NetSuite Reviews

NetSuite Reviews

NetSuite

Cloud Business Management Software

4.04/5 (28 reviews)
11,983     541,896

Angelo Agresti 安吉

Verified Reviewer

A great tool but not a solution

12/03/2017

We have over 100 users and use almost every feature available: webstore, ERP, CRM, Marketing Automation. We provide Engineering Services (maintenance services and design / build / install) and Distribution (Retail / Wholesale). It's a fantastic tool but people should never expect the tool alone to provide the business solution. The solution is clearly defining your business processes end to end from a customer experience perspective. Reporting is easy using Saved Searches.

Pros

Very flexible and adaptable. Cloud based and covers the full range of enterprise needs. Easy to use and good online help resources. Huge range of apps / partners can be used to establish exactly what your business needs.

Cons

You need access to specialist capabilities for a really effective implementation. Don't rely on their professional services unless you have very deep pockets. Customer service support is fine for simple issues and questions; usually good technical understanding but have trouble translating that into operational context. I've developed a fairly deep understanding of the entire suite excluding accounting. Helps me engage directly with the professional services and development people when working up solutions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Glen Davius

NetSuite is the only full performing ERP/CRM in the cloud.

17/02/2017

NetSuite meets all expectations. Whether it's a simple "financials only" implementation or a full blow "entire enterprise with many modules" play, NetSuite fills the needs of most any small-to-medium business looking to either transition from an accounting-only platform or to grow to a centralized data platform. In addition to being a world class SaaS solution, NetSuite is also a quality PaaS solution as qualified configs and customizers can create custom functionality via fairly simple code.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
p t

Not so great product

24/01/2017

There are plenty of limitations. Customer support isn't usually helpful. Sandbox refresh is painful. Has got APIs,but very less/unclear documentation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
bobby cooper

great platform

05/10/2016

netsuite is a great platform for managing our companies finances. i would recommend them to anyone.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Accountant (Food & Beverages company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good accounting tool

25/02/2016

We have been using this system for about 10 years. it is easy for daily using and training. The system keep updating adding more features. It is a good choice for small companies.

Pros

easy to use, e-commerce, cloud base, easy to find solution from support center

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Snelling, CFA

Verified Reviewer

Better Than Most Accounting Software

25/02/2016

NetSuite is easy to use and intuitive. Compared to other accounting software. I used to use SAP and to be efficient you had to memorize countless t-codes and go through dozens of awkward screens. You can become semi-efficient in NetSuite in a matter of days or even hours. It is cloud based and fully integrates with other important business software like Adaptive Planning.

Pros

NetSuite is easy to use, easy to extract data from, easy to search, and cloud based so you can use it anywhere from any computer.

Cons

The only cons I've run into are the ability to subdivide some of the GL accounts (when integrating into Adaptive Planning).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Full Featured Cloud Based Solution

25/02/2016

Our company performed a lengthy evaluation of ERP solutions to move to in order to enhance our capabilities and support our expanding business. NetSuite offered the most robust cloud solution at the lowest price (best value solution). We are an import/export wholesale distributor with the need for multi-company, multi-currency capabilities. We have five separate legal entities with three primary operating entities and use public warehousing (more than 15 locations), so being able to report on an individual and consolidated basis was essential. Despite these needs, we are a small company in terms of employees (less than 25). NetSuite's OneWorld product was key to meeting our needs and as a cloud based solution we can maintain with limited staff. As the Controller I am the main administrator of our NetSuite solution, with no IT staff. NetSuite has delivered on their promise, providing a robust solution that provides a full-featured dashboard to monitor key performance indicators, easy secure access from anywhere, mobile capabilities, robust reporting capabilities and very customizable to meet business needs.

Pros

Easy to use. Can be set-up and running in a short time-frame (90 to 120 days). Good, proven implementation method that essentially is done with remote support via web-ex sessions. Full featured dashboard with short-cuts Email alerts to keep you informed of key data changes or approvals needed Web storefront Very easy to customize or configure to meet your business needs Robust reporting Easy navigation with short-cuts and global (Google) type search capabilities for finding transactions, communications, customer, vendor or employee records. Always updated to latest version (version updates twice year) Can fully support with no IT staff, making use of NetSuite support as needed, however, most questions and issues can be resolved by using NetSuite's SuiteAnswers self-service solution area and extensive online help that is part of the ERP system. Great online training tools

Cons

Support is responsive, but depending on level of support purchased can take awhile to get answers and issues resolved. We have Silver Support which is limited to submitting cases on-line and waiting for NetSuite support to respond by email or call. NetSuite does assign an Account Manager who can be contacted by phone anytime to help expedite support issues as needed. Complex system that is very configurable to meet your needs, but this creates a lot of noise as there are many things you may not need or use, making the software somewhat confusing and cumbersome to use at times. Must have good internet connection and bandwidth to ensure good performance. Uptime is high (99.8%), but when not working all you can do is monitor and wait for NetSuite to fix issues. Longest downtime we've had is 45 minutes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
General Manager (Environmental Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Too Complicated for Daily Use

