TrekkSoft Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

TrekkSoft

Manage, market, and sell with one tour and activity solution

4.42/5 (185 reviews)

TrekkSoft overview

What is TrekkSoft?

TrekkSoft's booking software lets you set up your own personalized, branded website where you can describe your products, publish live inventories, promote your products, offer discounts and accept payments.

Trekksoft provides mobile access to live booking information for your end-users, agents and staff at any time. The booking software integrates with your current website through an integrated widget.

You can use the TrekkSoft Channel manager to display your tours and activities to industry distribution partners, you can also sell your tours on other providers' websites, or allow them to sell their tours on your site.

TrekkSoft offers a tour management solution for travel companies to help manage both the backend and frontend operations of your ecommerce store. Through the creation of your own branded website, along with the ability to integrate TrekkSoft onto other websites, you can create a more efficient and more personalized user experience.

Through various user rights and access permissions, you can use TrekkSoft to sell to agents, as well as to make changes to your website through an easy-to-use CMS tool.

TrekkSoft is mobile friendly so that agents, customers and reps can sell, organize and pay for tours from their mobile devices, You can use TrekkSoft's API to incorporate the app into your other systems and platforms. Integrate with Facebook and Google Ads and use promotional tools such as discount codes to attract new clients.

Advertise your tours and activities on the TrekkSoft marketplace, TrekkMarket, and use the software to process payments online. The TrekkSoft payment gateway is safe and secure and will execute weekly payouts to your bank account. Trekksoft can also be incorporated with other payment gateways.
www.trekksoft.com

Pricing

Pricing options
One time license
Free
Subscription
Free trial
Value for money
View Pricing Plans

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Australia, China and 4 other markets, Japan, Germany, Brazil, Mexico

Supported languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
TrekkSoft screenshot: Responsive mobile design for a great customer experienceTrekkSoft: the all-in-one booking system for tours & activitiesTrekkSoft screenshot: One of TrekkSoft's website builder templatesTrekkSoft screenshot: Manage all of your tours and tickets with TrekkSoft MobileTrekkSoft screenshot: Trekksoft Card ReaderTrekkSoft screenshot: Trekksoft Tour ManagementTrekkSoft screenshot: Trekksoft's custom website integrations for tour or activity provider

TrekkSoft user reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.2
  4.2
  4.2
  4.4
John Yolen

We use Trekksoft daily for all of tour operations.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2019-09-14
Review Source: Capterra

Overall A+ there is nothing as good as it out on the market at the moment and I have looked at them all. If a company wants to take their booking seriously they should use the Trekksoft backbone and customise it to suit their needs.

Pros
It is a turnkey system with a full back end support staff. The management of the booking process is designed for ease of use and the best user experience.

Cons
Because it is a new more people need to use the software in order to grow the network, this happening as more and more companies trust the system.

Response from TrekkSoft


Dear John,

Thank you for your feedback, we are happy to work with you and to see that you are successful with our system so far.

We are looking forward to many more years of partnership with you.

Best Regards,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Jose Alney Uribe Méndez

Good Software with extremely bad support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-15
Review Source: Capterra

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients. They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow. The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy) Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer. If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.

Pros
The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

Cons
Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support. Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface. The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Response from TrekkSoft


Dear Jose,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us.

We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see were sent to you but our support person haven't received reply back so far from you.

Please if you have any further issues with your dedicated Integration Specialist, do not doubt to contact us back. We also know the design of our widget was not totally what you like but I can assure you that it works with all devices and we are currently working on this design as well to make it more user friendly.

We hope to have a long term relationship with you, and once again do not doubt to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you out.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

Byron Rueda

Some improvements in functions and freedom

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2020-10-02
Review Source: Capterra

Satisfactory! The support, the help and open to ideas I send them and also the ease way to use. Also how they helped me to change subscription to pay in parts due this pandemic.

Pros
Easy to use and many many features to add to your website and to use with customers like sms or auto emails, the mobile ticketing and e-tickets for wallet. Good stats too.

