This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

UserVoice

Build better products with intelligent product feedback

see alternatives

UserVoice Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

When I was testing all customer service software, I needed one that was the best at its core product which is a ticketing and knowledgebase system. This in my opinion is the best at what it does.

RR

Ranvir R.

I like the constant updates, a great knowledge base. The most amazing part for me that guys are using their own tool for their product management.

ET

Ekaterina T.

Add on top of that an incredibly innovative feedback system that truly helps you prioritize what customers want what.

Evan H.

Cons

We were constantly struggling to get it to work properly in the beginning. I thought the set up was horribly confusing and time consuming.

NA

Neesa A.

The lack of the feature where a user can select his or her language, and automatically have the Knowledge Base switch to that language, is anathema to an SaaS business looking to scale globally.

NT

Nick T.

When you cc someone on a ticket, the cc-ed recipient cannot see the customer's email address. Quite hard to navigate through the interface.

CM

Ching-Mei C.

Overall rating

4.2

5

4

3

2

1

36

18

8

1

2

83%
positive reviews
88%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


65 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

So easy to install and use

Reviewed 8 years ago

I've been using UserVoice for more than a year without any problems. I get feedback and questions about my site on a daily basis and users are happy to get answers quickly. I will be using their service on a new project very soon.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great product!

Reviewed 8 years ago

Easy to set up, easy to customize. My customers are satisfied by the way we handle support tickets with UserVoice and it really helped my productivity.

Pros

Easy set up, easy customization, good support.

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Happy clients

Reviewed 9 years ago

Uservoice helped me to turn my clients into happy clients. I use it to answer their questions, track my visitors and I manage my contacts. If there is a live question you can automatically pass it on to an expert colleague. I recommend it.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Success Engineer that's mostly satisfied with product

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

Very user friendly and easy workflow. Metrics about response time are great along with canned responses.

Cons

Integrations while present leave some to be desired. Can't pull all SFDC data desired. Unsure how to implement SLWs into UV workflow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Application

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

It's very easy to use. The transformation from a ticket to a idea makes organization easy.

Cons

I wonder about the security, anytime something is put online someone has access.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Easy to use, great customer support

Reviewed 8 years ago

UserVoice is great for logging our customer support inquiries. Searching for tickets is easy and their support team is excellent if you have any questions or problems.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Totally awesome

Reviewed 8 years ago

UserVoice is awesome for product management and customer support. We use it on all our mobile apps and web apps!

Pros

Easy setup and config.

Cons

None

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great way to communicate with your users

Reviewed 8 years ago

Give your users a voice, build a repository of knowledge. Get feedback and ideas. uservoice has got you covered well!

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Uservoice is well built, reliable and reasonably priced

Reviewed 8 years ago

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use Reliable Fully featured Good price

Cons

None that I have found

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

It just works!

Reviewed 8 years ago

This app simply works beautifully and does exactly what it is supposed to do all the time.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Far too expensive

Reviewed 8 years ago

Uservoice is great but it's far too expensive. I will be paying upwards of $2400 a year for two agents and customizing my css/HTML. I'm going to move to GetSatisfaction or ZenDesk when I've worked out which one is better for my needs. Also the UI hasn't changed in years, at that wouldn't necessarily be a bad thing but the UI isn't great.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

This reviewer only left a rating

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review