This is your compare tray

Apps you want to compare will be listed here. Launch a head to head comparison at any time.

EHR YOUR WAY

EHR software for hospitals & medical centers with 10+ users

visit website

EHR YOUR WAY Reviews

Reviews summary

Pros

We are extremely pleased with the quality, reliability, customization, and customer service.

Ashley S.

They are polite, courteous, nice to speak with. Willing to answer questions & help you anytime.

Liberation D.

It's top-notch, and their support is excellent. EHR YOUR WAY changed us for the better and helped us remain a top provider in our area as we were able to grow and stay organized.

Dr. Joseph R.

Cons

It was a struggle to keep HIPAA compliant before we went electronic with all that paper floating around.

Eliza A.

Do not have a lot of problems with the billing side of EHR YOUR WAY. Customer service --some of the technicians cannot solve the problems we are having.

Shenggao H.

Also, it would be ideal if the problem areas could autopopulate on the discharge summary so you wouldn't have to spend limited time to generate the discharge summary.

Priscilla E.

Overall rating

4.8

5

4

3

2

1

57

11

1

0

1

97%
positive reviews
100%
would recommend this app

Filter reviews by


Overall rating


Company size


Industry


Time used


70 reviews

recommended

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Intuitive interface with a supportive implementation team

Reviewed 2 months ago

We've found that working with one lead implementation team member was really helpful to minimize the back and forth when getting the system ready for our team. Our team lead, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was very responsive and easy to work with. He was able to address our questions and concerns in a timely manner and always found resolution to any issue we were dealing with.

Pros

- EHR your way is a system that's intuitive for clinical staff and administrators - Staff has responded positively to the system rollout and teaching the system hasn't been excessively time consuming nor taxing for administrators - The system has all the features we were looking for and when we needed something additional, the implementation team adjusted existing forms to meet our specific needs - Ability to create documents forms and change existing forms in the system - We have integrated our fax to our EHR system, which helps with ease of uploading documents to charts

Cons

- We had to address some kinks when integrating our fax system to the EHR system

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Excellent System

Reviewed 2 months ago

From development to implementation to going live, the EHR Your Way team has been great to work with. They respond to inquiries and concerns quickly and ongoing communication between our teams has really helped with successfully integrating the system into our practice.

Pros

EHR Your Way has a great library of available documents and it was relatively simple to have their team create the documents that we needed for our practice. Our clinicians find the system easy to use to complete their documentation and assessments. The ease of sharing needed documents through each client's portal with external providers (ie School personnel, state agencies) is amazing and makes communication among all stakeholders easy. The process of creating, submitting and tracking claims makes the billing process less complicated and has decreased the time it takes to complete weekly billing.

Cons

We are not a traditional outpatient practice and had to have the EHR Your Way team create some documents for us. This did delay our system from going live, however our implementation team was great and super responsive in getting our needed documents created!

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Amazing concept. Major implementation problems

Reviewed 6 years ago

This is NOT an out of the box product. They will customize everything just how you want it, and that is so enticing, but expect to be constantly beta testing services. Things will be buggy and unreliable for months. There were glimmers of how amazing this EHR could be, but one of the bugs in the system resulted in confidential medical documents being placed in the wrong patient portals. Some computer glitches are tolerable, but not that kind of glitch. As sad as I am to abandon the dream that almost was, HIPAA compliance is not optional.

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Vendor response

Customer requested multiple enhancements in a rapid succession with unrealistic deadlines. Features are coded on our beta server and customers are advised there will be bugs. Once new features have been fully tested they are moved to our production server where they work without issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Fantastic Option for Behavioral Health Providers

Reviewed 2 months ago

Our experience with EHRYourWay has been fantastic. We are on a first-name basis with our support team and they are always very responsive. By converting to this software, we have better data, higher billing revenues, and improved staff documentation.

Pros

Our organization offers outpatient and inpatient services for individuals with mental health, substance use, and intellectual and developmental disabilities. With such a wide range of services, we needed a health record that could handle the large number of note templates we use as well as our immeasurable number of billing rules. EHRYourWay has proved to be a user friendly, easy-to-navigate option that can stand up to our organization's billing complexities.

Cons

As with any health record system, converting from our old software to EHRYourWay was a tedious process. EHRYourWay's staff helped us navigate through the conversion with constant support. They helped ease the burden by providing conference calls, screen sharing q&a sessions, and an in-person site visit. Three years later, they are still an email or call away whenever we need to revamp a portion of the system or make changes to our workflow.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Thrilled with our EHR Your Way system

Reviewed a month ago

So completely thrilled with our EHR Your Way electronic records system. We were able to get a completely customized system for a fraction of the price quoted from other companies. The EHR Your Way development team worked closely with us to understand our unique and complex service and billing needs and created a user friendly system to meet those needs. When it was time to roll-out the system, the...