Cons
Some minor things, such as I cannot allocate certain activities or tours to some user/agents so they cannot see all of them. Cannot allocate activities and use range of dates to search them, if I search from one date to another it will appear all tours/activities and not only some I want to show in my website, for instance I want "Virtual Tours" allocated in "Activity Finder" so clients can search in a range of dates the availability of only those tours, but no, the widget will show all tours/activities.

Response from TrekkSoft


Hi Byron! Thank you so much for leaving a review. We'll look into the points you raised about activity allocation and the Activity Finder and get back to you via email. - Nicole

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Phil Rice

Owes me a lot of money , wont respond, terrible support, many technical issues & designed to bleed money from you

Used occasionally for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2017-09-15
Review Source: Software Advice

Be warned about this company - they are good at marketing and promising everything about their product but they fall far from delivering on their promises and can seriously damage your business.

Cons
The pre sales people will do everything they can and promise you everything to get you on board - but after that you will not received the same level of response again. - The actual technical setup of the site causes lots of SEO issues and google to penalize you giving you no chance of doing well in rankings. You are very limited on what you can do to make changes to help this. Our sales dropped 60% when we switched. - The tech support is just a system to fob you off with next to no support at all. They have a "helpdesk system" chat type interface right in the admin , you ask a question and it will take min hours but more likely a day or so for someone to reply but that reply will usually not be an answer but just "we will pass this onto the support team" . So basically can take days to just have you request passed to support. From there your lucky if you get a response in less than a week , often taking many weeks for a reply. -The checkout cart is extremely bad and has extremely high abandonment rates. Also the fact that you can only book one product at a time loses lots of sales or puts people off from booking at all - The payment processing fees are very high, and that is on top of an already expensive fee you pay for the system, charges for refunds, placing bookings (even for offline bookings there are fees!). - The checkout cart currency conversion system is a ripoff that just annoys your customers and results in lots of complaints about you over charging them. Basically , by default it is set to have Trekksoft handle the conversion and they rates in their favor to make more money - it is possible for the customer to choose to have their bank do the conversion but this is not obvious and no one does, so they only find out when there are excessive charges in their bank account. So make it worse a problem we experience on several occasions (and i reproduced this , reported it and was told it wasnt a problem / brushed aside)) is a double conversion - example using a credit card in USD to pay for the products priced in USD on our site the customer have teh payment converted to a non usd currency (incurring charges by trekksfoft) then it was presented to the USD credit in the non USD currency , therefore incurring conversion charges again. Basically for USD priced items with a USD credit card was doublely charged for currency conversions! - some tours that showed as being authorized had problems in the trekksoft gateway back end resulting in us not being paid. When we queried these we were given random excuses trying to fob us off and avoid paying (never resolved). The issues go from top to bottom - CEOs and senior management have been included in email complaints about them not responding (several emails over a month period) to my request for answers regarding the many thousands of USD they owe us but we get no response. Last email informed them of impending legal action and it receive a swift apology and a promise it would be investigate by a support manage , with a follow up response the following day. That what several days ago and nothing so I have no choice but to take legal action against the company now.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Minimize review

Leanne Farmer

Great start and supportivr to set up

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2020-10-12
Review Source: Capterra

Fantastic and faultless support at the beginning. Sales team were excellent. Support I received to set up was excellent. Very helpful and took time to help. Clear, easy and reliable. However, I had problems with the software and customer support was woeful. Misunderstood, passed around to various different people and I had to hassle to get problem solved. Teething problems took a while to sort out. It's working fine now but it was very stressful at beginning.

Pros
Fairly easy to use. App good and responsive

Cons
Have to scroll through for availability changes. But of a faff.

