FareHarbor Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

FareHarbor Reviews

FareHarbor

Mobile-Friendly Reservation Software

4.85/5 (605 reviews)
5,459     7,941

FareHarbor is an enterprise-level reservation system designed for the tour & activity industry. Built to bring ease and efficiency to every aspect of your business, you’ll find all the tools you need to manage your day-to-day on one central dashboard. Use it to keep track of phone, in-store and affiliate bookings in real-time availability, build unlimited custom reports and seamlessly communicate with customers.

Grow your business by accepting bookings from anywhere, at anytime with mobile checkouts on the FareHarbor app. Use any device to collect customer information, sign digital waivers, or securely accept payment at the industry-low credit card rate of 1.9% + 30 cents per transaction. Do it all with unlimited, 24/7 support from our friendly customer success team.
fareharbor.com

FareHarbor Reviews (605)

Latest reviews

 Best Service we have Discovered -- Nothing Else is Close! 
Vendor responded

We have tried other booking systems for our three tours but have never been as satisfied as we have been with the simplicity and quality of FareHarbor. It's easy to use for us, our staff, and our customers and we saw an immediate jump in business after we switched over from the company we used ...

Read the full review
Reviewed 21st of April by Troy Taylor

 

 The easiest system ever 
Vendor responded

We had a different ticketing system for about a year and a half and had a very hard time working with it so we decided to switch. I am so glad we did! Fareharbor is amazing. Not only is the system wonderful and easy to use, but the staff are amazing. We had Philippine and Michael working with ...

Read the full review
Reviewed 11th of April by Jason Greenplate

Read all reviews

FareHarbor Pricing

Pricing model: Freemium

Free Trial: Available (No Credit Card required)

The software and suite of marketing services are free for the client. Their only fee is the credit card rate of 1.9% + 30 cents.

Key Features of FareHarbor

  • Live Updates To Availability
  • Conversion Focused Checkout Flow
  • Unlimited Users and Products
  • Free Conversion Rate Consultation
  • Mobile Optimized Checkout
  • Import Reservations From Current System
  • Facebook Booking Integration
  • Record Affiliate Booking Vouchers
  • Wordpress Plugin
  • 24/7 Client Support
  • Employee/Guide Notifications
  • SEO, Web Optimization & Marketing Services
  • Automated Affiliate Invoices
  • Accept All Credit Cards Online
  • Maintain and Manage Employees
  • Keep Your Same URL
  • Advance Schedule Private and Public Events
  • Advanced Resource Tracking And Allocation
  • Digital Waivers Signed in Minutes
  • Checkout Flow Built For Conversions

FareHarbor Screenshots (4)

FareHarbor screenshot: features-mobileFareHarbor screenshot: features-reportsFareHarbor screenshot: home-hero-backFareHarbor screenshot: Screenshot 2014-09-11 12.17.00

Specifications

Intended Users
Large Enterprises, Mid Size Business, Small Business
Devices Supported
iPhone-iPad, iPhone, iPad, Linux, Mac, Windows, Web-based, Windows Phone, Mobile Web App
Supported Countries
United States
Supported Languages
Arabic, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French, German, Hebrew, Hungarian, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Taiwanese, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian
Support Options
FAQs, Forum, Knowledge Base, Online Support, Phone Support, Video Tutorials

Alternatives to FareHarbor

Benefits

FareHarbor thinks of clients as partners. We'll work side-by-side to grow your business with our 24/7 support and suite of marketing services. Easily customizable, our booking software is designed to simply manage any type of activity business. From private events to scheduled tours, all types of reservations can be managed with just a few clicks.

Who is FareHarbor For?

Videos

Troy Taylor

Best Service we have Discovered -- Nothing Else is Close!

21/04/2017

We have tried other booking systems for our three tours but have never been as satisfied as we have been with the simplicity and quality of FareHarbor. It's easy to use for us, our staff, and our customers and we saw an immediate jump in business after we switched over from the company we used before. I have highly recommended FareHarbor to friends who are also in the tourism business and promise that if you try them out, you won't be sorry!

Pros

Easy to use (once you get the hang out it), easy to explain to customers, works well for our guides, great customer support.

Cons

Took a little getting used to, but it was worth it. My only complaint is the multi-step system needed to check in customers with the app. This could be streamlined

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering FareHarbor

It's a great system and I highly recommend it!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks for the awesome review! We really appreciate your feedback.

We're very happy to hear you're pleased with the product and service, and extremely grateful for you sharing your experience with others.

Never hesitate to call us if you need anything!

Thanks,
Becca


Read more
Jason Greenplate

The easiest system ever

11/04/2017

We had a different ticketing system for about a year and a half and had a very hard time working with it so we decided to switch. I am so glad we did! Fareharbor is amazing. Not only is the system wonderful and easy to use, but the staff are amazing. We had Philippine and Michael working with us and they literally did all the work. They were astounding in what they did, and whatever they are making is not enough. They literally built our whole system for us and had us ready to go live in about 2 weeks. Once the system was launched it was so easy to use and they have a beautiful calendar that makes every event so easy for everyone to see. On top of that we were not left on our own after we launched and no problem was too small for the Fareharbor team. I can not say enough good things about Fareharbor and the reps that we worked with.

Pros

One of the best things about this product is the calendar. It can be sorted by product, by bookings, by day, or any other way you would like to view your events. The system can also be integrated with Groupon, or many other third party vendors like Expedia. The best thing about Fareharbor is the people. The two reps that we worked with (Philippine and Michael) were the best people I have ever worked with.