Pros

Everything is tailored to our needs and Customized for much less $ than comparable systems. Does everything we need it to do. Hardly any problems. User friendly.

Cons

At first, I didn’t like that the system wasn’t set up to notify our gmail accounts when we receive a message in the system. The company has since added this feature—so I don’t have any other comments at this time.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHR Review

Reviewed a month ago

We are extremely pleased with the quality, reliability, customization, and customer service. We transitioned from paper records for the first time to EHR a few years ago, and continue to implement it as we expand our organizations.

Pros

We love that we were able to fully customize the platform to meet our organization's needs, and the flexibility of the EHR team. The staff at EHR worked with us very patiently and diligently as we designed our electronic forms, the layout of the platform, and they built many intricate features unique to our healthcare services. It was tailored exactly to our needs and preferences, and quickly adjusted as needed if we requested. This allowed for a smooth transition from paper to electronic records.

Cons

There are a few additional features on our platform that we don't need, but it is not an issue.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHR in the work area

Reviewed a month ago

Overall working with EHR has been a great experience for our team. It allows use to monitor and track all documentation and once trained in staff can easily coordinate and complete all daily electronic expectations.

Pros

I enjoy the ability to quickly and easily access and upload members information when needed. I can look up members information in less then one minute while speaking with providers that require accurate in time documentation that was completed.

Cons

Some of the processes can require additional steps that are harder to remember since they are not done as often or are less repetitive. Assistance from our training management can be needed to complete.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHR YOUR WAY- WCS

Reviewed 17 days ago

EHR your way is very flexible and customizable. Documents within the system can be easily created when requested and any issues we might have get resolved as soon as possible. Overall, it’s a great and easy system to work with.

Pros

EHR your way is easy to use by everyone, whether it’s a provider prescribing medications and writing notes or the front desk scheduling appointments and inputting patient demographics.

Cons

There is always room for improvement in everything. The EHR your way team always works with us to try and make sure all of our needs are met.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

The Best EHR which will maintain smooth workflow at your organization

Reviewed 3 months ago

It is easier to connect with our clients. It helps to make notes and remind us of appointments. I chose this software when we started switching to the electronic system because it helps us to maintain our original form even in EHR format.

Pros

This is an excellent EHR software. It has a secure client portal that allows my clients to connect with us so that we could respond to their queries right away without having a fear of data breaches. Furthermore, I liked the feature of appointment reminders. It is simple and easy to use even for beginners because it is capable of creating an electronic sample of your paper form so that we do not have to deal with confusion related to sudden changes into an electronic format from a paper-based system.

Cons

I completely like the software and till now I have not found any unlikable features in this software.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

User Friendly

Reviewed 18 days ago

Our overall experience has been very positive. Customer service is quickly responsive to our need to change or update a form. they also add new staff immediately upon request.

Pros

We needed software that we could customize to our services. EHRyourway was able to easily customize forms.

Cons

I would like to be able to add ourside documentation from other providers to the client charts.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

So happy we switched

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are a small non-profit organization that provides substance abuse treatment, and we are still relatively new to the EHR world. We initially switched from our antiquated paper system to an EMR system in April 2014, however we were ultimately dissatisfied with the experience, as its functionality was primarily designed for a medical doctor's office. After searching (via Capterra) for a new system...

Pros

- Highly customizable forms, which makes for smoother transition from paper to digital (forms are essentially comparable to fillable PDFs) - The Chrome design is very clean and user-friendly - Rapid response from EHR Support when any kind of issue arises - Positive/friendly demeanor from support staff, both via email and conference calls - Design team is receptive to feedback from consumers, to make improvements to the system's design

Cons

- Not all features are currently available in the Google Chrome version, but they are still accessible by logging into the Remote Desktop application

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

Voice-Driven Electronic Medical Record System

Reviewed 4 years ago

The EHR Your Way electronic health record system is the only system I am aware of that allows the user to navigate throughout the application by voice commands. If you want to go to the exam, all you have to do is say "Go To Exam" and the physical exam section appears. Likewise, if you want to accept all of the defaults in a particular section you simply say "Accept Defaults" and the standard entries for a normal data set is entered. The onerous task of clicking and clicking and clicking is no longer an issue. As a result, the speed with which an exam can be completed is a fraction of what it used to take us.

Pros

What the staff likes most about the system is the ability to navigate by using voice commands rather than having to click multiple times to get where you want to go.

Cons

The system is designed primarily for general practitioners. If you are a specialist, like a urologist that needs to have a visual field of the urinary tract and be able to make data entries into a visual field, that type of interface is not available in the current release of EHR Your Way.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHR Your Way

Reviewed 10 days ago
Pros

This software is one that can be completely customizable which is very important for our organization. We were able to use the forms that were already developed on PDF's and integrate them into the EHR system so there was no major change for our employees. Once the system is learned by an employee it is very easy. The new "Ticket System" has been great in allowing employees to speak with customer service quickly to remedy any concerns.

