UserVoice Reviews

UserVoice Reviews

UserVoice

Customer engagement infrastructure for operational excellence

4.27/5 (42 reviews)
6,757     17,680

Daniel Dubinsky

Great Software for Small to Mid Size CS

31/10/2016

Great Software to use when you are looking to get started with ticketing solutions. It has a documentation portal as well as a generic inbox service to start answering support tickets. The software starts to lag when you need to drive advanced CS metrics like Priority Routing certain accounts to high support Queues. Also driving first response times is diffcult without some data manipulation

Pros

Simple to use and setup Documentation Portal Generic Email Address

Cons

Difficult Reporting No easy way to setup support Tiers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Great beginning product for ticketing systems. Begins to fall apart for larger CS orgs with support tiers.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lauren Bear

Great Application

03/02/2016

Pros

It's very easy to use. The transformation from a ticket to a idea makes organization easy.

Cons

I wonder about the security, anytime something is put online someone has access.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Using all the tools in the application is necessary to understand the functionality of the tool. There are so many features that can be utilized.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adam Feber

UserVoice keeps feature requests prioritized and organized!

28/12/2015

Pros

UserVoice does a great job at tracking feature requests and allowing customers to "up-vote" existing requests. Listening to ever customer becomes a slippery slope and can distract your team from the product roadmap and ultimate vision. By allowing customers to see if their requests already exist and "up-vote," your team can clearly see features that will benefit the masses - these are the request to seriously consider. UserVoice helps automate and streamline this process.

Cons

When I think of UserVoice, nothing negative comes to mind. It just works how it is intended to work :)

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Implement feature request tracking early in your company's lifecycle to get a better understand of what common request customers have.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katie Wilson

Good ticketing system

22/12/2015

Pros

I find this product easy to use and easy to assign and be assigned tasks/tickets.

Cons

Sometimes logs me into to the master account instead of my account so I miss when i have tickets.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

If you have a need for software like this because you have a big enough company, consider ease of use. Many of our workers are remote so this system makes it easy to assign tickets without having to be in the same location.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neesa Artz-Barker

Worked with Microsoft on a project over the summer and they used user

22/12/2015

Pros

Once it started working, I liked how everything could be traced

Cons

I found it cumbersome and temerpental. We were constantly struggling to get it to work properly in the beginning. I thought the set up was horribly confusing and time consuming.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

users need to be patient as once the set up was complete you could move on.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jonathan Kuhn

UV is an okay product, but there are better ones out there.

18/12/2015

Pros

Very slow, though I understand we've pushed UV to the limit. No ability to tag CR's. Difficult to update. Slow reporting.

Cons

The color schemes are nice; I'm sure this product was okay in the past, though it seems outdated as a CRM.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

3/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Evaluate another program, such as Zendesk or Desk.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Arturo Folino

Operations and User Support at Postmates

18/12/2015

Pros

Timeline and ticket searches were intuitive (coming from experience with Zendesk and Desk by Salesforce). The requirement is write a note before sending an external email prevents a lot of mistakes and allows associates to communicate clearly when collaborating or handing-off.

Cons

I wish there was an ability to add an internal subject.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

An "undo" or "unsend" button for quick retrieval. Ability to use macros to add labels, assign tickets, and auto-populate the subject field would increase efficiency.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandro Lubas

OK, we don't use it that much but ok for what we need

18/12/2015

Pros

reactive in response, product easy to use in the front end but dashboard a little messy considering we don't use uservoice that much

Cons

dashboard not easy to navigate, a lot of options but not sure how much useful are all of them

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

6/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

installed app on mac like slack to have always notifications of what is happening

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Eric Seidman

Customer Success Engineer that's mostly satisfied with product

14/12/2015

Pros

Very user friendly and easy workflow. Metrics about response time are great along with canned responses.

