Greenhouse Reviews

Greenhouse Reviews

Greenhouse

The First Recruiting Optimization Platform

4.64/5 (176 reviews)
5,952     11,981

joy chen

Greenhouse makes referrals easy

22/02/2017

We had this software to refer new employees. It has an extremely adorable interface and made it very easy to refer friends.

Pros

Nice interface, easy to learn, took 30 seconds to set up an account

Cons

It wasn't very scalable. We had to switch to another recruiting software about a year later as our company got larger. It was also much more expensive than a Taleo, even.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

Really good for small companies that want to encourage employees to refer friends.

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Adriana Bregante

Love Greenhouse

16/02/2017

Greenhouse has been an awesome applicant tracking system. Not only is it easy to use but it stores resumes for you so you don't have to keep track of it.

Pros

Easy to use, has many integrations, and does a lot

Cons

I wish it did HRIS

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

For a size of an 80 people company this system works well!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexa Lippman

Greenhouse Review

13/02/2017

We use Greenhouse as our ATS and it's a great way to keep all our applicants in the same place, with their resumes and profiles. Anyone in the company can access what they need from there. It's also great to be able to schedule interviews and move candidates through the application process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Nicole Pitchard

Tracking candidate data got easier

12/02/2017

With the help of Greenhouse ATS system, tracking candidate data have become easier for us. It helps with managing all interview related data and candidate information in the database. Data can be pulled easily to review anytime.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

Nice ATS system to manage candidate data.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Neha Sharma

Interview plans and schedule defined with Greenhouse

11/02/2017

Greenhouse helps with managing interview schedules with the right candidates. It helps to track the information and fix interviews between our technical team and the candidate. It helps with reviewing candidate skills and helps with keeping their scores for the interview.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

7/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

Helps with keeping interview score information.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Dale

A/B testing helps choosing right candidates

09/02/2017

Integrated A/B testing is a unique feature about Greenhouse HR software. It helps understanding where people clicks most on the website. Helps with the overall recruitment process.

Pros

As per the brand name "Greenhouse", the app is designed with green color which makes it creative.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

Good software for recruiting.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Austin Teer

Employee Referral benefits

01/02/2017

The greenhouse comes with employee referral benefits along with a complete hiring process management software. It helps to hire candidates by posting the jobs on the web via the website and SMM. It has great visual's which helps to interact with the application easily.

Pros

Looks good to us. Helps with almost all the options needed for hiring process.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

can be used by companies who need to manage their hiring process well. It can help with posting jobs and managing the candidate information easily.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kelli Dore

Greenhouse for Applicant Tracking!

09/01/2017

Greenhouse does a superb job of applicant tracking - you can tag folks on the hiring team in the comments as you review, can set multiples stages and steps, search text and resumes! The one thing I'd love is to have the search field expand through the applicant questions!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Madhuri  Alahari

Amazing Recruitment Software ever hands down!

15/12/2016

Simple and easy to understand User Interface. The jobs immediately get posted on various Job Boards. The Scorecard is yet another amazing feature, which will help you get the feedback immediately.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Julia Taylor

Amazing HR Tool for candidate tracking and reporting

14/12/2016

Greenhouse has been a great tool to implement. It has made life easier for us to track candidates and enter in the right notes and provide the right level of visibility to hiring managers. It is definitely a very well thought out tool and has helped us increase our efficiency. The automation features it provides are incredible. It does take some time to get used to it but after that its a pleasure.

Pros

Reporting Tracking Automation

Cons

Nothing as such

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

I do recommend this tool

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Reyner Tantra

Extensive HR Solution Tool

14/12/2016

Greenhouse is pretty solid and complex and it takes some getting used to. It really is a great tool for applicant tracking and that is its core selling feature. It has a lot to offer, so do ensure that you leverage all the features it has to offer. The workflows and documentations are simple to understand and to follow.

Pros

Solid Applicant Tracking Reporting

Cons

Pricing Structure

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Matt Wyre

Great tool for candidate database and more

14/12/2016

Greenhouse is used globally by our company for all recruiting related items.We have increased the recruiting team's efficiency after the implementation of GreenHouse as before that thing were very adhoc and siloed. There was no central place/repo for any recruiting-related information. With Greenhouse, we were able to centralization, align teams, create automations and a better and clear experience for hiring managers

Pros

Reporting Price

Cons

Not much here

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

I think this is a good Hiring tool

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Barrie Segal

Greenhouse is a lifesaver

13/12/2016

I've used Greenhouse for both referrals and interview scheduling. I love how I am quickly able to pull up a resume on the fly which is something I always forget to do before an interview (oops). I also appreciate being able to see a history of referrals so I can keep track of everyone I've spoken to. This is incredibly helpful as new opportunities show up over time and I want to go back and make sure I revisit the people I've already interviewed who may be better for a new role. Thank you Greenhouse!

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Brian Breth

Pretty Close To A Silver Bullet!

