TrekkSoft Reviews

TrekkSoft Reviews

TrekkSoft

Manage, market, and sell with one tour and activity solution

4.55/5 (64 reviews)
22,610     2,059

Jan Roberson

Left after a month

01/03/2017

Promised everything but got excuse after excuse and TrekkSoft never delivered. I received my annual fee of $3229 back through PayPal dispute process. I'll stick with PeekPro.

Pros

It's ok

Cons

It's risky to chop a business

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering TrekkSoft

No

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oleg Pantir

Best online booking system

15/02/2017

Best online booking system for tours and activities, easy to use for people who want to book everything in advance and without fees and expenses. My sales increased by Trekksoft about 250 %.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jerry Joseph

Excellent all in one system for Tour Operators

09/02/2017

Wanted a booking system that I can manage my tours better and reach more customers. Then the implementing of trekksoft help me accomplish more that that. I received a booking system that I can manage myself as a small operator both online and back office.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eduardo Zeballos

Full, complete and have a merchant

07/02/2017

Trekksoft is a complete solution to run a travel agency, from daily activities to complete tour packages. SEO ready. And most important has its own merchant processor.

Pros

Merchant included. Templates. Easy customization of activities, tickets, emails.

Cons

Little slow the first time you open the web page

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
joao Pedrosa

A powerful and complete tool

04/02/2017

I'm in the uploading contents fase however I already note that this software is a powerful tool. The assistance support is very important and you made it also very accessible.

Pros

the complete and well tinked

Cons

Not so easy to start the uploading contents. Understandable by the complexity of the tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering TrekkSoft

I would like to have also minimum prices.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Miljan Miljevic

Trekksoft - valuable partner in travel industry

03/02/2017

I was looking for an easy-to-integrate and affordable solution for collecting online payments for a long time. When I found Trekksoft it really helped my business to overcome difficulty to receive payments from travelers world wide. Their support is good, actually the thing I like the most about Trekksoft is that you still talk to real people, not to some ticketing system. So far I didn't face any issues, and I'm using Trekksoft for three years now. I hope it stays that way. There is plenty of cool features this software has, but unfortunately those are available only in most expensive plan which is not affordable to majority of small tour&activity companies.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Oscar Almgren

Good in general but a lot of problems

31/01/2017

Hi, The last month one of our office workers have spent 30 hours trying to get everything to work allright. And there´s still a lot of things that doesn´t work as i should. Bookings is not showing in the calendar as it should etc. This is time consuming for us and a problem when we have to double check the system all the time... It´s obvious something wrong with TS because it´s showing the right way in or linked google calendar. It´s would be good with some form of compensation for this, because it cost us a lot of money.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Inés Armero

Since they started

31/01/2017

I've been working with this software more or less since they started with the business, more or less the same time my company was launched. Since the beginning many features have changed to get better. Actually they have multi language support, they are improving and adding functionality and more. The software itself is flexible and provides companies specific functionality tailored to your real needs. They also provide you tools, seminars and further information to improve your sales and marketing politics; so all in all you receive a good service. Customer support could be a bit faster.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mathieu Therrien

Evolution Process

31/01/2017

This software is a good idea because it can simplify everything. Unfortunately we can see that during the design process there were contradictions in the making that are still unresolved... Some parts are counter-intuitive but fine once you've learned how it works; some are missing like tours that demand "grandeur" and much preparation - we need for administration purpose an overlook on reservation completed, otherwise with an overload of information it is easily lost in the gaps; some are wrong, such as taxes that are removed from the current price to make net price when it is in addition to the nominal value. On the bright side the connectivity with partners like Viator is really easy, although it is uncertain what information is exchanged with them. The reality, being that every partners have their requirements, makes it difficult to manage all different information especially when it comes down to the reports for accounting. The fact is that normally "changes" is really difficult in any enterprise. People resist and they do not see why they should because it had work before. Right now I have difficulties on both side of the equation and it makes me wonder whether if all this will end well...

Pros

The overall process that unify everything in the same place.

