SAP CRM Reviews

SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

4.13/5 (164 reviews)

Aneesh Biswas

An end to end solution with seamless integration capabilities

Reviewed 2015-06-19
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
SAP CRM is a very robust product and SAP has done well over the past decade to cater to the CRM needs of customers across industries. The best part of SAP CRM is that it not only integrates seamlessly with other SAP softwares but also with various non-SAP softwares providing options to enterprises to keep using certain legacy systems at the same time. CRM solutions in general are very customer centric and SAP has done exceptionally well over the past few releases to come up with advanced features like Social Media Integration to capture market vibe in a more structured and organized fashion. While some of the core CRM modules keep getting better with frequent bug fixes, focus has been on adding new features to cater to industry specific needs. Another important aspect of this software is its ever improving UI. Since CRM 7.0 there has been considerable change in the UI which I should say is extremely friendly now. For customer who want to deploy SAP CRM solution faster, SAP provides them with Rapid Deployment Solution which reduces the implementation time and cost drastically. SAP CRM Best Practices are now successfully used across industries as a proven tool to successfully run business. SAP CRM on HANA platform has made data retrieval a very quick and hassle free affair. SAP also has a great community of developers and professionals who help to share ideas and answer questions when it comes to configuring and customizing their solutions. Another important thing is that for customers who do not want to invest in huge IT infrastructure , SAP CRM comes as an on demand (cloud) solution with most of the features from its on premise version.

Cons
SAP CRM releases newer version at a relatively slower rate than most of its competitors. Configurations in SAP CRM backend still remains pretty complex and require highly skilled and experienced professionals to do so. Though SAP CRM can be used as a standalone product but the usability is drastically reduced when SAP ERP is not implemented. Standalone SAP CRM analytics is very basic in its present form and cannot cater to customer need without complex customization.Lastly, lets face it, SAP solutions are still heavily priced compared to other vendors and quite understandably SAP CRM consultants are pretty expensive to hire.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Krunal Rana

An application that best suits external portal and UI users

Reviewed 2015-04-10
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I have worked on SAP CRM version 5* and 7* as a SAP Security Administrator and following are my observations - - Customer relationship management (CRM) focuses on the retention of customers by collecting data from all customer interactions with a company from all access points. - SAP CRM provides user flexibility with sales, service module and also external consumers (3rd party vendors). - It is easily integrated with various SAP and non-SAP products like Identity management (IDM), 3rd party tools and ECC system - User access and administration is controlled through business roles maintained in SAP CRM system - Configuration required for running the various models (sales, consumer, etc) is maintained in ABAP backend in SPRO - Also, it is rated very high in terms of its Scalability and real time analysis and monitoring of Sales (provides a holistic view as needed) - Web UI (User Interface) helps user to enable & utilize business functionality extensively at one single point of source through replication process of business partners

Cons
I would say the user experience for SAP CRM Web UI in terms of usability and acceptance is not that great (user friendly), it's a bit complex at times. Also, the cost of installation, product keys, maintenance, operational cost is high But, SAP CRM 7* versions have much better usability and has improved a lot from it's previous pre-predecessors.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Chris Michael

SAP CRM powerful tool, but huge.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-24
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is excellent to track customer concerns, questions, orders and contacts. It's just minor things like the time it takes to complete a task, and you have to search very specifically or you will get a lot of hits, or no hits at all.

Pros
SAP CRM is very useful for maintaining notes on customer issues, orders, etc. It will link directly with SAP, and now you can pull actual specs from SAP right in CRM. It makes customer interaction easier with 'tickets' if multiple people have to interact with a customer.

Cons
CRM can be doggedly slow. It is a huge amount of information that it has to chug through, so it takes some time. Be careful not to hit the 'back' button at the top of the browser page like you usually do, or you may anger it. You have to click the tiny back button in CRM itself. The auto log out if you haven't used it for about an hour is kind of annoying.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Dipesh Patil

Customer focused comprehensive product by SAP

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-06-11
Review Source: Software Advice

I would like to recommend this product to the business owners whose revenue is over a million dollars at least. Maintaining this product is easy.

