TrekkSoft Pricing, Features, Reviews & Comparison of Alternatives

TrekkSoft

Manage, market, and sell with one tour and activity solution

4.44/5 (178 reviews)

TrekkSoft overview

TrekkSoft's booking software lets you set up your own personalized, branded website where you can describe your products, publish live inventories, promote your products, offer discounts and accept payments.

Trekksoft provides mobile access to live booking information for your end-users, agents and staff at any time. The booking software integrates with your current website through an integrated widget.

You can use the TrekkSoft Channel manager to display your tours and activities to industry distribution partners, you can also sell your tours on other providers' websites, or allow them to sell their tours on your site.

TrekkSoft offers a tour management solution for travel companies to help manage both the backend and frontend operations of your ecommerce store. Through the creation of your own branded website, along with the ability to integrate TrekkSoft onto other websites, you can create a more efficient and more personalized user experience.

Through various user rights and access permissions, you can use TrekkSoft to sell to agents, as well as to make changes to your website through an easy-to-use CMS tool.

TrekkSoft is mobile friendly so that agents, customers and reps can sell, organize and pay for tours from their mobile devices, You can use TrekkSoft's API to incorporate the app into your other systems and platforms. Integrate with Facebook and Google Ads and use promotional tools such as discount codes to attract new clients.

Advertise your tours and activities on the TrekkSoft marketplace, TrekkMarket, and use the software to process payments online. The TrekkSoft payment gateway is safe and secure and will execute weekly payouts to your bank account. Trekksoft can also be incorporated with other payment gateways.
www.trekksoft.com

Devices

Business size

S
M
L

Markets

United States, Asia, Australia, Brazil, Canada and 7 other markets, China, Europe, Germany, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, United Kingdom

Supported languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish
TrekkSoft screenshot: Responsive mobile design for a great customer experienceTrekkSoft: the all-in-one booking system for tours & activitiesTrekkSoft screenshot: One of TrekkSoft's website builder templatesTrekkSoft screenshot: Manage all of your tours and tickets with TrekkSoft MobileTrekkSoft screenshot: Trekksoft Card ReaderTrekkSoft screenshot: Trekksoft Tour ManagementTrekkSoft screenshot: Trekksoft's custom website integrations for tour or activity provider

TrekkSoft reviews

Value for money
Features
Ease of use
Customer support
  4.2
  4.2
  4.2
  4.5
Yolanda Norman de Fernandez

Best Day Tour Operator Software

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2018-08-06
Review Source: Software Advice

This system is really in-depth and does A LOT on both the front and back ends. So, obviously that also means you have to put some time into learning about how it can work best for you, how to set it up with all the little details working, etc...to get the most out of it. Once you have all the information set up in it though, it simplifies everything for you and makes your company run smoothly, which makes your life much easier in the end and that is what is all about no? Having said that it is also SUPER easy to set up the basic bits of it so that it starts running and making your customers booking process and your backend control so much easier, and then you can learn more and do more as you go along. So my recommendation is to get the Pro system. Take the time you need to read everything and learn everything about how to make it work best for you as it is really an amazingly detailed system with an answer to practically everything right out of the box!

