App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Track-POD Logo
Track-POD
4.6
(106)

Write a review

Your superhuman assistant for last-mile delivery management.

visit website

(15)

Track-POD Pricing

Pricing overview

Value for money rating

4.4

/5

106

Price starts from

35

/user

Per month

Pricing options
Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Pricing details

A 7-day free trial is available for the first 3 drivers and 300 delivery tickets, after which pricing is as follows:

Standard: $29 a month per driver/vehicle billed annually OR $35 month-to-month
Advanced: $49 a month per driver/vehicle billed annually OR $59 month-to-month
Advanced Plus: $69 a month per driver/vehicle billed annually OR $79 month-to-month
Enterprise: Contact Track-POD for Enterprise pricing.


$19 a month per driver if billed annually

What users say

For a small business like myself, It is nice to be able to offer more premium features for a reasonable cost.
We are extremely happy with the service and attention to detail provided by the entire Track-Pod team. The program has allowed us to increase revenues and efficiency without breaking the bank.

Popular contenders

Price starts from

50

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

330

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

99

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

150

/user

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Price starts from

15000

Per month

Pricing model

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial

Free trial

Available
Credit cardless trial

Reviewers who mentioned pricing said:

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great TMS system

Reviewed 3 months ago

We have used this software since opening the business and although we researched the market in depth to see what else is out there we really like this system due to it's reliability, ease of use and great client interface. The new client portal update is fresh and easy to use and the client feedback system has been great for our team morale.

Pros

Very easy to use with an increasing number of functions and good customer service. Very little downtime or glitches. Over the last 2-3 years we've seen a lot of development of the software and new functions come in which gives us real faith in the platform being constantly progressed to meet our needs. Vehicle checks, client feedback and custom form boxes all help make this software versatile and help our business to run smoothly. Our clients constantly feedback that they love the live tracking all day with driver info so that they never feel anxious about missing a delivery!

Cons

The software is constantly being developed but there is more functionality which could be added such as more options for using the software as a transport company rather than pre-dominantly an outbound delivery software so that the tracking facility is cohesive for both ends of the job. Also small things like auto formatting phone numbers and addresses would help especially where our clients use the portal to book in themselves as we spend a lot of time verifying their data entry which could be automated. Creating new shippers records including notification settings and contact info within the new booking window would be a time saver also but otherwise the overall usability, reliability and function range is extremely good value for money.

Vendor response

Thank you for leaving such a thorough review, your feedback is very helpful!

JW
AvatarImg

Jake W.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Close but no cigar

Reviewed 3 years ago

A good effort, but coming up far short in many areas and we are exploring other solutions that cost more but are more useable long term.

Pros

The price is good, it’s a fraction of the competitors offering for a small company. The overall design of the product is about right.

Cons

The support is AWFUL. Rude, argumentative and unhelpful. Rather than admit to failings in their product and take suggestions on board, the support team deliberately confuse and delay conversations. There are many features that are essential that just aren’t implemented. For example, being able to see an updated ETA for a delivery in the admin UI. The app has the info, so why not show it? They have...

Vendor response

Hi Jake, thanks for your review. We are very sorry that our application does not support some of custom functions for your business needs and we do not provide the web-hooks at the moment, instead that we offer our powerful and comprehensive API. We try do the best efforts according our practice in logistics. On the other hand, most of the features are available - you can close a route, you can delete an order. We recommend you to visit out help center.

MT
AvatarImg

Marcus T.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Marcus Teunissen

Reviewed 3 months ago

easy to use.

Pros

Easy API and very user-friendly. What we need is there for the right price-quality ratio.

Cons

Route sheet order numbers do not match the order of the number of addresses

Vendor response

Hi Marcus, thanks for leaving a review!

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Gertruda S.

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Good complex of functionalities

Reviewed 2 years ago

Comparing price, it is a good deal. Also very flexible plans. We satisfued with it while we are small.

Pros

Easy to use, helpful and fast customer service, many fuctions are included in main plan. Also you can customize your data fields, reports and documents.

Cons

We are missing the feature to control the orders that are arleady delivered and in the HUB. Also customers have small amount of information in the reports they can get from customer accounts. Customer service is opem with new suggestions, they work hard and has a good comunication

Vendor response

Dear Gertruda, Thank you for your fair feedback. We will keep working hard to make the app as flexible as possible to provide you with the personalized experience fitting your business flow.