Response from TrekkSoft


Hi Leanne, thanks for leaving us a review and for highlighting the difficulty you faced when you first started out with us. I apologise for that and thank you for sticking with us despite the rocky start. We'll look into your account history to ensure a smoother experience for new customers in the future. All the best, Nicole.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

TrekkSoft pricing

Pricing options
One time license
Free
Subscription
Free trial
View Pricing Plans

Essential: €50, Offline booking €0.60, Online booking 3%

Accelerate: €100, Offline booking €0.55, Online booking 2.5%

Ultimate: €200, Offline booking €0.50, Online booking 2%

TrekkSoft features

API
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Custom Fields
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Reminders
Social Media Integration
Third Party Integration

Activity Dashboard (296 other apps)
Activity Tracking (203 other apps)
Contact Management (167 other apps)
Customizable Branding (252 other apps)
Customizable Templates (212 other apps)
Email Integration (223 other apps)
Real Time Data (157 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (318 other apps)
Surveys & Feedback (183 other apps)

GetApp Analysis

TrekkSoft is an online tour and activity management software that enables entrepreneurs to conduct business from any online or offline channel: website, mobile site, sales desk, or telephone. Bookings and credit card payments can be taken and accepted via your iPhone or iPad, and check-ins can be processed right at the departure point.

Ticket QR codes can be scanned and validated with an integrated reader, new tour schedules can be opened, available seats can be adjusted, and passenger lists and upcoming departure schedules can be viewed from anywhere. TrekkSoft streamlines the booking process from the moment a customer lands on your site to payment and scheduling, keeping your business up to date wherever you are. Sending out tickets, confirmations, even follow-up emails for review requests on TripAdvisor are automated.

Some of the app’s core features include optional website builder, resource manager, payment gateway, responsive mobile booking, and mobile administration app and card reader.


What is TrekkSoft?

TrekkSoft is more than just a cloud-based booking software. The app allows businesses to set up branded websites where they can showcase their offerings, promos, and even accept payments. The software can be integrated with your business site via a widget, and unless you choose not to, your tours and activities automatically appear on TrekkMarket, TrekkSoft’s own marketplace. The channel manager expands your reach further by displaying what your business offers to industry distribution partners, among others.

Setting up your tours and activity business with TrekkSoft can be done in as fast as five minutes, and reports can be generated in real time, so you know how exactly your business is performing. Standard reports include turnover, cash flow, vouchers, accounting, and inventory.


Who is TrekkSoft For?

  • Experience level: Beginner to advanced
  • Industry: Tour and activity providers
  • Business size: Small businesses to enterprise-level organizations
  • Departments/roles: Owners, site administrators, agents
  • Budget/point: Pay as you go is a one-time payment of $599
  • Example customers: Wild BC Glide Segway, SANDEMAN’s NEW Europe

Main Features

Optional Website Builder

TrekkSoft recognizes the power of a good website for your tours and activities business. The optional website builder enables you to create a responsive website where you can publish content, upload videos and images, and create itineraries, the same website where your customers can book schedules and make online payments.

Both newly registered and existing domains can be used. The TrekkSoft SEO migration tool ensures your links stay active and your website ranking is kept. The app also offers multilingual and multicurrency support that allows you to communicate with your audience in their language and sell to them in their local currency. You can customize your website as much as you want, and TrekkSoft can also be tapped to create one for you.

Resource Manager

Generating a lot of interest on the tours and activities your company offers is good news, but ending up overbooked with not enough buses and tour guides to accommodate and assist your guests isn’t. TrekkSoft’s resource management system affords tour and activity providers the ability to accurately track their available resources (equipment, vehicles, or tour guides) at any given time. The resource algorithm automatically disables booking options tied to a particular resource the moment that resource is filled to capacity.

From available buses to tour guide management, TrekkSoft’s resource manager makes sure you don’t overbook a trip or run out of seats. The app will assign guests to specific buses for you, to keep things simple and organized.

Payment Gateway

TrekkSoft has its proprietary payment gateway that’s available to all merchants around the world, allowing you to process credit card payments online or in person. It directly deals with credit card companies so merchants have one less activity to worry about. Payouts are executed on a weekly basis directly to your bank. Multiple currencies have already been integrated, and additional currencies can be added to the system upon request.