09/07/2015

Netsuite was chosen by our company around 9 months ago and has been in use since January 2015. Implementation was long process and was expensive. Costs include the purchase of main licence, an expensive per-person licence, paying a consulting firm to run the implementation project and having a dedicated in-house employee as "admin" to support the other users. Netsuite has brought some great changes to our company and improved our record keeping hugely. It has also brought transparency to many of the processes and highlighted bottlenecks. There are many downsides however, we have run into a plethora of technical problems with logic and programming along the way, while error messages abound (much to the annoyance and over-work of the consultant's team). All of the glitches have been worked out and customer service from the NS themselves has been extremely fast and professional. Adding to the downsides, Netsuite is probably the LEAST intuitive system I have used since the 90s. It really seems like it is stuck in the past. There are hardly any icons, no drag and drop and navigation is inconsistent. Additionally, as a general manager, I need to extract information and data quickly and easily, but I cannot. Every time I want to extract data I have to go to our in-house admin for her to "write a search" in a logic/language that took her months to learn. Nobody else has time to learn that, so nobody else can do it. To my knowledge, NS has poor graphing capabilities and is very rigid in that I cannot easily change the way data is displayed once it is graphed. Usually, if I want data and I have not got time to wait for the admin to write the search pattern for me, I just export a large amount of data with a predefined/standard search and filter it and graph it with Excel - but this always begs the question, why are we paying through the nose for a program (NS) that is so difficult to use that it forces me to use another program (Excel) to make up for its inadequacies? I could go on with the downsides of how unusable it is from a manger's point of view - there is a lot to say, but I think you get the picture. The biggest downfall of Netsuite for me is that it is so hard to use that staff really do not want to use it. This is particularly evident in the sales department. They will only really use it for what they really have to use it for: making quotes, so we lose out. Customer data does not get sufficiently recorded, project details are lacking, contacts are hard to look up, customer account history is never recorded (we can't even find the field to put that in). Other systems we used before, e.g. Zoho CRM, Pipedrive and even Excel, are easy to use and therefore get used by the staff. A system such as Netsuite might have a beautifully coded backend, but if it discourages use through extreme user-unfriendliness, it becomes an almost useless system.

Pros

Solid back end Keeps excellent and accurate records that are easily audited Brings transparency to processes

Cons

Too difficult to use and therefore staff refrain from using it for all but the most essential tasks Requires an in-house expert to help run the system Requires months of repeated training to get staff up to speed Poor for tracking customer account history Extremely difficult to extract and graph the data that you need from it Rigid and hard to change display and parameters of any data displays Very expensive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

NetSuite Review

25/06/2015

We have been using NetSuite for 7 years now. Software is very easy to use and very robust. We are a small business in the petrochemical industry and operate our business with very few people with the help of NetSuite.

Pros

Software is very easy to use and very robust. It is totally customizable to your specific business, and mistakes are simple to fix/correct.

Cons

Implementation can be very expensive, and almost anything "customizable" to your organization is an "Enhancement Request" - which just means that it will take years for NetSuite to look into and determine if they want to add it to NetSuite, or make it a new module to purchase.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Huening

Verified Reviewer

A World Class Solution for a new World

22/06/2015

After 25 years of solving our IT problems in-house, we launched Netsuite in May of 2014 and we couldn't be happier. We currently sell more than 100,000 items in our online store, we have eliminated our in-house IT department and we have not suffered a single minute of downtime. Every business should migrate to the cloud and Netsuite is the only provider that really gives the customer a single data core solution.

Pros

Single data core scalability regular updates full e-commerce

Cons

Total solution means you need to pay close attention during pre-launch training!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nathan Porter

Verified Reviewer

Best product on the market in this space

22/06/2015

We've been on the platform for over 10 years and have never thought about changing. They continue to build out new features and add the functionality that is cutting edge for a small business like ours. We have used it on many occasions to differentiate ourselves from our competition and provide valuable information to our customers.

Pros

Reliable, and have had no issues with downtime. Cutting edge for small business.

Cons

Customer service has lost a bit of it's luster as the company has grown, but there are enough partners out there that you can use them as a resource instead.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Staff Accountant (Wine and Spirits company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Netsuite Review

22/06/2015

We have been using Netsuite since Nov 2014. We integrated Quickbooks and was trying to integrate Bill.com with Netsuite but with no succes. It was a bummer since it would have made our life so much easier to be able to send electronic payments to our vendors. Netsuite has an easy platform and its been easy to learn how to use it , We didn't receive any specific training , however it would be great with more custom made reports to pull vendor transaction information , bill-to-year reports etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
David Tompos

Verified Reviewer

Price Increase of 85% in 2 years

04/09/2014

The pricing model is a scam. Our Price has gone up 85% in 2 years. If you drop a feature they will tell you that your discount is now less. So I dropped a $6000 feature and only saved $800. They have quoted $17,000 for support. Which would be over $1000 for each call to someone that can barely speak English. They have told us in he past that if we drop the service that our overall yearly cost will be the same because they will reduce our discount. The software is OK except for the reporting. It's very difficult to get the reporting that you need without exporting it to Excel. Just be warned that they will lock you in and then start raising their prices.

