G Suite Reviews

G Suite Reviews

G Suite

Collaboration apps for teams

4.54/5 (1,795 reviews)
68,042     724,919

Sohil khan

Verified Reviewer

great app

23/06/2017

Pros

this is very useful with great flexibility to maintain so many works at one place we need to this type of app.

Cons

no doubt this is very helpful but some looking boring you need to upgrade app dashboard for more excited.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Leasing Manager at Addressofchoice Realty Pvt Ltd (Real Estate company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

amazing app

23/06/2017

Pros

this is a mindblowing app all of features are mind blowing & easy to use easy to maintain or help us many activity

Cons

some customer needs tech support. please upgrade tech support for easy to use while any difficulties tech support available.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
SEO Specialist (Real Estate company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

this is great app

23/06/2017

Pros

this is very helpful for us & you can manage all social media a/c in one place without any difficulties.

Cons

No doubt this very useful for us but this app need to upgrade little things like oprions, connectivity etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Growth Manager (Internet company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Collaboration and ease of use

21/06/2017

Been using G Suite for years now at my workplaces. By far the best suite of business tools for teams. Keeps us all in sync! Google sheets is incredibly versatile is the backbone of many projects I start.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Garth Venter

Verified Reviewer

I recommend this to all my clients

21/06/2017

Pros

I specialise in implementing web services for clients and after researching and implementing alternatives to Gsuite I have now limited my solution offering to Gsuite. Gsuite offers a complete solution at an affordable price, change management is one of the biggest obstacles in moving clients from legacy solutions and Gsuite's implementation, ease of use, support and help libraries surpasses the opposition, so from my side it's the only option.

Cons

I have not experienced any negative aspects, but I am prompted to write something in this block so this is it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Linh Cu

Verified Reviewer

It is for anyone

21/06/2017

It is a good tool for personal use as well as business purpose. The price is unbeatable for small users or individuals. They offer good alternatives to Microsoft Office tools.

Pros

Easy to use Cloud-based Good price

Cons

Google Drive is good for small teams but it gets super messy when your team grows more than 20 users.... (from my personal experience)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

It is Google!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Data Entry (Real Estate company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

one Place to manage social media

21/06/2017

this is amazing app i have ever seen. this is very easy to use & so many benefits in one app throw this app you maintain your all social media account.

Pros

all is awesome in this app i m fully satisfied.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

if working on social media a/cs so you need this app. asap

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ed Garzaro

Verified Reviewer

Easy to use / set up can be tricky

20/06/2017

The set up was not easy by any means; however, once implemented, this tool has enhanced onine collaboration for one of my charities. Tech support is available 24 hours a day and technicians are friendly and will get you the answers you need quickly to ensure that you are up and running.

Pros

Fast, stable, and versatile. This tool can scale with your business. It has come a long way since I first used Google Docs

Cons

Set up was tricky! You'll need to read the instructions carefully, especially if you're not tech savvy.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Make the switch! The cost far beats its compeitition. Cloud collaboration has come a long way. Two people can one on one document at the same time while keeping changes clean and organized.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dionne Greenwood

Verified Reviewer

Best work email app

16/06/2017

I love G suite. I find it very easy to use and am so glad they do email for business. Would highly recommend this to anyone looking to grow their business. Great for work.

Pros

This is very easy to use

Cons

Not many bad things to say

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Get it if you haven't

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Director of Operations (Information Technology and Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Collaborative Features of G Suite are best in class

16/06/2017

G Suite has it all - Gmail, Drive (Docs, Sheets, Forms, Presentations), Hangouts, Calendar etc. We use G Suite for internal communications and collaboration and for the most employees have not needed any assistance or training.

Pros

Easy to administer, simple for employees, great features, incredible value for the money, more updates coming regularly.

Cons

Google Vault (to store all the previous data) could be easier to use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Claudio Weinstein

Verified Reviewer

Gsuite has potential and it is inexpensive

09/06/2017

very basic fundamental dashboard and UI.(Not GUI). Cheap. gets the job done when needing multiple users on the same domain while staying in gmail. 10 alias' per gmail is good also. Phone support is limitless and very good.

Pros

Cheap. gets the job done when needing multiple users on the same domain while staying in gmail. 10 alias' per gmail is good also. Phone support is limitless and very good.

Cons

archaic visual interface. analytics barely existent. limited add-ons. kludgy marketplace and poor search function.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

if you love gmail, this is a definite option. Also, i am sure in time, this will become much more powerful. i just think they are trying to see how many vendors embrace the platform. if you are thinking about developing a marketplace app, I think this would be a great place to get in early.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nuno Oliveira

Verified Reviewer

Good

09/06/2017

Good but not user friendly for a organization. It´s complex for users that are no so good with IT training. They dont have good apps and don´t have a good Office apps.

Pros

Cheap and popular because of gmail

Cons

No easy to use. With few options in the apps

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If you try 365 you will not migrate to G Suite

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Josh Palubicki

Verified Reviewer

Default for personal use

08/06/2017

I have used G Suite for both personal and business use and I rely on it for all my personal communications outside of social networking. It seems to be the universal platform that everyone is familiar with

Pros

Broad user base on many platforms

Cons

Limited features in its apps as compared to Microsoft Office

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Great way to stay connected when working with groups

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeffrey Chu

Verified Reviewer

Easy to Use!

07/06/2017

I'm sure everyone already knows, but Google is at the forefront of most software applications. With email, drive, and photos, I've definitely found them to be useful and comprehensive with everything all in one place.

Pros

Like I said, ease of use.

