Intacct Reviews

Intacct Reviews

Intacct

Best-in-class Cloud ERP for Finance

4.02/5 (136 reviews)
4,992     7,566

Christian Lupion

Great... but not enough

12/06/2017

Pros

Many options and integrations. I have used it for a while and looks interesting, and the data is impressive.

Cons

Price is not affordable for a start-up, so it's not for us. Still an interesting option for the future.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Free Trial

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

4/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Peter Averbukh

I was a front end user for intacct and had no issues with it. It did exactly what it was supposed to

09/06/2017

Pros

Our admin made it easy for us to track our consulting hours and time spent per project. We knew our worth in real time.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Other

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mahmud Ehmed

Verified Reviewer

Good one

09/06/2017

Pros

We are currently using Intacct across the whole organization. It works properly. Recommendable, trustworthy and useful app.

Cons

Intacct has difficulty understanding and hard to set up. I think they have to take care of that problem

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amanda Miklavcic

We are implementing right now and it is awful

08/06/2017

Pros

It should have a lot features that will be awesome once we get it going. Cloud based is also a plus.

Cons

Implementation is slow and you have to use a third party. Also the cost if enormous and I have no idea why.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jaclyn Leslie

1 year after implementation..doing good

08/06/2017

Overall I like the system- it does not do everything we were looking for- but it is much better than our legacy system

Pros

The system is very user friendly and intuitive. Reports can be customized pretty easily. The system has great import functionality. Dashboarding features in the system are great.

Cons

Some custom reports do not pull much needed information based on what module and table the information is housed in. System flows are much different from legacy systems (at least our agency's old legacy system)- make sure to ask really pointed questions when vetting system functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

7/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sean Stewart

My company switched to Intacct from QuickBooks and we shortened our month end close from 7 days to 5 days!

07/06/2017

I would highly recommend using this product!

Pros

It is easy to use, and very intuitive. We ultimately shortened our month end close from 7 days to 5 days through improved efficiency in the new software.

Cons

As with any new product, we suffered a very brief learning curve. Ultimately, we were able to adjust, and we have no other complaints!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
philip george

We use it for accounting purposes

07/06/2017

Managing and tracking expenses has never been easier

Pros

Expenses are very easy to categorize and submit. It triggers an automated email to the employee's manager and then lets them know an expenses has been submitted. The manager can approve right from the email making it very easy.

Cons

I might say the userface is a bit outdated, but no cons with the technology

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 2+ years

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lawrence Turner Jr

Intacct Review

07/06/2017

Pros

Very easy to navigate, and ensure that checks and credit card transactions are accounted for. Managing budgets, providing reports on spending to date, Intacct has made our accounting policies much simpler and easier to understand

Cons

There are some issues with the the permissions given, but I work around it by consulting my supervisor

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Apurva Thakker

Apurva Thakker from Eminence Solutions

02/06/2017

Pros

This software is very easy to learn and pick up at first. The interface and user experience is simple and makes it very easy to maneuver around. Customer support teams are amazing as well, they've always solved my issues and followed through on helping me.

Cons

I experienced one or two glitches if I remember right, but an update fixed them so overall there aren't any big cons that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Becca LiCausi

Great customer support.

20/05/2017

Pros

Intacct does everything I need it to. I use it for creating patient invoices and tracking expenses. I can run the packaged reports or I can develop my own. You can create different levels of permissions for users. Intacct can do so much. I feel I am just beginning to scratch the surface. Customer services and implementation has been great. Intacct has a lot of facets to it and I would not be able to utilize as much as I can already if it had not been for their patient customer support staff.

Cons

Intacct can be a little overwhelming to implement, but any new accounting software would be. Any difficulties I had were canceled out by their amazing customer service.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jacob Graham

I have found Intacct to be very user-friendly.

20/05/2017

Pros

We integrated Intacct into our CRM. It automatically generates and files our invoices which makes it really quick to find anything.

Cons

Because the software is so comprehensive, there is a lot to learn. I still feel I am getting comfortable using it.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kim Luedke

Extremely disappointed

17/05/2017

I have worked with 5 accounting software packages prior to Intacct and I am very disappointed in this product.

Pros

The AP module seems to work fairly well.

Cons

Modules don't work together or even with the same functionality. Reports of issues seem to always to go the "black hole" that is engineering, or are met with the response that it can't be fixed.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

1/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kara Golden

Complex & In depth accounting

13/05/2017

Pros

Intacct does what Quickbooks and NetSuite cannot, it gives you reports out of the box without need for extreme customization. And matches up with expectations for commercial and enterprise businesses whereas competitors match up best with SMB's.

Cons

Intacct does require you to think about the structure of your data, whether you're new to your business or been running it for a while. The system expects you to operate within their rails and that can be a learning curve for some.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Birchfield

Intacct has been a relatively easy software to become familiar with. It's a great tool!

11/05/2017

Pros

I like that it has a lot of features - almost anything you can think of. Report customization is also something I like about it a lot.

Cons

The interface is not very good looking and some of the navigating is not particularly intuitive. It can improve on being more clear.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jake Graham

Intacct's Customer Support is Amazing!

