App comparison

Add up to 4 apps below to see how they compare. You can also use the "Compare" buttons while browsing.

EHR YOUR WAY Logo

***ONLY FOR 15+ USERS AGENCIES WITH A $800 MO. BUDGET***

(10)

GetApp offers objective, independent research and verified user reviews. We may earn a referral fee when you visit a vendor through our links. Learn more

EHR YOUR WAY Reviews

Overall rating

4.9

/5

371

Rating criteria

  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9.28/10

Reviews by rating

Suggested alternatives

simplepractice
therapynotes-com

Pros and cons

This software is easy to use very user friendly and the customer service are great, very helpful.
I appreciated the ability to design forms that fit for my agency and integrate them into the system. The system was comfortable to deploy, with the ability to contact when needing to troubleshoot.
EHR has been a great way to expedite the paperwork writing process. I love that it auto-populates some of the fields to help make it much quicker.
It was a struggle to keep HIPAA compliant before we went electronic with all that paper floating around.
Do not have a lot of problems with the billing side of EHR YOUR WAY. Customer service --some of the technicians cannot solve the problems we are having.
Also, it would be ideal if the problem areas could autopopulate on the discharge summary so you wouldn't have to spend limited time to generate the discharge summary.
Filter reviews by

Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


371 reviews

Recommended

AvatarImg
AvatarImg

Amy R.

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHR Your Way is a great companion to care!

Reviewed 6 months ago

Excellent, responsive and for the most part the best I have ever seen!

Pros

It is one continuous medical record with options to search documents by name and by chronological order. This aids in the team approach and has ensured continuity of care for our thousands of patients.

Cons

Some of the features or searches require contacting the EHR team.

Vendor response

Hi Amy, Thank you for the review and keep up the excellent work of helping others 24x7! Have a wonderful week. Jay

LH
AvatarImg

LuAnne H.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Billing and EMR review

Reviewed 2 months ago

I have no complaints to the operation of the system or the support.

Pros

There are a lot of additional features other than charting for therapists. Setting up electronic payers is easier than I've seen with other EMR software.

Cons

The language barrier can be difficult in the beginning but the willingness of the customer service support made everything so easy.

Vendor response

Hi LuAnne, Thank you for the review. Best, Jay

CH
AvatarImg

Carol H.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EHR Your Way

Reviewed 2 months ago

All positive----an awesome product helping us organize the work we do.

Pros

It is easy to learn and smooth to move around the different functions.

Cons

The adm of EHR work with us to tweak any aspect that needs changing so I really have nothing I dislike about it.

Vendor response

Hi Carol, Thank you for the review and being part of our family company. Have a great day! Jay

BC
AvatarImg

Brittani C.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend2/10

Share this review:

I am not a fan of this.

Reviewed 6 months ago

Not very good at all there was no training offered.

Pros

Navigation keys, font, print, size, color, schemes, editing and recovering

Cons

Difficulty locating, switching to different tabs, not saving automatically

Vendor response

Brittani C. Nail Tech Hi Brittani, Salma tried to reach you but it appears that you're in a new line of work as a Nail Tech. All the best in the new career. Hi Brittani, Thank you for the candid review and I'm sorry we haven't met your expectations. I've sent an email to you and Salma who will meet with you and see how we can improve the experience. Have a wonderful week. Jay

HD
AvatarImg

Hilary D.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Solid system that will keep adapting to your needs

Reviewed 3 months ago

It's been solid and reliable. The team works hard to resolve issues when I create tickets for technical support! They have continued to work to adapt the programming to improve the convenience of the system to meet needs we experience as a small group practice serving diverse clients, which means the record keeping and billing can be idiosyncratic.

Pros

As a mental health provider who does not have a lot technical prowess, the clinical functions in the system are overall user-friendly and reliable.

Cons

There have been times we have had to adapt different things that did not seem to flow well between the clinical and billing sides of the system. Some was user error. Some was programming, from what I understand.

