App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

UserVoice Logo

UserVoice

Build better products with intelligent product feedback

see alternatives

(14)

UserVoice Reviews

Overall rating

4.2

/5

69

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7.7/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

Pros and cons

I like the constant updates, a great knowledge base. The most amazing part for me that guys are using their own tool for their product management.
When I was testing all customer service software, I needed one that was the best at its core product which is a ticketing and knowledgebase system. This in my opinion is the best at what it does.
Add on top of that an incredibly innovative feedback system that truly helps you prioritize what customers want what.
We were constantly struggling to get it to work properly in the beginning. I thought the set up was horribly confusing and time consuming.
The lack of the feature where a user can select his or her language, and automatically have the Knowledge Base switch to that language, is anathema to an SaaS business looking to scale globally.
When you cc someone on a ticket, the cc-ed recipient cannot see the customer's email address. Quite hard to navigate through the interface.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


69 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jessica M.

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Gives us almost everything we need for a great price

Reviewed 4 years ago

UserVoice is used by our support team to answer users' questions and provide information as needed. It helps us manage our support tickets and provides a way for our learners to easily provide feedback.

Pros

We've used UserVoice for a number of years now and it's really been almost everything we've needed from a support ticket system. It allows us to quickly and easily manage users' questions and provide answers and feedback. One great thing we've gotten from it is creating our "knowledge base," which helps us both answer frequent questions more quickly (by using the drop down feature to pre-fill a response with an answer from the knowledge base) as well as providing a ready-made FAQs page for our site. Agents can easily be assigned to different tickets and it's clear who is responding to what ticket, which was problematic in our old system and we often had multiple people answering the same question at the same time.

Cons

On the other hand, UserVoice hasn't always been great about catching obvious spam and we have to do a fair amount of blacklisting manually. We offer content in Spanish, Portuguese, and English but you can only set it to one language, so right now we have a completely separate support system for our Spanish and Portuguese learners. And oddly, they have no online/email tech support available. You have to call if you have an issue. :(

TD
AvatarImg

Tasha D.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, miss their help desk software

Reviewed a year ago

I wish they still offered their help desk software.

Pros

I used uservoice for their help desk software. At the time, they didn't have any in-app heads up messages so I got pressure from our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to consolidate our systems and use intercom for help desk and in-app messages. It didn't take long to realize the mistake that was made. Uservoice was far superior than intercom for help desk interactions and help articles. Their ability to track how many tickets never made it to our inbox because they were solved by serving up a help doc was really useful.

Cons

At the time, they didn't off any heads up or bulk messaging to all users. We couldn't send out bulk communications when we were having an outage or we were releasing new features.

CM
AvatarImg

Ching-Mei C.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Using Uservoice as our app's main ticketing service since 2011.

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

Canned responses that can easily be turned into public FAQ responses and Instant Answers.

Cons

It's a bit slow (loading time) when clicking on links within the dashboard. No mobile app for ticket agents. When you cc someone on a ticket, the cc-ed recipient cannot see the customer's email address. Quite hard to navigate through the interface. Can only upload profile picture through Gravatar :(

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Phil S.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used monthly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for keeping track of software wishlist

Reviewed 3 months ago

We've used it for 8 years and loved the features it provides for our small team.

Pros

Easy to set up.Low cost to start.Issue tracking is great.Great way to keep a knowledgebase

Cons

We've used Uservoice for 8 years and haven't found much we don't like about it. The only thing I can think of is sometimes customer emails get blocked for no reason so we don't get their support ticket. Uservoice is great to work with when getting these resolved.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Megan H.

Education Management, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We and our clients love UserVoice, big improvement to feedback loop & transparency!

Reviewed 4 years ago

Benefits have been getting a better pulse from our clients on what matters to them most (more than just the squeaky wheels), gives me a pool of clients that have interest on a topic and are engage to do customer interviews with, makes our clients happy to have somewhere that they can see their voice being heard!

Pros

The best part of UserVoice is getting more and consistent feedback from our users. Right away we had things that got voted to the top that were not even on our radar from client conversations/interviews and other internal feedback. Gives me a pool of people invested in our product to contact for interviews and digging into the 'why's' around their requests. Our internal folks love it as they have somewhere to point our users to that they know will get them heard without them having to be the go between. We have an annual conference, and i had numerous clients come up and tell me that they absolutely love UserVoice.

Cons

The main struggle is getting the time to keep on top of it, we get so many ideas! The dashboard doesn't give me much information, may be due to our set up, I always head right into a view of the ideas so would love to be able to bypass that page.

ET
AvatarImg

Ekaterina T.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

It's time to leverage your product management

Reviewed 4 years ago

We use UserVoice for constant communication with customers and collecting their requests and votes. It works really great for planning roadmap, not only by gut feelings but real numbers also. The really smart and powerful tool of analysing and visualizing insights.

