Greenhouse Reviews

Greenhouse Reviews

Greenhouse

The First Recruiting Optimization Platform

4.64/5 (175 reviews)
5,919     11,921

Stefanie Auld, PHR

Verified Reviewer

Best ATS I've Seen

12/04/2016

I did a thorough analysis before choosing Greenhouse over competitors like Jobvite, Workable, Cornerstone, and Taleo (which was our legacy system). It seemed like a daunting task to migrate all our data and learn a new ATS, but I am so glad we did it and in retrospect it actually wasn't very difficult. Greenhouse completely managed the whole migration. Our whole HR team loves Greenhouse and now we realize how Taleo didn't actually help us recruit better, it just allowed us to file candidates away and maybe find them in the future.

Pros

My favorite parts of Greenhouse are the automated email tracking, the ability to queue emails to send at a later date, and the ease of use for managers and interviewers to provide feedback.

Cons

There are a couple areas that Greenhouse can improve - 1. Emails disappear if you click off of them in the same screen, 2. Availability should save after sending it out to one candidate so that you don't have to keep putting it in, 3. Email signature needs some improvement to look good and be easy to change.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ravi Vasdev

Verified Reviewer

Greenhouse is the MUST have ATS

02/04/2016

I love this system and we've only been using it for 3 months. Its so easy to use and a great way to involve the whole company in the recruitment process. We used to use a simple database for housing candidates but not only does Greenhouse house candidates, it tracks candidates like no other system. Literally everything can be done through one system which reduces the need to use several browsers and tabs to set up interviews, collect feedback, etc.. I love the custom scorecards and interview plans for each role and the user interface is amazing. The customer service is impeccable. No matter what day of the week or the time, I get an extremely helpful response within the hour - it doesn't get better than that. Greenhouse is a MUST have ATS.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Jennifer Paxton

Verified Reviewer

Best ATS out there!

01/04/2016

Greenhouse is the best ATS that I have used to ease my recruiting effort and streamline the sourcing, interviewing and hiring process. Greenhouse helps you keep track and organized while allowing team members a collaborative and structured process. The email templates make communicating with candidates extremely easy. The real time updates have been super helpful and they have an incredible customer service team. Special kudos to David Sagalov our assigned product experts for making everything go so smoothly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Katharine Janzen

Verified Reviewer

Simplifies everything

01/04/2016

One of the biggest hurdles I was trying to solve before Greenhouse was the time it took to get candidates through our pipeline. We're in the tech space, so our interview process is lengthy. Getting from one end of our pipeline to the other, in between resume reviews, scheduling conflicts and other timing issues was a nightmare. However, it only took 2 months for Greenhouse to cut the average time in our hiring pipeline by over half! It's simplified every aspect of the process and made it better.

Pros

Greenhouse has intuitive calendar integrations that take all of the difficulty out of scheduling interviews. It has also given our hiring managers the freedom to build pipelines that works best for their department, and the job they're hiring for. Finally, Greenhouse has helped to bring referrals into our cultural lexicon with its social media integrations and simple referral process.

Cons

The only real con I have is the price. It's incredibly steep, especially when you compare it to other ATS's on the market. It definitely has the tools to beat them out, and it will save you money in other areas (we were able to completely cut job board spending), but in a mid-sized or smaller company, it's hard to justify.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Recruiter & Office Manager (Capital Markets company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

ATS which will make your life easier

01/04/2016

Greenhouse looks good and is user friendly. It takes a while to discover and get familiar with all the functionalities but it's definitely worth it. It will let you keep track of all candidates, keep their resumes, cover letters and contact info in order and never forget about an interview again.

Pros

You can easily adjust everything to your recruiting style and easily collaborate with other hiring team members. Works great for a small company like mine, I think it would work great for a big one too. Customer service is also really good.

Cons

The only con is the LinkedIn integration: it's OK but could be deeper.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Bonnie Sims

Verified Reviewer

Amazing ATS!

31/03/2016

Modernize is a tech company of less than 100 employees. Before Greenhouse was implemented we used Smartsheets for all recruiting - it was a nightmare! Greenhouse not only streamlined the candidate experience, it also made the recruiting/interviewing/hiring process more enjoyable for the Modernize team. Highly recommend this product!

Pros

Our rep, David Sagalov, was always available for the numerous questions we had when we first implemented Greenhouse. He went above and beyond to set up calls and webinars when we had issues, and he communicated with the other systems that we use to ensure the transition to Greenhouse was seamless. Also, the "Chat box" for help is amazing!

Cons

Sometimes the offers don't turn into PDFs and you have to do that manually. Also, the "Support" section of the website could use some work on answering questions more uniformly.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Angel Crowell, MBA

Verified Reviewer

Best of the ATS World

31/03/2016

We switched to Greenhouse a few months ago and could not be happier with our decision. The tool is extremely user-friendly for both prospective candidates and internal users. This software has boosted our ratings with our entire organization including executive management. The customer service is incredibly fast and helpful. No other ATS we've used and looked into can compare. I would highly recommend Greenhouse to any recruitment and HR team!

Pros

User-friendly, top-notch software, customizable, applicant experience is fantastic, reporting function is great, cannot say enough great things about this tool

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Christopher Gannon

Verified Reviewer

Great product, Superior customer service

10/03/2016

I am about to implement Greenhouse for the second time, and I have to say I couldn't be happier. The team there is receptive to feedback and continually improving the product, reporting is fantastic, and the implementation and customer service teams are exceptional. Greenhouse was vital in my last role when we were hiring in high volume and scaling and I can't wait to start using it in my current position to help look after global hiring.