Vendor response

Hi Hilary, Thank you for the review and please let us know if you need anything or have suggestions for improvement. Best, Jay

mm
AvatarImg

michael m.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

emrpreference

Reviewed 2 months ago
Pros

good template . straight forward. easy to learn

Cons

too many unnecessary clicks. medical history entries are difficult

Vendor response

Hi Michael, Thank you for the review. Please contact support to discuss your workflow which will reduce clicks as you may be using an old version of the EHR. Thanks! Jay

AR
AvatarImg

Verified reviewer

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great Product

Reviewed 2 months ago

It’s easy to use and helps streamline and simplify documentation and charting.

Pros

That you can streamline and simplify regular charting like treatment plans and therapy notes.

Cons

Sometimes there are extra steps in the process

Vendor response

Thank you for the review and please submit a ticket with any ideas you have for reducing the steps in the process. Have a wonderful rest of your day. Jay

SR
AvatarImg

Siobhan R.

Government Administration, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

This product works!!

Reviewed a month ago

Great experience with the team and wonderful product.

Pros

The team listened to our needs, created professional forms that suit our business, and the system is easy to use.

Cons

I have not found anything negative about EHR Your Way yet.

Vendor response

Hi Siobhan, Thank you for the review. Have a wonderful rest of your day. Jay

DS
AvatarImg

Doug S.

Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Efficient Therapy Notes

Reviewed a month ago
Pros

I have really liked how EHR YOUR WAY has help me streamline the process of writing therapy notes which as helped me see more clients and work more efficiently

Cons

It would have been helpful to have more functionality with editing and formatting functionality such as suggested words when notes have misspellings

Vendor response

Hi Doug, Thank you for the review. Please contact your sys admin to submit a ticket because all forms should detect misspellings. Have a wonderful rest of your day. Jay

KB
AvatarImg

Kathleen B.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

EHR is flexible and easy to use

Reviewed 2 months ago

It is a great choice for residential mental health EHR needs

Pros

We can modify forms to fit our needs. Fields are easy to find, use is intuitive. I like that it is a small business and good personalized customer support.

Cons

I have had no problems using it, we have been able to modify templates to fit our needs.

Vendor response

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for the review. Have a great day! Jay

FR
AvatarImg

FRAN R.

Medical Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Best electronic medical record system

Reviewed 3 years ago

EHR is always willing and able to accommodate all of our practices needs. They have made necessary changes to our documentation templates to meet any new practice regulations. Their staff answers all concerns or issues immediately. They never give the answer, "can't be done". Their computer engineers are always up to the challenge.

Pros

I have been in practice as an adult nurse practitioner for 28 years. I have used many electronic medical records in the past. EHR is the most user friendly, easiest to orient new providers and the most accomodating when there is an issue or concern.

Cons

Improvement in some of the reporting systems.

sn
AvatarImg

steve n.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

MY EXPERIENCE WITH EHR YOUR WAY

Reviewed 7 months ago

ITS A AWESOME PRODUCT WITH LOT OF DEDICATION THAT HAS TAKEN PLACE AT THE BACK END AND BECAUSE OF THAT EFFORT WE ARE ABLE TO WORK WITH EASE AND CONVENIENT

Pros

EASE WITH WHICH WE CAN WORK AND THE TEMPLATES THAT MAKE STILL MORE EASIER

Cons

WAY OF ADDRESSING THE ISSUES BETWEEN THE BILLING AND THE CLIENT

Vendor response

Hello Steve, Thank you for the review and have a wonderful Thanksgiving. Jay

JO
AvatarImg

Julius O.

Medical Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Well Care - Review

Reviewed a year ago

EHR has been a very helpful tool in managing our billing concerns with our company.

Pros

The software is very user friendly. The features that are available in this software are very helpful tools that help us manage the needs of our company.

Cons

Nothing. The software meet the needs of our company efficiently.

Vendor response

Hi Julius - It's wonderful to see that you've grown about 36 times the size over the past 7 or 8 years.. Have a great day! Jay

DR
AvatarImg

David R.

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Truly customized EHR experience

Reviewed 2 years ago

We are still very pleased with EHRYW after years of using this software. It has helped out business to grow and our new hires all rave about the ease of use compared to other systems that are out there.