Cons

Integrations while present leave some to be desired. Can't pull all SFDC data desired. Unsure how to implement SLWs into UV workflow.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

As long as you are demanding heavy integrations with other programs (SFDC, JIRA...) then this is an excellent product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lindsey Schwarze

Customer Success Manager Usage of Uservoice

14/12/2015

Pros

I like the ability to assign tickets to myself and other colleagues, for easy accountability.

Cons

Searching for tickets isn't always accurate, could improve matching ability in the search results.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

5/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Consider your goals in using a software like uservoice -- are you trying to better organize your customer support, for example: are you trying to get metrics around the type of support tickets your team resolve, are you trying to monitor the performance of your customer support team(s)?

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Dubinsky

Support Manager

14/12/2015

Pros

Ticketing system that is easy to setup. Vendor is great at providing interesting insights into support industry

Cons

Doesn't separate customers by the "Account" level. Hard to adhere to SLAs for specific customers.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

If you are looking for a quick and efficient ticketing system for your business. Look no further.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lorelei Curt

Good app for simple products

04/12/2015

Pros

We began using this primarily for the knowledge base and ticketing system. We implemented the custom user traits, Satisfaction widget and the Contact widget fairly easily inside our application and these features keep us informed on customer support interactions.

Cons

I wish features settings were customizable. Like the frequency of the Satisfaction pop is fixed and the Contact widget buttons/wording is limited even with development. We were disappointed with the Salesforce integration because it doesn't include the Satisfaction scores and it also is not customizable.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

It sure was easy to get up and running with this. As our business grew, we outgrew their feature functionality. But it was the right application for us at the right time when all we needed was a knowledge base and basic ticketing system.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ching-Mei Chen

Using Uservoice as our app's main ticketing service since 2011.

03/12/2015

Pros

Canned responses that can easily be turned into public FAQ responses and Instant Answers.

Cons

It's a bit slow (loading time) when clicking on links within the dashboard. No mobile app for ticket agents. When you cc someone on a ticket, the cc-ed recipient cannot see the customer's email address. Quite hard to navigate through the interface. Can only upload profile picture through Gravatar :(

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Any mobile solution for agents? Pricing Scalability

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ranvir Rai

A great solution that focuses on its core product

03/06/2015

Pros: When I was testing all customer service software, I needed one that was the best at its core product which is a ticketing and knowledgebase system. This in my opinion is the best at what it does. They focus on improving these two things and avoid over-complicating the system with extras that would add burden to the user be it on my end or the customer service side. Continued improvements and updates are rolled out that improve its core product. Have solutions that you can link both on the web & app side. It is just easy to use so you can focus on what your best at. Cons: No cons relating to the product itself (really, after approx 2 years use).

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nick Timmons

Great Support Portal, but Not Quite Enough

10/03/2015

Pros

UserVoice is a great and simple system to use for Customer Support. I run Support at my SaaS company, Personify. It's been a fantastic way to ensure that we give our users World-Class support, and help, as they get up and running with our Products.

Cons

We ended up moving to Desk.com for our next generation of products, for the simple but powerful reason that they offer better multilingual support.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

The lack of the feature where a user can select his or her language, and automatically have the Knowledge Base switch to that language, is anathema to an SaaS business looking to scale globally. But, if you have only English speaking customers, for example...then I wholeheartedly recommend UserVoice. It's an amazing system for the right Support Use Case.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ben Park

Ben's UV Review

29/10/2014

Pros

Simplicity of use‰ÛÓI appreciate how they make the system editable for me to use.

Cons

There really isn't much to dislike. I think we might have had some issues with the number of accounts, but we were able to work around it.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Look for something that will work well with your product. After all, this product is all about getting feedback on your product. If you have a poor "reporting" software, it'll reflect poorly on your product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Deckard

Uservoice Review

29/10/2014

Pros

Ease of use and widgets that you can put on the website for customer interaction.

Cons

There is nothing that I dislike about the product at this time.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Be sure to check out all the applications within the program to best utilize your solution needed for your customer interaction.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dustin Diehl

Great way to gather insight

28/10/2014

Pros

Very easy to use. High levels of interaction. It's easy to track the responses and measure feedback.

