This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

TrekkSoft Logo

TrekkSoft

Manage, market, and sell with one tour and activity solution

see alternatives

TrekkSoft Reviews

Reviews summary

Overall rating

4.4

208

5

4

3

2

1

138

47

8

6

9

89%
positive reviews
92%
would recommend this app
How would you rate TrekkSoft?
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Pros

Infinity number of add-ons and easy to use. Great costumer service, good gateway system and nice interface.

AG

Andrea G.

Great Tool with very friendly customer Service - very good assistance in build up the solution.

TL

Thomas L.

Fantastic and faultless support at the beginning. Sales team were excellent.

LF

Leanne F.

Cons

The app has TERRIBLE and limited functionality. We see people that are trying to book all the time and don't - but we have no idea if it's because they can't or just get frustrated and give up.

AR

Anonymous Reviewer

The checkout cart currency conversion system is a ripoff that just annoys your customers and results in lots of complaints about you over charging them.

PR

Phil R.

Sometimes misunderstanding of the questions, then the answers are not relevant for the questions.

SM

Solveig M.

Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


208 reviews

Recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Customer Service Help

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Often quite self explanatory and easy to use

Cons

Has some glitches in search functions, when searching for a name or an email address it is not bringing up all options. EG, when I search a name and then search the email address that is coming up for a booking, the booking I took the email address from does not come up

Vendor response

Dear Rachel, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. Would you mind sending us more details about the issue with the searching option, we will need specific examples with basket id and to specify if the issue is with the search tab in the bookings overview or in the search tab in the left menu. With that info we will be able to investigate further. Once again thank you for your feedback and we will be looking forward to have a long term relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

CEO

Reviewed 4 years ago

More front end templates with potentially display advertising as idea.

Pros

Simplicity and flexibility. Adaptable to most real world requirements and tour offerings. Well thought out work flows and seemly intuitive.

Cons

Currency and some fees. Not clear on enrollment. Still trying to figure it out. Some processes need to some refinement and occasionally we run into minor software issues.

Vendor response

Dear Terence, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always important for us. We are happy to see that you like our system and you have been succesful with it. I will ask the person in charge of your account to contact you so you can help us with more details about the processes that you think need refinement, for us improvement is key and we are happy to hear your feedback on it so we can work on our weaknesses. Best, Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

Great Customer Service

Reviewed 4 years ago

good service

Pros

customer service was accurate and to the point, using photos and other illustrations to for better understanding

Cons

may take a few hours for first response. they require at least twenty four hours to get back to you.

Vendor response

Dear Collette, First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have been successful with the system and that the answers provided by our customer service team were accurate. Your opinion is well received, and believe me that we are currently looking for ways to decrease the waiting time for support, hopefully soon you will see news. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well, this platform would be more useful, but the group of partners, using this tool is too small

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

I like that I can collect all the information about booking in one place. The good feature is link generator for payments - it's really nice because I don't have to be a super programmer to create a link, which will pass the booking process further. It gives a possibility to create funny/fancy/interesting buttons on web pages - that's a part of creative marketing.

Cons

It's not so intuitive and It should have more customization's options (f.e. we don't sell ''seats'' - it's only the name you'll think, but for our beginning workers it's a lil' bit confusing). IMHO the interface should be more windowed and making orders should be as easy as moving blocks on a schedule (example: our customer decides to order a limo tour and then he want to go to the restaurant - so...

Vendor response

Dear Marcin, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always well received. I am glad that our system helps you to manage in better way the payments. I am sure this is saving you time and some money! We really appreciate your feedback given in the cons, I already passed your suggestions to our development team, our objective is always to have the best software for tour operators and this indeed help us to be better. We have presence worldwide but some countries are more difficult to get in, nevertheless if you are willing to give us a list from all your partners we will be more than happy to contact them and make a good offer to get them on board and ready to work with you. We appreciate all your feedback. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My experience with Trekksoft has been very positive.

Reviewed 5 years ago

-Payment gateway -Booking engine -Book keeping

Pros

I like the very efficient customer support. Features are getting better everyday; they listen to their customers.

Cons

Not being able to make bundle changes. I have to make a change to each item. Prices are not on the cheap side; it could be priced a bit more positively for the small business owners.

Vendor response

Hi Arzu , Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on your experience so far. I have passed your feedback to our development team. We look forward to working more closely with you in the near future to ensure you keep getting the best from the software. Best Regards, Rob

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Overall experience is superb. Still we are planning to go live but up to now the service is superb.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Options to create packages. Customer support. Integration to be happen since we haven't go live we cannot give a comment on that.

Cons

More themes or customization of pages. System takes more time to apply changes, for activity and image uploads.

Vendor response

Dear Chelaka, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to work with your company and offer you our full support. We are currently working to make changes to appear sooner than now, so rest sure your feeback is taken into consideration. Wish you lots of success with your integration. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Getting a Professional Edge for a New Walking Tour Service..