Pros

Ease of use, strong reporting, social recruiting

Cons

Develop a mobile app!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Information Technology and Services company, 51-200 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Amazing ATS

08/03/2016

This product is amazing. The interface is user friendly and intuitive for people working in recruitment. I love using the tool and it makes life a lot easier with the interview kits. We now have a better collaborative effort with our hiring managers who have to use the tool and complete their scorecards (and they seem to enjoy the product too) The training in the beginning stages is great but you can understand a lot of it on your own. That is what we did and we became comfortable with the tool really quickly. The customer service is great and there is always someone there on the chat to help you out with your immediate situation. The level of sensitivity GH has for their customers is great! Keep up the good work! If you are looking for a great ATS, this is it!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Amy Cannons

Verified Reviewer

Wonderful product, excited to see more features.

07/03/2016

Our tech-start up has used Greenhouse for the past two months and have found it to be leaps and bounds better than other hiring platforms. Greenhouse makes everything so simple for hiring mangers, human resource managers, and basic users. We've found the candidate experience to be much better using Greenhouse than past products we've used. We love the scorecard feature as this makes it easy to compare feedback in a consistent manner for all candidates. The customer service from our Greenhouse reps has been outstanding (they are even willing to come to our office to do in-person demos for our team). There are just a few features we would like to see from Greenhouse, and Greenhouse reps have made a point to bring our suggestions/ideas to their product team. We love Greenhouse!

Pros

Awesome customer service, product is so easy to use that even the laziest hiring managers can do so with ease :)

Cons

Have found just a few features we would like to see that haven't been included in the platform yet, however the Greenhouse team is always willing to listen to these ideas and take feedback to their product team.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Human Resources and Recruiting (Biotechnology company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

They've thought of everything... and if they haven't, they'll try to build it

04/03/2016

We switched to greenhouse a few months ago and what a difference! It is so much easier to stay on top of candidates, get feedback and help while using it, and change preferences. I really appreciate that they listen to all the feedback they get and make edits or create new features based on them, and pretty quickly! I also like that it doesn't take the candidate through a circuitous method of signing up (why? why would someone need a password to apply for a job?) or re-writing their resume.

Pros

- Easy to use for candidates - Makes keeping on top of every step easier, and nearly impossible to let anyone fall through the cracks - Helps keep interviewers accountable for feedback - Great reporting capabilities - They take feedback and use it to drive new capabilities and updates

Cons

- As with every system, there are constraints on capabilities (but also, see above note on updates) - Can be a little overwhelming/ confusing for managers that want a lot of access, but that might not be open to a full training session - Very important to set up jobs correctly before recruiting. It's possible to edit afterward, but can have some unintended consequences if changes are made later on

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Anonymous
Business Operations & Strategy (Semiconductors company, 11-50 employees)
Verified Reviewer

Recruiter = 1 million times easier

18/02/2016

I didn't believe it when I heard another company talk about how Greenhouse changed their lives. How could something "literally" make your process a million times easier? Well, they weren't wrong. I got our entire startup's portal up in 2 weeks through fantastic customer support, and the interface has tremendous depth to it, yet is intuitive to use. Couldn't be happier with our selection and we now have the infrastructure in place to double our headcount annually for the next 36 months and beyond.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sandro Roco

Verified Reviewer

Simply the best

15/09/2015

We've had nothing but positive experiences with Greenhouse. It's simply the most intuitive and powerful ATS (and then some) out there. The product is built so intuitively, and it feels like every time we think of something we'd want to do on Greenhouse, the feature is already built and built better than we had been thinking. Their support documentation is some of the best I've ever seen and if we can't find a solution to a particular issue, their live chat representatives are incredibly helpful and responsive. You'll definitely pay for the service as it definitely doesn't come cheap. In our benchmarking, Greenhouse was definitely one the most expensive options out there. So if you're a cash-strapped organization or you're one that isn't significantly scaling hiring efforts, then you might be able to find more affordable solutions. But there's no doubt on our team that for ease of use, power, scale and customer service, Greenhouse is simply the best.

Pros

Incredibly intuitive UI Powerful and makes the whole process much more efficient Tons of integrations Fantastic support docs + timely customer service

Cons

Price is very much at the higher end of the scale

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Michael Hebert

Verified Reviewer

Best I've seen in 10 years

18/08/2015

There are many features within Greenhouse that are useful, but it's the flow, simplicity, and configurability that makes it worth the investment. The platform is quick to implement with little overhead (in fact, our small recruiting department handled the implementation by ourselves with little if any tech support). There are at least a dozen pre-configured reports that come with Greenhouse out of the box - and they actually work when you use them! Our customer success representative / post-sales rep is great. She is smart and open minded and willing to work with us (even if our questions are basic and fundamental. Whenever going through and upgrade to a new platform, this is absolutely critical.

Pros

Reporting is great as it comes. The flow operates as a recruiting thinks and works their desk - which is refreshing. Most ATS's feel like "HR" and this feels like "Recruiting". The ability to use the notes section as a place to mention things to your hiring managers/co-workers with a simple "@" sign is pretty sweet as well.

Cons

No mobile app (yet, 2015) - but using a mobile web browser actually works, so you can get stuff done on the road, if you need to. Also, I think there are some minor visual things that will be improved over time, but this really is good stuff all-in-all.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Lin Guo

Verified Reviewer

02/02/2017

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
Giri Iyer

Verified Reviewer

23/11/2016

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: GetApp
Read more
David Muller

Verified Reviewer

03/08/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more
Corinna Stuck

Verified Reviewer

31/07/2015

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Source: GetApp
Read more