SAP CRM Reviews

SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

SAP CRM

Review Summary

Pros

I enjoy the ability to be able to filter the fields any way imaginable. Allows to quickly find the information in the order most important at that time.

Joell G.

Had a chance to work with SAP-SRM and was impressed how many reports you can run.

Olesya D.

This is a powerful software that can transform company’s customer service if you follow best practices.

Syed Saad Q.

Cons

You will have to go through a very long procedure to find out where and what went wrong. You need to have proper training to understand the impact of every aspect to avoid mistakes in the future.

Anonymous Reviewer

Tweaking or making new changes in a live system is both risky and difficult. If you are an expert in web interface and programming, it’s still easier.

Syed Saad Q.

Sometime the product numbers that are assigned can be very confusing. The number sequence can be off and cause a little confusion when searching in your own project list.

Stephanie E.

Overall rating

5

4

3

2

1

92

70

25

6

5

82%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


198 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to learn and work with, yet most powerful Java based eCommerce platform

Reviewed 10 months ago
Pros

1. SAP Hybris is based on Spring framework. Because Spring is the most widely used framework in Java fraternity, finding developers and architects who can be quickly made productive on the Hybris platform is much easier as compared to that on other platforms. Moreover, there are strong SAP Hybris communities at answers.sap.com and stackoverflow.com. 2. SAP Hybris has been consistently at the top position...

Cons

1. The CMS and personalization still have some room for improvement. 2. SAP needs to campaign for SAP Hybris as AWS does for its cloud. After having worked with many different eCommerce platforms (including the top three), I can say that it is the best platform. Yet, because of the lack of proper campaign many customers, are not aware of its strengths and the array of features.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

One of the best commerce platform out there

Reviewed 10 months ago

I have found SAP hybris a complete package with all the relevant features required in any e-commerce application. A lot of third party integrations has made it more usable and integrated with other systems. It also has presence on SAP cloud. So, overall its a good product.

Pros

1. It provides e-commerce functionality to the businesses, which helps in direct selling of the products from the producer to the consumer. 2. It provides almost all the e-commerce functionalities, and a lot of third party integrations for media(images, videos, etc.), tax calculations, payment providers, and a lot more already out-of-the-box. The product also has ample space to expand and customize...

Cons

1. There are still a lot of legacy bugs that needs to be fixed even in the core platform and commerce modules. 2. A lot of common functionalities are still not being provided and need to be implemented by the solution providers in every project. Such common functionalities can be provided out of the box. One such feature could be GDPR especially used within the projects involving EU sites. 3. SAP needs to focus more on technical improvement of the project and not just on marketing aspects. 4. SAP needs to publish a common set of steps publicly for the partners providing the solutions, starting from the setup of the project until the go-live of the project to avoid delays and to build better customer reputation.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An end to end solution with seamless integration capabilities

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

SAP CRM is a very robust product and SAP has done well over the past decade to cater to the CRM needs of customers across industries. The best part of SAP CRM is that it not only integrates seamlessly with other SAP softwares but also with various non-SAP softwares providing options to enterprises to keep using certain legacy systems at the same time. CRM solutions in general are very customer centric...

Cons

SAP CRM releases newer version at a relatively slower rate than most of its competitors. Configurations in SAP CRM backend still remains pretty complex and require highly skilled and experienced professionals to do so. Though SAP CRM can be used as a standalone product but the usability is drastically reduced when SAP ERP is not implemented. Standalone SAP CRM analytics is very basic in its present form and cannot cater to customer need without complex customization.Lastly, lets face it, SAP solutions are still heavily priced compared to other vendors and quite understandably SAP CRM consultants are pretty expensive to hire.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Inventory management at its best

Reviewed 3 months ago
Pros

Once you have the correct access and TCodes SAP is a powerful beast. I use SAP daily to keep an eye on inventory locations and my team is able to refurbish service equipment using SAPs processes as well keep their time and materials used for said work.

Cons

SAP isn't the prettiest software as I know that might sway someone one way or the other but if you are looking for a powerful tool then it is the industry leader. It is also very clicky and the learning curve to the software is a long one but once you do your tasks a few times you won't need your notes much.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Description of SAP CCS CRM

Reviewed 9 months ago

SAP CCS (CRM) It is the most complete platform in the market. It adapts easily (implementation) to the cases of the electricity industry (which is my experience), from the commercial area, customer service and its perfect connection with the MM material modules and sales and distribution SD, ... FI ... I enter others. The workflow is really his strength."

Pros

The way it leads from real life to the workflow. The integration of activities and their implications in real time with the areas through the ERP. Speed as you can adapt, improve and learn on the go.

Cons

Nothing. I should only indicate that the possible failures are in the training. They must ensure that SAP teachers have knowledge of field and SAP technology. When this happens everything is really excellent

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others.

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive. Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM. The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.

Cons

As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make...

