ServiceTrade Commercial Reviews

ServiceTrade Commercial Reviews

ServiceTrade Commercial

Commercial field service and customer service application.

4.63/5 (164 reviews)
198     595

Mark Masters

Customer service is fast and efficient.

16/03/2017

I love that I am able to upload a lot of pictures at one time. Uploads of documents are very fast. Unlike other software programs we rarely lose information.

Pros

Customer service is fast, efficient and friendly. These guys really know what they are doing. I have had few problems with Service Trade but when I have had a problem their customer service has resolved it in a matter of minutes.

Cons

It sometimes takes a long time to upload if I am sending a lot of pictures but it is still faster than other programs I have used.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Other

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Crafton

Game Changer

21/02/2017

Service Trade has literally changed the way we do business. It is very rare that we can say that about a cloud-based platform. Service Trade has transformed the way we interact with our customers and document our services. We love the quoting, scheduling, dispatching, and picture/paperwork management features. We especially love the User Experience for our technicans and administrative staff. It is simple, clean, and easy to work with!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric  Tooke

Great support and ease of use, team is always open to feedback

21/02/2017

ST is great we are a regional facilities maintenance and general contractor and have all our guys mobile in the field. We utilize many different apps Service Trade integragtes well and has a simple user interface

Pros

ease of use, ST team is always open to feedback from users

Cons

none

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerry Larson

Service Trade 101

21/02/2017

Service trade is a wonderful tool, it keeps track of every little detail. It is a very crucial part of my job everyday. I love that from anywhere i am i can log on and check up on anything.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robbie  Free

Fantastic Experience

14/02/2017

Overall, I have had a very pleasant and rewarding experience from every aspect of Service Trade. Any time there has been an issue, I have had a team member contact me to discuss the problem. It has helped me organize my techs and streamline work throughout the day!

Pros

Ease of Use!

Cons

None so far

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTrade Commercial

Stay in contact with tech support if you have any probelms

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vernon Counsellor II

Project Manager / Estimater

13/02/2017

Service Trade has really help our company catch and follow up on deficiencies with ease. We are turning around quotes and getting repairs done at record pace. And our customers are enjoying a substantial uptick in overall customer service! Because of all this our band width is growing and our marketability is increasing exponentially.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Ensminger

VSC FIRE AND SECURITY - MYRTLE BEACH

13/02/2017

I have been very pleased with this program. It has cut our admin time in the office down by half. The customer support reps have been quick to respond to my questions I have submitted as well

Pros

It's ease of use

Cons

Sometimes the email or service link isn't working quite the way it should

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTrade Commercial

It is a great management tool for businesses. Something every company should look into

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tori Wiley

Service Trade review after a few weeks of use

13/02/2017

Overall, this program has been a big help to us and billing goes a lot quicker than using paper tickets. I am on the billing side of the program, and apart from needing some adjustments, I think the program works very well. What we would like to see in the future would for example be: - Ability to copy and paste the job number from ServiceTrade and into our billing program. As is it has to be re-typed. - Notes regarding what HAS BEEN DONE on site, does not transfer well to our invoice. It will transfer notes about who called in the service and what needs to be done, but not what was actually done as far as repairs. Customer calls us to find out what was actually done on site. - PO numbers are not transferred at all - Would love to see an area we can enter a special pop up for each customer. As example, The COD tag is great to use. But there could be other tags, as "email invoice", "require PO's", "call for credit card payment" etc. Even if it can be custom made, it would be very helpful. Just ideas for a couple of things that might make the program even better. Thank you for making our jobs easier!

Pros

Makes our jobs easier and quicker

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Buck

Very Organized

13/02/2017

Just started using ST in December. I think it is very organized. Took awhile for everyone to catch on. There are still a few kinks. But overall, its great!

Pros

don't have to email back and forth

Cons

billing was messed up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTrade Commercial

no

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kat Coss

Great website!

13/02/2017

I've only been working for this company as their receptionist for less than a month yet the website is user friendly and easy to learn!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lorna Wilson

Great potential

13/02/2017

I pretty much feel like we got a product that was still in Beta testing. We've had issues with porting item lists, and Quickbooks Online that falls short on seamless integration. When I reach out to tech support I have to repeatedly defend and support my complaints until someone believes me and then gets someone to look into it. The interface is not as user friendly as I had believed it was going to be, without some computer language skills the errors are impossible to decipher. We were very excited to get set up with Servicetrade, and for the most part, it is serving our needs and helping us stay organized. Unfortunately a bulk of the services I was keenly interested are reserved for larger companies or a minimum amount of techs; the customer portal and feedback option were very desirable selling features. And even though we bought 4 extra tech accounts that we don't need just to get set up at all, these services still could not be made available.

Pros

Asset management and reported deficiencies are fantastic for both customer service and generating future revenue.