AB
AvatarImg

Aaron B.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent POD software

Reviewed 4 years ago

All in all Track-Pod is an excellent tool to improve efficiency. In the past we have experienced situations before where customers have claimed their deliveries never happened and opened claims with their credit card companies saying they never received product and the Geo stamp provided while capturing customer signatures has eliminated all situations where dishonest customers claim a delivery never happened. Very happy with Track-Pod and the excellent features provided to logistic businesses!

Pros

Track-POD is an excellent software program to improve delivery efficiency and maximize profits. In the furniture delivery and logistics business, the optimization feature allows for proper route planning without spending large amounts of time and company resources. In addition, the POD captures Geo stamps of the location where the signatures and pictures were taken to avoid discrepancies between company drivers and customers. We are extremely happy with the service and attention to detail provided by the entire Track-Pod team! The program has allowed us to increase revenues and efficiency without breaking the bank. The value you receive for the money you spend is worth every penny!

Cons

The only negative side we have experienced with the software is the inability to remove a delivery stop on a route once the driver has started their route. In the logistics industry, and our business model specifically, we allow for cancellations and rescheduled deliveries even after the product is in transit and the route is started. We also have instances where a delivery will need to be switched...

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your review! Soon we will add the possibility to transfer a job to another driver when a route is started.

LD
AvatarImg

Lucas D.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Trackpod

Reviewed a year ago

Very good software for logistics

Pros

The integrarion api ita simple to use and reduce time and cost

Cons

The photo taking limiter and that they removed the live tracking in the advance version

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback, Lucas! We'll keep improving Track-POD to match more of our customers' needs.

CF
AvatarImg

Cherry F.

Food & Beverages, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

highly recommend

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The features are amazing and have great scope to offer more info for the customer as my business expands. It is affordable enough so I can afford the product as a starting out business and I have upgraded to the higher version to unlock more features I love it so much. My customers rave about its accuracy on van tracking and they love the info they receive. The support desk are always happy to help

Cons

I would like them to develop their relationship with Zapier/Shopify integrations a bit more

Vendor response

Hi Cherry, thanks for leaving a review, we're proud to power your growing business!

DJ
AvatarImg

Dave J.

Packaging and Containers, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Completely satisfied, this software greatly improved the customer experience

Reviewed 3 months ago

Savings in efficiencies primarily, customer trust in the information we are providing and the ability to provide the information quickly.

Pros

We moved from a manual, time intensive process to real-time information. Not only was this software beneficial to our customers, it was a time saver for our internal team members.

Cons

Now that we have our fleet managed by this software, it would be great if we could tackle the remaining gaps. Most of our issues are now with 3 party carriers for outbound and our vendors for inbound - it would be great if we could get close to mandating this software to these partners even if we had to carry some of the cost burden to do so (even if it was with our top partners), I'm sure we'd save it in efficiencies. Is there linking ability and information about the ability to do this?

Vendor response

Hi Dave, thanks for leaving a review, we'll keep working to make Track-POD an even better fit for our customers.

FG
AvatarImg

Francisco G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for the value.

Reviewed 3 months ago

I am please with the ease of use of this app and the reliability of its use.

Pros

With with this application I've been able to maintain a high level of service. I have also been able to secure many more government contracts where they require tracking. I would recommend them to anyone.

Cons

Not many there have been few bugs that work out in general good product.

Vendor response

Hi Francisco, Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Track-POD software!

CG
AvatarImg

Christopher G.

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great bit of software that has really taken our company to the next level!

Reviewed 3 months ago

We have been using TrackPod for nearly a year now, and it has really helped us grow our own delivery, to the point we are doing extra delivery runs.

Pros

We deliver our orders on our own vehicles, we were originally just looking for a POD bit of software, and four Track-Pod which has given us everything in one. We are able to plan routes to make them cost-effective, have multiple drivers, and also keep our customers updated!

Cons

Be great if it could link with our e-commerce platform in some way to help update customers with the progress of their order, and also to update them that their order has been delivered. At the moment this is all manual.

JG
AvatarImg

Justin G.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Software

Reviewed 3 months ago

very good communication and customer support.

Pros

It provides many features and the latest update of the pin point improved even more

Cons

it need to have more integrations with cheaper packages

Vendor response

Hi Justin, Thanks for sharing your feedback!

DM
AvatarImg

DIrk M.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

TrackPOD Works

Reviewed 10 months ago

Very good. Response time on issues are very good

Pros

When deciding between competing products we found that TrackPOD allows for more intergrations via their API

Cons

Its more expensive that competitors in the same segment

Vendor response

Thank you for your kind review!

jp
AvatarImg

jon p.

