Wave Reviews

Wave  Reviews

Wave

All-in-one accounting, invoicing, payroll, payments, and receipt management solution.

4.25/5 (159 reviews)
11,957     11,227

Chen (Hen) Levi

Verified Reviewer

For a free app it's great

28/12/2016

I have been using this app for almost a year and I am using it a daily use to issue invoices. All you need to do is make a little setup including your business details and products and tax settings and you are ready to go. The use of the program is pretty intuitive and simple and you can export each and every invoice to a PDF file. I use this app in foreign money and it's a bit more difficult to set up and handle but still possible and for free.

Pros

Absolutely FREE Very easy to set up Very easy intuitive use. You can export each invoice to PDF

Cons

Too many clicks to get things done Not so easy to use with foreign money other than Dollars

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

If you are a small business without a budget to spent on a program that will issue your invoices, this is a very recommended app to start with.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Paul Hutchinson

Verified Reviewer

Pretty dang amazing but no mobile/Android app!

08/10/2016

It's quick and easy to get started and contains lots of features. The downsides are more on the learning curve for someone who doesn't understand accounting. As it is for small companies I think it is safe to assume people don't know all the lingo, lots more mouse over tooltips would go a long way for me.

Pros

Pricing is great! So are the features!

Cons

Android app is pretty poor. It only allows uploading receipts (which is a nice feature). I want to be able to look at my accounts on the go, I'd be really happy with a Native Android app but would settle for a useble web app.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

Great for starters but spend more time looking through the documentations if you don't know the lingo.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Fungayi Ndhlovu

Verified Reviewer

FANTASTIC

05/10/2016

This is a great cloud software. It has made my accounting work possible. It has superb features and for guys like me down here in Zim...it is an amazing cloud software.

Pros

It is great to use, user friendly.

Cons

Processing may be slower...but good anyway.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Wave

I just love this software. It has great features.

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
(Import and Export company, 1-10 employees)
Verified Reviewer

NEVER EVER EVER USE THIS -

01/03/2016

Do you remember 1996, when it took 10 minutes to download a page on the internet with just text - 20 minutes for one with a photo? That is what using this software is like. If you have 10 hours to do something that would take 30 minutes on any other platform / software etc, use wave app. If, however you have more to do than stare at a rainbow ball waiting to do things, check transactions etc etc stay away or you might end up smashing your computer in despair. Never worked with something so goddamn awful as this.

Pros

ARE YOU KIDDING ME??

Cons

EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS IS A CON

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 13 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nate Mandel

Verified Reviewer

Be aware!

