G Suite Reviews

G Suite Reviews

G Suite

Collaboration apps for teams

4.55/5 (1,479 reviews)
27,850     707,679

Anonymous
Partner - Business Advisory & Consulting (Management Consulting company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Average and pricey

22/03/2017

The product is probably the highest priced in the functional space. It is easy to start using. It must grant better value for the price charged. It should also have a basic free version for SMEs.

Pros

It is very easy to set up and use

Cons

It is very pricey for the value it offers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Try other email management options offered by others as well before tying your self down to Gsuite. You can come back to this at any time as it is very easy to set up.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roli Rivelino

Verified Reviewer

Total Waste Of Time Will Ruin Your Business

10/03/2017

Pros

The cons far outweigh any pros with this piece of excrement. I can quite honestly say I have nothing good to say about Gsuite.

Cons

Does not give notifications when it is not working properly. I was sending emails for days thinking everything was fine. However people were sending me mails and I was not receiving them. The people sending them were not getting bouncebacks so thought I was ignoring them. I seriously regret the day I signed up for this. The support is a joke, they aren't real technical guys, just people sitting there with a script. If you ask them an answer off script they have no idea what you're talking about. DO NOT RISK YOUR BUSINESS WITH THIS CRAP! less than 0/10

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron Wiebe

Verified Reviewer

Best Email Hands Down

07/03/2017

G suite is best known for it's email, and for good reason. It's fast, easy to use, and just all around fantastic. The rest of the suite is good as well, the "office" products work well, and having a good sized google drive helps us collaborate in the office. At $5/user/month it's a great deal

Pros

Cheap Fast Reliable Convenient

Cons

Support is sketchy, especially with fringe suite apps. For instance, don't even try getting Google Voice supporten though it's listed as a g-suite product. Also, google likes to randomly add or discontinue features. As long as you stay with just the core, you are ok, but if you use anything other than email, sheets, docs, and drive, you may be in for a nasty surprise one day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Cox

Verified Reviewer

Great for small businesses

03/03/2017

Google's G Suite allows integration with sales and marketing tools, so it's very useful this way. It works very well with your own domain and is fairly easy to use.

Pros

Backed by Google, very reliable.

Cons

Only one email address per account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If you need a good cloud-based email solution that seamlessly integrates with a calendar, your CRM or marketing automation, G Suite is a great choice.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Weller

Verified Reviewer

Priceless

31/01/2017

We use G Suite for many things in our company, it has proved to be an incredible value to our employees and enables us to all be in sync in the cloud. We have 30 employees. 26 in our office and 4 outside.

Pros

The Price is outstanding and the service is always up and running.

Cons

The only way it could better is if they paid us to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If your not using it you're missing out. It's a game changer.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jarryon Paul

Verified Reviewer

A Review of G Suite

17/01/2017

G Suite is an excellent, functional piece of software from Google. I use it to quickly share and send files using Drive, organize, receive and send email using Gmail and make International Calls easily with Hangouts.

Pros

- Super Reliable - Always Updated - Super Easy to Use

Cons

- Requires Internet Connection

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Get G Suite. You'd be happy you did.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Customer Experience Analyst/Developer (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good value

16/12/2016

Overall good for getting work done. Great replacement for other bulky heavyweight programs that require local installations. I don't even use excel with this

Pros

Cloud collaboration is huge

Cons

Wish there was a native desktop client for email

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Do it, your entire workflow will change

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Herson Astorga

Verified Reviewer

12/16/16

16/12/2016

It just makes it easy, from my cell to my laptop. I can access and produce without opening other applications. Multi-tasking in one place, from marketing to scheduling and from mobile to standard, you can collaborate all functions into one area.

Pros

collaborate all functions into one area

Cons

don't know of any nor do I foresee any either

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Yes, it worth time and money to do what normally would be done in different applications to open in order to edit or produce documents, media and other materials.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing Communications Specialist (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great for light use, gets difficult for larger teams

12/12/2016

Google apps is a great alternative to Office overall. There are a few glitches and missing features in comparison to Office, but nothing that ruins the experience if you are using it pretty lightly with a small team. Importing word documents can be a pain as it isn't seamless, and sheets doesn't have all of the functionality of Excel, but not a worry if you don't use formulas heavily.

Pros

We use google apps for content development and it's great to have version control, comments, and simultaneous editing capabilities. I'd say the best part about all google apps is the ability for everyone to edit one document so you aren't stuck trying to find the latest version. Being able to search the drive for files using title keywords or just keywords I know are in the document is extremely helpful. I've been able to find long lost docs that I've long forgotten the name of just by searching for the context.