Pros
I have done demos on practically every software out there but nothing compares to the Trekksoft platform's versatility. The front end allows for so much more detailed information and descriptions that other platforms don't. One of the biggest pluses is the Add-Ons capability as our company offers unique, optional Add-Ons that really enhance the tours so they are incredibly important to showcase during the booking process. I especially like the gorgeous pop up lightboxes/booking windows that you can program into a BOOK NOW button for your own website or an agents/resellers site. The client clicks the button, then a pop up lightbox opens with either all of your tours with full details, which is ideal if you have this button on an agents website OR you can also program it for your own website so it opens with that particular tour only for that particular page of your site. The lightbox also allows for multiple languages and all the supporting backend documentation, which is really detailed and hefty, will be changed to the correct language and all sent out automatically to your clients. We have our automated documentation for example set up to send out a pre/post trip reminder/thank you via both email and SMS, as well as PDF's of the tours booked, tickets for each tour, our T&C, and a basket receipt. Electronic wallet is also activated allowing our clients to save their E-ticket to their phone. On the backend our guides then scan the E-ticket or paper printed version to check in clients for their tours and rentals. The Resources funcion is really handy too as it allows us to assign our resources, be it guide, vehicle, bike, scooter, etc...at time of booking so the system automatically keeps track of it all and never allows overbooking. Equally handy we can block out a resource for vacation, mechanical adjustment, etc...whenever we want. If you are on the Professional version (we are) then the customer service is excellent as we have a dedicated agent that answers all our questions within an hour usually, and we only ever have to deal with that person so it is not confusing and he knows already who we are and what we have asked before. This makes it really nice and we always feel comfortable that our needs are being met. The pricing for the Professional level I feel is well worth it as well considering all the hundreds of questions I've asked and gotten help with and the number of bookings that we receive monthly. They pay out on time and everything is clear on the invoice and you also have everything clearly shown on the backend electronically. The reports section is great as you can keep track of everything there and see clearly how you are doing from day to day, or year to year, etc...the Agents feature is awesome too. You can give a travel agent, other tour operator, reseller, concierge at a hotel selling your tours, etc...access to your backend Point Of Sale desk, which is set up to be really simple to use, via a login code and you can control how much access they have, what they see, etc...the system then keeps track of the commissions you own each agent so major time saver there and the reports also show it all clearly electronically. In addition to all of this, you can also have a separate Shop, where you can sell anything you like such as merchandise online. Business Intelligence tracks everything for you too. You can set the parameters for what it tracks such as Nationality or Age of the customer, etc...so you can see where your biggest buying market is, isn't and what works and doesn't anywhere in the world. It is really just a wonderful overall system that gives our company a ton of versatility and most importantly it allows us to sell and feel confident that everything going on behind the scenes is running perfectly.

Cons
Sorry, can't think of anything to complain about. This platform is just amazing and dynamic! I do see a lot of complaints here, but so many of them are due to operator error as far as I can tell. What I mean by that is that the person complaining doesn't seem to be learning enough about the system to understand it but rather just complaining that things don't work. For example; I see all sorts of complaints here about things that Trekksoft does provide training documentation for (they have an extensive documentation set for how the system works), or things that I myself have had questions about in the past, but found the answers to by reading the documentation, or asking my dedicated customer support agent about. I've seriously asked thousands of questions and my customer service rep. always responds promptly, efficiently and with the right answer. If he doesn't know that particular answer, then I immediately get an email from someone else in that particular department such as a technician, design expert, etc...who responds to the question directly. So paying for the Professional level per month is the answer here so you can get the best customer service and also access to all the extra things that the system does so you can take advantage of it and get the most out of it.

Response from The Trekksoft Team


Dear Yolanda,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such comprehensive review, I can tell that no one have ever taken the time to go in such detail through the pros of our system and for sure this is very well received. This review fill all the Trekksoft Family with satisfaction and for sure will help all people looking for a booking software to take a more conscious choice.

I’am happy to see you are successful with our system so far and we hope to build a long term relationship with your company..

Best,

The Trekksoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Neil Joseph Woerner

A great all-in-one platform to get your tour business off the ground and build partner networks

Used daily for 1-2 years
Reviewed 2018-02-27
Review Source: Capterra

A full-service booking platform and integrated webpage that helped us launch and promote our business, as well as to connect with travel agents, partners in the Partner Network, as well as interface to large booking systems through the TrekkSoft API. This singular package does quite a lot.

Pros
The end result looks very professional. It allows for seamless integration of website and booking platform in one stylish package. The Admin functions are easy to learn and once you get the hang of it, you can begin quickly building your suite of activities and website together. The platform continues evolving, so new features are continuously being added. The business and technical support are very helpful and understanding of newbies and... I feel like I'm being heard when my enhancement requests are added to development lists for future versions. Finally, the price is more than fair given the overall power of the tool. After seeing how good the website can really be, we ended up abandoning our own WordPress site and simply redirected our URL to our TrekkSoft site to have everything in one place. So much easier, now.