TrekkSoft also integrates with external payment gateways, in case you prefer to use your own. Subscribers aren’t charged any fees or commissions when using a third-party payment gateway.

Responsive Mobile Booking

It’s the mobile age, and as more and more people use their mobile devices to transact with businesses, it has become all the more crucial that your front-end solutions are mobile-responsive so your customers enjoy the booking experience. TrekkSoft’s booking software automatically detects if the customer is using a mobile device and switches to a mobile-friendly checkout form to make it easier for them to make a purchase.

For companies with a considerable number of repeat customers such as tourism offices, TrekkSoft also offers a white-label app that you can fully customize and rebrand.

Mobile Administration App and Card Reader

Tours, sightseeing, adventure, and activity businesses need not be confined to an office address. TrekkSoft’s mobile administration app and card reader allows you to bring your business anywhere in the world with you. You can view upcoming activities, adjust seat availability, open a new schedule, take a booking, scan tickets, and accept credit card payments.


Integrations

Aside from an open API that your developers can readily use to link your organization’s existing business tools, TrekkSoft integrates with various apps such as customer management software LiveChat and Optimizely, analytics tool Google Analytics, social media channels Facebook and Twitter, travel site TripAdvisor, comparison site Skyscanner, and payment solutions PayPal, Stripe, Authorize.net, WorldPay, First Data, Ogone, Braintree, Sage Pay, PayOne, Skrill, and Saferpay.


Pricing

TrekkSoft offers three pricing options:

  • Essential: €50, Offline booking €0.60, Online booking 3%
  • Accelerate: €100, Offline booking €0.55, Online booking 2.5%
  • Ultimate: €200, Offline booking €0.50, Online booking 2%

Bottom Line

  • Cloud-based tour and activity management software to simplify the booking process, online payments, and online sales optimization
  • Has an optional website builder to easily craft activity-based websites
  • Readily integrates with commonly used payment gateways such as PayPal, Authorize.net, Stripe, Sage Pay, and Skrill
  • Provides live booking information to agents, staff, and end users on their mobile devices
  • Offers the TrekkSoft App to allow merchants to take their business anywhere with them

Videos and tutorials

Additional information for TrekkSoft

Key features of TrekkSoft

  • Agent Desk for reselling
  • Automatic invoicing
  • Create multiple accounts
  • Custom Reporting
  • Customizable reports
  • Define individual trip logistics
  • External payment gateway integration
  • Get optimization support
  • Import offline sales
  • Integrate to your website
  • Manage employee schedules
  • Manage invoices
  • Open API
  • Optimized for mobile
  • Optimized for online bookings
  • Paypal integration
  • Promotional tools such as discounts and vouchers
  • Real time updates
  • Resource Management
  • See all employees schedule
  • TrekkSoft multicurrency payment gateway
View All Features

Benefits

Open API:

- This provides your buyers with access to TrekkSoft´s live inventory of tours and activities. It also allows you to provide marketplaces with access to your own live inventory.

Online Marketing Tools:

- Place snippets from Facebook and Google ads, as well as Google Analytics stats, onto your TrekkSoft page. These snippets are clickable and can redirect users to your full site.


Website Creation:

- Create a new website using TrekkSoft, or integrate the Trekksoft booking engine and payment processing into your current website. Edit text, design headers, upload pictures, insert your own logo and more.

Agent Desk:

- Define your group of selling agents and assign them individual access rights to tasks and privileges.

- Give agents direct access to live inventory so they can accept, register and pay for tours directly.

- Give agents their own gift codes to automate the calculation of commission on each sale.

Tour and Activity Management:

- Set departure dates, times, capacities, and location for each trip. Location is automatically displayed on an embedded map.

- Define price packages by criteria such as Single Seat, Multiple Seats, and Group Booking, along with Adult, Child, Group, or Special Package.

- See how your products are performing with reports on daily cashflow, turnover, key figures, turnover by tour, etc.