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

360 degree of customer with full SAP CRM cycle

Reviewed 5 years ago
Pros

It has most of the part in configuration side which is release with the new model. Most of the things are now based on wizard which helps to understand the creation perfectly with less chances of error. The vendor has already customize and provided solution in the form of standard codes so we can just use it to further customize the system based on the requirement given by the client. It has come up with new features which are easy to implement and less complicates.

Cons

If the full lifecycle of SAP CRM(Marketing, sales, service) is implemented for any customer then it is always great because you don't have to depend on any other system for any other job. The thing which could be more better is the WebUi part, it could be something like webdynpro where everything is configuration and system populates everything for you.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP IS THE GREAT!

Reviewed 3 months ago

Improved all sales processes, customer service and support with accurate information stored in SAP

Pros

SAP CRM helps a lot in sales, customer service, sales analysis.

Cons

It could be a little more agile depending on the company's internet

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great information manager tool

Reviewed 4 months ago

Overall i like this product, but i often encounter the bugs i spoke about previously. I would still recommend however as it works effectively and is very easy to use.

Pros

This tool is great for organizing and storing data. We use it to store all of our clients information and data, and it works very effectively.

Cons

However, it sometimes bugs. When we change certain info and click save, sometimes the information is not always updated.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

Too much for too little

Reviewed 2 years ago

In the end I have to say that he did his job. A normal CRM with standard functionality, considering that in 2019 there are less noble platforms, much more performing and definitely less expensive.

Pros

A few things in my opinion. I used this CRM for 2 years because the company I was working on had implemented it as a partner. I must say that as a discrete expert of CRM software this is the absolute worst that I have ever used. And for what it costs, I really don't think it's worth it.

Cons

Limited functionality, especially considering the cost per license. Quite closed system, difficult to integrate with third-party systems. Assistance almost non-existent, slow and non-conclusive.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

An application that best suits external portal and UI users

Reviewed 6 years ago
Pros

I have worked on SAP CRM version 5* and 7* as a SAP Security Administrator and following are my observations - - Customer relationship management (CRM) focuses on the retention of customers by collecting data from all customer interactions with a company from all access points. - SAP CRM provides user flexibility with sales, service module and also external consumers (3rd party vendors). -...

Cons

I would say the user experience for SAP CRM Web UI in terms of usability and acceptance is not that great (user friendly), it's a bit complex at times. Also, the cost of installation, product keys, maintenance, operational cost is high But, SAP CRM 7* versions have much better usability and has improved a lot from it's previous pre-predecessors.

Overall Rating
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

SAP CRM powerful tool, but huge.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is excellent to track customer concerns, questions, orders and contacts. It's just minor things like the time it takes to complete a task, and you have to search very specifically or you will get a lot of hits, or no hits at all.

Pros

SAP CRM is very useful for maintaining notes on customer issues, orders, etc. It will link directly with SAP, and now you can pull actual specs from SAP right in CRM. It makes customer interaction easier with 'tickets' if multiple people have to interact with a customer.

Cons

CRM can be doggedly slow. It is a huge amount of information that it has to chug through, so it takes some time. Be careful not to hit the 'back' button at the top of the browser page like you usually do, or you may anger it. You have to click the tiny back button in CRM itself. The auto log out if you haven't used it for about an hour is kind of annoying.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Customer focused comprehensive product by SAP

Reviewed 3 years ago

I would like to recommend this product to the business owners whose revenue is over a million dollars at least. Maintaining this product is easy.

Pros

The most important feature of this product is WebUI. You can configure the WebUI all the way you want - Navigation bar, report area, etc. Moreover, this product supports One-Order Framework. Every transaction type is processed in a single transaction code. This provides user an ease of access.

Cons

There are not major drawbacks of this product, but to provide comprehensive and end to end business solutions, this product must be integrated with other SAP products like SAP ERP, BI/BW, PI/XI, etc. Licensing cost is more, so small business need to consider pricing before planning implementation.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

We had 3 years working with SAP to integrate it with an electronic commerce platform. It was a free.

Reviewed 2 years ago

The benefits were economic. By being able to integrate it with an Opensource application of E-commerce we achieve the client's goal. We achieve the objectives and with that we increase our profits.

Pros

We improve our income as we integrate SAP ERP with new sales channels such as e-Commerce, managing to merge it with PRESTAHOP increasing revenues in the final customer.

Cons

The high costs of each module of SAP make many companies migrate to other solutions, in our case the client preferred to integrate the solution with an E-COMMERCE Opensource instead of acquiring the license of the manufacturer's own module, since it was practically impossible to maintain over time for their prices.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

One of the best CRM Software to use for large companies

Reviewed 2 years ago

Hignly recommended. As stated above, this is one of the best CRM Software to use for large companies. I have used it with my last two employers and though there were a few changes, the software was still easy use.

Pros

This is one of the best Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Systems to use for large companies. It is very user friendly when assigning and updating projects. It is also very useful in documenting projects for yourself and anyone the reviews said projects in the future.