Cons
The product has evolved over time and as a result there are some legacy evolutionary quirks. For example: there are a few tasks which are buried in strange places or almost hidden, which at the time may have made sense, but now just seem weird. These are few and are easily cleared up with a quick chat with support. Also... with any tool that does so much, it can be a little tricky to find your feet and to really find out about all of the features available. Many support videos are available and the number of support pages are growing steadily (and with quick feedback on comments), but I feel there is something lacking that helps pull all of these resources together into a really useful support library. But as with the rest of the product, I'm sure it will continue evolving and improving. They are generous with support calls to help get started and start building your tour empire. :)

Response from TrekkSoft


Hi Neil,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft.
Your feedback is very important to us, thanks so much for taking the time to go into detail.

The TrekkSoft Team

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Yolanda Norman de Fernandez

TrekkSoft is an excellent booking platform and we are very happy with it for the most part.

Used daily for 2+ years
Reviewed 2017-09-21
Review Source: Capterra

Great price, great platform, great visual content. Love the payments coming in once per month like clockwork. Thanks so much!

Pros
Easy and fast experience for clients on the front end with great visual appeal and seamless integration with my own website. The booking process for clients is really easy for the most part and I also like that TS provides a free website on their own so that I keep both my own website up on our client computer in our sales office, but also another tab open with the TS site showing our tours and rentals as well. The TS site focuses on showing the tours in a boxed setting so it is super easy to find the one you are interested in on just one page. The two sites working together make is really easy for clients to find what they are looking for. I also looked at at least a dozen other platforms before choosing TS, and one of the biggest problems I found with other sites was that they didn't allow for Add-Ons at all, or if they did, they didn't allow for them to be showcased with photographs and full description. TS beats everyone out when it comes to best possible showcasing of any item you have for sale. TS also allows you to include those Add-Ons easily and simply during the booking process, which makes our up sale of all our Add-Ons a sure thing for almost every booking.

Cons
I would like to see a few more back end features for the tour operator personally. Such as having the print out of the booking contain all the items purchased by the clients for easy record keeping, such as the Add-Ons. Our company uses Add-Ons heavily so our clients have a more immersive touring experience. We offer 3 different kinds of picnics, hotels on some tours and even entrance fees for some of the tours, though these items never show up on the email that is sent to us to show the booking has been completed. It doesn't list the Add-Ons so we must therefore go back into the system as an extra step, click on the details button and then scroll through the list to see what other items may have been included. Though not a deal breaker by any means, it is inconvenient and time consuming. I would like to see in the future live people available to answer questions on the fly, rather than having to wait one or two days for them to get back to you after you've left a message on the chat line. If I have a question, it is usually involving a sale in that very minute so having to wait several days to even have someone acknowledge the question is frustrating as that means I must put my own clients on hold until TS gets back to me. A live chat person, at least during normal business hours in my country, would be a wonderful improvement.

Response from TrekkSoft


Thank you for your review, Yolanda! I am glad to read that you are happy with TrekkSoft. To get back to you about the feedback you gave, I have been in contact with our product management team regarding your request to have the add-ons on a printed version of the booking. Great news, as of last month this can already be done! Simply go to the basket details and print it from there.