Cons

Complex folder structures are not done well in google drive. If I go deep into our subfolders, I can't access the share options because the breadcrumbs get cutoff. I also can't easily go up one folder, as the breadcrumbs turn into ellipses. Saving files is cumbersome as well. Most times the documents I create need to live elsewhere, not on my drive which is the default, and every time I need to 'move' the file from my drive to a new folder, I have to navigate to the folder over and over again - there's no recent folder option (that I have noticed). Our Creative team has switched to DropBox claiming Gdrive isn't good with larger files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If your folder structure is simple, your team is small and you just need easy collaboration, this system is great.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Tate

Verified Reviewer

frogdog.io loves g-suite

30/11/2016

Our digital agency has been using g-suite when it was still Google Apps for Work. Having our beloved gmail was one thing, but the collaboration possibilities with google docs, google sheets and just google drive as a file sharing tool are endless. Also hangouts as a messaging platform is brilliant.

Pros

Familiar interface for Gmail/Drive users. Rarely have to worry about service outage, ITS GOOGLE! You can actually get ahold of a human for customer support.

Cons

There is a small hurdle with getting clients on board with using google docs and drive when they are stuck in the microsoft sphere, but someone's unwillingness to learn no things isn't a down side to this particular necessarily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If you're familiar with gmail and the rest of the google tools, its a no brainer

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charles Blouin

Verified Reviewer

Perfect for a small business looking to grow!

30/11/2016

We use gsuite for everything. It saves us a lot of time and technical headache. I particularly appreciate the reliability of the service. I don't think we will need an IT department for a while.

Pros

Low cost. Reliable Easy to setup.

Cons

Still requires a bit of technical knowledge to setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

It think it is a must have for a startup. Don't loose time!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Senior Content Writer (Information Technology and Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

The only app you need for all documentation

28/11/2016

All my work gets saved automatically and could be shared effortlessly. There is no need to find compatible apps as it opens on browser. When multiple people need to review there is a great option to review each person's opinion. Overall the only documentation tool you will need.

Pros

Great for team documentation and easy to access documents anywhere and anytime.

Cons

Not much formatting option like MS word.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

A great option for any workplace. If your document needs multiple review, it's the perfect app.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Videographer (Chemicals company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

The best thing ever!

21/11/2016

I have been using G Suite (Google Apps) for years and it has never failed me. I use it for almost everything. My favorite is Google Drive. I have the desktop app and it is just so convenient and beautiful. The amount of tools, resources, and features is absolutely mind-blowing. I prefer it to Microsoft Word and hands down. I will use G Suite forever or until their business crashes (which I do not believe is likely). I am a forever customer.

Pros

More features and tools than I can count. Endless options and possibilities. Great customer support. Beautiful interface. Very convenient.

Cons

I wish Google Sheets had more of Microsoft Excel's features. Being able to open and edit files on your desktop without having to go online would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Use G Suites and you won't regret it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
( company, myself only employees)
Verified Reviewer

Google Suite

15/11/2016

The Google suite is great. I am able to do everything in one place and share with ease to anyone I need to. Easy to use, So much ability it takes some playing around to find it all.

Pros

Easy use Able to do everything in 1 app

Cons

overwhelming amount of possiblities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If you want to just deal with 1 platform, and need to do a variety of task, this is for you!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shalena Ward

Verified Reviewer

Awesome Product

18/10/2016

I totally love Google apps for work. It helps to keep my team and I organized and on target and not to mention affordable. As a small busines owner these two things are so important!. I like that I can collaborate with my team at anytime and anywhere.

Pros

It's affordable and easy to use.

Cons

No really a lot of video trainings to share with employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

It's is something that I think all business owners should use.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Torato and Associates

Verified Reviewer

HR Employee Management Software

07/10/2016

We have used the HR Employee Management Software was used to manage our 500 to 1000 employees. This software has solved some of our HR Database and storing problems. Our business is a General Labour Hire business where we supply, skilled, unskilled and professional manpower to clients.

Pros

This software needs to include all features of Human Resource Management.

Cons

Online spacing should be more allowing for HR Employee details, cvs, work references and transcripts.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

We recommend this software to any HR company like ours.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Casey Walters

Verified Reviewer

We Use Company Wide

06/10/2016

As a small startup our company chose Google Apps for work and it has worked out really great for us. The ability to use spreadsheets that everyone can work on and access anywhere is a huge win for us.

