G Suite Reviews

G Suite Reviews

G Suite

Collaboration apps for teams

4.54/5 (1,614 reviews)
41,260     709,630

Alexis Correa

Verified Reviewer

My complete and portable business

28/04/2017

Pros

With GoogleApps I allways have my documents updated within my reach, no matter where I am, if there is something new, it is always added to my cloud and ready to share with my leads. The Apps are very fast to our kind of business.

Cons

I would like to take advantage of the space available and integrate at least Google Drive with some external website and give you more flexibility achieving better performance.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gerardo Herrera

Verified Reviewer

quite good so far

27/04/2017

Pros

it's integration between apps, you don't have to switch over apps that you already signed in to. It also works perfectly when you change and want to use it on the computer and then continue working in the cell or other devices.

Cons

For obvious reasons, you have to have connectivity in order to use it. I know there is offline editing and it could be an issue in some cases.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Business Development Director (Staffing and Recruiting company, 501-1000 employees)
Verified Reviewer

great for business

26/04/2017

Great solution for small and medium size business. Easy to understand and the mobile devices are supported 100%. We are using mostly email and the file system, the cloud is stable!

Pros

reliable, quick, stable

Cons

could be a bit cheaper!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Davies

Verified Reviewer

Core features best in class but admin and support need improvement

26/04/2017

Pros

Gmail is the best and for that it's great, price is good, getting started is easy. Calendar is also good, as well as sheets and docs for their collaboration.

Cons

but the contacts are weak, the admin UI is so so and support is not amazing.We still use Slack because chat and mail groups cannot compare.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christian Anderson

Verified Reviewer

Google will be Google

25/04/2017

Pros

Its Google, Its nice to have everything in one spot, they have a lot of great features and business solutions. The are adding features quickly as well

Cons

Their cloud computing platorm is clunky, difficult to use. GSuite, isnt laid out as cleanly as it should be. Googles Entire cloud computing package is sloppy. But there getting there, I know they will continue improving their solutions

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenny Weeden

Verified Reviewer

G Suite is a small business's best friend

25/04/2017

Pros

G Suite makes it so easy for our team to collaborate on different projects. It's so easy to use, and for most people it costs nothing.

Cons

G Suite is obviously on the cloud, so if you don't have internet access you'll have issues accessing your docs, sheets, presentations, etc.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
✔ David E. Fowler

Verified Reviewer

G Suite is the standard for cloud-based apps

25/04/2017

Pros

The familiar and simple Google interface is had to beat. For users and administrators, it is quick and easy to get to the work at hand. Google is constantly refining G Suite to make it more powerful and easy to use.

Cons

Despite the simple Google interface, converting from Office apps to G Suite involves a learning curve. Things are in different places. Some feature aren't available, especially with complex document formatting, and your documents all live in the cloud and not your hard drive

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Darryl Zelenski

Verified Reviewer

G Suite Great for Public Education Market

24/04/2017

I have been using G Suite for Education for over 6 years, at two different school districts. Google has made huge strides for both in the classroom, for common user use, and overall IT Administration from the the backend. There are Pros and Cons in both G Suite and Office 365, if you are looking for a comparison. I personally feel they both have their own spaces where they excel. For what all you get with G Suite for Education, it's hard to pass up and not implement at some capacity.

Pros

A complete cloud-based solution, that's not dependant on thick-client software installs to operate. Easy collaboration for the G Suite users, a crossed all their G Suite Apps. For Education, it's free. So you are able to take full advantage of the entire G Suite Package at no additional cost to the district. The IT Administration on the backend is very easy to manage, in comparison to other cloud-based solutions. Great training materials online. Which includes the ability to spin up a 30-day test domain to practice with if you feel the need. I did this when I completed by Google Admin certificate.

Cons

Since G Suite requires an internet connection to operate, you have that inherent dependency on a reliable internet feed, with adequate bandwidth. Since the solution is completely cloud based, some of their Apps are not as feature reach as their counterparts. Such as Microsoft's Office suite. The support has been both a pro and a con for me in the past. I have had great success stories with their Support team, but I have had downright horrible experiences as well. So, like many solution support offerings, it all depends on who you get and what the situation is. Security has to be brought up and considered anytime your looking at a cloud solution to host your data. In this particular case, I found their security and forensic tools lacking in comparison to Office 365. However, there are 3rd party solutions available that can plug into your Google environment and provide you a high level of visibility and security.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Yes, just do your homework on what are all your company/district's needs and concerns are first. It's a great solution for what it offers. However, I would suggest performing an assessment of multiple solutions first, and see how they stack up to your needs.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jenna Marie Tedesco

Verified Reviewer

Google Suite Is So Sweet

07/04/2017

I really appreciate the many features offered by GSuite for small businesses. Google Drive and Docs are great and an efficient collaboration tool for your team.