Pros

UserVoice is not only a great tool to manage clients request and communicate with them. It also helps the product management team to communicate with others in a company. It helps to analyse and visualize this communication. I like the constant updates, a great knowledge base. The most amazing part for me that guys are using their own tool for their product management.

Cons

Sometimes it's hard to navigate in so many coloured numbers on the screen.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1-10 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Feedback manager

Reviewed 9 months ago

We currently use the Knowledge Base, the Idea Dashboard, and the Support tickets system.

Pros

Tracking using feedback, and voting on ideas was the entry point and was quite innovative when we started using the system several years ago. The widget to get feedback integrated into your web application is great and the user can self serve from Knowledge base articles, other users' ideas, or ask our support team.

Cons

The product backend is quite outdated in UX and over the years it becomes more complex (at least for the size of my company). I suppose this is due to a switch on the types of customers Uservoice targets now (Microsoft-like). The knowledge base is not multilanguage, so you have to create multiple versions of the articles, one in each language, and group them using Categories.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Girivaru T.

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good KB portal for mid size product company

Reviewed 5 years ago

I was able to launch any KB article with proper tagging and with Ease, I had a seperate segment for crowdsourcing ideas it was great feature for me

Pros

Editor capabilities in Uservoice are not present in any other similar products, which makes it stand out of market

Cons

Mid companies would like any content to have SEO,SEM capabilities. A must required as I want even my KB content to perform

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Michael S.

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research

Reviewed 5 years ago

Great product tool to aid in customer discovery and research.

Pros

Uservoice has a great api that makes it easy to add custom components to your app or web pages and makes it easy for users to provide feedback.

Cons

The newest version is not as easy to navigate as the old one, but did add some great new features to the list.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Anand A.

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

not recommended

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

Still not gotten a good walk through of the product from the Customer success, i hate these lengthy email coms and want a slack channel to get going fast.

Cons

its not so intuitive and no good examples listed and process is not very clear

Vendor response

Hi Anand, Thanks for taking some time to share your review of our product here. We care a lot about making sure our users get the most out of our product, and I'm truly sorry to hear that you are finding it is taking longer than expected for you to get fully up and running with UserVoice. I've reached out to our Customer Success Lead about this, and they will be following up with you shortly. We've done our best to design our onboarding process to be as impactful as possible for our customers, but we're always open to improving things. We'd would love any specific ideas you have for improving this experience if you'd be willing to share them with us. -- Heather McCloskey

AH
AvatarImg

Aaron H.

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excels on the customer feedback loop

Reviewed 4 years ago

Despite my several gripes, UserVoice is an excellent product that I would recommend to any organization that wants to focus on improved communication and transparency between the Product Management organization and the customers they serve. UserVoice is very responsible and their product has an excellent User Experience team that ensures features are always easy to use.

Pros

What I love about this platform is that when customers submit ideas it makes it easy for them to stay in the loop on what happens to their idea. Often times companies that accept Enhancement Requests from their customers, typically go into a "black hole" where the customer never knows what happens. Even if the ER gets delivered and makes its way into the product, the customer isn't told. With UserVoice,...

Cons

Three things: 1) And this is most important, it would be great if Customers who log into the public User Portal could see all of the ideas from their company/account. Today we have to manually generate reports so they can see the status of all ideas originating from their organization, but this should really be a feature of the User Portal that our customers can just do themselves, self-service. 2)...

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Game Changer

Reviewed 4 years ago

This is something we have been looking for since our company established our Product Management department. The ability to reach subscribers in mass with basically one click is a game changer for us.

Pros

The feedback loop - that is huge for our company - making sure the information gets back to the correct people. The implementation process was well laid out and the UserVoice team is great to work with! The analytics available is crucial in setting our Road Map.

Cons

We have some 'company' specific features that our end users were accustomed to with our old format so from that perspective it would aid in the transition to UserVoice. With that said, our hope is eventually those features will be a thing of the past!

MW
AvatarImg

Morgan W.

Computer Software, 1-10 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Help Desk Software with a few Quirks

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and the interface is somewhat intuitive. Works great for startups and smaller companies as this is the size of the company I am in. Support seems responsive and quick at fixing any problems.

Cons

Sometimes a clunky interface with glitches which are not fixed quickly. Could work on their mobile UX for better ease of use.

LK
AvatarImg

Lauren K.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend3/10

Share this review:

Good for what it is...

Reviewed 4 years ago

We have been using UV for 3 years and it has been working for us for the most part. We recently wanted to add another brand and they were unable to support that so we had to look into migrating to another provider.

Pros

The platform is a little outdated but it is easy to use.

Cons

They do not offer muliple brands and do not have an app

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Jean-Philippe B.