Pros

The ability to access the information anywhere.

Cons

Nothing that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Give it a shot as it's really easy to us.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Chris Kazi Rolle

Verified Reviewer

Love!

05/10/2016

It works! It helps me in every way! I love Google Apps. My favorite is the email and the docs. I absolutely would not have a business it was not for them. They have just about every tool you'll need for your business. I highly recommend them if you're a big business or small one.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miriam Schwab

Verified Reviewer

The only business email option in my opinion

05/10/2016

We signed up for Google Apps when it was still free, and have been using it every since. We have implemented other email systems for clients when they requested it, but not other cloud-based email service comes close to Google Apps in terms of features and integrations. That's why we recommend it to all clients who need a business email solution.

Pros

Features, flexibility, integrations. Onboarding has become super-easy.

Cons

Sometimes gets slow in the browser.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Ogg

Verified Reviewer

The best cloud app suite for managing an online business

05/10/2016

Google Apps has allowed me to build a business with people all over the country from my laptop and keep it all organized, which is pretty amazing. I don't know what we'd do without gmail, calendar, drive, and docs/sheets, not to mention hangouts and google wallet. I literally run my whole business with this.

Pros

Everything in one place, it all talks to each other, integrates with other tools.

Cons

Can't think of any, tbh

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Great platform, I would say have each team member log in with their own email address and keep files organized in one file hierarchy so you can all find them easily.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Manager - Customer Support (Information Technology and Services company, 1001-5000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Best Business Suite Ever!

05/10/2016

Have been using for the last 3+ years. No complaints. Almost 100% Up time. Variety of apps to choose from. Cloud Based and Syncs across all your devices instantly.

Pros

Cloud Based. IMAP supported.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Head of Operations (Information Technology and Services company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Google apps is the backbone of our business!!

05/10/2016

We are an IT services company and have been on Google Apps for almost over 2 years now. Google apps comes in very handy and is easily accessible from any mobile devices. It comes useful when especially I am travelling and can check and get on with work when I feel like.

Pros

The apps are extremely user friendly.

Cons

The apps are slightly different than the standard MS office apps. And so the user is required to spend some time using understanding them. Also some of the features in the standard versions are not easy to locate in Google apps for work.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
CIO & SVP, Innovation Architects (Pharmaceuticals company, 201-500 employees)
Verified Reviewer

There is no other choice

28/09/2016

I enjoy watching the rest of my colleagues in the industry suffer through the trials and tribulations (not to mention cost) of Microsoft platforms. We have it so easy

Pros

Everything about the GApps ecosystem is a pro.

Cons

There are no cons with this product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Dump Microsoft. Go Google.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of Technology (Marketing and Advertising company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Google Apps, the ONLY Solution for Small to Medium Businesses

28/09/2016

I've always used Gmail as my primary choice of email provider, and when I found out that I could use gmail with all of my clients and my own business to manage webmail for any domain it changed everything! I've used it for organizations with as little as 2 members to 5 to 10 to 20 and even 50.

Pros

The setup is a cakewalk, the features are undeniably overwhelming, and the price is unbeatable. Microsoft can try to compete all they want but there is no competition. The ability to directly integrate with other business apps, CMS tools etc makes it the one and only solution. Access control and Google Drive features allow this simple easy to setup solution cover all of the bases on a budget and more! You can even use MDM features and manage all of your business devices, apps, security, enforcement, etc.

Cons

Google Drive is great, but it is difficult to use and can be a little clunky at times. This is really the only complaint I have at all with the service, and its not even a necessary component as most people don't even use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Purchase Google Apps for your business and you will not be disappointed. It works for Law Firms, Government Organizations, School Systems, Small Businesses, Marketing Firms, Web and Graphic Design Studios, and anything really. If you need a feature, you can bet there is an extension, app, or built in ability to do it. I've never once failed at achieving my needs with this tool.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin Brackett

Verified Reviewer

Google has it figured out

31/08/2016

We work with clients in all industries and we're constantly asked about the best way to handle their business email. Our answer every single time is Google Apps for Business. It's the only system that we've worked with that actually functions the way that we all need without issue.

Pros

It's email and apps for business that actually work the way that you need. :)

Cons

At $5/user/month it can get a little pricy if you have a larger team. For smaller teams it's 100% worth it though.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Do it. They've got it figured out. Don't let the cost scare you...how much is not hating your email worth?

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more