Regarding the support, I have sent the feedback to our support team. I have also asked your account manager to reach out to you to see if you have any further questions. Olivia from TrekkSoft

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 10/10

Minimize review

Janine Lyman

From little to BIG

Used daily for 6-12 months
Reviewed 2016-12-07
Review Source: Capterra

Well, as luck would have it, I actually used Capterra as a tool to research software solutions for reservations management. I found it extremely helpful, so I'm adding my two cents to support Capterra in helping users like you and I to make informed decisions. Enough about Capterra... let's talk TrekkSoft. The elevator pitch version goes something like this: TrekkSoft supports a wide range of company sizes from little to Big. The major attractions of TrekkSoft are a) It's ability to connect you to marketplaces; b) CSS/HTML control in select areas of the software; c) Interdepartmental connections between guest/inventory management, accounting, tour operations, and marketing; d) Online booking feature allows you to earn passive income while you focus on improving business. The longer version of my review includes a few more gory details pertaining to functionality, company culture, software potential, and business potential. Our first few months with TrekkSoft were rocky. No sugar coating here! The sales team over-promised on a few items, which was disappointing. Ask as many questions as you can and get things in writing - as you should with any company you are interviewing! The flip side of this coin is that they have worked with us on various functionality and features to resolve our issues.... some at a cost, and others not. Either way, their team has the rare trait of listening to feedback and implementing changes when possible. It has been an intense few months of getting set up and we are still working out some bugs. That being said, we are a larger, more established company than some of the smaller tour operators that might get set up in the average 14 days that they prescribe. Some changes were critical to our business process and others were user improvements that have shown me the potential for how TrekkSoft can truly connect multiple departments in our company to one hub. Not only to cut down on procedures that are disconnected, laborious, and manual, but to vastly improve collaboration. We are taking baby steps in this area, but the vision is tangible and attainable. Lastly, the online booking feature, as well as marketplace channel manager, is a reservoir of business growth that is waiting for us to tap into more. Again... baby steps. After all the plusses and minuses, I can say that we are in a better place than before we had TrekkSoft. We are growing and I believe things are only going to get better.

Pros
Inter-connectedness with guest management, inventory management, accounting, marketing.

Cons
The system can be slow at times. The reports are not as strong as I need them to be. These are concerns they are addressing with me.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 8/10

Minimize review

Jose Alney Uribe Méndez

Good Software with extremely bad support

Used daily for less than 6 months
Reviewed 2018-09-15
Review Source: Capterra

At the beginning I was delighted with the sales process and sales support. After paying the whole year in advance (They only have that option) you lose important to them as a customer as they are more focused into get more clients. They promised to help us on the setup of the system. They assigned one person that was very nice but didn't solve anything and did very bad follow up. At the end we had to set it up alone, asking to chat support, that did better job than the others but their reply was very slow. The support advice me to buy extra solutions that didn't worked (which I agree to buy only after the assure me that it was going to solve the issue, so they had to refund me that buy) Finally after more than 8 days claiming to the VP of sales I din't receive any answer. If you see they have a great rate is because they send you the rating email right after buying the software, and as you have great sales experience you will rate it really good.

Pros
The software is very complete. Ideally it is what you are looking for for a booking software. I was very satisfied with what you can do and achieve with it.

Cons
Sales department promise you everything you ask. Then when delivering them they do not show up to support. Support is extremely low and sometimes you think they don't know what are doing. If choose to look for the information to solve issues by yourself the help documents and videos seems old and not updated to the actual software interface. The widget code to attach to your own website is not working on IOS, so people with those mobile devices may not book and you loose that sale.

Response from TrekkSoft


Dear Jose,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us.

We are very sorry to hear you have experienced some troubles with our customer service, you have someone assigned specifically to help you and your team with the set up, I checked and she has been in contact with you, so would you mind checking your inbox as there are some emails that I see were sent to you but our support person haven't received reply back so far from you.

Please if you have any further issues with your dedicated Integration Specialist, do not doubt to contact us back. We also know the design of our widget was not totally what you like but I can assure you that it works with all devices and we are currently working on this design as well to make it more user friendly.

We hope to have a long term relationship with you, and once again do not doubt to contact us if there is anything we can do to help you out.