Cons

None that I have encounterd

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Jason,

Thanks for the great review! We'll definitely send your compliments over to Philippine and Michael. We're lucky to have them!

We love hearing that your integration went smoothly and that you're happy with the platform.

If you ever need anything in the future, don't hesitate to reach out.

Thanks again,
Becca

Read more
Jonathan Faflik

Awesome Experience!!

01/04/2017

Fareharbor reps responded within. 24-hours and customized my reservation setttings perfectly! Amazing and fantastic customer service!

Pros

Fast response

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


We love it! Thanks for leaving the awesome review. We love hearing that you're happy with our customer service team.

If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thanks again!
Becca

Read more
Tracy O'Donnell

Awesome Customer Service

15/03/2017

Our rep helped me this year when I did my taxes and the numbers didn't add up.....I can say that he is the BEST customer service rep I have ever asked for help. He went through every deposit with me (well over 300), and helped me find my mistake. He did not hand me over to anyone else when it became time consuming or complicated. He was right there with me and did not quit until we found the problem (I made the mistakes). He also continues to check on us periodically just to check in and make sure we are doing well.....A+ for caring, customer service....worth every penny!

Pros

Ease of use on mobile devices. LOVE the new "check-in" on mobile app!

Cons

Nothing....I LOVE IT

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering FareHarbor

Best mobile app for tour companies!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Tracy,

Thanks for the sweet review. We're super excited to hear that Stephen was able to help you out, and will make sure he sees your kind feedback. We're lucky to have him!

We're also happy to hear that you're loving the check-in feature.

If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Thanks,
Becca

Read more
Blake Nabours

FareHarbor is hands down one of the best business decisions I made

10/03/2017

FareHarbor is an excellent service. The product is very easy to use and intuitive. Better than the product is the customer support. As a business owner I don't have the time or energy to learn an entire online platform. Their team built my product and trained me on how to make simple changes I want to make. Any challenges I haven't been able to do on my own their customer support staff has happily shown me how to achieve the outcome I wanted or just took care of it for me. They are quick to respond to inquiries and answer the phone when I call. There are other online platforms I can not say the same thing about. I absolutely love the experience I have had with FareHarbor.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to use. Anything I want to do is usually right there and I don't waste a lot of time searching for the menu that has the option I want to change or add.

Cons

Honestly I haven't found anything I can complain about with the software.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering FareHarbor

Not at this time. I will let you know if anything comes up.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Woohoo!

This review is awesome. (And it happens to be our 600th!) So thanks for taking the time to leave some feedback.

We love hearing that your transition to FareHarbor was smooth and that you're happy with both the product and our support team.

Remember, if you ever need something in the future, we're always available.

Thanks again.

- Becca

Read more
Kim Taylor

Fabulous Fareharbor

04/03/2017

I am thrilled with the capabilities, intuitiveness and support that the Fareharbor system provides. Fareharbor knows how to run a business and keep the customer experience maximized. Excellent!

Pros

Intuitiveness, functionality, complex capabilities, and continued growth on how to improve the software

Cons

I need a one hour webinar on how to maximize the functionality. There is so much power in this system that I know I am not maximizing it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering FareHarbor

Keep doing what you are doing.....you are customer/client focused and it shows!

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Hi Kim,

Thanks so much for your glowing review. Glad to hear using FareHarbor has been nothing but fabulous.

If you ever would like to set up a time to go through additional training, let us know and we'd be happy to help!

-Gabby

Read more
Duryea Gette

Victorian Princess

02/03/2017

Tony at fareharbor really helped us out!!!!! The whole team at fareharbor work together and are extremely client friendly. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Fareharbor you for upgrading my business to the digital age.

Pros

Support team is amazing

Cons

Making private bookings

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks Dee for leaving us a review! I know Tony loves working with your account and is super excited to have you all up and running with a new website.

Never hesitate to reach out if you need anything!

-Gabby

Read more
Sandy Masinter

Very responsive customer service and great software

02/03/2017

My tour company's primary ticket selling is online. We switched over to FareHarbor in Oct 2016 and have been very happy with their software and the customer service. The system is easy to use with tons of functionality, and the FH staff provides thorough training and support.

Pros

Ease of use, versatility, reporting capabilities

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks so much Sandy! The FareHarbor team has loved working with you all at Triangle Glides.

I am glad everything has gone so smoothly for you all!

-Gabby

Read more
Mimi  Omiecinsi

FareHarbor is a GAMECHANGER!

01/03/2017

FareHarbor delivers on every level - from web design, superiro booking functionality to customer service! The team is knowledgeable, responsive, creative and engaged with my goals for my business.

Pros

The software is extremely intuitive and built for tour operators. I can't believe I spent so many years cobbling together communication to my team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


We are so happy to be working with you, Mimi! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I hope Pi day goes off without a hitch!

-Gabby

Read more
monica lovato

Perfect For Our Paintball Field

24/02/2017

I love this program. It helps us keep all our reservations together. I find that its very affordable and they helped me set it up easily. We have used for about 3 years now. www.disruptivepaintball.com to check it out.

Pros

the ease of use, costs

Cons

I dont know of any

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering FareHarbor

Perfect for businesses that take reservations

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from FareHarbor Holdings


Thanks so much Monica. We have enjoyed partnering with Disruptive Paintball and are so happy it's working well for you and your staff.

Looking forward to continuing to work with you all!

-Gabby

Read more

Frequently used together