Pros

Gmail, Docs, Sheets, Drive and the admin panel are all excellent features.

Cons

Would love better contact synchronizing, auto adding contacts , and syncing contacts across domain. Also custom contact forms and auto adding from email would be a great addition.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

A great option for small businesses looking for both security and synchronicity.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Inbound Marketing Executive (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great collaboration tool - everything is online!

25/03/2017

There isn't a tool out there like G Suite. You can collaborate with your team and your customers in real time. Everything is saved in the cloud - no need to worry about saving.

Pros

Online collaboration, no need to save.

Cons

Would like to be able to reassure my clients that their data is 100% safe.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

It will increase your efficiency dramatically

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Partner - Business Advisory & Consulting (Management Consulting company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Average and pricey

22/03/2017

The product is probably the highest priced in the functional space. It is easy to start using. It must grant better value for the price charged. It should also have a basic free version for SMEs.

Pros

It is very easy to set up and use

Cons

It is very pricey for the value it offers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Try other email management options offered by others as well before tying your self down to Gsuite. You can come back to this at any time as it is very easy to set up.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Roli Rivelino

Verified Reviewer

Total Waste Of Time Will Ruin Your Business

10/03/2017

Pros

The cons far outweigh any pros with this piece of excrement. I can quite honestly say I have nothing good to say about Gsuite.

Cons

Does not give notifications when it is not working properly. I was sending emails for days thinking everything was fine. However people were sending me mails and I was not receiving them. The people sending them were not getting bouncebacks so thought I was ignoring them. I seriously regret the day I signed up for this. The support is a joke, they aren't real technical guys, just people sitting there with a script. If you ask them an answer off script they have no idea what you're talking about. DO NOT RISK YOUR BUSINESS WITH THIS CRAP! less than 0/10

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

0/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ron Wiebe

Verified Reviewer

Best Email Hands Down

07/03/2017

G suite is best known for it's email, and for good reason. It's fast, easy to use, and just all around fantastic. The rest of the suite is good as well, the "office" products work well, and having a good sized google drive helps us collaborate in the office. At $5/user/month it's a great deal

Pros

Cheap Fast Reliable Convenient

Cons

Support is sketchy, especially with fringe suite apps. For instance, don't even try getting Google Voice supporten though it's listed as a g-suite product. Also, google likes to randomly add or discontinue features. As long as you stay with just the core, you are ok, but if you use anything other than email, sheets, docs, and drive, you may be in for a nasty surprise one day.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Cox

Verified Reviewer

Great for small businesses

03/03/2017

Google's G Suite allows integration with sales and marketing tools, so it's very useful this way. It works very well with your own domain and is fairly easy to use.

Pros

Backed by Google, very reliable.

Cons

Only one email address per account.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If you need a good cloud-based email solution that seamlessly integrates with a calendar, your CRM or marketing automation, G Suite is a great choice.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Weller

Verified Reviewer

Priceless

31/01/2017

We use G Suite for many things in our company, it has proved to be an incredible value to our employees and enables us to all be in sync in the cloud. We have 30 employees. 26 in our office and 4 outside.

Pros

The Price is outstanding and the service is always up and running.

Cons

The only way it could better is if they paid us to use it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If your not using it you're missing out. It's a game changer.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jarryon Paul

Verified Reviewer

A Review of G Suite

17/01/2017

G Suite is an excellent, functional piece of software from Google. I use it to quickly share and send files using Drive, organize, receive and send email using Gmail and make International Calls easily with Hangouts.

Pros

- Super Reliable - Always Updated - Super Easy to Use

Cons

- Requires Internet Connection

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Get G Suite. You'd be happy you did.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Customer Experience Analyst/Developer (Internet company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Good value

16/12/2016

Overall good for getting work done. Great replacement for other bulky heavyweight programs that require local installations. I don't even use excel with this

Pros

Cloud collaboration is huge

Cons

Wish there was a native desktop client for email

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Do it, your entire workflow will change

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Herson Astorga

Verified Reviewer

12/16/16

16/12/2016

It just makes it easy, from my cell to my laptop. I can access and produce without opening other applications. Multi-tasking in one place, from marketing to scheduling and from mobile to standard, you can collaborate all functions into one area.