Pros
The most important feature of this product is WebUI. You can configure the WebUI all the way you want - Navigation bar, report area, etc. Moreover, this product supports One-Order Framework. Every transaction type is processed in a single transaction code. This provides user an ease of access.

Cons
There are not major drawbacks of this product, but to provide comprehensive and end to end business solutions, this product must be integrated with other SAP products like SAP ERP, BI/BW, PI/XI, etc. Licensing cost is more, so small business need to consider pricing before planning implementation.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Sarah Geist

Why SAP CRM is better when it works with others.

Reviewed 2015-04-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
I think that the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant, a way to house and store data so that your company can really get a handle of data mining which theoretically would allow you to plan and be more proactive vs reactive. Once you get the hang of the screens it is easy to understand how to accomplish what you're trying to input into SAP CRM. The system is really set up to help you try and capture the most relevant information to your business.

Cons
As I said the idea of SAP CRM is brilliant but from my experience (and it could be the way my company chose to implement it) the use of so many different platforms that don't actually talk to one another is a ridiculous way to implement any data capturing tool. We had to export from two different systems of SAP CRM and then load it into a BIOD just to get the information to talk to each other and make any sense. And even then the project itself was a long and exhausting process because trying to figure out the language it speaks in the Order Entry system vs. the Customer Inquiry system isn't the same and you have to force it to mesh the data together. The screens are cumbersome and not user friendly. There are so many different ways you need to input information to get to the screen that you actually want you need a manual for literally everything you have to do because it takes that many steps. I think SAP CRM would benefit from focus groups for their North American business partners. Not everyone does business the same but North America has big business's that would greatly benefit from this type of system if it were easier to understand and implement on a day to day basis.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

José Rafael Borrego Soto

We had 3 years working with SAP to integrate it with an electronic commerce platform. It was a free.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-24
Review Source: Capterra

The benefits were economic. By being able to integrate it with an Opensource application of E-commerce we achieve the client's goal. We achieve the objectives and with that we increase our profits.

Pros
We improve our income as we integrate SAP ERP with new sales channels such as e-Commerce, managing to merge it with PRESTAHOP increasing revenues in the final customer.

Cons
The high costs of each module of SAP make many companies migrate to other solutions, in our case the client preferred to integrate the solution with an E-COMMERCE Opensource instead of acquiring the license of the manufacturer's own module, since it was practically impossible to maintain over time for their prices.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Stephanie Epps

One of the best CRM Software to use for large companies

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-12-29
Review Source: Capterra

Hignly recommended. As stated above, this is one of the best CRM Software to use for large companies. I have used it with my last two employers and though there were a few changes, the software was still easy use.

Pros
This is one of the best Customer Relationship Management (CRM) Systems to use for large companies. It is very user friendly when assigning and updating projects. It is also very useful in documenting projects for yourself and anyone the reviews said projects in the future.

Cons
Sometime the product numbers that are assigned can be very confusing. The number sequence can be off and cause a little confusion when searching in your own project list.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Jessica Rodriguez

Quite ROBUST!

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-10-03
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
SAP products are top of the line. Very robust, but I'd much rather have too much at my fingertips than not enough. Very convenient to have so much in one place, instead of disjointed in different tools. Absolutely love the software.

Cons
Only thing I can say that could be seen as a negative is that it takes a while to "get down." For someone who has never used CRM before, it may take some extra care in training. But the wealth of information in one place is priceless. I'd rather take time training someone for this tool and have impeccable efficiency than easy training in multiple tools and sacrifice time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Nurul Amalina Jemali

Truthfully user friendly.

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-05-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Do consider how much your transactions and operations and also on the complexity level of your company, so that, it is worth of money to be using this software.

Pros
It is a value of money when it is being used for a company with complicated and huge transactions. The users able to customize by their own on the template or layout without having any assistance from the consultants unlike the other application. It is best to know that this software is best to promote paperless documentation and the users being able to work on it while staying at home.