Best,

The Trekksoft Team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend: 0/10

Minimize review

TrekkSoft pricing

Pricing options
Free
Free trial
One time license
Subscription
View Pricing Plans

Essential: €50, Offline booking €0.60, Online booking 3%

Accelerate: €100, Offline booking €0.55, Online booking 2.5%

Ultimate: €200, Offline booking €0.50, Online booking 2%

TrekkSoft features

API
Automatic Notifications
Calendar Management
Custom Fields
Customer Database
Customizable Reporting
Data Import/Export
Electronic Payments
Mobile Integration
Reminders
Social Media Integration
Third Party Integration

Activity Dashboard (214 other apps)
Activity Tracking (158 other apps)
CRM Integration (130 other apps)
Customizable Branding (191 other apps)
Customizable Templates (165 other apps)
Email Integration (185 other apps)
Real Time Data (128 other apps)
Reporting & Statistics (225 other apps)

GetApp Analysis

TrekkSoft is an online tour and activity management software that enables entrepreneurs to conduct business from any online or offline channel: website, mobile site, sales desk, or telephone. Bookings and credit card payments can be taken and accepted via your iPhone or iPad, and check-ins can be processed right at the departure point.

Ticket QR codes can be scanned and validated with an integrated reader, new tour schedules can be opened, available seats can be adjusted, and passenger lists and upcoming departure schedules can be viewed from anywhere. TrekkSoft streamlines the booking process from the moment a customer lands on your site to payment and scheduling, keeping your business up to date wherever you are. Sending out tickets, confirmations, even follow-up emails for review requests on TripAdvisor are automated.

Some of the app’s core features include optional website builder, resource manager, payment gateway, responsive mobile booking, and mobile administration app and card reader.


What is TrekkSoft?

TrekkSoft is more than just a cloud-based booking software. The app allows businesses to set up branded websites where they can showcase their offerings, promos, and even accept payments. The software can be integrated with your business site via a widget, and unless you choose not to, your tours and activities automatically appear on TrekkMarket, TrekkSoft’s own marketplace. The channel manager expands your reach further by displaying what your business offers to industry distribution partners, among others.

Setting up your tours and activity business with TrekkSoft can be done in as fast as five minutes, and reports can be generated in real time, so you know how exactly your business is performing. Standard reports include turnover, cash flow, vouchers, accounting, and inventory.


Who is TrekkSoft for?

  • Experience level: Beginner to advanced
  • Industry: Tour and activity providers
  • Business size: Small businesses to enterprise-level organizations
  • Departments/roles: Owners, site administrators, agents
  • Budget/point: Pay as you go is a one-time payment of $599
  • Example customers: Wild BC Glide Segway, SANDEMAN’s NEW Europe

Main features

Optional Website Builder

TrekkSoft recognizes the power of a good website for your tours and activities business. The optional website builder enables you to create a responsive website where you can publish content, upload videos and images, and create itineraries, the same website where your customers can book schedules and make online payments.

Both newly registered and existing domains can be used. The TrekkSoft SEO migration tool ensures your links stay active and your website ranking is kept. The app also offers multilingual and multicurrency support that allows you to communicate with your audience in their language and sell to them in their local currency. You can customize your website as much as you want, and TrekkSoft can also be tapped to create one for you.

Resource Manager

Generating a lot of interest on the tours and activities your company offers is good news, but ending up overbooked with not enough buses and tour guides to accommodate and assist your guests isn’t. TrekkSoft’s resource management system affords tour and activity providers the ability to accurately track their available resources (equipment, vehicles, or tour guides) at any given time. The resource algorithm automatically disables booking options tied to a particular resource the moment that resource is filled to capacity.

From available buses to tour guide management, TrekkSoft’s resource manager makes sure you don’t overbook a trip or run out of seats. The app will assign guests to specific buses for you, to keep things simple and organized.

Payment Gateway

TrekkSoft has its proprietary payment gateway that’s available to all merchants around the world, allowing you to process credit card payments online or in person. It directly deals with credit card companies so merchants have one less activity to worry about. Payouts are executed on a weekly basis directly to your bank. Multiple currencies have already been integrated, and additional currencies can be added to the system upon request.