Reviewed 5 years ago

Having seen the site a fellow travel guide in the UK had built based on one of Trekksoft's templates I decided it was high time I 'pimped' my internet shop-front - so many tour guide sites are purely functional calling cards, which make no attempt to visually attract tourists their direction, and are merely there - in a perfunctory way - to make information available for prospective customers. Much...

Pros

Provides a wide range of well-designed templates to suit a large variety of client priorities and requirements.

Cons

Could do with a site map or a help function to enable the client to chase up on questions which might not fully necessitate a call to the customer service centre.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Helpfull, reliable, fast, logical, friendly staff.

Reviewed 4 years ago

new knowledge, easier business

Pros

i like because you set it once and it works with all necessary procedure...yo send automatically confirmations and everything. Back up of sistem is always there.

Cons

it has some things about rental that could be better...you are not alowed to count from hours days automatically, only you could choose daily or by hours counting...

Vendor response

Dear Vesna, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your experience with our system so far. We are delighted to hear that Trekksoft have been helpful for your business' daily operations. The feedback from our customers is alwasy very appreciated, so rest sure that we have sent it to the right team to consider your opinion for future improvement of our rental feature. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to customize. Easy to navigate admin portal. Works great with WordPress.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy to expand your company's reach.

Pros

The Admin portal is easy to use and Navigate. Support is always available and helpful in creating ideas for your company. Support was able to offer suggested method used by other tour companies which gave me great insight as to what is possible with Trekksoft partnership.

Cons

The transactions fee are slightly more than my ATM card machine. Both speaking with support I was told that fee can be negotiate depending on the amount of transaction being made. So hop when I continue to grow the business a better transaction rate can be offered. Requires device with data access. In my country mobile data is expensive. In the Americas or Europe I don t see this as a problem.

Vendor response

Dear Mitchel, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to know that our system works good with your wordpress site. It is important for us to hear about the experience of our customers with the system as it help us to improve it day to day, so your thoughts have been more than welcome Looking forward to work many more years with you. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great Service and Easy to Use Comprehensive Tour Booking System

Reviewed 7 years ago

Using TrekkSoft booking system has brought our business operations to a new level and saved us hours of everyday tasks to keep our business flowing and prevent overbooking. We provide speedboat tours from Split to the nearby islands and what we needed was an easy to use booking system which will help us monitor available capacities at all times no matter where we are at the moment. The biggest advantage...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great product, would certainly recommend

Reviewed a year ago
Pros

TrekkSoft offers many features and a good website. The support team is always there to help

Cons

Nothing in particular, just minor details

Vendor response

Dear Sergio, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with the system so far. We are looking forward for many more years of partnership! Best, The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy use booking system with great stuff

Reviewed 4 years ago

Can get my booking easy ,No now show any more

Pros

Customer services always give help and Answer. Easy use steps, I like also they add new features to the system

Cons

Easy step to use, Multi Language website, very Simple with great features The Customer service are very great with update and news

Vendor response

Dear Ahmed, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always welcome. We are happy to hear that you like Trekksoft and that you have been successful with it. We are here to support you and help you grow your business. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Great booking software with many features

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

The best about the software is that it offers many features and functions, you can use it in almost any case you have. The support is great and responds fast (email and telephonw). They also organize many seminars showcasing the industry and their product.

Cons

The software is a bit hard to use at first but when you start using it, it all becomes much simpler.

Vendor response

Hi Ante, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Trekksoft make it easy to make changes and do my own thing on my website.

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

That I am in charge and I can make changes when I like. The customer support is always around when I need and the styles of the webpages give a very professional look to my webpage. The quick book options on the website cut down on my emailing time also which is a bonus. I would recommend the product to anyone in the tourism business.

Cons

Some minor adjustments could be made in things like bloging and ease when dealing with multiple languages.

Vendor response

Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always welcome. We are happy to hear that you like Trekksoft and that you have been successful with it. Everytime we are trying to improve so your feedback is well received. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent Tool for Activity Providers

Reviewed 5 years ago

Trekksoft has been an excellent tool for us to continue to grow our business as if offers our clients an easy and safe way to book online. It has good features from the admin end and is easy to integrate into our websites. The customer service is excellent and responses are quick and full of answers.

Pros

Ease of use, customer service, good integration

Cons

Some new features would be nice to aid in our continued use

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Well thought out software that has been an envaluable tool in enabling Therapy Charters

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

Easy to use and allows for access on the run. Also allows for both great back end support to the end user who needs assistance.

Cons

The time it takes for pages to load between searches. Once on the site and a new search has to be performed it takes way to long to navigate or open new pages. A quicker time process would greatly speed up processing.