Pros

It works most of the time.

Cons

Price.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gwen Burton

Verified Reviewer

Netsuite Rocks!

30/04/2014

User since it began as Net Ledger in 2000, not one outage or unscheduled downtime in 14 years and counting.

Pros

Cloud-based - gives 24/7 access for wherever you are, not office or desk bound. Easy to use - almost intuitive with on-screen guides to help if needed.

Cons

None.

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Co-Owner, President (Wholesale company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Small company Netsuite user

29/04/2014

Super-capable platform. I will never need to upgrade to another system regardless of the size and complexity of my operations. I have been using Netsuite for close to 2 years. Because we are small, it allows us to automate many functions that previously were tedious. By the same token, we are not staffed with anyone that can fully leverage all that NS provides so many of the features are under-utilized. When I determined that I was only going to make an ERP selection one time, I created a list of must-have capabilities. Netsuite came out ahead in my evaluation of several companies. I believe I made a good choice!

Pros

Upgrades to meet any business requirement Many processes can be automated with scripts Everything is tied in - E-commerce, accounting, CRM, etc. There is no duplication of systems that don't communicate Cloud based system has been very reliable

Cons

Netsuite expertise is not abundant in the marketplace and is expensive The platform is expensive for small business There were a few very surprising capabilities lacking when I switched over It's pretty complex- need to develop expertise

Source: GetApp
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeffrey Gradek

Verified Reviewer

The integration of the ERP/CRM experience is unmatched

29/04/2014

We have been using NetSuite for our ERP/CRM requirements since 2009. We enjoy the flexibility of the product very much. Our implementation went well (which is amazing considering...). The integration of the ERP/CRM experience is unmatched.

Pros

- ERP/CRM integration - Cloud environment - General Functionality - Ability to Customize

Cons

- No Android App (but great IPhone App) - Blanket Order Processing needs improvement

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jack

Pretty good

30/03/2013

NetSuite is pretty good overall. It's simpler to integrate. You get what you pay for.

Pros

Simpler to integrate than most services

Cons

Not full featured

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Tom Kelly

Run Your Business in the Cloud

04/03/2012

Cloud based with ERP, CRM and eCommerce all on one platform. Makes it easy to put your business in the Cloud without having to manage a myriad of applications.

Pros

Ease of Use Good ROI Cloud Based Strong Company

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Billy  Self

Netsuite. The heavy hitter for the little guy

13/02/2012

Netsuite gave our company the same features and functionality as our largest competitors at a fraction of the cost and no large investment in servers or managing an IT Dept. Information is power, and the piece of mind knowing that all of our company's vital information in stored on mirrored off-site servers is priceless. The expandability of Netsuite allows me to propose aggressive growth ideas knowing I have the right software backing me up.

Pros

Cloud based. No servers on site. Seamless integration across the business. Inventory hits the books in real time. User roles are customizable. Online help desk is well explained to provide answers. Simple and powerful CRM.

Cons

More of a suggestion: When you go Netsuite, it's a great idea to get 2 or more internet providers. If your main line goes down due to construction, the 2nd ISP can keep you from sending staff home for the day.

Source: GetApp
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stephen Enfield

Integrated Application for ERP, CRM & eCommerce

10/02/2012

We have been using NetSuite for over 5 years now. The front to back integration is great. The seamless integration from ERP/Accounting to CRM to eCommerce is very valuable for our business.

Pros

* Cloud based * Front to back end integration * 360 degree view of the customer * Single integrated solution * Easy access from anywhere * Flexible reporting * Dashboards / Key Performance Indicators

Cons

* Cost * eCommerce functionality

Source: GetApp
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mickey Johnson

Needed consultants to help us implement.

03/01/2012

Some decent features, but not nearly as easy to use as we had hoped.

Pros

The modules are well integrated.

Cons

Not easy to use. Needed consultants to help us implement.

Source: GetApp
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jimmy Diaz

A good business accounting tool

05/07/2010

Netsuite is a good accounting service if your small business is starting to grow. With all the different roles available you can divide the software between key employees in your company easily.

Pros

The Accounts Receivable section is outstanding. This offers everything you need to manage all your invoices and shipping. It has good help that can answer most accounting questions. All you have to do is login to your account and all the information

Cons

It is confusing to operate because it is text-based, not graphics-based. There is no quick access to sections because they are not broken down by task, but by role. Since features are assigned to roles, you must learn the role for each task.

Source: GetApp
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Carney

Verified Reviewer

20/10/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Ron Kanter

Verified Reviewer

27/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
David Atherton

Verified Reviewer

07/09/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Read more