Cons

Limited capabilities in invoicing, manually have to add sales taxes to each transaction, cannot change or alter item description. Does not always integrate 100% to QBO, failed invoices with no real explanation (maybe 1 in 20 occurrence). For whatever reason email never port into QBO invoices, always have to manually add. Error messages are illegible/not in plain english for easier understanding and trouble shooting.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTrade Commercial

Streamline the error codes to make them easier to understand for your clients so they don't have to wait to prove the issue with tech support.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Dyer

Great product that keeps getting better

13/02/2017

The Service Trade team gets it. They listen to their customers and are constantly updating their platform. I attended the annual Digital Wrap show in 2016 and was blown away with how much valuable information they had put together. I will be at this show every year and will remain a loyal customer for as many years we are both in business. With the help of the Service Trade team that will be many decades into the future.

Pros

The simple design and usability for my service technicians. My guys are true blue collar workers, with dirty hands and they use Service Trade every day.

Cons

It is really not a criticism of Service Trade, but I wish they could roll out Android updates as quickly as they can Apple. I understand enough of the technical issues to know that it is because there are so many different Android platforms, but... Other than that I do not know of any real other cons.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTrade Commercial

Require your team to have Apple products. It will future proof your investment with the product and give you early access to new software releases

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shawn Lowe

Service Trade

13/02/2017

I use Service Trade everyday to quote jobs. It is very easy to put parts in and to track my quotes and approvals. It is also easy to put costs and sell prices to help keep track of profitability.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren Capps

Review 2-13-2017

13/02/2017

It would be nice if you could update prices in the contracts with out having to delete the whole item. You should be able to edit the prices. That would be more helpful. Also I wish when you did update information, the app didn't have to refresh so much. It takes up time and slows down processes.

Pros

Like the assests page, the ease of the app for the technicians, scheduling.

Cons

It would be nice if you could update prices in the contracts with out having to delete the whole item. You should be able to edit the prices. That would be more helpful. Also I wish when you did update information, the app didn't have to refresh so much. It takes up time and slows down processes. Would be cool if there could be a way the technicians could process a payment at the time of service through the app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris  Wilson

Fantastic field management software!

13/02/2017

The entire process has been easy and I have had support from ServiceTrade at any point along the way. Support staff have been very quick and helpful whenever I have a tech related question. Even had someone from the marketing dept. take it upon themselves to checkout my company website & offer feedback.... which really helps! Great product, fantastic staff!!!

Pros

Easy to use and has tons of features to make my life easier

Cons

I cannot seem to tag multiple assets for 1 job appointment.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTrade Commercial

Perhaps allow multiple assets be selected for each job appointment...

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lisa Rayborn

Service Trade

13/02/2017

User friendly, accessible on the go, customer service and assistance is above par, easy for technicians to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shelly Philbin

Just Getting Started

13/02/2017

My company is just getting started using Service Trade. The support staff has been FANTASTIC! The product is very easy to use and exactly what we needed.

Pros

Easy to use. Instant reports and invoices.

Cons

Timesheet tracking.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Bock

User Friendly

09/02/2017

I have been using Servicetrade for close to 2 yrs and find it easy to use and self-explanatory. From setting up services to creating jobs it is simple and direct. I would recommend!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rafael Ornelas

Revisions Improved!

06/02/2017

I'm very happy with the improvements made to make the APP easier to use! No more buffering / freezing!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Hoshor

I love this company

01/02/2017

I appreciate the ability to pull up any customer in our base of clients to track work history, jobs previously quoted, work that has been approved but not yet complete. The ability to track hours and completion and billing. Sometimes with getting so busy, things can fall through the cracks, this helps refresh my memory when I can pull up any job to get back on track. I love the access and time saving I get with each customer and also being able to answer customer questions at my fingertips.

Pros

The accessibility to all of our customers

Cons

the occassional freeze up. Keeping up with the updates.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ServiceTrade Commercial

It's a great product. I came from doing things the old paper and pen way, this has been an incredible time saver and way more efficient.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Bogue

Flexible for the Record

01/02/2017

I have started my second year here at Hiller Systems, and when I started, I began with Service Trade. Knowing I should discipline myself to learn and use it for anything and everything we do here at Hiller. It has allowed a smaller operation to operate a little larger flow, stay organized, and professional to our customers. I am hoping to run Service Trade full throttle.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Patterson

Makes Scheduling Easier

31/01/2017

In addition to all the cool features ServiceTrade offers is their great customer support Having a cloud based system without good support would be very frustrating

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tim Simmons

A techs apinion

31/01/2017

I have been using your product for about ten months. I like a lot but the problems with communications when we do not have service is often more than I can bear.

Pros

Photos, paperwork, directions

Cons

It locks up if I use it without cell service. L Flash dose not work when taking pic of work or paperwork.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris  Murphy

Thank God for Service Trade

31/01/2017

I waited years to get an automated system like this one. It is still an evolving program, but support adapts our needs to it. Go Service Trade!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vinny Rainone

Great for techs!

31/01/2017

As someone working both out in the field as well as in the office I see both sides of this product. In the field you cannot beat the ease of attaching pictures and describing your difficiencies. As an in office employee I've found the system is not quick to navigate between customers and companies. Overall this is a great product just requires patience and a learning curve from office workers.

Pros

In field usage

Cons

In office ease of navigation

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more