Vendor response

Hi Andrew , Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Good - practical for tours - to be improved for bike rentals

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

It is easy to send payment links to customers, customer support, mapping with plenty of agents possible and easy to process

Cons

software is rather slow, display of tours could be better

Vendor response

Dear Vera, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are happy to hear that you like our system so far and that it is helping you with your bookings management through all our channels. Your feedback is important as it helps us to improve, we will be looking into improve it more, as a matter of fact we recently released a fix that is supposed to improve the speed of our system so you should see results soon (if you haven't yet). Looking forward to have a long term relationship with your company. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

we think that the program will be very useful and simplify the processes as we understand it

Reviewed 4 years ago

with this system I have the control of my offer on the web in addition to being responsive on all mobile platforms, which offers me a payment system with a low commission and constant courses and webinars

Pros

how work the web page whit the sistem they really understand how this business works and what their needs are

Cons

that there is no Spanish version and I wish there would be a personal training and more pay form for the customers

Vendor response

Hi Max, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review on your experience so far. I have asked your account manager to reach out to you to ensure you have had sufficient training, he will be in touch shortly. Best Regards, Rob Head Customer Success Management

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

A great partner for our business

Reviewed 5 years ago

Trekksoft offers a wide range of solutions for any needs we may have.

Pros

Trekksoft's team is really friendly and reactive. Most of our partners appreciate their work regarding API, which is a great comfort for us. Their will to offer the best booking system is very strong and they never stop improving.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Thank you for your great review, Jerome! We are happy to hear that the product is working great for you and we hope that this is just the beginning to a long business partnership! Olivia from TrekkSoft

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

High quality software with excellent service!

Reviewed 3 years ago

We have integrated it to handle all our bookings in our treetop parks and our bow tag and paintball activities.

Pros

We had some requirements that this was one of the only booking software to handle. The training and integration team is one of the best I have experienced

Cons

We lack a sales platform for merchandise and shop items without a booking attached.

Vendor response

Dear Christian, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is important for us, as it helps us to keep growing and improving our product. We are happy to hear that Trekksoft have been useful for your business and that it suits with your requirements so far. About the platform for merchandise and shop items. Have you seen our shop items feature? I believe that would be useful for you, please take a look to the following guide or you can always contact your support person so they can give you more insights about it and analyze if it fits your requirements or not. https://support.trekksoft.com/hc/en-us/articles/203246677-Shop-Items-Gift-certificates-and-souvenirs Looking forward a long term relationship with your company The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Straightforward and reliable

Reviewed 4 years ago

The customer service team is spectacular.

Pros

Easy set-up on the backend and user friendly for all clients. The customer service team is one of kind. Always available and eager to help.

Cons

I wish they offered a SMS software component for easier communication with clients. I would also greatly appreciate if they created a newsletter component, so all of my work could be managed from one platform.

Vendor response

Dear Neely, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is always welcome. We are happy to hear that you like Trekksoft and that you have been successful with it. Rest sure that your feedback have been passed. Best, The Trekksoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very user friendly and easy to follow. Excellent customer service.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Easy for customers to book through. Gives credibility. Easier to manage resources.

Pros

Easy to use. Looks professional. Strong reputation. Excellent customer service and local contact for networking. Adaptable to my needs.

Cons

Slow to connect with other platforms such as viator. Email notification of bookings can have a small delay

Vendor response

Hi Ross, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Perfect Solution!

Reviewed 4 years ago

It is an excellent product! I highly recommend it!

Pros

The platform is excellent! It is a whole solution. I used to work with a webmaster who designed the website, but every time I needed a change, it required three or more days. Now I do it myself immediately! This gives me autonomy and versatility! In fact, it costs me less money!

Cons

The instructions to operate the software are not always clear. I have to admit that these procedures were new to me. Modern learning techniques are very intuitive. Sometimes, older people need a clearer degree of explanation. The great advantage has been the excellent technical support I received. Fast and effective.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Quick and easy to set up and very easy for customers to book.

Reviewed 4 years ago

More bookings, and more partners!

Pros

The way it is set up towards agents and OTA'S, you only need this system to keep control of all your bookings.

Cons

The financial reports lack a little, but Trekksoft is working hard to improve that. In the high season it would be great with 24/7 customer support, but that is not a big deal.

Vendor response

Hi Anita, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your experience so far. We are delighted to hear of your success with TrekkSoft. We do offer phone support during business hours , 9am - 5pm CET and outside of these hours if you email our support team , we will be in touch usually within 2 hours. I hope this is helpful. The TrekkSoft Team

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend1/10

Share this review:

Horrible support

Reviewed 4 years ago

Overall it looks like a nice product, but the support is really horrible takes a lot of time and the answers are really from somebody from India... not ye not no but Maybe. Very bad and hardly have any knowledge about the product Sorry but it is not good for the price they charge Ruud

Pros

The payment gateway is good if it is working. the overall look is good. I do not know more to fill the Pros SORRY

Cons

A lot of issues, the support department has not the knowledge to fix your problems, and the response time is long

Vendor response

Dear Rudolf, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, our customer's feedback is always well received. We are glad that you find our payment gateway useful and we do understand some of the hassles that are out of your control (like last year's climatic phenomenoms) have blocked you a bit on the use of our system but we are pretty sure that with the time you will be able to find...