ShipStation Reviews

ShipStation Reviews

ShipStation

Welcome to Shipping Nirvana.

4.87/5 (209 reviews)
8,560     13,002

Anonymous
Network Administrator / Lead Programmer (Education Management company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Never thought I could use a paid monthly tool, but ...

21/02/2017

My website has been online for years and I always printed labels directly using the services included for free like eBay and USPS. I picked up a Dymo 4XL printer on a Black Friday Deal off Amazon and I couldn't use it for USPS directly. So I looked around and I was able to get a two-month trial to ShipStation. Never would I have thought I would be happy to pay a monthly fee for a service. It does so much that I used to do manually like leave eBay reviews after transactions, send out customer emails, and more. Definitely worth the money.

Pros

Easy printing of labels, almost automatically. Sends automatic emails to customers upon item shipping and delivery. Automatically leaves feedback on eBay so I don't have to remember to do it. Save on monthly Stamps.com monthly fees. Much much more.

Cons

I had to upgrade to a month service because of my monthly shipments, but apparently the emails it sends out is branded by ShipStation. Automatic printing of packing slips and/or shipping labels as the order is received. I would like packing slips so I can look at my orders without having to go to the website all the time. Maybe an extra tier of service. A way to classify a line item is shipping costs. I receive PayPal orders and the line item is seen as a sale item, not shipping.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Use the free trial of the service. I never thought I would pay for a service especially since I thought I could do it for free. But it has so many valued added services that it definitely makes it worth the money.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Doug Johnston

Verified Reviewer

Good solution to medium-volume shipping

20/02/2017

We use ship station to ship out about 5 to 15 orders per week, we have it linked to our UPS account and to USPS via their stamps.com connection. It definitely helps save time comparing services and keeping track of our shipping costs.

Pros

-save time comparing services (UPS vs USPS vs FedEx, etc.) -great USPS rates -integration with our e-commerce site was pretty straightforward -good for shipping bulk orders (we rarely do this, though) -pays for itself quickly every month with USPS rate savings

Cons

-the interface is not the most intuitive/slightly complicated (but works for the many many features of the app) -wish you didn't have to refill your account for payments under $10. Would be better if it just directly charged us for each order even if it's under $10. This complicates our accounting and seems unnecessary. -customer service is not as responsive as they could be

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Great if you spend a lot of time each week shipping and preparing shipments through UPS and USPS, etc. Can definitely save you money and time, especially through USPS.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mike Adelmann

Verified Reviewer

I cant believe I waited to switch

15/02/2017

I used to use Shipworks for over 5 years. It had so many limitations. When Shipworks went down for several days I had had it. I switched and never looked back. GReat integration with all my storefront and shipping methods

Pros

ease of use. quick updates

Cons

Cant find one yet. None

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Get it dont wait

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anna Harper

Verified Reviewer

Great Time & Money Saving App

13/02/2017

I love Shipstation, because it helps me save time and money. Two very important things for a small business owner. I am a jewelry designer and metalsmith.

Pros

All my orders are in one place, making it easier to schedule my time and plan my production needs.

Cons

Tracking doesn't always update from USPS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anastasios Petropoulos

Verified Reviewer

Great Prices and Increases Business!

12/02/2017

Since I started using shipstation to offer lower shipping prices I noticed that my business has increased a lot. I can also afford to offer free shipping promotions once in a while as well.

Pros

Free Stamps.com account Lower shipping prices Fast and easy to use website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Try it out.They have reasonably priced tiers so anybody from a small business that has only a few shipments a month to a big company with many shipments can afford to use it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Zamarin

Verified Reviewer

Worth it for any business

08/02/2017

We use this for our business DetraPel, which supplies 2oz bottles to customers interested in making their items superhydrophobic. ShipStation is the easiest platform and is simply a no-brainer because it's pocket-friendly.

Pros

Cheaper than USPS itself, and extremely easy to use with automation filters allowing for a streamlined procedure.

Cons

Poor customer service in terms of the fact that there is no customer hotline to call.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Definitely a must for any business looking to ship more than 10 packages a month.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Bloeme

Verified Reviewer

Great Product/Great Support

08/02/2017

We use ShipStation daily for the majority of our orders. It was easy to set up and get started and integrates well with USPS, Fedex, and UPS. It also works well with our existing scale and label printer. Also love that it's browser-based, so it can run on a Mac or PC.

Pros

Ease of use, customer support, and integration is excellent with the exception below.