14/02/2016

Be aware! Let’s get straight to it. No polishing, no lies. Wave’s actual system is pretty good. If it “actually” worked… One sad truth about this company that you’ll notice right away is that their servers or hosting is worse than blogs were in 1980. It is slow, freezes and crashes all the time. Way too annoying to work with on a daily basis for a professional company. Bottom line: the system is unreliable. Moving along to the stuff that matters even more… Customer service, honesty and professionalism. Uum, try again. You will not find any of that in this company. They clearly have no clue what it means to run a professional service. Last week I processed two transactions. Both of them were more than 2 grand. Keep in mind that i’m a new startup that needs my money right away, or at least when promised. 2 days go by and no money. Okay…. here we go again. I email Wave asking what’s the deal with the money. I say “again” because I had the same thing with my first few small transactions. But then I thought it was only because I was a new customer so they had to confirm some details. (by details I mean force me to show them communications between me and my clients). That same day I get an email from the department that deals with the money saying in fancy words that they are withholding my money for security reasons until they can confirm some details. Again they ask for communications and authorizations. (who do they think they are?) I respond within 2 minutes with snapshots of communications and conversations straight from my client explaining who he is and that he authorized the payment. a day or two goes by and nothing. You can imagine how angry I feel about now. Projects are on hold, business stops, Wave is running me into the ground…. Of course there is no one to talk to until you sign up for the live chat at ($9 a month). So I sign up, because I cannot wait. Open a chat, explain to the woman really respectfully what is going on, she looks it up for 10 minutes and responds by saying that she sees my ticket (email) and that she will escalate it to the top… blah blah blah. So there I learn that live chat is basically if you have a question regarding the functions of the site, but it is basically useless regarding the things that really matter. MY MONEY! In short, you CANNOT contact anyone about it, you can only email. But emails, despite their promises may take 3 days get answered. So I send another email asking what’s going on and get a response that since I submitted 2 emails my ticket was moved back down to the bottom. (That wad their way of apologizing or exusing themselves). In that same email they don’t tell me that my snapshot isn’t sufficient or anything like that (even though it worked for the first 3 transactions), they tell me that they need to speak to my clients to confirm payments…. Really? …. wow, okay I respond within 2 minutes with two phone numbers. (this is Friday after 5pm) One of my clients get’s a phone call, confirms payment and they tell him that the money will be released “right away”. The second client get’s a phone call, but misses it. (He is still waiting for another phone call). And of course you cannot call them back, because they use fake phone numbers using local area codes. Well, guess what? The money from the first client that got the phone call from them was not released… and it’s Tuesday already. (almost a week from when I processed the transaction). Never heard anything back from them in past 3 days!! Conclusion: (aside from me being so frustrated, hardly able to contain myself) Well, firstly I would like to say that I switched to Quickbooks online right away. They are a professional company with lower rates and faster deposit times (ONE DAY!). And you can call them! The only reason I chose Wave over Square is because they had a good invoicing system. But i’ve used Square before and never had issues like this. What I mean is this: Why make an issue when there is none???? Wave makes security issues when there is none. I’m a legal, professional company in the United States. Why in the world would you pretend like there are security issues with my transactions if no one ever disputed or complained? There is no answer. Because if there was a valid answer, Square and Quickbooks would be the same concerned. Stop making issues where there are none. I would advise anyone reading this to go with Square or Quickbooks. You will end up being much happier. Unless you can afford these criminals withholding your money for as long as they like. So again: system: too slow, crashes and freezes. OH, and annoying advertisements. Support: only for functionality questions. Service: absolutely horrible and un professional. You choose. Thanks!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
9 of 13 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
A verified reviewer
Verified Reviewer

BAD!!

20/01/2016

I've only used this service for a couple of months. I had a problem with a customer making out the check wrong, so I returned it, and he paid by credit card. The payment was to be deposited in my account today, 9 days after it was made, and all of a sudden, my account has been disabled, and I have no clue when I will receive my money. And, now their website is down!!

Pros

Easy to use, nice invoicing

Cons

They apparently like to screw with your money. I will not be using this service again, once I finally get my payment.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Quintin Pease

Verified Reviewer

I suggest this to my startup business clients

01/12/2015

I'm two years into my business and for nearly the first year I used Wave. It's what I suggest to my clients who are looking for something cloud-based and easy to use. Yes, it is not perfect, but it's FREE. I currently use InvoiceASAP, but I'm strongly considering switching back to Wave after the first of the year. Why? The cost of one, but features are another. Nothing else free compares.

Pros

Receipt scanner. Invoices look nice. Email is sent from Wave account (Not quite sure that is a plus or a negative). Connects to your Bank Account and lets your categorize the transaction. Dashboard has great-looking layout with graphs. Paid invoices are marked as a receipt instead of an invoice which makes more sense to me. Will alert you of non-payment on a regular basis. Sales Tax Report is basic, but layout is very appealing. Has Premium Payroll option starting at $19/month with direct deposit included. On a more positive note, I recently received an email from the CEO saying to look out for improvements to Wave in the near future. Apparently, there will be new tools and features and it will be faster. I look forward to that.

Cons

The App on iPhone and iPad is slow. I don't remember using support, so I can really speak to how quick or effective they are. It's FREE so I'm guessing it's not superior. It's not Quickbooks, but it works. However, it you have Quickbooks (Stand Alone version) on your computer and you bank with an up-to-date institution that allows you can integrate for a fee and not have to pay an additional ongoing subscription to Quickbooks online.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nisarg Shah

Verified Reviewer

Best Accounting App

01/12/2015

Well, if you are a startup and wanted to have accountant but at no cost with some world class security and autonomous transactions accounting. This is the app you need to have. Very well designed and made.

Pros

easy to understand, free of cost, automatic sync with bank accounts, auto entries, auto invoicing, hell lot of other feature at no cost.

