Front Reviews

Front Reviews

Front

Inbox management software for teams

4.8/5 (25 reviews)
1,103     3,147

Nathan Hancock

A Flexible Software that you can fit to your needs

13/12/2016

Front is very flexible we use it to house all our emailed leads and we use it as our system to respond to chat. It has some limits but we have been able to do a lot of what we want with it, and it wasn't originally designed for that. It is however very expensive, so we have limited our user pool. Overall a good software.

Pros

It is very flexible and allows you to do a lot of what you need.

Cons

It is very expensive per user.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering Front

Talk to the customer service team about how it can apply to your company's needs. They are very helpful.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Niklas Ravnsborg-Gjertsen

This is a better help desk

07/12/2016

Front lets your team communicate with customers without a help desk. The customer doesn't have to deal with threads and tickets. It is just like writing a mail to a friend. I don't if there is another app like this out there.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul C

Awesome Company - Easy to Use Product

07/11/2016

We used Front and found it to be a very simple product that everyone on our team could get up and running with quickly. Makes the management of team email inboxes so simple!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amber Stacey

Perfect for working cross departmentally

03/11/2016

Front is the best solution for multi-team organizations that need access to all customer communications.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Stefany Blount

Organized and Efficient

13/10/2016

My company uses Front in a way that it was not created. I say this because the company accommodated our use rather than letting us go. Because of this allowance, they have made our day to day use of hundreds of emails efficient and effective. We are able to assign incoming email, share with unlimited employees and a number of integrations keeps the app connected to our CRM and other integral apps. Folders allow us to keep a very organized view of our incoming mail stream with employees that are offsite or in different countries. The number one reason for choosing Front was their phone app. Beautifully designed and easy enough to use by my least technical employee with ease. Compatible with IOS and Android. There are regualr upgrades so they are a growing and innovative group of people. Their willingness to work with us and even take suggestions for upgrades was a deciding factor to stick with Front.

Pros

Easy to use, scalable to any size company and has a fantastic phone app.

Cons

No issues so far.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Front

Work with the company if there is only one thing that is not working for you. Great developers and a willingness to try new options is a big selling point.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shad Interligi

Amazing customer support and a very innovative approach to managing TEAM email accounts

11/04/2016

We have been looking for a solution like this for quite some time. Our small but nimble team was always bouncing emails and SMS messages around in an attempt to stay in sync. FRONT helps us keep our emails more focused, properly assigned, and quickly responded to by the relevant parties. Somehow it feels like we are getting more work done with less emails and that is a great feeling.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christina Bognet

I <3 Front!

09/04/2016

We've been using Front for over a year. They make it easy to reply to emails, tweets, and Facebook messages as a team. You can comment on emails, assign them to members of your team, and set up rules to automate your workflow. It helps us communicate effectively and quickly without having to constantly update other team members, and it keeps messages from falling through the cracks. I don't know how we lived without it! The Front team is also really friendly and constantly innovating and implementing improvements.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel M.J. Barton

Verified Reviewer

The Future of Email

03/12/2015

After being a loyal user of Front since I came across their website about a year ago, I couldn't even imagine using another email client. Front has made a tremendous impact with a number of organizations I consult with, significantly improving internal communications between team members and improving efficiency... in fact, I constantly find myself recommending Front to people I am speaking with. The team at Front actively listens and implements feedback from their users. They are constantly shipping new integrations and improvements. I would highly recommend Front for any organization looking to stay innovative, it's going to be the future of email.

Pros

Easy to use Always updating Always adding new integrations Great user interface Mobile app Affordable

Cons

I can no longer use any other email clients

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bruno Didier

Verified Reviewer

Awesome product!

01/12/2015

Front has become an essential tool in the company. I could describe it as "Slack for external communication”: beautiful, easy to use, desktop and mobile, and it integrates well with other services that we use.

Pros

easy to set up, canned answers are very handy, you can set users as “available” or “not available”, support is great, plugins are powerful.

Cons

nothing i can think of right now

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Front is the best!

30/11/2015

I really enjoy using front every day. It makes it easy to reply to e-mails, tweets or Facebook messages as a team. We don’t miss any message anymore and our response time was divided by 2!

Pros

Pros: simplicity, automated workflows, integrations, iOS app, responsive support, open roadmap: frontapp.com/roadmap

Cons

Cons: For what we need it to do, there aren't any cons that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alice Default

Verified Reviewer

The simplest way to talk with your customers

25/11/2015

I've been using Front for over a year now, on 3 different projects. I've used it to deal with support requests, partnerships enquiry emails, Twitter messages (for an account with more than 75k followers) and more recently for their SMS support to onboard people to an app. Front was essential to all these projects, super easy to set up and use and most importantly perfect to work as a team (without forwarding messages or cc-ing everyone). I love how transparent it is. Big thumbs up as well for the super reactive customer support!

Pros

New features coming out constantly, great customer support, lots of different channels, easy to use as a team, the canned answers option is extremely helpful...

Cons

All the ones I can think of have been fixed these last months.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Veugen

Verified Reviewer

Fast, easy to use and getting better every day

25/11/2015

We switched to Front after using many different tools for support over the past years. We're running support for our mobile app with an install base of 1M+ with a tiny team. Front's UX is great and allows us to give very personal support to our users. Most of all I like how Front gets better every day. They're iterating quickly and listen to their users, practice what you preach.

