Meisterplan Reviews

Meisterplan Reviews

Meisterplan

Solve Your Multi-Project Resource Management Puzzle

4.83/5 (29 reviews)
3,338     835

Florian Giday

State of the art - Ressourcenplanning

13/03/2017

We manage more than 100 projects and ChangeRequests every year. Meisterplan helps us to maximize our resources and keep track of our projects. The operation is simple, so that no training is required for the application. For me, Meisterplan is the best resource planning tool, which is currently available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hein-Frieder Pfalz

Powerful and easy

07/03/2017

Just beginning with Portfolio Management in the Coporate IT, this product is easy to get in use, although powerful in function. At one glance we are now able to focus on the decisions needed.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anton Zhvakin

Best product for portfolio management with resource bottleneck

07/03/2017

I've chosen Meisterplan among 50+ PM tools due to easy-to-use resource allocation and project aligning features. Most suitable for high-level roadmap planning having limited resources for project development.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexander Kuehne

Unentbehrlich!

02/03/2017

Nach schneller Einarbeitung und Dateneingabe mittlerweile unentbehrlich. Gute Möglichkeiten den eigenen Prozess abzubilden.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jürgen  Werner

Easier and quicker overview about a Projectportfolio

23/02/2017

The most professional "tetris" for projects and resources. No other software can support valid decisions in such a short time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Thomas Wetterwald

Everyday a Meisterplan Day

22/02/2017

Thanks to the simplicity of the product and its excellent usability the Project Portfolio Process PPM was wholistically optimized and strategic decisioning for projects ensured. Eager to further enhance maturity of PPM with Future releases of the Product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Meisterplan

N/a

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dávid Csomós

Project and/or portfolio management for company at any size. Low implementation cost.

23/02/2016

Tested the application for two month, using the demo projects and creating new portfolios and scenarios. Pro: Very visual, easy to use, not expensive, very reliable service, multiple interface, logging all scenarios in pdf. Contra: No risk management.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Member of the Executive Board (Computer Software company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Very good extension to exisiting project management

16/11/2015

We run our own self-developed project management solution. Meisterplan helped us to save this investment because it only puts the interactive portfolio management on-top of it. This give us more agility and flexibility.

Pros

Better control and analysis of existing projects. Portfolio and Resource Management

Cons

It's really useful and we didn't found any need for improvement

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Heiner vandenBerg

Meisterplan is an eye opener for resource bottlenecks

03/11/2015

After a very short on boarding process we imported our own data and only a few moment laters we have seen where we have resource bottlenecks and overloads. That was impressive. We would like to have some more option for the daily planning of resources. We ever wonder where we lost time in our projects. Meisterplan visualize and analyze the resource allocations very easy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Johannes Woithon

Fast implementation and return

03/11/2015

With Meisterplan we easily can align our projects with business goals, resources and financials. This led to fast and reliable business decisions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Benjamin Kolb

Easy to use resource planning application

30/10/2015

Until now we used Excel for resource planning. With Meisterplan it was so easy to import our existing excel planning that we could start with the solution in less than a day. In this version we still need Excel. But we know that Meisterplan will solve this dependency in the next version. With excel we could not easily assign projects and resources and business goals. Meisterplan was the only solution that could help.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Streng

Best resource management solution

30/10/2015

We took Meisterplan for planning our consultants and external projects and found it quite helpful. It's so easy to assign resources to projects and to see what happens with their capacity. At the end we improved our planning accuracy and the communication with our customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Holger Degroot

Superb interactive Project Management and Portfolio & Ressource Management

28/10/2015

(+) With Meisterplan we can setup individual attributes within the complete scope of data, join personalized analysis of project teams, budgets and portfolios. It is fully customizable and can be rightsized to our needs and requirements. According to other known project portfolio management solutions this is one of the big bulletpoints and USPs of Meisterplan. (-) Some controls dont sometimes do what they should do and react a little bit sluggish, and please add some new color themes and attributes for some dashboards and diagrams. Benefits: Project Portfolio Management and agile business strategy within big software teams, multiproject management while implementing software and user processes in production and to overview agility, performance, budget, timelines and sustainability.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Juergen Haecker

Great solution for business strategy alignment

28/10/2015

For us it was difficult to find out which project is really aligned to our overall business goals. Meisterplan is the ideal solution to find the optimal way of prioritizing project in order of the impact of the business strategy.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Frank Görmar

Easy start without training

28/10/2015

With Meisterplan we were productive in just a few hours without extensive training. It offers the chance to use our own project management method what makes it quite simple to rollout. And ist well done for project portfolio management. Project Portfolio Management and Project Management Processes become simple and fast.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Hilberath

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

28/10/2015

Great too to streamline your complete resource management which will save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Member (Management Consulting company, 10001+ employees)
Verified Reviewer

Meisterplan simplified our resource management

28/10/2015

Meisterplan is a great tool to streamline your complete resource management and save you lots of planning hours and avoid misunderstandings. It's super easy to use, has an intuitive interface and many interfaces to exisiting planning tools so you do not need to enter data twice.

