWYG back end for configurations. Very little experience with systems needed.

Pros

Fantastic user interface

Cons

Reporting needs to be enhanced

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

Fantastic tool, but make sure you get a good admin when implementing, you are going to want someone who knows what they are doing in order to truly have a good experience.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rushitaa Gupta

Service Cloud Lightning Experience

05/12/2016

Great Experience. Yet need improvements. We need to build components currently for basic features in classic layout. Yet it is simple.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jun Ng

Well worth the money!

17/11/2016

I started using Salesforce when I first started my insurance business about 3 years ago. While shopping around for CRM's, I came upon it and selected the Manager version, which was the cheapest at the time. This is WAY lower than the other insurance CRM's on the market. So far it's working for my office and I would recommend it to anyone needing a CRM (just Salesforce Manager version)

Pros

Accessibility: both on desktop and mobile app, very reliable User management: easy to add user Tech Support: very friendly and professional (too technical sometimes)

Cons

Set up: features are hard to set up. I had to Tech Support a couple of times for help. Reliabilitly: This is just one example. My producer changed one field for one client and it changed that same field all the clients. Don't know why. Has yet to call tech support to fix it. Task management: monitoring tasks assigned to users requires running a report. If I assign recurring tasks to my user the report will return the recurring tasks in the future which isn't very useful. It'd be great if there's a quick popup where I can see the reminders/incomplete tasks of my user. Tech Support: respond time too long

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

Conversion: My husband was able transferred his client info from Outlook to Salesforce. Took a little effort since the fields are different, but it worked. Product: Salesforce is not marketing this version in their product line any more, probably because they don't make much money on this. You need to call them to make this order.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sapana Rakhecha

Amazing way to run your Services

16/11/2016

Salesforce Service Cloud is a customer relationship management (CRM) platform for customer service and support, based on the company's CRM software for sales professionals.

Pros

It does help service my clients and that translates into sales, easy to use and understand

Cons

I really love Salesforce and I don't have anything I dislike.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

It takes time to learns the ins and outs of the system. Allow for at least 2-4 months of use to evaluate.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Debra Evans

Salesforce

27/10/2016

We use it for everything but onboarding. The Counselors and Management love it.

Pros

You can adapt it for almost anything.

Cons

Tough for the technology challenged.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

Try it!!!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grant Chen

Salesforce.com Service Cloud Strengthens Customer Focused Account Management

27/10/2016

SFDC's Service Cloud enable's me as an account manager to quickly pull up customer cases to address issues with customers in real time. This is especially helpful when used with the SFDC mobile app. The integration with SFDC Sales Cloud allows me to get up to speed on customer cases and issues so that I can improve the customer experience from an account management perspective and work directly with the support team to help resolve issues. This solution has enabled me to provide quick insight and solutions to my customers, that used to take days or weeks to research.

Pros

Integration with CRM and real time data. Ability to view customer cases from mobile device and communicate with services support team through chatter.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ashley Duff

Service Cloud Lightning

24/10/2016

Since Lightning is still pretty new to the market, I gave the Features & Functionality a 4 out of 5. Only because there are still pieces of functionality that need to be updated to Lightning to make for an overall excellent experience in Salesforce. Other than that, works like a dream.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ivan Frias

Comprehensive Solution

06/10/2016

Good platform on a solid and widely used platform, not as many customizable options as we would have liked. More expensive than several other options we explored and numerous options didn't suit our business specifically.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shane Surowski

Everything is great except the business inteligence

04/10/2016

I have been using Desk.com for over a year now. We use this for our support center for our company. There is a page embedded right into our website that acts as a portal for all our support and warranty needs. The program is great for organizing and handling all of our needs when it comes to keeping track of service cases and warranty cases.

Pros

Ease of use and set-up, ability to customize as needed.

Cons

Business intelligence or reporting is horrid. Have to use a third party program to export all of the data to create reports on the fields that you can create within the program.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

Great opportunity to explore if you don't mind using a third party to do all of your reporting.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patricio Lopez

We have just implemented

22/09/2016

Pros

Very straight forward yet powerful, particularly on the desktop version. It is a major plus for us that it can work off-line. The reporting is incredibly helpful and easy to use.Overall very satisfied with it and we feel like we are just scratching the surface.

Cons

The mobile app needs some more work. (There are some inconsistencies in use between the desktop and the mobile). Other thant that we find no major flaws with the product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

In terms of value might be the best one around. Other options we evaluated were either too expensive for a small-scale operation such as ours or very limited in functionality.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joseph Miskell

Sales Force Review

15/09/2016

Pros

Sales Force CRM can be very useful when you have the programming knowledge to build it out

Cons

You must build it out yourself. It would be better if it came with various functions and tasks already built.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

This can be a great tool but you need to be willing to invest the time necessary to customize it

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Socrates Moutsakis

Used this product for over 2 years now and love it

14/09/2016

Pros

The service is great. Any time there's an issue, the salesforce team is quick and easy to reach. They can remote access in to help out with issues too if you can't rectify your problem over the phone. In addition, the software has so many resources. You can manage individuals' profiles easily and load tons of information into them so everything is in one easily accessible location.

Cons

There is a lot going on in the software so it takes a while to get familiarized with everything and develop your own style of keeping records.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

It's a little on the pricier side but if you have a lot of information and want a great efficient way to manage it and reduce physical unorganized files laying around, then this is an amazing tool. The time you save by utilizing this software will ultimately help you develop your business at a quicker rate.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kristian Hunter

Vice President

14/09/2016

Pros

I most like the flexibility in using this product. I have enjoyed being able to customize the products according to my business.

Cons

I most dislike the time involved in set-up and customization.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

I would recommend that others evaluating software have dedicated a point of contact with Salesforces adminstrators.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Fuller

Can't go wrong with Salesforce products and services

09/09/2016

Pros

Integration with Salesforce obviously makes this product easy peasy to use. Further, it makes it easy to extract as much value as possible.

Cons

I haven't encountered any problems with this product. As for the vendor, I've never had any problem getting issues resolved when I need to call the Salesforce folks. They are typically very timely and friendly which is appreciated.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Salesforce Service Cloud

Salesforce really is a one-stop shop solution. If you manage a very small business perhaps the investment isn't for you, but if you have a sales team of any capacity (let's say 3 or more) you really can't go wrong with Salesforce products.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more