Cons

invoice templates are limited, data and invoices cant be exported as we required. we have to make a request to send. however, request of data were completed within minutes.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Steve Hemingway

Verified Reviewer

Avoid the Personal Incarnation of this App

22/11/2015

When you sign up with wave you get a 'Personal' set of accounts. You can add companies without limit. If you want to understand the full power of this app, you have to use the profile that comes with a company. The reports and chart of accounts you can set up for the personal account are very incomplete. I cannot really comment on customer support. I did email them for a couple of things, but managed to work out how to use the system before I got the response. There is a feature which allows a transaction to be 'moved' between companies. To be perfectly honest I have not fully understood how this works, but the couple of times I attempted to use it, it did not behave in a way that I expected.

Pros

Free, quick, multicurrency, excellent integration with many bank accounts, ability to take credit cards, ability to scan receipts.

Cons

A lot of transactions require you to use a journal. (To my mind) an arbitrary partition of accounts into payment accounts and 'categories'. This allows you to put both accounts on one line: e.g. combining a credit to a bank account with a debit to an expense category.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
CEO | Director | Head of School (Recreational Facilities and Services company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Wonderful Software But So Slow

07/07/2015

This software does a great job of invoicing and accepting payments. The big downside is the speed at which it moves. It takes sometimes over a minute to pull up an invoice. When customers are on the phone or inline waiting to pay, it is a very long time. "Time is Money"

Pros

Email Invoices, Simple to Learn, Clean Interface, Easy for customer to use, Has flexibility on how it can be used. Can run more than one business from the same account. Can share with unlimited users. It's Free

Cons

SO SLOW! The time it takes to create an invoice or accept payment over the phone, another software could have done 3 invoices or more. No Customer Portal for continuous tracking. Limited on payment processors.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wave Accounting Inc.


Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review, and your support using WaveApps. We're constantly working on product upgrades and releases that help speed up the application.

Our product release update on Aug 7, 2015 made a significant speed improvements to the following areas of the application:

- Invoice list page downloads 20% faster and loads 7% faster
- Invoice view page downloads 24% faster and loads 4% faster
- Accounting page downloads 15% faster and loads 3% faster
- Bills page downloads 9% faster and loads 9% faster

Jennifer from Wave

Read more
Josh Rachlis

Verified Reviewer

I want to like Wave, and have been trying for years

07/06/2015

..., but I need them to help me figure it out. I have a full-time salaried job as a copywriter and a few self-employment careers, like freelance writing, voice acting. I've always found doing my taxes to be a nightmare. I'd spend months stressing about it and trying to calculate income and expenses. Originally, I was adding up all my expenses with a calculator. When I discovered I could put things into Excel, it got a bit easier add numbers. And then about 4 or 5 years ago, I started using a new accountant, and he suggested Wave to me. I was excited to hear that it would important my bank and credit card statements, and that I could then quickly and easily categorize everything. I was sure this would save me so much time and stress. But I found Wave very hard to use. I wasn't sure how to create my own categories. I could never tell if my statements had been uploaded completely, and I would often wind up with duplicate transactions. And I still can't find a way to view the categories after I've allocated transactions to them. I tweeted to Wave a lot, and they were nice enough to send one their IT guys to sit with me in a coffee shop for a few hours. He watched as I tried to do things and he gave me help. He said this was useful to him, to see what people might be having trouble with. And, I figured I would then be ok. But I'm still having a lot of trouble. I'm not asking a lot. All I want to be able to do is import my bank statements and credit card statements, and categorize all the transactions. And being able to invoice people would be nice too. And it seems that his app has those features. But I still find it very complicated. I don't understand the categories. I can't find where the totals are. And lately, my mbna Mastercard has been saying it can't link to Wave. So tonight, I went in and started deleting all the transactions from 2014, hoping that I could start fresh and be sure that everything was imported correctly. But now I see that mbna won't give me the data files for before August (that's an mbna problem, not Wave) and I can't undelete what I deleted. And there's no way to get support without paying for it. But I don't want to pay until I'm confident the site can do the simple things I need it to do. Anyway, I'd love to support a local Toronto company. And I appreciate that someone from the company sat with me in person. And I see people reviewing positively, saying it makes a freelancers life easy. Someone even tweeted today that Wave makes doing accounting fun. But I just don't understand how people are able to use this site. If someone from the company, or one of the satisfied customers, could explain to me how to use this site properly, I'd love to be converted. But at this point, I fear I need to cut my loses and simplify my life by paying for some other software. I just want to be able to file my taxes and concentrate on my creative projects.