Pros

Speed, mobile client, Gmail integration, canned responses with variables, lightweight.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Villeneuve

Verified Reviewer

Awesome tool for inbox management

25/11/2015

Our customer support team has been using FrontApp for the past year and it's totally streamlined our inbox management. You can comment on emails before responding, assign them to various people to respond, etc. It's so much easier to assign ownership to our team, to keep things from falling through the cracks.

Pros

They have a desktop app (+ mobile & web), they support multiple channels (emails, SMS, phone calls, tweets, Facebook messages, in app messages etc.), you can easily collaborate on drafts and see responses from different team members, email templates and reminders are very handy! If you want to manage your email all in one place you can add your individual inbox as well. And their customer support is top-notch!

Cons

They don’t offer a live chat feature yet - we use Olark for that.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Carrie Richardson

Verified Reviewer

Front has changed our business

25/11/2015

Front has really changed the way that we do business, in a very good way. With a team of 6 all using the same email and responding to hundreds of emails every day of the week, we've each cut our time on email down by a huge percentage. After a short learning curve, we have all grown to love this application. It allows us to communicate effectively and quickly with our clients without having to update our other team members constantly. We are also constantly impressed with their customer service. They address all of our concerns quickly and have implemented many requests.

Pros

Allows a large team to all use one email address. Easy to use. Customer service is great.

Cons

Every time we mention a "con" Front fixes it, so none left at the moment!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Wagner

Verified Reviewer

Most useful email app I've ever used

25/11/2015

We use Front to stay on top of support and customer relation emails and social media engagement. It prevents us from letting messages go unanswered, we assign emails to make it obvious who is responsible for what, and being able to tag and comment lets us effortlessly triage requests. Front has probably cut down the time we spend dealing with emails by 50-60%, and it's a must-have for any company or team dealing with shared accounts.

Pros

The integrations are great (especially for staying on top of Twitter!), there's a solid iOS app, the support staff are incredibly responsive, and generally Front is just wonderfully easy to use and understand.

Cons

None right now! Whenever I have gripes they're resolved so quickly I can hardly keep up :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jodi Nicolli

Verified Reviewer

Best way to support customers!

24/11/2015

Front is a great helpdesk, super flexible and easy to use. We can use the iOS and Android app too!  The support team is wonderful and values / implements feedback. Team is lightning fast with responses.

Pros

Support is awesome and responsive! Visibility across teams! Super easy to use! Fast app! Introducing new features continuously! The Front Team LOVES feedback! In app chat is very responsive!

Cons

Of course some bugs exists but, their customer support team is amazingly fast at resolving.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Well-designed app with developed features and great support

21/11/2015

My team and I used Front in the past for primarily email communication across team inboxes, and it was fantastic. We had a lot of team-accessible support emails, and being able to assign emails as tickets to team members was a must for us. Front solved this quite well, allowing users to customize minutia such as signatures and granular permissions.

Pros

Great customer support quality, though response times have been a little high sometimes Customer feedback is taken seriously and implemented quickly

Cons

Expensive for smaller companies Mobile apps don't feel native to the platform (don't follow design conventions of the platform, etc.)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Johan Brissmyr

Verified Reviewer

Front is the Slack of email

20/11/2015

It took us 5 min from signup to migrated our Google accounts for job applications & security reports, Twitter, Facebook, Intercom account (Front's UI is so much better). I really got the Slack-feeling when signing up to Front, like “How much money do you want for this holy grail? I’m paying!”

Pros

Customer support is amazing and they launch new cool features like crazy

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erol Toker

Verified Reviewer

Very Fast, Very Powerful

19/11/2015

This software helps a tons for use cases where you need to push information related to customer interactions to other people on your team (where BCCs fall short, and tickets get clunkly- for example, for product teams doesn't make sense to chat with a customer over tickets). Fast and lightweight.

Pros

Easy to install, Fast, Desktop App, Lots of Integrations, Little Training Required

Cons

Like any early company, it's a work in progress but they're very responsive to feature requests.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cindy Wu

Verified Reviewer

I can't imagine a world without Front!

19/11/2015

I use front every day to manage our shared inboxes (support@, contact@, payments@, reviews@, partnerships@, finance@, press@, jobs@ + our Twitter account) and it’s the right tool for us. No message falls through the cracks, we reply to inquiries as fast as they arrive, and everyone knows in the team knows what they have to do. They also have a great analytics dashboard to monitor your team and individual response times.

Pros

Simplicity, flexibility (lots of different workflows are possible), interface is fast, native apps (desktop & iOS), lots of integrations, multi-channel, IMAP support. Customer service is very reactive.

Cons

No knowledge base. No native android app yet.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rhai Goburdhun

Verified Reviewer

The Best Inbox Management Software there is, period.

19/11/2015

Thanks to Front we've been able to handle hundreds of emails with my team of 4 developers every day. It's very easy to setup and use and they are releasing new features every week! It helped us to improve our support while saving time and money. Front has brought us closer to our beloved users.

Pros

PRICING! Great desktop and mobile app, UI and UX. Canned Responses. Rules. Assign to team members. API to easily export your contacts! Comments on emails. Support. 3rd Party integrations (Slack!) Plugins (Trello!)

Cons

I can't find any cons, sorry.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Byron Linton

Verified Reviewer

11/01/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Blake Kraft

Verified Reviewer

25/11/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Quang HOANG

Verified Reviewer

22/11/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Flávio Ludgero

Verified Reviewer

19/11/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more