App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

TenantCloud Reviews - Page 5

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


351 reviews

Recommended

DT
AvatarImg

Dennis T.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of use, to the point

Reviewed 4 years ago

Great thus far. Can't complain.

Pros

Ease of use, no-fees through TC payment service, great customer support. I'm a property manager of three units and doing this part time. For the most part, TenantCloud is simple and intuitive. When I had a question about a feature or how to do something, the Help section was useful. If that did not solve my issue then I would reach out to the Support Team. To my pleasant surprise, they had always come back to me quickly (within hours) and provided clear instructions as to how to solve for my needs. Lastly, rent invoice and collection is easy (and no-fees!).

Cons

Maybe the templates features (e.g. lease agreement template) could incorporate State-specific guidance? I found it time consuming using this template. For this reason I use something different, but I would like to have everything under TC.

SM
AvatarImg

Socrates M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's free and works great. Great for managing a handful of properties.

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is a great property management software if you've never tried one before. We use this to manage just under 50 units right now and it's been a blessing.

Pros

Nice and professional look. Easy to use. Simple features but all work very well. Allows you to collect online payments. Allows for you to upload documents like leases to be signed digitally too.

Cons

Only thing I can say can be improved is the feature to input multiple payments at the same time. If you don't do it in small batches, the application freezes momentarily.

AM
AvatarImg

Angel M.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Everything in the palm of your hands

Reviewed 7 months ago

Over all, its a very user friendly app. Which allows a property owner keep track of all their properties.

Pros

The convenience of tenantcloud is great. I log in with biometrics and right off the bat...i see my properties any rent that has been collected. Also, the messaging system is incredibly convenient.

Cons

That I didnt find it sooner. I use to use paper like a caveman to keep track of the financial stuff.

CP
AvatarImg

Christine P.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Needed a change after Cozy dropped commercial accounts

Reviewed 3 years ago

Customer service was very prompt and helpful getting the account set up and verified when I experienced difficulty.

Pros

The best part of TenantCloud has been the option for tenants to set up credit card payments. Maintenance reminders and the maintenance request option have good potential even though we are not using them right now. The ability to add extra invoices for tenants is very useful to we bill back various utilities.

Cons

Initial setup and setup for credit card payments was complicated and took nearly a month to get one tenant on board and paying correctly. Getting to the link to send money to my bank is not intuitive and doesn't seem to be available on the mobile app.

BR
AvatarImg

Bojan R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great tool for prop managent or rent tracker and all needs

Reviewed 9 months ago

Love it for what I need

Pros

Ease of use on phone and reporting and breakdown of all.

Cons

Freezes and gets glitchy sometimes. I'd like more market data in the price and tips on property management throughout year as well as "checklists" to use.

VR
AvatarImg

Victoria R.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

TenantCloud Review

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

Low cost and user friendly for tenants.

Cons

It does not "force" tenants to pay all charges on account, they can select which ones they want to pay. It is very difficult when the system does not have a "rolling/running" ledger.

PR
AvatarImg

Pamela R.

Paper & Forest Products, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Lease Viewing

Reviewed 7 months ago

Would not recommend - not easy to navigate

Pros

Viewing Leases, Tenant Contact Info and nothing else

Cons

Downloading files to view took too longIf no rent coming in from property it confused accounting if bills for that property needed paid

Vendor response

We are sad to hear about your experience with TenantCloud. Please email us at support@tenantcloud.com and our Support Team will be happy to help you with issues you have faced.

SE
AvatarImg

Salah E.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tenant cloud

Reviewed 5 years ago

I recommend anyone working in the real estate industry to use tenant cloud.

Pros

Every time they update the system they have something new. They ask the customers about their feedback for new reports and options in the system. They have a perfect team in the customer service.

Cons

Maybe they can add a furniture report for each unit

SM
AvatarImg

Stephanie M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

TenantCloud Property Management Software

Reviewed 4 years ago

My overall experience with TenantCloud is great. The customer service is very responsive and we well as the fact that there are many tutorials available from TenantCloud on Youtube and they have an extensive help library.

Pros

I like the easy of use and the fact that is reasonably priced for the level of management software needed.

Cons

The program is expanding every day, but I least like that I am not able to attach easily viewed notes to each unit.

Vendor response

Thanks for the great feedback! We really appreciate it.

RM
AvatarImg

Roark M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

The good, the bad, and you’re ugly advertising in the software!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Very little. I don’t want to be involved. I want to go out and buy buildings and fix them up and rent them out. If I have to deal with the software, I just don’t need it.

Pros

My property manager seems to have created an acceptable level of efficiency. We can manage most everything.

Cons

Stop with the advertising! Stop with asking me to upgrade! I use all my own contracts and all my own paperwork. You should make it easier for us to do that. You should be integrated with a document signing software so we don’t have to go outside of your software or piggyback onto your software. My property manager would add more here.

GH
AvatarImg

Golden H.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Value for the Functionality

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The most important features are the transparency between the Landlord and the Tenants. Tenants are able to post and see all of the transactions so there is no confusion about the rent or other fees.

Cons

It can be difficult to use and figure out sometimes. Users are sometimes confused about how to use the application.

TH
AvatarImg

Tyler H.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Exactly what I was looking for!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall, it's been really good. Looking forward to seeing what things are added to the platform down the road.

Pros

I was looking for a way to further systematize my property management. Paperwork is awful and I had become familiar with products like Dotloop for streamlining all of it. Being able to upload forms and insert merge fields has allowed me to get rid of all of it! Additionally, I didn't want to have three different systems for managing things. One for accounting, one for collecting rent, one for paperwork. Tenant Cloud has allowed me to combine two.