Pros

It seems like it offers the ability to import credit card and bank statements, categorize expenses, and invoice people. Those are the features I want. But...

Cons

...I haven't been able to figure out how to smoothly and accurately use the features I want. This app is making my life harder than it was when I just manually typed in all my expenses into a Microsoft Word and added them up with a calculator.

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wave Accounting Inc.


Thanks for sharing with us your experience. Firstly, thanks for being such a valuable customer over the years. We especially appreciate your patience trying to make WaveApps work for your financials.

We have available Premium Support for customers who are getting started with Wave. We suggest those looking to best learn work arounds, and setting up proper customizations subscribe to our chat and phone support (unlimited - 9am-5pm EDT M-F) - $49 for three months. You can place a call and speak to one of our product specialists to help you work through your challenge.

If you could reach out to me jdaly@waveapps.com. We'll try to match you with a member of our team to help troubleshoot since you have invested your valuable time into Wave to manage your business financials.

Jennifer from Wave

Read more
David Tolbert

Verified Reviewer

Very poor customer service

28/05/2015

Have been using wave for about 6 months.So far since they have added the new payments options to receive credit card payments I have had numerous problems with my account. Ongoing for over a month the connections in my account have never worked properly. Since I wanted a faster response I opted for the 9.00 per month charge to have access to live chat. But that has proven to be of no use as I still have issues.Since starting with the new payment features my account has been disabled twice.Holding payments up for as much as a week. And you have to email back and forth for several days until the problem is resolved. Getting customer service on the phone is next to impossible.When we first started there was a phone number listed to call,I noticed recently it had been removed from the page as a way to contact.So email is a long drawn out process.Now they have blocked my payments account because there is a similar business in another state...very funny.I have a business lic,business bank account,website with MY business name .So why a flag.Not to mention I am listed on numerous other websites as well.And this has been going on for over a week and has yet to be straightened out.

Pros

Overall the program itself is a very good platform.BUT with the current customer service the cons out weigh the pros.

Cons

Very SLOW customer service.NO contact number email support only.

Source: GetApp
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wave Accounting Inc.


Thanks for sharing your experience with WaveApps. We're sorry to hear it has been less than ideal. When you have a moment, if you could please email me jdaly@waveapps.com - I'd like to get some information from you for us to look into your account. Furthermore, to see if there is anything we can do (i.e. refund your premium services fees).

Hopefully our team has sorted out the risk flag. If not resolved, we'd like to investigate and provide an answer and/or resolution.

Note, as part of transitioning customers onto our new payments service we need to make all the same necessary precautions like any other financial stakeholder to exhaust potential fraud and risk. Therefore, the first payment transaction (as advertised) takes up to 10 business days to complete. Thereafter, we do our best to commit to 2-3 business days for all subsequent payment transactions. We do this not only to protect our business, but for the protection of online payments industry as a whole. Every payments processor plays a role in maintaining a fraud free platform for our customers using Wave or competitor products.

Look forward to hearing from you to see what we can do.

Jennifer from Wave

Read more
Jay Wasack

Verified Reviewer

Serious Accounting Replacement for Quickbooks?

20/03/2015

What business doesn't write checks? Printing checks is not an option with Wave.

Pros

Low cost nice interfaces. Stripe integration

Cons

No check printing. No automatic migration from Quickbooks.

Source: GetApp
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wave Accounting Inc.


Hi,

I'm sorry that Wave wasn't the right fit for you. We take our customer feedback seriously, and leverage this feedback when determining what features we'll build next.

Based on customer requests for different features, as well as some other factors, check printing isn't currently something that's been prioritized, and as such it's not currently available with Wave.