Cons

International capabilities are a bit disappointing. Even though there have been numerous requests for ShipStation to address them, they still do not support EEI/SED or NAFTA documentation. So, all those shipments have to be made directly with FedEx Ship Software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nic Myers

Verified Reviewer

Great for multi-platform shipping

06/02/2017

We use ShipStation for our platforms that don't have automated shipping tools. The tools available saves us many hours. Before ShipStation we were using a standard Stamps.com account and manually processing orders, but the process took way too long and resulted in some copy and paste errors. The fact that orders can now be imported means we no longer have to copy addresses in and it's easier to compare across shipping providers. An average order for us now takes about four clicks from start to finish.

Pros

Included Stamps.com account Pretty flexible in setting up automated rules. Great order overview that lets you know where you are spending on shipping

Cons

None so far. Initially, they didn't have one of our selling platforms, Houzz, but it was quickly added after we joined.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Give it a try. There are other shipping managers, but ShipStation does a good job. Try the other ones out as well, and my guess is you will end up with ShipStation in the end.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jared Jones

Verified Reviewer

Great service

05/02/2017

ShipStation provides a great service. Saves me so much time and energy driving to the post office. It simplifies my shipping operation and allows me to focus on growing my business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Garcia

Verified Reviewer

Regular

03/02/2017

Great site and very easy to learn and understand. Makes my life easier and gets all the work done. I can't imagine running and e-commerce website without it.

Pros

Website Easy to learn Easy to run

Cons

Emails don't go through to client when I put manual orders

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

No recommendations as of now.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ricardo Rodriguez

Verified Reviewer

I save so much time with Shipstation, and it's SO easy to use

01/02/2017

I've had a really good experience with ShipStation. The tools are easy to navigate, and the customer support is awesome so I make for a really good experience. I ship about 5-6 packages per week on average, and it has saved me so much time from having to wait in line at the post office. You can also merge product specs from your websites like shipping weights and box sizes to expedite the process even more. Love it!

Pros

Way faster than going to the post office. Simple to use. shipping notifications. affordable for small businesses.

Cons

It would be great if you rented out label printers (for cheap)!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

I would 100% recommend this to a friend.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Production Manager (Textiles company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Saves tons of time

01/02/2017

Makes shipping easier and saves a ton of time! Saves a little bit of money with shipping costs too! I like having all of the orders in one place and able to do the shipping right from there.

Pros

Everything syncs automatically so there's no going back and forth trying to track down orders.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neal Wagner

Verified Reviewer

Small Business / Personal Lifesaver

28/01/2017

I use Shipstation to help me manage various shipments through my small retail business and to help me manage my occasional sales made through my personal eBay. Basically, it's nice to just get a shipping solution that pulls everything into one place.

Pros

Pulls everything together.

Cons

Doesn't refresh order list automatically. Some issues in Safari.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

If you do even a moderate amount of shipping it is worth checking out.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
KC Quintana

Verified Reviewer

Ship Station

25/01/2017

Ship station integrates with every selling channel, is a very stable platform and has superior client support. I created a very powerful system by integrating through ship stations API from Infusionsoft to Ship Station.

Pros

Integrates with all sales channels. Stable platform Client support

Cons

I can not pass product information through the Zapier API from Infusionsoft to ship station...required a custom API. This is not a ship station problem but I could not think of anything else.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

This is a great platform.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jessica Taige

Verified Reviewer

Made shipping so much easier!

15/01/2017

This app is fantastic and great value for your money. Makes shipping so much easier and saves tons of time. I have a peanut butter cup business and am constantly shipping them all over the country for holidays, birthdays and just because.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Edwin Ruiz

Verified Reviewer

Extremely Efficient App!!

10/01/2017

An Extremely efficient. I do all my shipping and even some order task without even leaving the app. I can even print labels to printers in other locations. Very happy with it.

Pros

Easy, efficient and affordable

Cons

Will be good to have an address verification area where It brings addresses format options when we have to deal with invalid or incorrect addresses. I use usps.com to verify errors on the customer's address.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Hicks

Verified Reviewer

Helps Take The Stress Out Of Small Business

09/01/2017

I'm less than a year into running my eCommerce business, and Shipstation has hands-down, been the best tool for supporting my business. Unlike another shipping service I tried, shipstation is really user-friendly, less expensive than other similar services, and gives me the tools I need to be professional.

