FinancialForce Accounting Reviews

FinancialForce Accounting Reviews

FinancialForce Accounting

Accounting App for Salesforce

4.02/5 (28 reviews)
11,399     13,512

Jesus Caballero

The best solution for knowing the health of your company.

22/02/2017

Great user interface, great support, great at doing finance and accounting reports that tell the story of your company financial health. I am a very visual person, and since I don't have a background in finance, its great to have beautiful graphics that convey in a much efficient manner the status of the report.

Pros

Easy to use and amazing graphics.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ayushi  Mundra

Recommended cloud accounting system

03/02/2017

I have been doing my month-end close reports and other invoicing with this software. This is a really efficient cloud accounting system and I can easily work on my ledger accounts, account payables, and receivables.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hyland Software tushar

So far so good

18/01/2017

We are implementing this product and whatever I have seen so far it works well

Pros

good user interface, Intuitive to use

Cons

Haven't observed anything bad

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering FinancialForce Accounting

Do review the product and watch the Demo

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Hanumantha Muddana

Project management

07/10/2016

Easy to configure. It covers all generic features required for project management industry agnostics. Will recommend

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kishore chandolu

awesome tool

07/10/2016

it's really nice product and useful and easy to navigate and report the results. I have recommended for several customers too

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
jay grast

great products great support incredibly expensive

07/10/2016

At some point you will have to decide if the cost is worth the quality. stuff gets done, but you could easily hire several developers to build similar platforms, or integrate with ohers

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
raghu m

pse package

06/10/2016

we a re using pse for our internal projects maintananace, find the package interesting and easy to use but see a lot ofpotential poain points which can be fixed

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Rakesh Ega

Senior salesforce developer

06/10/2016

Built on a cloud platform this allows me to manage my accounting in a better way. And the most amazing part is it's available everywhere

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
neeraj prasad

great work

06/10/2016

good work. salesforcw is fantastic . good work. salesforcw is fantastic . good work. salesforcw is fantastic

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Gloria Perez

Accounting software

06/10/2016

The Accounting Financial Force Software is very easy to use at times. But overall from most accounting products that I have used it is a very upstanding product.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Richard Nelson

Financial Force

06/10/2016

Have been looking for a new accounting system for awhile and Financial Force meets all of our demands, except for payroll which has been impossible to find in a new accounting package

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kirsten Goldbach

Upgrade not easy

06/10/2016

FF is integrate in our Salesforce environment, in general customer service is good, we are just experiencing problems with the upgrade to the latest version at the moment, our platform is highly customized.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Martin Krchnak

FFA rating

05/10/2016

Overall good experience with some bumps. The features are great but the configuration bit complicated

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Marilyn Bunag

Financial Force has simplified our Accounting Processes!

05/10/2016

As a SF non-profit agency, Financial Force will bring our agency into the future of managing our portfolio of 18 housing sites.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Swathi somashekara

very effective app for financial app

04/10/2016

very help full app

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
supraja Budidedu

Average

04/10/2016

It's good overall

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
christy paine

Financial review

04/10/2016

easy to use, found software very intuitive, price point inside needs, integration capable with salesforce

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cristina Migles-Schmitt

Great integration with SF sales cloud

04/10/2016

I really like FF mostly because the seamless integration with the Salesforce native sales cloud. I wish my company would have listened to our team need more. We are already using the FF software for resource and project management and would have been nice to include the account as well as the hcm module.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Athar Zia

New User to FinancialForce

04/10/2016

Intuitive to use. However, end user adoption, specifically training&enablement remains a work in progress.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Robert Benedict

Fails at basic accounting functions

14/04/2016

Pros

We have been able to go paperless with our AP and journal entry processes, which provides good efficiency any time a question comes up.

Cons

It honestly falls down on the most basic accounting function, however - reporting on the General Ledger. The important thing to realize here is they built this onto the SalesForce architecture. That system considers 'accounts' or customers, the key data object. General ledger accounts, aren't the key object. So that materializes in a lot of ways. The main one: there is literally not a stock screen or report where you can query the CURRENT year to date balance of a general ledger account. You especially cannot do it while showing transactions to date. It sounds crazy, but I challenge you to force the sales technician to show you the out of the box screen where they can say "what's the current balance of computer equipment" and have it return what the transactions are so far this month, and what the balance is at this moment. They'll show you the transactions. They'll show you the last closed balance. But they will not show you the current balance. That has to really tell you something about this system.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Likelihood to recommend

2/10

Recommendations to others considering FinancialForce Accounting

Don't assume anything. Take the very most basic functions you do, and just have the vendor show it to you. Pay attention while they do so.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Erin Tomaino

Overall we've had a very positive experience with the SCM Module!

21/08/2015

Pros

The SCM Module of FinancialForce is fantastic for organizations looking for a plug in to Salesforce that can be customized but also has a lot of fantastic out of the box features. Our company went from using Quickbooks which provided very little if any controls and reporting to using the SCM product which allows you to use the same functionality for permissions, page layouts and reporting as you get in the native Salesforce application. The product links seamlessly into your existing organization and allows you to take Opportunities in Salesforce and create Quotes to your customers, sales orders from the quotes, purchase orders to your vendors and invoices to your clients. You can report at the line item level on all of these objects which gives you excellent visibility and control into the day to day operations of your business. There is also an inventory functionality that can assist with inventory management. We don't use this function but I've seen the capability and it's also fantastic.