Pros

You always see the current allocation of your resources and with simple drag-and-drop you move projects and recognize the changes for your resources and financials

Cons

The planning of part-time resources could be improved

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ROGERIO SANTOS

It was good.

19/09/2015

You should increase language and browser compatibilista in order to get more customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from itdesign


Thank you for your comments. With our future releases, we will increase the number of officially supported browsers and languages.

Read more
Thomas McGee

Verified Reviewer

Only Option in it's class

23/07/2015

This is the only tool I've found that gives us the insight we need to make important decisions about when to start projects and when to hire. If you operate staffing for an agency you'll know that it can be difficult to determine exactly how many people of any given role you'll need 3-6-12 months out. This tool can help you align your hiring needs with your sales pipeline. Help you to determine when to pull the trigger with clients as well as new hires. The insight this tool provides has proven invaluable to our organization.

Pros

The only tool in it's class that provides capacity planning and projections to help coordinate hiring and sales leads.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dieter Wichland

Verified Reviewer

Powerful yet easy to use

23/07/2015

For a long time I was looking for the right tool to support a method called "project management by autonomous systems". Years later I found Meisterplan to be the exact electronic counterpart. My customer uses Meisterplan to show the huge amount of projects going on and to prioritize according to company- and IT-strategies. Resources are planned to about 80% quality (Meisterplan is NOT a project management tool, but a strategic decision making tool!) which is totally sufficient and gives an excellent overview.

Pros

ease of use, easy to setup if internal processes are prepared beforehand. Very good customer support.

Cons

currently no possibility to change basic data inside the system natively. you have to take an import-xls and re-import changes. Should be fixed with the next version...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erich Kissel

Verified Reviewer

Meiserplan experiences

20/07/2015

Upon completing a POC with real data, this was the only tool for Portfolio Planning (PPM) that was consumable by my partners within the organization, and enabled this functionality for the first time. The GUI allowed it to "actually stick".

Pros

Systematically it was essentially turn-key and customer support was some of the most direct and highest quality that I have ever received.

Cons

Not yet tested the full range of scalability for human resources, but do expect more overhead when dealing with "all those moving pieces" . . . still a better alternative

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Eisemann

Verified Reviewer

Excellent solution

09/07/2015

We used Meisterplan to clarify our efforts and values in all planned project. By using Meisterplan we could prioritize the most valuable projects and focus our resources on that. By doing that Meisterplan saved us lots of time.

Pros

very easy to use, integration of Excel projects fast and simple, outstanding personal support

Cons

pricing model not transparent

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Senior

Verified Reviewer

Our Vision “All project information visible, tracked and managed on a cloud based Portfolio Project Management Tool to help make better decisions”

03/07/2015

MeisterPlan helped us get to grips with our client delivery projects, allowing us to identify and track our key milestones, manage our resource planning, forecasting and actuals using the financials. The product is simple and easy to use and the support and people are second to none.

Pros

Simple and easy to use Missing data can be entered manually at any time Supports the decision-making process of the Management Board

Cons

Users report out-of-the-box

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joshua Leone

Extremely innovative product

25/06/2015

What an amazing product for doing portfolio profiling. Many different integration points to bring data in from external systems. You can pick up and start to use this product without almost no training. This is where enterprise software needs to get to. Questions to itdesign are responded to quickly. Thire SaaS based systems are provisioned extremely fast. I'm looking forward to see where this product goes.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dirk Pieper

Verified Reviewer

simple and effective interactive PPM solution

19/06/2015

I used this solutions for prioritizing our internal projects and found it very helpful. It is easy to use and offer a wide range of planning capabilities to find the optimal project portfolio. This saved at the end a lot of costs and also supported an efficient resource management.

Pros

easy to use, dynanmic and interactive portfolio planning, very easy alignement of business goals and strategy with projects

Cons

some collaboration features missed

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more