App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

Auction Software Logo

Auction Software

Software for forward, reverse, penny, and silent auctions

see alternatives

(3)

Auction Software Pricing, Features, Reviews and Alternatives

Auction Software product overview

Price starts from

70

Per month

Other

What is Auction Software?

Auction Software offers cloud-based solutions to help government organizations and businesses of all sizes create, launch, and manage e-Commerce websites to sell products and services. The platform offers white-labeling capabilities, which allow enterprises to design personalized storefronts with custom logos, themes, colors, images, and other visual elements to establish brand identity with customers.

Typical customers

Freelancers
Small businesses
Mid size businesses
Large enterprises

Platforms supported

Web
Android
iPhone/iPad

Support options

Email/Help Desk
Phone Support
24/7 (Live rep)
Chat

Auction Software pricing information

Value for money

4.7

/5

134

Starting from

70

Per month

Other

Pricing options

Free plan
Subscription
Free trial
Pricing range

Value for money contenders

Auction Software features

Functionality

4.6

/5

134

Total features

93

5 categories

Most valued features by users

Reporting/Analytics
Reporting & Statistics
Third Party Integrations
Activity Dashboard
API
Alerts/Notifications
Email Marketing
Mobile Access

Functionality contenders

Auction Software users reviews

Overall Rating

4.8

/5

134

Positive reviews

Rating breakdown
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.33/10
Rating distribution

5

4

3

2

1

110

21

0

1

2

Pros
It is very affordable and it really helps me move a lot of the old merchandise I have and the new I want to collect. The customer service that I received was great.
Not only cost effective, but great management, responsiveness, and a willingness to engage.
Auction software was the perfect solution for our business requirements and with the help of an effective team, we managed to customise and re-brand the site to our vision for Sirbie.
Cons
In searching for the right tool for the job, we encountered many substandard developers with inferior products.
The integration into payment processing is difficult to set up and test.
Customizing a new site is a difficult endeavor. There is so many variables to consider.

Overall rating contenders

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Reliable, Affordable, Quality e-Commerce Services

Reviewed 4 years ago

We've experienced positive business relations with Auction Software for 5 years. They've always been reliable and capable of solving almost any e-commerce issue we've faced. Auction software has always provided excellent service and capable teams to handle all essential aspects of our e-commerce product creation timelines. From product management to design to development and live-launch, Auction Software is highly skilled for every step of the way.

Pros

Everything is easy with Auction Software. Auction Software's team helped us create and grow two e-commerce companies that I've managed from the ground up. And in both scenarios all work was performed with transparency and full reliability. Everyone at Auction Software is professional, trustworthy, and accountable in their work. And their proprietary software makes everything simple to manage along the way.

Cons

I can't think of many cons with Auction Software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Long journey and been great! Far better than existing auction houses

Reviewed 5 months ago

Good to be independent and directly working with a team to fit your needs, they work quickly to fix bugs and have teams working at all times of the day. Great team and communication and project management, [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is a good manager of time and resources.

Pros

It is much more modern and modular. You can customize your software to make it easier to use and understand with your exact needs and the backend is much more modern and visually appealing/easy to use vs existing large auction houses. Definitely worth the money to customize it and have an easy to use and efficient backend specifically designed to how you do business.

Cons

Software development comes with bugs and glitches and there are always bugs/glitches happening, we are in a beta phase until that is all smoothed out. Must also be very specific with your needs for changes to the website, but again, these are all things that come with developing a software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auction Software Plus

Reviewed 21 days ago

Very good experience. The team if very motivated to help and support.

Pros

For us it is the team that allowed us to customize their core solution to fit our needs. Pricing is in line and Raj and his team are always open to help.

Cons

Since we were doing custom development to their core solution there isn't necessarily any cons to the software because anything it didn't do we just customized it for our specific use. The only con is the normal off shore development cycle, although their team has been very accommodating on time zones and support locally in US.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Don't bother.

Reviewed 3 years ago

Dreadful.

Pros

What we liked most, was the idea. We spent just over a year building and customizing the platform on the premise that after the development and subsequent 12 month maintenance contract we could take control of our creation.

Cons

Unfortunately, as soon as the maintenance contract kicked in, the developers and the owner did not seem to care that our website did not process payments. There was no accountability for prepaid hours and the site was not hosted in Australia as per our contract. There were countless other issues and lies. We spent 2-3 months chasing them for a solution. They only started to care when we cut their monthly...

Vendor response

Business is a two way street and customer is the king. We strongly believed this. Even though the customer was unreasonable, we worked many hours including paypal issue which was not ready . In spite of 4 outstanding 180 days past due payment (May-Aug), we did not stop the work on a good faith till Dec 19. We offered $75 hosting but customer declined and would like to host in Australia for free which...

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Auction Software custom build

Reviewed 2 months ago

We started Blowfish (a B2B food surplus marketplace) in the fall of 2021. After months of discovery we felt it was best to work with an auction software company that was reliable and experienced. Everyone we talked to in the online auction industry mentioned Auction Software as industry leaders. Auction software has a robust development team that delivers. Our marketplace needed many customizations and Auction Software managed to provide us with everything we wanted. They are experts and i would highly recommend working with them.

Pros

- I was impressed with the overall quality. The ux / ui design is beyond what we expected. - inexpensive - Customer support and responsiveness is really good. We had a ton of customizations which required a lot of communication. Most of our communication was done through Casecamp which is their custom online project management tool. It was easy to use and was a big help. - Custom software provided a Project manager named [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who was very informative and helpful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was always available and an expert in the online auction space. Auction Software cares and want their customers to succeed. Blowfish would not be where we are today if we did not go this direction. We look forward to our continued success alongside auction software.

Cons

- Really not much in terms of cons. For the amount of money we spent we feel we have an amazing piece of software.

Auction Software FAQs and common questions

Q. What type of pricing plans does Auction Software offer?

Auction Software has the following pricing plans:
Starting from: $70.00/month
Pricing model: Subscription
Free Trial: Available | (No Credit Card required)


Q. Who are the typical users of Auction Software?

Auction Software has the following typical customers:
Freelancers, Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business


Q. What languages does Auction Software support?

Auction Software supports the following languages:
Arabic, Chinese (Traditional), English, French, German, Portuguese, Spanish


Q. Does Auction Software support mobile devices?

Auction Software supports the following devices:
Android, iPad, iPhone


Q. Does Auction Software offer an API?

Yes, Auction Software has an API available for use.


Q. What level of support does Auction Software offer?

Auction Software offers the following support options:
Email/Help Desk, Phone Support, 24/7 (Live rep), Chat

Common Auction Software comparisons

Related categories