Cons
Since, this software is expensive and the process is complicated compared to the other simple software, it is not suitable to being used in a small company or a company that is having less operation and transactions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

M. Sohaib Arshad

SAP CRM has everything an organization needs to deal with Customers

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-11-21
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There are a lot of back end settings that make SAP CRM one of the best CRM software out there. It can be customized and tuned whether the organization implementing it is a utilities company or an FMC i.e. it caters the needs of all kinds of organization.

Cons
Need highly qualified personnel to implement the CRM. The scope of implementation has to be carefully and properly defined with proper documentation at each stage of implementation. Any undocumented modification can result in a lot of garbage in the system within no time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Neha Dubey

360 degree of customer with full SAP CRM cycle

Reviewed 2015-08-12
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
It has most of the part in configuration side which is release with the new model. Most of the things are now based on wizard which helps to understand the creation perfectly with less chances of error. The vendor has already customize and provided solution in the form of standard codes so we can just use it to further customize the system based on the requirement given by the client. It has come up with new features which are easy to implement and less complicates.

Cons
If the full lifecycle of SAP CRM(Marketing, sales, service) is implemented for any customer then it is always great because you don't have to depend on any other system for any other job. The thing which could be more better is the WebUi part, it could be something like webdynpro where everything is configuration and system populates everything for you.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Felipe Pereira

Complete CRM, needed for all media and large business

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-11-13
Review Source: Capterra

We use the software to control and manage activities and services. receipt of material, travel management control of managers, presentation of accounting documents. It is the most used software in the company.

Pros
the management of all services under sap's care. Basically we have access from the logistics, delivery and receipt of suppliers, from the accounting and financial of these contracts. All delivered competently by the system.

Cons
Code-based transactions slow the system down at times, and the interfaces to sap-powered systems are also bad.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Michael Berman

They are big for a reason - it's a functional and dependable system

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-04-19
Review Source: Software Advice

You need to really understand the relationships of SAP before you start working in it, but even teaching database novices how to use SAP CRM is a pieces of cake for repetitious tasks.

Pros
The web interface is clean and easy to navigate. You don't need to remember alot of detail to figure out home to interact with records, contracts, vendors, price lists. The SAP GUI is a bit more detailed with more functionality. For navigating and editing individual records, it's wonderful.

Cons
Price agreements and customer lists are not easy to export in batch. Lots of clicking to get through multiple contracts, which can end up taking more time than actual analysis of the data.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Dipesh Patil

Best CRM tool with vast features

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-17
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
In SAP CRM, there are various modules like Service, Sales, Marketing etc. Service module provides extensive features including service orders, service plans. You can manage your company's sales through Sales module. Marketing consists of lead, campaigns, loyalty management etc. It is a poweful tool for any large business.

Cons
SAP CRM has WebUI, which is difficult to customize but easy to configure. You require a lot of SAP WebUI programming to enhance this WebUI.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Chris Rice

SAP CRM Powerfull tool, can be difficult

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Overall it is a very powerful tool, I just wish it was a little faster to respond and save.

Pros
I like that the CRM links directly to SAP and can dig out information directly. As long as information is loaded in SAP, it is in CRM

Cons
It can be PAINFULLY slow. I understand that there is a huge amount of data, but it would make life easier if it didn't have to chug through the data. Simply entering 1 ticket can double the time it should take as CRM loads/saves..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 6/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Anonymous

Convenient and accessible

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-09-09
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Its allows you to process cash transaction in real-time. It provides the ease of tracking volume of transaction on a day to day basis. In addition, it aids the audit of possible theft and fraud transaction.

Cons
The license for the system is very costly. Also, one person at a time can use it. Multiple usage is not possible so you have to wait for the other user for you to proceed with your transaction.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Sandy Reisenauer

SAP Review - Wacker Neuson

Reviewed 2015-04-23
Review Source: Software Advice

Pros
SAP continues to develop cutting edge applications and working on a customer friendly user interface. They offer a full product line so a company is able to leverage integration to all aspects of their back office. They are introducing enhancements very quickly now based on actual user requests.