Pros

Ease of use, Easy to Get Started, Low Cost

Cons

I've yet to find one!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gregory Wilson

Verified Reviewer

Excellent addition to our online store

07/01/2017

ShipStation has been a fantastic addition to our online process. It incorporates our Amazon Store with our website online store and allows us to efficiently fulfill our online orders.

Pros

Efficiency and speed of order processing.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brittney Cline

Verified Reviewer

Great App for Shipping

04/01/2017

The ShipStation application has taken a task which previously took 4-6 hours a day and dropped it down to a 30 min - 1-hour task! Not only does this app streamline the shipping process, but it also eliminates the risk of human error in regards to mistyping an order item or shipping address. This app has streamlined our shipping process, saved money on labor and errors, improved efficiency, and much more. It also works with Amazon Seller Fulfilled Prime. It is worth every penny!

Pros

Streamlined processing Low Cost Easy Setup Reduces Human Error Automation Processing Rules Flexible System Address validation Extensive Reporting

Cons

Not available for all order portals

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

I would strongly recommend this app to Amazon sellers or Magento users.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Very clean!

02/01/2017

It's very good and clean!! and their customer service is very good!! I would tell anyone selling on jet or Walmart or any other marketplace to use ship-station!!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Daniels

Verified Reviewer

Saves valuable time, Makes shipping fast and simple

27/12/2016

Just like the title says. ShipStation saves me an incredible amount of time shipping. I just check the order and click print label. I recommend this to all of my clients.

Pros

Ease of use Pricing Simple setup Seamless integration with shipping carriers.

Cons

None that I can think of at this time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Signup and just do it.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Brown

Verified Reviewer

Great for volume sellers

19/12/2016

I have a small online resale business that does roughly 15-20 sales/day on three different platforms. I switched from a competitor not long ago and I am very happy I did. Shipstation is very easy to use and works in sync with many selling platforms making it very useful for streamlining operations. I also appreciate the pick list feature because it actually includes a thumbnail of the item. It connects easily to your stamps.com account so you can easily use them together.

Pros

easy to use, good value, lots of features, good archive feature

Cons

a little 'clunky' in the dashboard

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

give a try even if you are happy with your current shipping service.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Khaled Tajzai

Verified Reviewer

Only way to ship.

19/12/2016

Hands down the best shipping managing program I've ever used. I get to sync numerous stores in just one account, it's simply amazing. Majority of stores are included but if not it's totally easy to set up with the API.

Pros

Cheap shipping rates Easy to print and customize labels Sync stores without risk of getting banned (if you have more than one eBay store etc). Easy to track packages and cancel labels if printed by accident.

Cons

Not able to switch easily between accounts. No phone (iOS) notifications when a order comes in.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

If you're new to shipping this is the way to go, it's basic enough for a newbie but can get advanced for an expert.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Made our lives easier at Nativeslope.com

16/12/2016

Being a seller on eBay, Amazon & our website Nativeslope.com, Shipstation.com has eased our shipping process. Prior to Shipstation.com we were using eBay's platform and woocommerce platform. Shipstation.com easily synced all of our seller accounts and makes a convenient one stop site to distribute our product.

Pros

Ease of use - Easy setup - Cost savings!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Briana Ford

Verified Reviewer

Makes Life Easier

09/12/2016

ShipStation has made running my online gift shop so much easier. I'm able to clearly see what needs to be shipped, print my labels right away or save it for later, and I get all the tracking numbers for the orders in one place. I've already been singing ShipStation's praises to my other business friends. Well worth the money.

Pros

All the info you need is in one spot. And it checks the address to ensure it's going to a real location.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard for me to find where to change my payment source for my Stamps account. But that's more user error than app error.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering ShipStation

Get it! Stop fussing with shipping on your own. ShipStation will make life so much easier.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more

Customer testimonials for ShipStation

The following testimonials have been provided by ShipStation.

I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE Shipstation. It is NOT an exaggeration to say it changed / saved my life. Seriously! It is completely idiot proof and I actually look forward to days when I have over 100 orders to mail out now! Incredible customer support too! Really this is a MUST have app if you are doing any more than 2-3 shipments a day. The return label feature has also gotten great feedback from my customers. Lastly, the first time I fulfilled orders with the Shipstation, FIVE customers replied with how impressed they were with my new professional looking ship emails that are automatically generated. I could go on for days. LOVE THIS APP! — KidsFlyToo

Allison Alexander