Cons

The setup process was a little confusing at times. The biggest hurdle in setting these types of programs up is knowing how it will work for the tenant. That was challenging to navigate at times. Additionally, there are a few other features that I would LOVE to see integrated into the program. I would pay more for those features.

Vendor response

Thank you for such a great feedback. Our team is constantly working on new features so please, stay tuned!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jeffrey A.

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Functional, but ultimately not a good fit

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

The layout is okay, it made it enjoyable to use. The accounting and lease options were hard to use though.

Cons

The app had issues, I had to keep signing in over and over. Resolving issues with customer services took ages

Vendor response

Jeffrey, We're sorry to hear about your experience using TenantCloud. It's truly important for us to know how we can improve. That's why our team is always open to any feedback! We appreciate your thoughts.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Does the job but needs some tweaking

Reviewed 9 months ago

It has been a good product thus far and I don't have plans on switching. Could use some work but I've yet to find any product that is perfect.

Pros

I find the accounting portion very easy to use. It has all the categories I would need. It also walks you through a lease setup which I really like.

Cons

Some of the features in the app do not work properly. The listing feature was nice for applications, but it became complicated once a tenant was selected to move them in. I can't find the lease information through the app and have to fumble around to get to where I want to go.

SD
AvatarImg

Sarah D.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

TenantCloud for Property Management

Reviewed 9 months ago
Pros

I like how TenantCloud keeps accounting equally transparent for clients and administrators.

Cons

I do wish that it was easier to track payments in a bulk fashion for large buildings.

AV
AvatarImg

Andrea V.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Software

Reviewed 9 months ago

It’s been great to keep organized.

Pros

It’s easy and convenient to use the software.

Cons

Charging tenants to pay online Landlord set up and only can use one email per company they have

SW
AvatarImg

Scott W.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great!

Reviewed 3 years ago

After trying a couple other tenant management software, I was excited to have found TenantCloud. It is easy to learn, has a great look, portal for both tenant and myself, and all at a reasonable cost. I have been using this for less than 6 months, but already recommended to many friends who also manage rental properties. I highly recommend this software!

Pros

Tenant has their own portal which even includes a maintenance request, it keeps track of all my accounting, online payments are easy to make and easy to receive, the lease flow and background/credit checks are easy to use, the over all look is pleasant and easy to work with, yet the reporting section is robust and gives you many options.

Cons

I have not come across anything I do not like about this software.

SG
AvatarImg

Sergei G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Starting with landlord duties

Reviewed 2 years ago

Systemic approach to manage rental properties from listing to manage tenant created good foundation and freed my time.

Pros

Starting as landlord duties need good process and TenantCloud let me setup all things in single system from list property, to screen applicants and sign lease. Ability to create custom lease and have it digitally signed, setup payment reminders. Manage maintenance requests and communicate with tenant.

Cons

Learning curve can be a little easy and integration with listings website can be more straightforward. I was missed to publish list on Zillow, but when i realized i had enough traffic from apartments.com to fill my property. Extra monthly fee (e.g. for pets) come as separate payment which confusing tenant. Performance of the app can be faster.

GG
AvatarImg

Grace G.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great easy to use software

Reviewed a year ago

Helps me stay organized with my business.

Pros

I like how user friendly this software is. Also if I ever have a support question, their team always responds within a few hours which is highly appreciated. This is a great software for anyone in property management.

Cons

I dont understand why I can no longer hook up a savings account for my deposit account.

MF
AvatarImg

Mark F.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Satisfied user

Reviewed 9 months ago

I’ve used it for maybe 4-5 years and have been happy with it, it does all that I need and is easily able to handle my expanding portfolio.

Pros

Great option for a smaller portfolio with the abilities to expand as needed.

Cons

Not being able to search for a transaction by amount

RB
AvatarImg

Rachel B.

Higher Education, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

New To The Software But So Far Pleased

Reviewed 9 months ago

I've used a handful of other property management software's in the past and I'd say overall Tenant Cloud is very simple to navigate, which I appreciate. It could stand to be a bit more advanced in its capabilities, but perhaps simplicity is what they're going for, and there's nothing wrong with that!

Pros

Overall the software is easy to navigate, but I'd say the customer service is really what stands out to me. As I'm new to the software naturally I have questions, and I've been able to get them all answered quickly, if not right away.

Cons

I wish there was a way to switch tenants from one unit to another relatively seamlessly, rather than having to end a lease, pay out a deposit, reapply the deposit etc etc.

KM
AvatarImg

Kathy M.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Tenant Cloud MRRI Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

It's been a rough start, however we started on the fly, so didn't really take the time to train before we needed the program. That's on us of course.

Pros

Setting up properties and tenants wasn't complicated.

Cons

Setting up the payment features, like SWIPE. It is not easy to do. Potential tenants are having issues applying online.

JJ
AvatarImg

Jenna J.

Real Estate, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Tenant cloud

Reviewed 18 days ago
Pros

It helped organize data effectively and efficiently.

Cons

Initial set up was a bit daunting and difficult to find help at first.

TA
AvatarImg

TonyaMarie A.

Nonprofit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Impressed

Reviewed 9 months ago

It has been well. May be using the background check services in the future

Pros

It is very simple to use. I would like to add more users but that would be an additional expense.

Cons

I think the overall product is fine. I dont like however how it auto populates rents before the first of the month

SZ
AvatarImg

Steve Z.

Real Estate, self-employed

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Value for all Property Managers

Reviewed 9 months ago

Very good experience for only using the basics of what the potential of the software.

Pros

online payments for rent is the most important feature that I use. Without this feature I would not use the software.

Cons

A little difficulty with making changes to accounts and ownership of accounts. But great support to fix the problem.