Cons
Prior to the Cloud offerings, the UI for CRM was clunky and not user friendly. Many times when questioning how something works because it doesn't work as a user would expect they would answer "it is working as designed".

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Anonymous

SAP is pretty versatile and cane accomplish many tasks beyond just a customer management system.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-06-20
Review Source: Capterra

The best benefits that I use it for is credit card processing as well as inventory management.

Pros
I really like that it can be used for many different things. We use it for everything from customer relation management to inventory tracking.

Cons
The thing I like the least has more to do with the setup we have rather than the software itself. We have customized it so much that any support or looking online for help is useless.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Prabhjyot Singh

It has been great experience with SAP CRM. It's a cost effective and easy to use with high quality.

Used occasionally for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2017-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

It provides information which leads an insight into action, & maintains focus on productive activity. Thus, SAP CRM Sales helps the sales force of your business to secure customers, and then to develop and maintain beneficial relationship with them. It provides information which leads an insight into action, & maintains focus on productive activity. Thus, SAP CRM Sales helps the sales force of your business to secure customers, and then to develop and maintain beneficial relationship with them. Thus, SAP CRM Sales have a lot of features like dedicated interactions, seamless integration, insightful information, always accessible, and is user-friendly.

Pros
SAP Business Suite is based on SAP NetWeaver .NetWeaver provides the development and runtime environment for SAP applications and is used for the custom development and integration with other applications and systems.

Cons
CRM stands for Customer Relationship Management and is a set of methodologies and tools that helps to manage customer relationship in an organized way but the only thing is that it also helps to achieve 'Single face to customer', which means the customer will not get regular & actual information independent of channel through which the he or she is contacting your company.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 9/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Lena Tirado

Working Professional Using SAP

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-04
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
Great Navigation and integration between tabs and different transactions. I use daily and get so much done and reach other departments easily to get the job done

Cons
Capitalization can effect a transaction from going through. I also notice sometimes it goes offline and when logging back in it says I have a session open and will lock me out of a transaction usually to get out I logout and login

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Jose Antonio Martinez

SAP CRM is one of the best customer support products

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-07-18
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
We use this product in our daily task to manage our customer's accounts, we can update, close and archive account, we love this because is really straightforward. You can track all the information provided by doing some adjustments.

Cons
Price, overall it's expensive, so I recommend to keep an eye on the licenses and also keep in mind this as part of the yearly budget.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Anonymous

Need a CRM?

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-12
Review Source: Capterra

If you have a big company (1000+ employees) you definitely need a complete CRM package and SAP is probably the best in the market. You can configure almost anything on these thing. After you get the hang of how SAP works, you will not want to leave it. Throw anything at it and if it's well configured the job gets done.

Pros
Features Modules Configuration Adaptation

Cons
Price Resources needed Tables in german are hell Default UI not for everyone

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Anonymous

SAP CRM

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2019-02-23
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
data is easy to view and input, functionality meets the needs of our business especially sales monitoring, pipelines, product listings especially when sales team needs to be updated on the latest prices

Cons
complicated to use. its a hassle to use especially when you are out of the office and internet is slow. when there is a lag you need to redo the process from the start. we wish there was an offline mode. when we input new clients, new accounts all details are lost when the internet drops and you are unable to save.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 7/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Kuma Lee

Customer Service SAP

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-02-05
Review Source: Capterra

Pros
There were various T-Codes I could input to pull up new functionality. It may seem very confusing at first, but with some practice, it can be quite intuitive.

Cons
Some searches took a long time - though it didn't happen often, sometimes the screen would freeze. The overall look seems a little outdated, but it is clean and easy to use.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software

Gabriela Flores

all the set of materials to buy for an assembly must be configurated on SAP on the company where ...

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-05-10
Review Source: Capterra

to manage and have the information on real time of all the areas of the company where im working ...

Pros
its a powerful tool to take control of inventory, finance and all the areas of the company, the reports can be exported to different formats and more ..

Cons
when start using this the commands or instructions can sound stranges but with the time all pass to forgot ..

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review


SAP CRM

Enterprise CRM software