Warehousing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

The live tracking with customer notifications is a game changer for our industry. We also love the POD's from each delivery made, helps us see exactly where the client received their order onto site.

Cons

The route and order automation isn't perfect. We often manual override to suit our trucks. The mapping software is for cars, doesn't seem to support truck routes. i.e. low bridges, load limited roads etc.

Vendor response

Hi Jon, thanks for leaving a review!

JC
AvatarImg

Joaquin C.

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This is the best POD/Driver tracking software, gets the job done

Reviewed 3 years ago

We're a small team of 4 drivers that serve multiple customers every business day. We transport over 4,000 boxes a month, around 1,000 orders a month. We wanted to move away from pen and paper and on to a digitalized program where our customers could find out real-time if their order had been delivered and to whom. Our customers are much happier now than before we started using TrackPOD. I had tried other similar software but many of them were both expensive and limited. TrackPOD has definitely helped us increase our value to our customers.

Pros

User friendly driver apps (took me about an hour to teach my drivers how to use it properly) Great visibility Easy route planning - the software finds the addresses pretty well even for a country that is way behind on GPS technology. A lot of fields for data

Cons

I wish I could white-label it for less money. Other than that, it's solid.

Vendor response

Thank you for the great feedback regarding our route planning tool featured POD app for delivery drivers.

MK
AvatarImg

Michal K.

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Amazing!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great. Optimalization.

Pros

Well i am not doing this often, but now i have to. Track-pod is awesome. Really. It helped us to set up our own logistic. Really friendly to use. I like how often you adding new features.

Cons

Well i would like to add our language (czech), as drivers are not that experienced at english. Also route sheet would include call number and total price.

Vendor response

Hi Michal, Thanks for your review. We appreciate it. Please take you attention that Android app for drivers supports Czech, soon it will be available on iPhones too. We provide a paperless and contactless solutions to save our environment - your driver can see the call number and total price on the mobile app easily.

RF
AvatarImg

Ryan F.

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Track POD Review

Reviewed 3 years ago

The overall experience is good. The customer support could be better. The people that reply are often very blunt and do not explain solutions to queries as thoroughly as they should.

Pros

One of the only POD software options available that has good auto route planning and e-signatures!

Cons

I feel the cost is a bit high. Would be great if it could be reduced.

Vendor response

Thanks for your feedback regarding our Track-POD apps. This is very significant for us. Track-POD is rapidly growing now and we are currently hiring many people to deliver the best customer service. Thanks so much for your review upon our customer service.

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good sofware

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Easy to use, user friendly, good pricing for the value it bring. Have great feature like client notification and ETA

Cons

Does not take in account the actual trafic. The preview is not accurate specialy in when traffic get more dense.

Vendor response

Thanks for sharing your feedback, we'll keep improving the software to cover more of our customers' needs.

CZ
AvatarImg

Celeste Z.

Apparel & Fashion, self-employed

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

too expensive for my small business

Reviewed 3 years ago

My small business distributes chinstraps within my city. Although the TrackPod service is very good, it is totally oversized for my use. I only use it to load order forms and plan routes, nothing more. Therefore, the monthly cost is impossible for me to maintain. I could pay no more than $ 15 / $ 20 per month. Otherwise I will have to cancel the service.

Pros

Traking, planifing and easy use. Fryendly interface

Cons

Monthly cost, too expensive form my company.

SA
AvatarImg

Salim A.

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

-

Reviewed 2 years ago

Great & easy to use, very good product for price & will recommend all new courier businesses to use them

Pros

The routing & optimisation of drops made it great to use

Cons

Customers unable to leave reviews through the app!

Vendor response

Hi Salim, Thanks for your recommendations. We are happy that our routing Optimization solution helps you increase your efficiency.

JY
AvatarImg

Josh Y.

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Track POD Review

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Clear PODs that can be sent directly to customers.

Cons

Overly sensitive map scrolling, no historic tracking of drivers speeds etc, can be a little cumbersome & additional drivers are expensive.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Heather E.

Verified reviewer

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very helpful for our company

Reviewed 3 years ago

Great customer support! Easy to use

Pros

Flat rate pricing vs per delivery. Very simple and fraught forward. Ease of making routes. App for drivers

Cons

Not able to change the phone number for text tracking updates. Only allows one user unless upgrading. Analytics are limited without upgrade

Vendor response

Thanks so much for your feedback!!!

AR
AvatarImg

Anonymous Reviewer

Verified reviewer

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Pro feature

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

For a small business like myself, It is nice to be able to offer more premium features for a reasonable cost

Cons

Mobile compatibility, not quite adequate for on the move usage