Cons

Sometime the product numbers that are assigned can be very confusing. The number sequence can be off and cause a little confusion when searching in your own project list.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quite ROBUST!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

SAP products are top of the line. Very robust, but I'd much rather have too much at my fingertips than not enough. Very convenient to have so much in one place, instead of disjointed in different tools. Absolutely love the software.

Cons

Only thing I can say that could be seen as a negative is that it takes a while to "get down." For someone who has never used CRM before, it may take some extra care in training. But the wealth of information in one place is priceless. I'd rather take time training someone for this tool and have impeccable efficiency than easy training in multiple tools and sacrifice time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Truthfully user friendly.

Reviewed 2 years ago

Do consider how much your transactions and operations and also on the complexity level of your company, so that, it is worth of money to be using this software.

Pros

It is a value of money when it is being used for a company with complicated and huge transactions. The users able to customize by their own on the template or layout without having any assistance from the consultants unlike the other application. It is best to know that this software is best to promote paperless documentation and the users being able to work on it while staying at home.

Cons

Since, this software is expensive and the process is complicated compared to the other simple software, it is not suitable to being used in a small company or a company that is having less operation and transactions.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

SAP CRM has everything an organization needs to deal with Customers

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

There are a lot of back end settings that make SAP CRM one of the best CRM software out there. It can be customized and tuned whether the organization implementing it is a utilities company or an FMC i.e. it caters the needs of all kinds of organization.

Cons

Need highly qualified personnel to implement the CRM. The scope of implementation has to be carefully and properly defined with proper documentation at each stage of implementation. Any undocumented modification can result in a lot of garbage in the system within no time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Complete CRM, needed for all media and large business

Reviewed a year ago

We use the software to control and manage activities and services. receipt of material, travel management control of managers, presentation of accounting documents. It is the most used software in the company.

Pros

the management of all services under sap's care. Basically we have access from the logistics, delivery and receipt of suppliers, from the accounting and financial of these contracts. All delivered competently by the system.

Cons

Code-based transactions slow the system down at times, and the interfaces to sap-powered systems are also bad.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

They are big for a reason - it's a functional and dependable system

Reviewed 3 years ago

You need to really understand the relationships of SAP before you start working in it, but even teaching database novices how to use SAP CRM is a pieces of cake for repetitious tasks.

Pros

The web interface is clean and easy to navigate. You don't need to remember alot of detail to figure out home to interact with records, contracts, vendors, price lists. The SAP GUI is a bit more detailed with more functionality. For navigating and editing individual records, it's wonderful.

Cons

Price agreements and customer lists are not easy to export in batch. Lots of clicking to get through multiple contracts, which can end up taking more time than actual analysis of the data.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best CRM tool with vast features

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

In SAP CRM, there are various modules like Service, Sales, Marketing etc. Service module provides extensive features including service orders, service plans. You can manage your company's sales through Sales module. Marketing consists of lead, campaigns, loyalty management etc. It is a poweful tool for any large business.

Cons

SAP CRM has WebUI, which is difficult to customize but easy to configure. You require a lot of SAP WebUI programming to enhance this WebUI.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

SAP Hybris application is boosting your organization

Reviewed 2 years ago

I am basically administrative consultant to deployed in the server and configuration of the sap application for the integration level

Pros

The hybris application have lack of clarity and more features inbuilt and inefficient solution and improve the optimization of your business.

Cons

I have not yet identified the failure of my application or organization level. it boosting my skill as well as improving the lot of additional feature. The one thing needs to delivery new add-ons on quarterly basis

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Likelihood to recommend6/10

Share this review:

SAP CRM Powerfull tool, can be difficult

Reviewed 2 years ago

Overall it is a very powerful tool, I just wish it was a little faster to respond and save.

Pros

I like that the CRM links directly to SAP and can dig out information directly. As long as information is loaded in SAP, it is in CRM

Cons

It can be PAINFULLY slow. I understand that there is a huge amount of data, but it would make life easier if it didn't have to chug through the data. Simply entering 1 ticket can double the time it should take as CRM loads/saves..

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

SAP Hybris suit is one of the best products for digital operations

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

This product has different pieces. They are SAP Hybris Commerce, SAP Hybris Marketing, SAP Hybris Billing. Hybris commerce is intuitive e-commerce tool and SAP Hybris billing is very intuitive tool for billing, consumption based charging, invoice consolidation subscriptions management.

Cons

We need different consultants for all the different sub products of SAP Hybris. This increases client's costs of implementation or roll out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Convenient and accessible

Reviewed 2 years ago
Pros

Its allows you to process cash transaction in real-time. It provides the ease of tracking volume of transaction on a day to day basis. In addition, it aids the audit of possible theft and fraud transaction.

Cons

The license for the system is very costly. Also, one person at a time can use it. Multiple usage is not possible so you have to wait for the other user for you to proceed with your transaction.

page 1 of 8