This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

Track-POD Logo
Track-POD

Your superhuman assistant for last-mile delivery management.

visit website

Track-POD Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Track-POD product overview

Price starts from

29

/user

Per month

What is Track-POD?

Track-POD is a cloud-based tool for route planning, fleet optimization, live tracking, notifications with ETA, Customer Portal, paperless & contactless Proof of Delivery, and much more.

Key benefits of using Track-POD

• Optimized routes & smart resource planning.

TrackPOD does all the heavy lifting while you enjoy AI-powered route planning and fleet optimization. You'll need fewer drivers and less time to complete your daily deliveries, not to mention savings on fuel and man-hours.

• Real-time tracking & notifications.

Track-POD keeps you in the know of where your drivers are at all times. The software also sends notifications to your customers with ETA and live tracking link, in addition to many other personalized notifications you can set up to raise the share of successful deliveries.

• Paperless & contactless delivery.

Track-POD's app for the driver picks up routes from the dispatcher dashboard and powers fully paperless and contactless deliveries. Go green and keep your customers safe with electronic signature, photo capture, and automated PODs.

• Analytics at your fingertips.

Track-POD has a variety of built-in reports for instant access to order and driver analytics. Pull any data you need, customize your reports, and optimize per KPI.

• Integrations (built-in + API).

Track-POD lets you integrate with eCommerce platforms like Shopify, as well as your CRM, ERP, or any system that powers your business. Integration with Zapier alone gives you access to 2,000+ apps that can work together with Track-POD for truly smooth last-mile delivery management.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Knowledge Base
Chat
24/7 (Live rep)
FAQs/Forum
Email/Help Desk
Phone Support

Training options

Live Online
Videos
Documentation
In Person

Track-POD pricing information

Value for money

4.4

/5

55

Starting from

29

/user

Per month

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Track-POD features

Functionality

4.4

/5

55

Total features

93

10 categories

Most valued features by users

Dispatch Management
Third Party Integrations
Order Management
Reporting & Statistics
API
Status Tracking
Delivery Tracking
Activity Dashboard

Functionality contenders

Track-POD users reviews

Overall Rating

4.7

/5

55

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8.8/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

38

16

0

1

0

Pros
Great & easy to use, very good product for price & will recommend all new courier businesses to use them.

SA

Salim A.

It was good for POD and saved on Paper printouts. Emailing POD to us was great for us to complete our order fulfilment process and close jobs down.

LM

Lee M.

I love the simplicity and ability to see pictures from deliveries from months ago. We do pickups of artworks, and would trust no other database.

JB

Jonathan B.

Cons
Editing orders and routes after starting them is convoluted and unnecessarily difficult. If the drivers miss a step in the app, the admin user cannot fix it (such as closing a completed route).

JW

Jake W.

Debtors refusing to pay on account of misplaced pods.

cw

chris w.

Customers unable to leave reviews through the app.

SA

Salim A.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great upgrade for service

Reviewed 4 years ago

plain great. it helped us grow with ease. so much less hassle about routing, tracking, tracing, .... if your company does any deliveries you need their app.

Pros

ease of use. you bring delivery service online into e commerce and all inserts are traceble.

Cons

some specific funcionalities were missing. but track-pod is listening and upgrading is coming with great speed.

Vendor response

We appreciate your review and will keep doing our best to meet your needs.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Oneextraguy- Review

Reviewed 2 years ago

Track pod has taken us from using google calendar to send work to my drivers and has instead provided a functional app along with desktop software that has made my company more efficient from routes to billing and seeing at a glance EVERY job that needs to be billed by the day.

Pros

I like most that it optimizes the route for the day. Making us more efficient and saving us money on wasted fuel and time.

Cons

The preview option (optimizing yourself) works great. When the software optimized for you it doesn’t allow you to correct the route without complications. (The numbering remains not allowing me to change the routing)

Vendor response

Hi Ryan, Thank you for your review. We value your business and wanted to notify you that the feedback functionality about your delivery service soon will be available on your mobile devices. So, you will be able to monitor your feedback about provided service in the web-dashboard analytics page.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Close but no cigar

Reviewed 2 years ago

A good effort, but coming up far short in many areas and we are exploring other solutions that cost more but are more useable long term.

Pros

The price is good, it’s a fraction of the competitors offering for a small company. The overall design of the product is about right.

Cons

The support is AWFUL. Rude, argumentative and unhelpful. Rather than admit to failings in their product and take suggestions on board, the support team deliberately confuse and delay conversations. There are many features that are essential that just aren’t implemented. For example, being able to see an updated ETA for a delivery in the admin UI. The app has the info, so why not show it? They have...

Vendor response

Hi Jake, thanks for your review. We are very sorry that our application does not support some of custom functions for your business needs and we do not provide the web-hooks at the moment, instead that we offer our powerful and comprehensive API. We try do the best efforts according our practice in logistics. On the other hand, most of the features are available - you can close a route, you can delete an order. We recommend you to visit out help center.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Automated Excellence

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Even the lowest subscription with Track-Pod allows me to manage my courier with ease. The process of uploading routes, and adding new routes is extremely intuitive and streamlined.

Cons

For the future, I would like to be able to use Track-Pod on a mobile site. Currently even with another phone app that allows me to view desktop versions of websites, I'm unable to add more routes on the fly if I'm not at a desktop computer.

Vendor response

Thanks a lot for your generous review, we really appreciate it. The Mobile Dispatcher app is on our to-do list. We will be glad to make your daily operations even easier.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best option to begin with

Reviewed 2 years ago

Set up with our order management system took a bit of time using Zapier, but the track pod customer services where very helpful. We use this software daily for 3-4 vans constantly on the road around the country. A few minor teething problems, but we receive a reply within 24 hours and have experienced that they actually listen and implement our ideas.

Pros

We are able to drag and drop routes and quickly optimise where our vans are going

Cons

For retailers like ourselves, it would really help if we had a tracking number that works on a website like “aftership”. This way the customer service emails would reduce as customers tend to patiently wait as long as they can see a tracking showing in transit.

Track-POD FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does Track-POD offer?

Track-POD has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $29.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of Track-POD?

Track-POD has the following typical customers:
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does Track-POD support?

Track-POD supports the following languages:
Dutch, English, French, German, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish


Q. Does Track-POD support mobile devices?

Track-POD supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does Track-POD offer an API?

Yes, Track-POD has an API available for use.


Q. What other apps does Track-POD integrate with?

Track-POD integrates with the following applications:
Adobe Commerce, WooCommerce, Zoho CRM, Zapier, QuickBooks Online Advanced, Gmail, Dynamics 365 Business Central, Xero, Linnworks, Shopify, Microsoft Excel


Q. What level of support does Track-POD offer?

Track-POD offers the following support options:
Knowledge Base, Chat, 24/7 (Live rep), FAQs/Forum, Email/Help Desk, Phone Support

Related categories