Pros

EHRYW has helped to streamline our workflow for our entire staff. From our clinical staff to our billers we have experienced increased productivity and ease of use. The customer support and level of customization is truly second to none. I would highly recommend this product to anyone seeking an efficient EHR to support your healthcare operation.

Cons

The product is purely web based which is a plus for our company but may not work if an EHR is needed in the absence of internet connectivity.

KP
AvatarImg

Krista P.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

Very user-friendly!

Reviewed 3 years ago

Excellent!

Pros

We have a staff of 45, and the number one thing our providers say when they are introduced to EHRYourWay, is that it is the most user-friendly they have ever used. Our Admin staff agree with this assessment and tell us that all the claims processing & billing features make these tasks so much more efficient.

Cons

EHRYourWay seriously needs a treatment planner.

RC
AvatarImg

Rebecca C.

Mental Health Care, 1-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Great investment!

Reviewed 7 months ago
Pros

EHR Your Way is an excellent investment for our school-based mental health clinic. In my role as Clinical Director, I regularly interfaced with the EHR Your Way team and was impressed by the customizability of the system and the promptness of the technicians creating our system. The interface is clean and the programming robust! The system has helped us make our workflow more efficient and eliminated our need for project management software. The system also has the capacity to grow with us -- as we need more features, we are able to ask for and customize the system. The technicians who created our system were incredibly responsive and prioritized my time and schedule -- despite a time zone difference. I really can't speak highly enough about EHR Your Way!

Cons

The "look" of the system can feel a little bit dated at times, but it's robust features vastly outweigh aesthetics in my opinion.

Vendor response

Hello Rebecca, Thank you for the review and please note that refreshing of the interface is underway. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Jay

AL
AvatarImg

Angel L.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Finally an EHR that does what I need

Reviewed 6 months ago
Pros

We love that this system does what we need instead of just giving a product that we have to try to fit the work we do into. Behavioral health is very unique from state to state so we need this flexibility.

Cons

There are some things that take a while to implement, when they are unique to the agency, but most things we do get there.

Vendor response

Hi Angel, Thank you for the review and keep up the good work! Jay

NO
AvatarImg

Nancy O.

Hospital & Health Care, self-employed

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Professional life is easier

Reviewed 2 years ago

Learning and using electronic health records on a daily basis has been satisfying and efficient.

Pros

All of my practice needs are taken care of in a logical, organized fashion. I don't have to spend a lot of time on repetitive tasks. Ease of use for scheduling, documentation and communication with colleagues and clinic admin.

Cons

Nothing important. I am impatient and sometimes the time it takes to populate a field is frustrating to me.

CF
AvatarImg

Cora F.

Mental Health Care, 51-200 employees

Used daily for 6-12 months

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Easy to manage

Reviewed 6 months ago

I have had some signature issues and calendar errors when initially starting EHR, customer service was helpful and fixed the issues immedately. The ease and simplicity of completing notes and charting has been pleasant.

Pros

EHR is very simple to use and mange. The notes are fast to complete and compliant.

Cons

Some scheduling issues with changing the calendar.

Vendor response

Hello Cora, Thank you for the review and please note that we have 5 different calendar views. If you'd like to try out another one, please have your sys admin reach out to support@ehrYOURway to arrange. Have a wonderful New Year's! Jay

KK
AvatarImg

Karun K.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHR YOUR WAY - A Software That Lives Up To Its Name

Reviewed 2 years ago

CareNow's overall experience with EHR YOUR WAY has been very positive. The Clinician Experience - CareNow transitioned from paper documentation to EHR. This meant transitioning our clinicians to the EHR way of documenting. The EHR YOUR WAY forms team worked with CareNow to develop online forms to replicate the paper forms, making the adoption by clinicians easier as well reducing the number of human...

Pros

- CareNow's business model is to serve nursing facilities in the field, thus leading to different requirements in terms to scheduling and documentation as compared to a doctor's office. - The ability to customize forms, templates, and workflow (within the constraints of the software architecture) was truly integrated in CareNow's way. - Flexible reporting options and the continuous improvement in the efficiency of our reports has been impressive - large reports that required minutes to publish are now available in seconds. - Updates to the forms are generally easy to implement providing the ability to make changes and implement in a relative short time.