Pros

collaborate all functions into one area

Cons

don't know of any nor do I foresee any either

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Yes, it worth time and money to do what normally would be done in different applications to open in order to edit or produce documents, media and other materials.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Marketing Communications Specialist (Computer Software company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Great for light use, gets difficult for larger teams

12/12/2016

Google apps is a great alternative to Office overall. There are a few glitches and missing features in comparison to Office, but nothing that ruins the experience if you are using it pretty lightly with a small team. Importing word documents can be a pain as it isn't seamless, and sheets doesn't have all of the functionality of Excel, but not a worry if you don't use formulas heavily.

Pros

We use google apps for content development and it's great to have version control, comments, and simultaneous editing capabilities. I'd say the best part about all google apps is the ability for everyone to edit one document so you aren't stuck trying to find the latest version. Being able to search the drive for files using title keywords or just keywords I know are in the document is extremely helpful. I've been able to find long lost docs that I've long forgotten the name of just by searching for the context.

Cons

Complex folder structures are not done well in google drive. If I go deep into our subfolders, I can't access the share options because the breadcrumbs get cutoff. I also can't easily go up one folder, as the breadcrumbs turn into ellipses. Saving files is cumbersome as well. Most times the documents I create need to live elsewhere, not on my drive which is the default, and every time I need to 'move' the file from my drive to a new folder, I have to navigate to the folder over and over again - there's no recent folder option (that I have noticed). Our Creative team has switched to DropBox claiming Gdrive isn't good with larger files.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If your folder structure is simple, your team is small and you just need easy collaboration, this system is great.

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
William Tate

Verified Reviewer

frogdog.io loves g-suite

30/11/2016

Our digital agency has been using g-suite when it was still Google Apps for Work. Having our beloved gmail was one thing, but the collaboration possibilities with google docs, google sheets and just google drive as a file sharing tool are endless. Also hangouts as a messaging platform is brilliant.

Pros

Familiar interface for Gmail/Drive users. Rarely have to worry about service outage, ITS GOOGLE! You can actually get ahold of a human for customer support.

Cons

There is a small hurdle with getting clients on board with using google docs and drive when they are stuck in the microsoft sphere, but someone's unwillingness to learn no things isn't a down side to this particular necessarily.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If you're familiar with gmail and the rest of the google tools, its a no brainer

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Charles Blouin

Verified Reviewer

Perfect for a small business looking to grow!

30/11/2016

We use gsuite for everything. It saves us a lot of time and technical headache. I particularly appreciate the reliability of the service. I don't think we will need an IT department for a while.

Pros

Low cost. Reliable Easy to setup.

Cons

Still requires a bit of technical knowledge to setup.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

It think it is a must have for a startup. Don't loose time!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Senior Content Writer (Information Technology and Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

The only app you need for all documentation

28/11/2016

All my work gets saved automatically and could be shared effortlessly. There is no need to find compatible apps as it opens on browser. When multiple people need to review there is a great option to review each person's opinion. Overall the only documentation tool you will need.

Pros

Great for team documentation and easy to access documents anywhere and anytime.

Cons

Not much formatting option like MS word.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

A great option for any workplace. If your document needs multiple review, it's the perfect app.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Videographer (Chemicals company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

The best thing ever!

21/11/2016

I have been using G Suite (Google Apps) for years and it has never failed me. I use it for almost everything. My favorite is Google Drive. I have the desktop app and it is just so convenient and beautiful. The amount of tools, resources, and features is absolutely mind-blowing. I prefer it to Microsoft Word and hands down. I will use G Suite forever or until their business crashes (which I do not believe is likely). I am a forever customer.

Pros

More features and tools than I can count. Endless options and possibilities. Great customer support. Beautiful interface. Very convenient.

Cons

I wish Google Sheets had more of Microsoft Excel's features. Being able to open and edit files on your desktop without having to go online would be great.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

Use G Suites and you won't regret it!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
( company, myself only employees)
Verified Reviewer

Google Suite

15/11/2016

The Google suite is great. I am able to do everything in one place and share with ease to anyone I need to. Easy to use, So much ability it takes some playing around to find it all.

Pros

Easy use Able to do everything in 1 app

Cons

overwhelming amount of possiblities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

If you want to just deal with 1 platform, and need to do a variety of task, this is for you!

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Shalena Ward

Verified Reviewer

Awesome Product

18/10/2016

I totally love Google apps for work. It helps to keep my team and I organized and on target and not to mention affordable. As a small busines owner these two things are so important!. I like that I can collaborate with my team at anytime and anywhere.

Pros

It's affordable and easy to use.

Cons

No really a lot of video trainings to share with employees.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering G Suite

It's is something that I think all business owners should use.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more