Cons

There is a learning curve with the software, but once there has been training then the system is easy to use. I would like to see two-factor authentication set up with this software as an added security measure.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

Everything Your Way

Reviewed 6 years ago

No. It's a word one hears countless times on a daily basis. I can say--unequivocally--this is not in the vocabulary of the team from EHR Your Way. From conversations, conference calls, and e-mails the EHR Your Way team took our exact workflow and literally built an entire front-end module that will allow us to capture the data we need and links into their billing. The majority of this work was completed...

Pros

No pros were added to this review

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend5/10

Share this review:

EHR user

Reviewed a year ago

Have had a good experience with EHR yourway,

Pros

I like this software as I can access the website easily from anywhere, home or office.

Cons

When I enter Demographics when adding a client, the correct demographics does not load into the Demographics section of their file. That would be nice if the correct demographics could auto populate. Also, it would be ideal if the problem areas could autopopulate on the discharge summary so you wouldn't have to spend limited time to generate the discharge summary.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

We are still in implementation, however it has been a breath of fresh air. Very helpful staff.

Reviewed 4 years ago

Peace of mind. I feel like this implementation will be successful and look forward to using this company for many years to come.

Pros

What we like about the software is that it is user friendly and the staff make it fit our needs, not us having to change because the "system is not built to do that". Turnaround on forms and needs is very efficient and if the EHR-YOUR-WAY implementation team do not understand we do a call, or go to meeting, to clear up what is being asked. The company is very knowledgeable about what we do and was...

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Great Value and Customizable Product

Reviewed 16 days ago

Easy to work with and very responsive.

Pros

The software allows the user to do so many things at once, and that is a big improvement over our past software. We can have the chart open, the scheduler open, and even look at claims while working with the note or other features. The software is flexible, and it is easy to customize.

Cons

There are so many options and customizations that it can be difficult to get a particular feature working if you don't have a well formed ideas of what you want a feature to look like.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EHR your Way

Reviewed a month ago

It has been beneficial for my work experience to use EHR YOUR WAY. It is easy to learn and has made it easier for me and my staff to get the necessary documentation done.

Pros

It was a quick learning curve. Once it was implemented it did not take long to get used to how the system works.

Cons

At times I would like it to be easier to search for a document. I can always end up finding what I am looking for, but there could be a quicker way to get it done.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

EHR YOUR WAY

Reviewed a month ago

Customer service is great, and the software is very customizable.

Pros

I like the ease of use, the software is user friendly and straightforward , documentation populates to corresponding templates automatically once entered into the software. Scheduling appointments works well for both clients and counselors and case managers. The Knowledge base is also very helpful for training staff members.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software at all.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

It's Everything They Said It Would Be

Reviewed 5 years ago

EHR YOUR WAY has provided Crossroads Counseling Center with superb software with a broad ranges of applications that are very thorough and meet our needs. The support has been with positive attitude, quick response and effective. Our approximately 20 clinicians who use this product regularly would give similar testimonials. We highly recommend EHR YOUR WAY for online software and support.

Pros

Ease of use, customization, reporting, friendly and responsive support who go out of their way to accommodate enhancements.

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend8/10

Share this review:

EHR and Me

Reviewed 18 days ago

It has been a great experience.

Pros

It is easy to learn how to use it. Great features such as auto-populate, setting appointments, and chart review.

Cons

At times it runs slow and it times out.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

My Way

Reviewed 18 days ago

Easy to use and navigate

Pros

It is easy to use and understand. Easy to navigate. I benefit from the reminders.

Cons

sometimes there are too many steps involved in discharges

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support

Share this review:

We are a picky client and have taken a lot of time to perfect our application. Overall, very good!

Reviewed 3 years ago
Pros

The flexibility and the staffs ability to modify the application for our needs. The process has been very enlightening as we have asked for enhancements with many sections. The most intensive was two separate scheduling methods.

Cons

We are not the normal client, so the flexibility can be a hindrance in trying to get a project completed (scope creep). The process of dealing with a 3rd party for credit card integration. A silly item, typing EHR into a Word document or email auto corrects to HER.

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend9/10

Share this review:

Addiction Recovery Centers of the Black Hills

Reviewed 5 years ago

We are an Outpatient Alcohol/Drug Treatment Center and EHR Your Way has been able to customize their program to fit our needs. We were able to use our existing forms, so training on the system was very easy. Their Customer Support has been great to work with, they respond to calls and email in a timely manor.

Pros

The ease of use

Cons

No cons were added to this review

Overall Rating
  • Value for money
  • Ease of use
  • Features
  • Customer support
  • Likelihood to recommend10/10

Share this review:

excellent tech support

Reviewed 4 years ago
Pros

convenient access anywhere, use friendly, auto link with code, nice setting, excellent tech support team.

Cons

still need improving with sticky note, labs and imaging review and fax , could be better in order with fax, and color change once reviewed.