Cons

Not the most aesthetically pleasing interface. For those uninitiated, it might be difficult to set up an initial survey.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Do a lot of research, but also make sure you test it out. See how it performs before you make any final decisions.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evan Hamilton

UserVoice does everything it needs to, with a fantastic user experience on top

04/07/2014

Full disclosure: I used to work at UserVoice. But I had no obligation to use it at my next job, and I had to take it through the same assessment and pitch to my executive team as any other tool. We chose UserVoice, hands down. Why? UserVoice doesn't just fit the feature requirements of a customer service tool - it's obsessively focused on the customer experience, trying and succeeding at making the customer service experience BOTH efficient and easy for everyone involved. Add on top of that an incredibly innovative feedback system that truly helps you prioritize what customers want what? You've got a seriously badass (and affordable) resource for keeping your customers happy. I'm very proud of my time at UserVoice and will continue loyally using their tools for many years.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Evan Hamilton

Verified Reviewer

Everything you need in an incredibly slick package

04/07/2014

Full disclosure: I used to work at UserVoice. But I had no obligation to use it at my next job, and I had to take it through the same assessment and pitch to my executive team as any other tool. We chose UserVoice, hands down. Why? UserVoice doesn't just fit the feature requirements of a customer service tool - it's obsessively focused on the customer experience, trying and succeeding at making the customer service experience BOTH efficient and easy for everyone involved. Add on top of that an incredibly innovative feedback system that truly helps you prioritize what customers want what? You've got a seriously badass (and affordable) resource for keeping your customers happy. I'm very proud of my time at UserVoice and will continue loyally using their tools for many years.

Source: GetApp
0 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vincent Turner

UserVoice helps us provide better support to our users and build a product that they love

01/05/2014

UserVoice is a great fit for us. Our tool lives around the web on many websites and devices, so we really needed an in-app solution - and that's exactly what we got with UserVoice. It's extremely easy to use and very efficient for our support team to provide amazing support to our users. From inserting help articles directly into email responses, to keeping track of individual user interactions, UserVoice helps us operate more efficiently. UserVoice is very well designed and built. Over our 2 years with them, have never had any issue with the product. They also are continuously improving their analytics and admin dashboards that empower us to become more data driven as they develop. There customer support is superb. They always answer questions that we have very quickly and provide complete and thorough answers. You will never feel like you are talking to a robot because their support team is very friendly, personable and professional. The analytics and reports on our feature requests, all components of our support streams, and users. It makes it extremely quick to query the reports and find the exact insights that we need to help us make Product and Business decisions.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Kan

Greatest Support System

17/04/2014

I have used a lot of support systems in my day, but this is the best. At Exec we used UserVoice exclusively to manage all of our internal operations and support. We found it super easy to setup and use (no training required for our staff) and was reasonably priced. It was especially important how well it worked with, and looked just like, regular email.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Kan

Best Customer Service Platform

17/04/2014

Pros

I have used a lot of support systems in my day, but this is the best. At Exec, we used UserVoice exclusively to manage all of our internal operations and support. We found it super easy to setup and use (no training required for our staff), and it was reasonably priced. It was especially important how well it worked with, and looked just like, regular email.

Cons

The login system tries to recognize you when you use it. It is slightly annoying.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering UserVoice

Go with UserVoice. It is better and cheaper than others.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Dejana Bajic

Every Product Manager's must-have!

14/04/2014

I've been working as a Product Manager on various SaaS platforms, and over the past 3 years UserVoice has played an essential role in guiding my product decisions. The array of tools they offer really makes it easy to collect user feedback in a less intrusive way. Most importantly, end-users love the feedback UI, too, and seem to keep continue engaging without me having to solicit feedback over and over again. I've tried other solutions out there - Zendesk, GetSatisfaction, IdeaScale... Nothing worked as well as UserVoice.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Immad Akhund

Verified Reviewer

Uservoice is well built, reliable and reasonably priced

14/04/2014

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use Reliable Fully featured Good price

Cons

None that I have found

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more