22/04/2017

We have recently started using Intacct for our billing and general reports. It is connected to our CRM and updated with live data. With the help of Intacct's phenomenal initiation team, we have been able to make a smooth transition into it's day-to-day use.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
kelly francisco

love the cloud platform

18/04/2017

Intacct is a full featured accounting package having modules for revenue recognition, fixed assets, Salesforce Integration, authorize.net integration, expensify integration, payment approvals and processing, accounts payable, accounts receivable and much more. The report writer is robust. Perhaps the best feature is that it has dimensions that allow you to put information on so many different levels, which gives you comprehensive visibility into the finances of your organization. The dashboards are amazing as well. I would put this in the category for a mature business. Overall, I think its over priced and not as flexible as other software.

Pros

Help feature, cloud-base, the system is intuitive, and the dashboards

Cons

not flexible and complicated to learn to use

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

5/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alia Mohamed

Intacct UI/UX and functionality

12/04/2017

-Item ID search is not good -When clicking into the fields it doesn't highlight the entire text string so it's annoying to correct -Make it so you can limit which projects and products are selected by requisitioners -Restrict Projects based on Product -Tax and Shipping don't show product and project unless you click show details -Ship-to field auto-populates -Column showing date the PO was emailed -When running a report for POs today (draft and posted) or when I select date range for just today, no POs are listed to email. When I run as this week it shows up. -Convert doesn't work properly for certain users when they are in a transaction. Only on the transaction list -How to reverse PO so we can edit if we want to -Ability to search selectable columns when editing reports, creating roles, etc. As of now we need to look at every single selectable box -Email Log- Show document number that was sent -Email users when transaction is edited (so I don't have to ping them when the PQ is ready to convert to PR) -Spend module doesn't capture capital expenses. Why, whats the point of advertising the product? -Help screen doesn't allow users to go back

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John Wilhite

Rigid

01/03/2017

This is a good platform if you have appropriate training as it does not provide flexibility for mistakes. It is not a 'user-friendly' or intuitive platform

Pros

Cloud platform makes it very accessible. Works just fine from just about anywhere in the world. Provides audit trail. Allows excel export.

Cons

Too rigid and very little flexibility to make adjustments in every field. Prepaid module and FA module are very clunky. Customer support is nice and understanding but cant always solve your issues on time and are usually eager to close a case and move on. Not really a user-friendly platform.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

3/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Taylor Collins

Very Easy to Use

27/02/2017

Pros

This software is very easy to learn and pick up at first. The interface and user experience is simple and makes it very easy to maneuver around. Customer support teams are amazing as well, they've always solved my issues and followed through on helping me.

Cons

I experienced one or two glitches if I remember right, but an update fixed them so overall there aren't any big cons that I can think of.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michele Streeter

Intacct

21/02/2017

My organization implemented Intacct about 6 months ago. I am an occasional user (0-5 times per month) For the first few months, every time I needed to log on I encountered some sort of issue with my username, password, etc. (e.g. transitioning to 2 factor authentication). Recently my log-ins have been fine, but I am still hearing comments from other employees that they are not receiving notification emails, can't log on, and so forth. It's really annoying that the system is unable to accept multiple Reporting Units for one purchase requisition.

Pros

*Website is visually appealing *Better for the environment vs. paper system

Cons

*Repeated issues with logging on in the first few months *Not flexible enough to adapt to needs of organization

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

4/10

Recommendations to others considering Intacct

Don't believe everything you hear about the product before you purchase.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jeff Ward

Intacct Provides Excellent Flexibility and Visibility into Your Organizations Finances

21/02/2017

Intacct is a full featured accounting package having modules for revenue recognition, fixed assets, Salesforce Integration, authorize.net integration, expensify integration, payment approvals and processing, accounts payable, accounts receivable and so much more. The report writer is robust. Perhaps the best feature is that it has dimensions that allow you to slice and dice your information on so many different levels, which gives you comprehensive visibility into the finances of your organization

Pros

Features

Cons

pricey

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Intacct

Not for the faint of heart. It's very robust.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
James Ruane

Thank you Intacct

10/02/2017

Intacct has made my job much easier. Our company used to use Quickbooks and we will never go back. Intacct is updated in real time, and multiple users can access the same information at once. Intacct allows fully custom financial reports suited for your business.

Pros

Ease of use, custom reports.

Cons

It is easy to forget to tag dimensions.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Intacct

User-friendly and support is amazing.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Beth Woodall

Good but could be better

01/02/2017

Intacct can be great for certain things. However, there are lots of things that should be more user friendly.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Levid Li

Intacct used for 9 months

27/01/2017

I used Intacct for 9 months already. It's a simple and user-friendly accounting system. But it's overpriced.

Pros

Easy to learn, I learn that by myself. User-friendly, if compare to another big ERP system, it's good for all kind people even not accounting major.

Cons

It is too expensive.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

6/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
ashley logan

Intacct from Quickbooks

20/01/2017

The transition was tough from QB and the reporting features are difficult to use. It is still a learning process.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more