-Sara from Wave

Read more
Cathy Fanning

Verified Reviewer

Rave about Wave

09/10/2014

To all you non believers and sceptics, just stop it. I have been the IT industry for a long, long time and consulting in accounting apps for the last ten years. I have worked with and made numerous comparisons. And guess what, Wave is fantastic... Great for business beginners and advanced users. Compared to all the other cloud accounting choices it holds it's own. Why make your business accounting difficult, isn't running a business difficult enough? Wave is growing in leaps and bounds and continuing to add on more and more features. Let's face it, anyone can bad mouth any software out there can't they? Just get on with it and use it.

Source: GetApp
20 of 21 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Danetha Doe

Verified Reviewer

Wave is fabulous!

08/10/2014

I first started recommending Wave to my clients when I first heard of them two years ago. I absolutely love the ease of use, simple design and fabulous customer service. The team is always answers my questions quickly. And as an accountant, their Pro Network is one of the most supportive communities for financial professionals. And it's FREE. Wave is leading the charge with software developers that are passionate about changing the antiquated accounting industry. For my clients, or prospects, who are new to business, Wave has been an absolute life saver.

Pros

Free, easy to use, great customer service, supportive Pro Network for financial professionals

Cons

No cash basis options, limited reporting

Source: GetApp
17 of 19 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Will Lopez

Verified Reviewer

Do yourself a favor, ignore the bad feedback on here.

07/10/2014

Our cloud-based CPA firm has been with Wave since the beginning. We have hundreds of clients using Wave. Wave is absolutely EXCELLENT for small business owners and entrepreneurs. What a great platform to start and grow on as a business owner. Wave is also extremely accountant and CPA friendly; I would know, I am one. Shady accountants and consultants leaving bad reviews are doing so because they want you, the aspiring entrepreneur of the next generation, to roll into expensive software alternatives that the same accountant/consultant can up-charge on at the expense of the business owner; what a shame, I thought the world was a better place. There are some concerns about Cash vs. Accrual: Wave works strictly on the accrual basis of accounting which is THE best way to operate your business. Ask any true Accountant, cash basis is the quick and dirty way out. Accrual basis is THE best way to receive wonderful business intelligence from. Your are limited with Cash Basis reporting. Once again, I would know I'm a financial statement auditor for multi-billion dollar businesses. If you need a cash basis financials for tax reasons, well your Tax Accountant, if knowledgeable and half-way decent, can easily convert cash basis to accrual basis financials with a couple steps. Done! Let Wave do it's part, let your Pro do their part, and you can focus on growing an amazing business. So do yourself a favor, ignore the bad feedback on here, setup a Wave account for free, connect with a WavePro for free and start shaping the future.

Pros

billing integration with Stripe merchant, recurring Invoice with automated payments, simple financial reports, easy categorization of bulk transactions, responsive customer support, payroll integration, very user friendly dashboard

Cons

no cost accounting modules, income statements by revenue streams.

Source: GetApp
24 of 27 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bill Savage

Verified Reviewer

You will regret wave! Save yourself now

01/09/2014

I have had Wave for about 4 years. I like them fine until this year when I added a business credit card account as a linked account on a new company I set up. When you connect to the bank, Wave brings the credit card transactions in with debits as debits and credits as credits. You then show a transfer from your main to the credit card to show a payment. Fine. HOWEVER, if you need to import credit card transactions, as in bring in a batch of old ones that were present before you set up wave and need to have your entire year in there to do your taxes, wave brings an imported file (csv, etc) from the very same back, in exact opposite. The debits are credits and credits are debits! Now you're stuck with one portion of your transactions showing in one method, the other in another method, making your books a completely inaccurate mess! Wave wants to point the finger at the bank and has no solution for this, other than going in and manually deleting every line that is messed up, then manually adding in each line again as it should be! Wow. I'd be better off doing old school manual books. If you never intend on having a credit card account linked to Wave, then go ahead and use them. If, however, you think you might ever want to have a credit card account show in your books, save yourself now and look elsewhere!

Pros

Free, relatively simple, bank connections (though they are often not working properly)

Cons

Terrible support, shouldn't be used with a credit card (or other credit line) account, not friendly to business that purchases inventory for resale.

Source: GetApp
21 of 39 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No

Response from Wave Accounting Inc.


Thanks for being such a loyal customer, using Wave for over 4 years would make you one of our earliest product adopters. The good news is we have significantly improved many aspects of the product over the years - while still maintaining our account service free of charge.