Cons

None at all. If I had to be picky, sometimes Google does time out on me, but I know that's for my own safety concern.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Make sure to explore all options before signing up for other services.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sam Liebl

Verified Reviewer

G Suite Thoughts

06/06/2017

Excellent platform on which to start a business or even a big project. You instantly can create the presence of a larger organization with centralized management and things like emails for domains.

Pros

Value and quality applications. Integrated with Gmail.

Cons

Lack of desktop apps (I know, I know, it's Cloud Services for a reason.... perhaps this won't matter to you, but I like to use the many benefits of the cloud in tandem with nice desktop applications.)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Get it. It's inexpensive and the payoff is huge.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

Easy to use

06/06/2017

I've been using G-Suite for over a year now and I really like it. They make it easy to set up email for your domain. They also give you the option to add more emails, as well as forward emails from other Gmaill addresses to your G-suite

Pros

Easy to use. setting can be tailored for what you need.

Cons

Not so easy to create contacts straight from email.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Overall I would recommend G-Suite

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bartley Doyle

Verified Reviewer

highly recommend to try

03/06/2017

Pros

Gives me everything I need for a fraction of the price I used to pay, easy to use and great support with a friendly service. Anytime I've had an issue I've always been able to get an answer within minutes

Cons

there are no negative elements to GSuite, it has everything needed, certainly its worth trying out as it so easy to set up

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rob Branting

Verified Reviewer

The best MS Exchange Killer, Google FTW!

03/06/2017

I spent about 10 years running our own in house windows SBS with exchange, thinking it was the only way to get the email and employee management needs my company had met. That was until I gave Google Apps / G Suite a once over, and I have never looked back. I absolutely love this service,does everything I need besides one little thing, there is now easy active directory replacement offered yet, but I have hopes that will be fixed soon!

Pros

Super easy to use, as long as my employees know how to use gmail they know how to use all the options of G Suite! The learning curve is next to nothing since almost everyone has used gmail a LOT in their life. Google has so many great features built in and the admin apps make my life so much easier. Instead of needing to remote into my old SBS to make changes now I just open a super simple app on my smartphone and boom, everything I need is done!

Cons

I really hope Google will come out with a built in replacement for MS active directory, and unfortunately, I am not a big fan of Google Drive. Make Google drive function like a standard windows file directory and make a replacement for active directories without needing to use any 3rd party apps and every wish I could have with this service would be met

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

This is by far the easiest to use best email service for your company and employees. My staff LOVES it and loves how they can access their work email by going to gmail.com like they do anyways for personal email accounts.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Henning

Verified Reviewer

Google Rocks

01/06/2017

The ease of setting up G Suite, ongoing support and the huge number of tools available make this system an absolute winner for any size of business. Highly recommended.

Pros

The ease of setting up G Suite, ongoing support and huge number of tools available

Cons

Not many to speak of

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If you are looking to set your business up with all the tools you need quickly, efficiently and cost effectively - then G Suite is the way to go

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kevin Pullut

Verified Reviewer

G-Easy

01/06/2017

Very useful mail application for all business to have their custom email add being use by their favorite inbox app certainly for Android users who have been familiar with this app.

Pros

Very friendly user UI

Cons

Can take time to verify domain.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Ask for a professional to help you.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Patrick Prasquier

Verified Reviewer

Indispensable

31/05/2017

Been using it with most of my clients for everything from e-mail to spreadsheets, through websites, shared storage... Apart from a few bugs here and there in advanced features, it works like a breeze and makes handling e-mail and folder sharing a non-issue in small to medium-sized companies.

Pros

Integration with thousands of other apps

Cons

Offline access is still buggy Document transfer limitations make it a pain to work with multiple different organizations (a consultant needs to have an account in each of the domains to be able to create documents that have to be eventually owned by the companies).

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Nowadays, you CAN definitely get rid of MS Office.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anushrut Khare

Verified Reviewer

Makes things easy

25/05/2017

Pros

We use G Suite products everyday at work at Finly.io It makes the business process very easy. We use it everyday for sharing files, maintaining database using sheets and much more. Makes things a lot easier for startups.

Cons

Need to have more products which help business processes. Need to have a better file sharing feature.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Davis Jr.

Verified Reviewer

Seamlessly Together

19/05/2017

Pros

Love that all of my products not only integrate native to G Suite but now that google logins have become accepted across many sites it makes life easier than ever especially now that I have my phone service (through Dialpad.com) and CRM (through properworks.com) integrated as well.

Cons

Sometimes it can be hard to forget about security and "allowing" google to login and provide whatever the requesting site wants (ie contacts etc...) so be mindful. Many times G SUITE users get features last and there isn't an accepted beta for G SUITE users which can be frustrating...

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roger Hayes

Verified Reviewer

Love GSuite!

13/05/2017

Wow. I cannot believe the amount of personalized attention that I get from one of the biggest companies on the planet. It is amazing. I learn new things that I can integrate into my business to make it easier every week since I adopted GSuite.

Pros

Customer service is as good as it gets. The knowledge of the people that assist me is mind-blowing. I have not had a bad experience or an issue that they couldn't fix before the end of the business day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Do as I did, rip the band-aid off and make the switch. I have Microsoft, SalesForce, and many others the boot because they stopped treating me as an important part of their revenue. Every client is important to revenue. The most important client is the one that you are meeting with or serving at any moment in time.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Noah Henscheid

Verified Reviewer

Versatile, highly scalable cloud-based solution for email and docs

07/05/2017

Pros

It integrates with basically everything. I use Google Drive to sync all client files. I've been using it for the last 8 years and couldn't be happier.

Cons

My only gripe is that they're too "app happy." They come out with a few too many apps that look great and have lots of promise, but end up dumping or rebranding them like 2 out of 3 times.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more