Cons

Too much too soon?

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Recommendations to others considering TrekkSoft

If there could be some deadlines along the way so we don't float in limbo

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Troy Leacock

Good booking system than has the potential to be great.

31/01/2017

Trekksoft is a feature rich system with very good customer support. There are several areas that require enhancement such as the mobile app but these enhancements are in development. It would be great if the needed development happened faster. The support team and other staff are responsive, effective and professional. Overall the company, software and staff are very good with the potential to be great.

Pros

Payment Gateway Integrated Web Site

Cons

Some bugs are taking to long to resolve.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering TrekkSoft

The company seems to be very active in ongoing development but make sure the software can fit your business needs today.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gyula Takács

Using Trekksoft as a website and booking solution

31/01/2017

We are an activity company in Hungary and Slovenia. We use Trekksoft since June 2015 and in overall I am very satesfied with it. First we have used it only for accepting creditcard payments at our reception desk. It is very simple either you use your computer or your smartphone with card reader. In 2016 I had to change our old website to a new one and I wanted to add more features to the site. As Trekksoft gives everything what I need (even more) it was logical to build a website with using their system. You don't need to be an expert in programing or super smart. It is very very easy. Even if you stuck or you would need some help the support team is allways there for you. (For example hungarian language was not available, but I needed it. We managed it pretty quick, so for now hungarian is an option too.) We had our own developed booking and administration system which is pretty good, but I must say Trekksoft knows much more, so we decided to use the booking system from the upcomming season in 2017. It it very simple and many things are automatized, like vouchers, pre and after trip infos and many more. The system can connect you to Online Travel Agents what can be a hugh help in sale. About Money. There are different subcription plans... It is not cheap, but when you think about how much would you pay for your own developed booking system and a website and marketing and so on... Believe me it's worth the money. Trekksoft is not only about their system. They support you with many advises, like webdesign or online marketing ideas, how to use social medias, checklists how to prepare yourself for the next season and so on. I think with Trekksoft and their super team everything you picture is possible. and These days I am sure with using Trekksoft you get an advantage in a hard competition of tourist market.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cristina Castro

A little bit complícate

31/01/2017

I bought the system but They told me i can créate my web page. I need two months fíe understand What i need to do. And the other thing is nobody told me i need a lot of Seo. Now i am Sell My tours but need many months. I think so that You could Give 2 months free For the people Understand and créate the new web page

Pros

Pay online with credit card

Cons

Complícate and many things only in spanish

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering TrekkSoft

Maybe créate a link with Google calendar exporta our trekksoft reserve to Google Calendar

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaanika Neemoja

Tool that helped the success for my business

31/01/2017

I started using Trekksoft shortly after we just opened our tour operation business and we where in a big need for a tool to make us visible and also manage our guests. Since this day- no regrets. As we are a small company and back in the days had no money for hiring someone to build our web, handle our systems etc. Trekksoft offered it all for a reasonable cost. Also it is really easy to use even for someone who has no idea in building websites and handling back office. Also communication with them has always been really fun and everybody is always really helpful. They also organise different interesting Webinas and have an interesting blog I would recommend to follow. Would always recommend for anybody working in tour business.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelly Humphries

Excellent Tool for Activity Providers

31/01/2017

Trekksoft has been an excellent tool for us to continue to grow our business as if offers our clients an easy and safe way to book online. It has good features from the admin end and is easy to integrate into our websites. The customer service is excellent and responses are quick and full of answers.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service, good integration

Cons

Some new features would be nice to aid in our continued use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean  Quinn

Trekksoft Tour Software

09/01/2017

Great software, very easy to use. This site has awesome turn key Marketing solutions for your travel business.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Natalie Moran

Very comprehensive software

22/12/2016

I like it because of the multitude of features and organisational capacity coupled with not only online monetising but website integration. It's relatively user friendly for what's inside and if you can put in the time to read some chapters you can use it well. It's really the best all-in-one tour booking software out there.