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great feedback/suggestion/feature request forums!

Reviewed 4 years ago

With UserVoice we easily gather feedback from our user, use the threads to make discussions happen and also communicate with our users when new feature are up and ready.

Pros

The forum moderation options are crucial for feature request/suggestion forums and with UserVoice, they are all there and simple to use. Also we use the widget to gather user feedback directly in our tools.

Cons

You need to know how to code CSS and HTML if you want to customize the forums.

KT
AvatarImg

Kieran T.

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Drives efficiency

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

A simpler platform to other support desks, but allows you to focus on the primary need at hand: solving tickets. Myself and my team have never been more efficient Love the Kudos

Cons

Has limitations in dashboards and tracking staff

AF
AvatarImg

Adam F.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

UserVoice keeps feature requests prioritized and organized!

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

UserVoice does a great job at tracking feature requests and allowing customers to "up-vote" existing requests. Listening to ever customer becomes a slippery slope and can distract your team from the product roadmap and ultimate vision. By allowing customers to see if their requests already exist and "up-vote," your team can clearly see features that will benefit the masses - these are the request to seriously consider. UserVoice helps automate and streamline this process.

Cons

When I think of UserVoice, nothing negative comes to mind. It just works how it is intended to work :)

NT
AvatarImg

Nick T.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Great Support Portal, but Not Quite Enough

Reviewed 8 years ago
Pros

UserVoice is a great and simple system to use for Customer Support. I run Support at my SaaS company, Personify. It's been a fantastic way to ensure that we give our users World-Class support, and help, as they get up and running with our Products.

Cons

We ended up moving to Desk.com for our next generation of products, for the simple but powerful reason that they offer better multilingual support.

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

wendy j.

Design, self-employed

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Accumulate, Analyze, activate

Reviewed 3 years ago

I appreciate that they cover so much, but I think they make it harder than it should be. Although, I have a small business. A large business would probably use this more.

Pros

I like that this software has a feedback forum. Customers can vote and they have a keyword search which is really nice for the clients customers. The client can even block some and have some subscribe to future status updates and you can tie all the revenues and analyze opportunities lost and lost revenue.

Cons

It does seem really busy on the site. Less is more sometimes

RJ
AvatarImg

Robert J.

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

UserVoice Product Review - Sound

Reviewed 4 years ago

Improved communication within departments has been the biggest problem solved with UserVoice. There is significantly less confusion about what features are being worked on, and when they will be available to our end users.

Pros

This software platform has taken our Product Development efforts to another level. Our team now has a better idea of what our end users (and internal staff) would like to see as new features, and are now able to communicate directly with our contributors using a single platform. We are the first in our industry to have this functionality and we are excited for what it will bring to future products!

Cons

The initial push to get going wasn't as easy as we thought, but we have found that marketing efforts and social media have helped really get things going. We still need to get our Dynamics 365 integration going, which should only make things better

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Vincent T.

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

UserVoice helps us provide better support to our users and build a product that they love

Reviewed 9 years ago

UserVoice is a great fit for us. Our tool lives around the web on many websites and devices, so we really needed an in-app solution - and that's exactly what we got with UserVoice. It's extremely easy to use and very efficient for our support team to provide amazing support to our users. From inserting help articles directly into email responses, to keeping track of individual user interactions,...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

SU
AvatarImg

Samantha U.

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product for growing companies!

Reviewed 4 years ago

As a customer advocate, this is the best way for me to capture feedback and suggestions. Customers feel comfortable knowing we've dedicated an entire portion of our website to their feedback.

Pros

UserVoice is a great platform for capturing customer feedback and suggestions. We're able to qualify and quantify customer responses, making it easier for us to determine priorities for product development. It easily integrates into our daily software like JIRA/Confluence and Slack.

Cons

It would be nice to be able to customize the front-end that users see, as the current set up does not match the rest of our website exactly.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Research, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

UserVoice Review

Reviewed 8 days ago
Pros

It is quite straightforward to present concepts, particularly with the sidebar, and I, as an administrator, am particularly fond of the combine choice.

Cons

I couldn't find anything in my experience with the tool so far.

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Good product suggestion platform

Reviewed 5 years ago

It allows us to get feedback on our product from users.

Pros

I like that this product allows you to quickly and easily collect feedback from your users on things they would like to see changed. The voting system is really cool as it allows other users to vote on good ideas in an easily quantifiable way.

Cons

I wish it was a bit easier to have similar ideas merged together. Its a painstaking manual process to individually merge similar ideas.

LS
AvatarImg

Lindsey S.

Computer Software,

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

Customer Success Manager Usage of Uservoice

Reviewed 7 years ago
Pros

I like the ability to assign tickets to myself and other colleagues, for easy accountability.

Cons

Searching for tickets isn't always accurate, could improve matching ability in the search results.