TrekkSoft also integrates with external payment gateways, in case you prefer to use your own. Subscribers aren’t charged any fees or commissions when using a third-party payment gateway.

Responsive Mobile Booking

It’s the mobile age, and as more and more people use their mobile devices to transact with businesses, it has become all the more crucial that your front-end solutions are mobile-responsive so your customers enjoy the booking experience. TrekkSoft’s booking software automatically detects if the customer is using a mobile device and switches to a mobile-friendly checkout form to make it easier for them to make a purchase.

For companies with a considerable number of repeat customers such as tourism offices, TrekkSoft also offers a white-label app that you can fully customize and rebrand.

Mobile Administration App and Card Reader

Tours, sightseeing, adventure, and activity businesses need not be confined to an office address. TrekkSoft’s mobile administration app and card reader allows you to bring your business anywhere in the world with you. You can view upcoming activities, adjust seat availability, open a new schedule, take a booking, scan tickets, and accept credit card payments.


Integrations

Aside from an open API that your developers can readily use to link your organization’s existing business tools, TrekkSoft integrates with various apps such as customer management software LiveChat and Optimizely, analytics tool Google Analytics, social media channels Facebook and Twitter, travel site TripAdvisor, comparison site Skyscanner, and payment solutions PayPal, Stripe, Authorize.net, WorldPay, First Data, Ogone, Braintree, Sage Pay, PayOne, Skrill, and Saferpay.


Pricing

TrekkSoft offers three pricing options:

  • Essential: €50, Offline booking €0.60, Online booking 3%
  • Accelerate: €100, Offline booking €0.55, Online booking 2.5%
  • Ultimate: €200, Offline booking €0.50, Online booking 2%

Bottom line

  • Cloud-based tour and activity management software to simplify the booking process, online payments, and online sales optimization
  • Has an optional website builder to easily craft activity-based websites
  • Readily integrates with commonly used payment gateways such as PayPal, Authorize.net, Stripe, Sage Pay, and Skrill
  • Provides live booking information to agents, staff, and end users on their mobile devices
  • Offers the TrekkSoft App to allow merchants to take their business anywhere with them

Additional information for TrekkSoft

Key features of TrekkSoft

  • Agent Desk for reselling
  • Automatic invoicing
  • Create multiple accounts
  • Custom Reporting
  • Customizable reports
  • Define individual trip logistics
  • External payment gateway integration
  • Get optimization support
  • Import offline sales
  • Integrate to your website
  • Manage employee schedules
  • Manage invoices
  • Open API
  • Optimized for mobile
  • Optimized for online bookings
  • Paypal integration
  • Promotional tools such as discounts and vouchers
  • Real time updates
  • Resource Management
  • See all employees schedule
  • TrekkSoft multicurrency payment gateway
View All Features

Benefits

Open API:

- This provides your buyers with access to TrekkSoft´s live inventory of tours and activities. It also allows you to provide marketplaces with access to your own live inventory.

Online Marketing Tools:

- Place snippets from Facebook and Google ads, as well as Google Analytics stats, onto your TrekkSoft page. These snippets are clickable and can redirect users to your full site.


Website Creation:

- Create a new website using TrekkSoft, or integrate the Trekksoft booking engine and payment processing into your current website. Edit text, design headers, upload pictures, insert your own logo and more.

Agent Desk:

- Define your group of selling agents and assign them individual access rights to tasks and privileges.

- Give agents direct access to live inventory so they can accept, register and pay for tours directly.

- Give agents their own gift codes to automate the calculation of commission on each sale.

Tour and Activity Management:

- Set departure dates, times, capacities, and location for each trip. Location is automatically displayed on an embedded map.

- Define price packages by criteria such as Single Seat, Multiple Seats, and Group Booking, along with Adult, Child, Group, or Special Package.

- See how your products are performing with reports on daily cashflow, turnover, key figures, turnover by tour, etc.