Pros

The ability to accept payments online and the scheduling/booking desk

Cons

Not sure yet as I still need to master it

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering TrekkSoft

Read all the help chapters well to really use it to it's utmost potential.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Caffrey

Getting a Professional Edge for a New Walking Tour Service..

21/12/2016

Having seen the site a fellow travel guide in the UK had built based on one of Trekksoft's templates I decided it was high time I 'pimped' my internet shop-front - so many tour guide sites are purely functional calling cards, which make no attempt to visually attract tourists their direction, and are merely there - in a perfunctory way - to make information available for prospective customers. Much of Trekksoft's approach on the other hand, seems to revolve around the simple philosophy of enabling the client to upload photo's which will make up a large part of the homepage and/or other pages, and of providing various templates in which the uploaded content can engage prospective users of the service. I found the initial training to be very straightforward - where questions arose further along the line, follow-up assistance was prompt and clear. Thanks again to Olan in Dublin and Jordan in Trekksoft customer service who helped get my one-man walking tour show off the ground!

Pros

Provides a wide range of well-designed templates to suit a large variety of client priorities and requirements.

Cons

Could do with a site map or a help function to enable the client to chase up on questions which might not fully necessitate a call to the customer service centre.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anronio Neto

Love working with Trekksoft

20/12/2016

Setting up with Trekksoft has brought my business plenty of benefits and it was the best decision I made in 2015 as it enabled us to be open for business 24/7 instead of just during office hours.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Greg Yolen

Excellent software has changed the way we do business for the better.

20/12/2016

We operate a small tour company in Costa Rica before we started using Trekksoft in our organizational and logistics skills were inadequate, to say the least. Since we embraced the Trekksoft system Bookings and customer service scores have gone through the roof.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mark Noonan

TrekkSoft does what we want it to.

20/12/2016

TrekkSoft allows us to offer a variety of different products to our customers quickly and easily. The recurring activity option allows us to plan out our entire season and we are confident that we will be using this software for many more activities in the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Grete Bugge

My introduction to Trekksoft

18/12/2016

Trekksoft is my first online booking system so I have nothing to compare it with. First impression: somewhat complicated menus, not always self-explaining. The system is a bit slow, especially with regards to the search in bookings. The tickets should be easier to customize. I want the tickets to show whether it use a reservation or a paid ticket. It should be possible to print a smaller size ticket from a Bluetooth portable printer.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Felix Wallner

Great idea, helpful team, some room for improvements in the features

17/12/2016

As a medium sized tour operator in Thailand, we were looking for a software that can cater to our international guests. We very much liked the program, handling and Support. They have an awesome team that is really helpful during the setup period. What we are missing, is a payment possibility in THB and a facebook integration.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Andres Escalante

Funtional and easy

16/12/2016

This platform is simple to use for having a really nice view and the relation price and quality is great. My experience are really satisfactory and for sure probably recommend to other people

Pros

Easy, cheap great value

Cons

Visual modifications

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Philip Raby

Excellent Solution

16/12/2016

Trekksoft is now an invaluable part of our business. It enables us to effectively control the booking process through to the check in using the app. I would highly recommend this product.

Pros

Functionality

Cons

Help desk is average. They read from the playlist and rarely try and understand the issue.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dianne Worrall

Our review of our first year experience of Trekksoft fors and room for improvement

08/12/2016

Found the support at the start very helpful. The on going emails and the helpful e-books. Very disappointed in the bookings that we have received via this system during the first year so making it not cost effective. Disappointed in the way that it displays on our website and would like some improvement in this area. At the moment it works with a book now button taking the customer through to a display of the activities that we offer all in one list and the customers have to scroll down the list to find what they are looking for. Would prefer that when the customer is looking at an activity that a book now button against the activity takes you directly to that activity only with the options available for that activity so they don't have to scroll through all the activities so in a nut shell need to be a better customer experience on our website. Would also like to attract more customers to book via all the different avenues. If someone could please give me a call to discuss how to improve the customer experience that would be much appreciated

Pros

Customer support

Cons

How it displays on our website

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more