Cons

- Software feels like three compartments - Appointment Scheduler, Documentation, Reporting (CareNow does not use the billing or e-prescribe features) - Clinicians feel some windows e.g. diagnosis, medication are not intuitive - Clinicians feel that every entry/window requires a "OK" or "GO", but are now used to it - The new customer support ticket system takes some getting used to

AA
AvatarImg

Alex A.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent EHR software with Great support

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall, the support staff has been phenomenal. We have never used an EHR system, so there has been a learning curve, but the staff has been there to help, offering guidance and answers at every turn.

Pros

The robustness and feature richness of Ehr Your Way have far surpassed our expectations. There has been excellent support. The tech at EHR Your Way has always done a great job of giving me explanations or solutions to my issues. The support system follows up with me until I am satisfied and all of my questions are addressed. When I submit a ticket, they reply the following day with a solution or say they are working on one and will not forget about you.

Cons

This is VERY robust software; for a small business like mine (with fewer than six providers), it is like operating a Ferrari on a Ford Escort need. We are always discovering new things with this EHR software because it has so many features. There is a learning curve if this is your first EHR program, but support is available.

Vendor response

Hello Alex, Thank you for the review and please let support@ehrYOURway.com know if you need anything. Best, Jay

EM
AvatarImg

Elvira M.

Mental Health Care, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Ease of Use and support

Reviewed a year ago

At my job level I am very pleased with the reporting I can pull for our various programs to see whrere we need to step up certain documentation, etc

Pros

EHR your way is a very user friendly environment for users of all levels pertaining to their particular job descriptions. We have a wide array of programs that use different functions pertaining to their programs.As a supervisor level user I can pull together all the information I need for our wide variety programs via the reports we have set up to track everything frm specific demographics to ensuring time sensitive items are up to date. Whenever I need a particular data dump of information, the EHR team always quickly responds designing a report I can run and put into an excel spreadsheet to analize which is very important for all our various levels of tracking

Cons

I would like to be able to create my own reporting but I do understand the requirements that EHR need to maintain. They are quick to respond when I open a ticket for a new report.

Vendor response

Hello Elvira, Thank you for the review and John H. will have access to a report builder in about 6 months. Have a nice day. Jay

BF
AvatarImg

Bethany F.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend7/10

Share this review:

EHR Review

Reviewed a year ago

Has been a good overall experience. Easy to use and meets our needs at the company

Pros

Ease of use, easy to navigate the system. Customer service helped to customize EHR to our needs

Cons

Inability to open more than 3 charts at a time

Vendor response

Hello Bethany, Thank you for the review. Please note that you may open as many tabs or instances of Chrome to see essentially and unlimited number of charts. Best, Jay

NJ
AvatarImg

Nicole J.

Mental Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used daily for 2+ years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Behavioral Health EHR Your Way

Reviewed 6 months ago

Overall experience has been very positive. The support is excellent and the organization of our records is very efficient!

Pros

EHR Your Way is very easy accessible and organized so that we can easily find and access needed information. It is a safe place for us to store our confidential patient information. The customer support at EHR is quick and efficient. I have had some inquiries that were quickly addressed and in a supportive manner.

Cons

It could be helpful for therapists to have a running list of active clients. They can still easily search clients, but having an active list could be helpful.

Vendor response

Hello Nicole, Thank you for the review and we do have an active Caseload report that should have been added for you. The report is available for multiple locations if applicable and can be associated with waiting lists. I'll have support reach out and get this added ASAP. Have a wonderful week! Jay

EC
AvatarImg

Ely C.

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for 1-2 years

Review source

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Very good Program

Reviewed 5 months ago

in my experience, ehr your way have improved our practice efficacy and work flow has been made easier

Pros

we are able to have all charts, medical notes and visits in one site, for easy access.

Cons

the refund are a bit complicated to process

Vendor response

Hello Ely, Thank you for the review and please email billingsupport@ehrYOURway.com to set up a time to see how you're processing refunds. We have agencies who bill tens of millions a year so there is likely a more efficient way. Best, Jay