If you're still using Wave, and are challenged by inefficiencies - please reach out to us (jdaly@waveapps.com) - we'll have someone look into what we can do to help.

Please note that we offer Premium Support services for users getting started with WaveApps.com. For a one time payment of $49, this entitled users to 3 months of unlimited chat/phone support between 9AM-5PM EDT, Monday through Friday.

We typically suggest users who are importing and organizing a hefty load of transactions to reconcile prior months of bookkeeping to work with a product specialist. Our team of specialists can advise on what is required for the purposes of reconciliation, and leveraging bulk categorization and deletions to ensure this is easier and more efficient.

Jennifer from Wave

Read more
Daryl

Great features!

31/03/2014

Have been using Wave for over a year now and I will never go back.

Pros

Payroll

Cons

Lacks Square integration

Source: GetApp
12 of 16 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
keith

Lousy customer service, full of glitches

31/03/2014

Have been using Wave for around two years. Problems include lost data that had to be re-entered manually and numerous bank connection issues. I Feb 2014 they announced and initiated a new bank connection process. Since then my bank connections have not worked and the site won't allow me to set them up again. Each support request takes 5-7 business days to get a response. This problem caused me to have to file an IRS extension. Very unhappy.

Pros

Easy user interface (when it works)

Cons

Terrible customer service and support. Very slow response to any support request

Source: GetApp
16 of 28 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Cash vs Accrual

If Only

14/03/2014

I've been using Wave for 9 months and have been satisfied with the ease of use, but Wave does not off Cash basis accounting. Wave is supposedly designed for small businesses, most small businesses in the US use Cash Basis. All your invoices are shown as income as soon as they are generated, lots of fun with taxes. Additionally bank sync is inconsistent, invoicing customization is very limited, seem to miss the drop down menu concept in a lot of areas. "You get what you pay for", Free.

Pros

Free

Cons

Accrual Basis only - check Wave forum for timeline, yikes

Source: GetApp
13 of 29 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
John W.

Regretfully closed my account

07/02/2014

After months of trying Wave, we have to abandon it. It won't update our business bank accounts consistently, i.e. balances don't match despite the app displaying "okay" by the account. That's a deal killer. Too bad, because I really liked the service overall. But SAAS intended for commercial use can't behave this way; too much at risk for a business.

Pros

- Nice User Interface/Design - Great Customer Service - Good Marketing

Cons

- Inconsistent/lagging bank account updates - Lost my trust

Source: GetApp
16 of 28 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Almost a fan

Close but...

13/12/2013

Free great basic software. Main problem for me is that the categories are not customizable so I cannot track expenses and income effectively. Seems like a simple fix to allow users to create their own categories.

Pros

Free solid platform.

Cons

Flexibility and customization.

Source: GetApp
13 of 23 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
West Coast Measuring

Outstanding Customer Service

17/09/2013

Fantastic app that just keeps getting better. Customer service is first class - issues are dealt with professionally and quickly! Credit Card payments, although a little pricey, make accepting payments from customers extremely easy & efficient. Just need to add time tracking integration...

Pros

Customer Service Bank Integration Credit Card Payments (stripe) Clean Invoicing Ease of use

Cons

no time tracking integration (paymo?)

Source: GetApp
11 of 14 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mary C.

Excellent app, by far the best all-in-one affordable solution

01/08/2013

I've been using Wave for 2 years now, granted there was a hiccup last December, their customer support was more than responsive in solving the issues. All in all, this is by far the best sort of all in one solution I've found for accounting, invoicing, receipts, and payroll. All the core functions are completely free no limits, and the payroll is reliable and affordable (something like $4/employee + a $5 monthly fee). Some invoicing features are missing you can find in invoice specific applications, though the integration with my accounting makes up for it. I can even accept credit cards right on the invoice itself.

Pros

Free and unlimited accounting/invoicing Integrated products make accounting easy Cheap payroll for basic needs Payroll mobile app is awesome

Cons

Doesn't have time tracking built into invoices Still growing

Source: GetApp
10 of 12 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Mick Domon

Not so good

04/04/2013

free but limited, a lot of issues in the past months.

Pros

free invoicing

Cons

Time tracking is not free a lot of issue with the system in the past months.

Source: GetApp
6 of 14 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more