Cons

Because SCM is still growing there are a lot of new releases of the product that have great fixes and updates. However, upgrading can be a long process because of the amount of testing you have to do. The more customized your environment is the longer the upgrades can take. We are running about 10 versions behind right now due to this. However, we realize this will level out over time and become much less time consuming as the product matures.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering FinancialForce Accounting

Make sure you're ready to invest in a knowledgeable in-house Salesforce administrator if you don't already have one. It's a must have if this product is going to be the center of your business operations. Also make sure you take time to get your customization's correct during the design phase of your implementation. Test everything including the processes you're trying to implement in your sandbox using multiple users and profiles. The functionality of this product is very powerful, but with that power comes a lot of administration. Every field, page layout, and role based access needs to be reviewed when this is implemented to ensure you're taking full advantage of the product.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Beth  Schnabel

FinancialForce for small organization of 20 FTE

17/07/2015

Pros

My favorite quality of FinancialForce is the seamless integration with Salesforce.com. The platform operates much in the same way as Salesforce, so customizing and reporting were easy and quick to learn. This made the integration process go much smoother and I was able to train my team quickly on using the new financial system. Throughout my history of using FinancialForce, whenever I did encounter a questions or problem, opening a case was easy and the response time was within 1-2 days. Another key functionality that I really enjoy with having both our operations and finances under one login, is the reduced amount of data entry. We have greatly reduced the amount of time spent on duplicate data entry by operating in the same system. FinancialForce also offers a lot of automated functionality, but one we use is the automated cash matching, which takes out another step of manual data entry. The operating efficiencies we've leveraged by implementing FinancialForce have paid for the cost and then some.

Cons

We are a small organization of 20 and we do not have a developer in-house. We struggled with the FinancialForce reporting app, as this requires some use of code and developer 'speak'. The standard Salesforce reporting allows for FinancialForce data as well, so we rely on this function more often, but when it comes to the standard P&L structure for our board, we needed a 'pretty' report, and this requires the FinancialForce reporting app. During our implementation we were promised by the implementation partner that they would write the reports for us, however this was never delivered. FinancialForce is working on rectifying the problem for us, but it will require some additional hours and financial resources on our end.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering FinancialForce Accounting

For my organization, about 90% of our operations are based out of Salesforce.com, so the choice to implement FinancialForce was almost a no-brainer. We are also a non-profit, so we always have to look at the cost, but again, the cost of implementing FinancialForce was not only competitive with other financial software, but the savings of operating efficiencies played into our decision making. A seamless implementation onto a new platform is key for reducing the impact on day-to-day operations, so remember that sometimes a lower estimate for implementation might end up costing you more in other areas of your business.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Francis Pindar

One of the best cloud-based accounting applications at the moment

23/01/2015

Pros

It's built on the Force.com platform. You can code your processes around FinancialForce using their APIs or by directly manipulating their database, so it gives you a lot of flexibility on how you develop around FinancialForce. It has a nice customer community portal where you can share ideas, log issues etc. Support is great, and if anything does crop up as an issue, they really work hard to get it fixed.

Cons

It was one of the first cloud-based accounting packages, and with that has come some architectural decisions that I think they've realized were a mistake, but with every release, they fix these. Invoices need to be hand-coded in Apex VisualForce; there is no "Invoice creation wizard", but FinancialForce is happy to do this for you. When you create an invoice from an opportunity, FinancialForce assumes that you want to invoice every line on the opportunity. This isn't the case sometimes. You can delete the lines off the invoice, but then it becomes hard to see which lines have been invoiced and which haven't. You can't invoice multiple opportunities at one time. That said, we have resolved them all by using custom Apex code. Trying to fit FinancialForce into a developer org is tricky, due to the amount of configuration data that is required.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering FinancialForce Accounting

Watch out if you need to use Reporting Balances; it does use a lot of storage data in Salesforce. Make sure you know your financial processes and the reports that you need to create from the data. A good idea is to do a parallel run using your existing finance system and FinancialForce to iron out any kinks.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Hindson

Significants improvements to Financial Control for an NGO

22/12/2011

Excellent analysis tools and integration with Excel supports our multiple reporting and wider organisational needs.

Pros

Excellent Multi-currency. Dimensions Feature allows the level of reporting we need to comply with multi-country/currency/project/phase/donor requirements. Very easy to use and to train others to use. Excellent import/export facility with Excel. Web based allows field and UK staff to work in real time on the same data.

Cons

We are an NGO, and our requirements are only for General Ledger, so I cannot comment on the pros and cons of the full system. We also use SalesForce; which is a pre-requisite to gain some of the benefits above.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Bishop

Fully Integrated Solution

19/12/2011

If you are a Salesforce user this is an excellent integrated solution. Sales and finance share the same information. With Financial Force we look at the business financially the same way we look at it operationally.

Pros

Web based, integrated with Salesforce, easy to set up, easy to configure, easy to maintain, always up to date, great support

Cons

Product is relatively new so sophistication is developing over time. Reporting is based on standard Salesforce reporting so whilst extremely powerful is non standard for finance- though a product to resolve this is currently in development.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more