We use Mouseflow primarily for its user recording tool. Originally, we used Hotjar, but a major part of our website is hosted in an iframe, and Hotjar did not have iframe functionality. We reached out to Mouseflow to see if they had iframe recording functionality and they do. The user recording tool is straight forward. There is no learning curve. It allows you to speed up the recording, skip ahead, plus it tracks clicks, taps, dead time (where the user is not actively doing anything on the screen), click rage, etc. One of our favorite features it the auto-tag feature. Recordings are automatically tagged for you with tags like "click rage" or "payment" or "click error". This is helpful for skimming through recordings and only watching the ones that include tags which are important to you. We have reached out to support numerous times. They are always prompt and kind.
One of our biggest cons is the endless scroll option in the user recording tool. It seems silly, but when you are scrolling and scrolling, the page gets bogged down. It makes sorting through recordings slow and arduous.
Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We are sorry it took is this long to get back to you.
We have made performance improvements when browsing through the recording list since you left your review, and we hope you have stuck around to enjoy these improvements. If not, we'v love to have you back and give it another try :).
Thank you again for your feedback and rating. We appreciate your support!
We managed to solve checkout issues, problems with our landing page and many other things where Analytics was no help in actually understanding user issues.
After trying more than 4 different tracking tools to support my Google Analytics efforts, Mouseflow has won all competition.
Honestly... I think Mouseflow is one of the best pieces of software I've used in a long time.
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. We are happy to read that you're getting a great value from our tool.
Likelihood to recommend: 10/10
If you just have an overall expirience and slow software you can choose Mouseflow, I wouldn't recommend this to a friend never.
They recording system is good with proper stadistics
The filters to search data are very dificult to use, and have mane outstanding problems, sometimes we can't see the recordings for hours, and is also pretty slow
Thanks so much for taking the time to review Mouseflow. Since your review we have re-designed the filters and added significant more flexibility.
I encourage you to sign-up for a new free trial and review a the improvements introduced into Mouseflow.
Likelihood to recommend: 6/10
Very easy to use and great in some features: heatmaps, recoring sessions, but most of all form analytics. Very interesting the balance between costs and features (also the new feedback module).
I expect integrations with other tools to be improved. The layout for the heatmap can be improved. Sometimes it does not correctly work for pages under login
it's been a while. We are truly sorry that we never got back to you until now.
Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback and for rating us.
Ever since you wrote your review, we've made great improvements that address your pain points. We now have more than 300 integrations available :).
Perhaps you stuck around with us, but if you didn't we'd love to have you back and take Mouseflow for a spin. We are sure it will be worth it and that you will enjoy it.
Likelihood to recommend: 7/10
Find out what visitors do on your website. Test A/B designs of your website Great testing for any marketing team and developer of any web-based product
Not always recording, or recording without viewport, you can see the user moving through the page but nothing showed to the viewer. Not compatible with all the caching system, my opinion.
Hi there, Florin!
It took us a while to get back to you on your review, and for that we are sorry.
Thank you very much for your support and giving us such a great review.
We appreciate your feedback. It does sound that you encountered a bug of sorts that was preventing you to properly visualize your recordings. Our system is set up to show the recordings as the visitor sees it, so we hope that you raised the issue to our support team to help you sort it out.
A lot has changed since you left your review, so we hope you have kept around to enjoy our improvements. If not, we'd love to see you back and experience Mouseflow again.
Thank you again for your review and support!
Likelihood to recommend: 10/10
Find more information about our pricing from here: https://mouseflow.com/pricing/