09/12/2016

We use Greenhouse as the platform for all recruiting functions globally. Prior to implementing Greenhouse, we had a lot of manual processes in place and the recruiting function as a whole was decentralized. There was no central repository for all recruiting-related information. With Greenhouse, we were able to align the team globally, centralize all functions, automate processes, and create a better hiring experience for managers.

Pros

Reporting - In my role, I need to be able to diagnose where the breakdowns are in recruiting, and the system’s many canned reports help me do that. While Greenhouse doesn’t have the ability to let you build custom reports, there are enough reports available that I don’t have to do that. It’s also been very useful for me to get weekly recruitment reports from the system so I can see activity from a high level. All this lets me keep my finger on the pulse of hiring, and report effectively to the business where we are with progress to plan, while at the same time advising on trends I’m seeing and actions we may want to take. Interview Kits/Scorecards - Another great feature of the system. Getting everyone on the same sheet of music has been invaluable. Once all scorecards are input then the manager can see all of the feedback and make a decision. As I’ve mentioned, centralization is important to us and having all the feedback in one place makes it easy on recruiter and manager alike. And the interview kits are a great way to set everyone up for success because they can be customized so that the whole interview panel takes the same approach, or each interviewer can be tasked with a specific question set. And it’s all so intuitive and easy to use. Several of our senior executives have set the standard for user engagement with Greenhouse! User experience - This was one very key area for us. We believe that recruiters are partners to managers, and for them to want to engage on that level, we needed a system that was user-friendly. And Greenhouse is definitely user-friendly. We have a high level of engagement here which has helped to further our goal of creating a culture of recruitment here.

Cons

Reporting Customization - Although there are many canned reports that cover a variety of areas, I still have to export multiple reports in order to build a report which tells the story I’m trying to tell. User Access Customization - I understand this is something on their product roadmap. It would be great for them to get more granular in terms of access-level functionality.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

If you’re looking for a recruiting system that is user-friendly, intuitive and customizable, you should definitely look at Greenhouse. The greenhouse allows us to be fluid with our recruiting process, which is important because we have to be able to pivot quickly to support the needs of the business. Being able to tailor processes to a specific role, customizing interview kits and operate with a high degree of transparency (which Greenhouse allows you to do - everyone can run reports!), then this system should be given serious consideration.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah  Hughes

Greenhouse

08/12/2016

I implemented Greenhouse when I came onboard to a company of about 19 people. Since then, we have hired about 30 people (over 14 months). It has been really helpful to me since we don't have any other recruiting resources (schedulers, sourcing, etc.) There are a lot of other software providers that integrate with Greenhouse as well (Zenefits, background check companies and onboarding providers). We actually use Greenhouse Onboarding as well since we don't have an HR Resource yet.

Pros

Easy to navigate, immediately posts to many job boards, allows hiring managers to go in and review candidates pretty quickly. Also, the UI is pretty straight forward which allows there to be a pretty simple workflow. Another thing about Greenhouse is the scorecard feature - its never easy to get everyone's feedback from an interview so the scorecard allows you to customize the evaluation form for each position.

Cons

My only con about Greenhouse is the scheduling aspect - you have to schedule each interview separately instead of just making one big schedule.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

I did a couple demos for Applicant Tracking Systems and Greenhouse impressed me the most. Prior to joining my current company, I had been using jobvite which was OK but Greenhouse is a lot easier to use and provides more ways to get things done faster (even with limited resources!)

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alex Morgan

Used them all, GH is a dream come true. THANK YOU

06/12/2016

I have 10+ years of experience in the Talent Acquisition space and I've used just about every ATS you can think about, from the monsters (Taleo, SilkRoad, etc.) to the startups (Jazz, Lever, Jobvite). I've never felt compelled to write an online review before, but I'd never been blown away by a recruiting tool before either. Out of everything we've been working on this year nothing has had a more dramatic an impact on my team's success than our switch to Greenhouse last year. For me, it's the everyday workflow and productivity improvements, the confidence that we're focusing our efforts in the right place, the pride that we're more on top of it all than any other recruiting tam I know. I don't know how I survived without their incredible reports - I can give the CEO the hard data showing why we need the funding we do, or how much we've improved since the previous quarter, or what we need to do to prepare for the hires we'll be making in 6 months... Even just seeing how the HM's actually use it and knowing they're on the exact same page as the recruiters has been a dream come true. Thank you Greenhouse!

Pros

Everything. reporting communication time-saving structured interviews meaningful feedback phenomenal suport it makes life better it makes me happy it makes my team happy it makes my hiring mangers happy it makes my CEO happy

Cons

They don't have an HRIS function ... (yet?!)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 6-12 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

You won't be able to go back

Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Alexa Lippman

Greenhouse Review

05/12/2016

Pretty in dept, but once you get used to it, super helpful for applicant tracking. It can take a little getting used to, though! Make sure to use its full capacity, it has a lot to offer.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Francesc Krihely

Wonderful software for recruiting management

05/12/2016

I love using Greenhouse. I've used so many other technologies in interviewing, referring and evaluating candidates. It's a very intuitive, simple interface, and its great for leaving feedback.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: 1-2 years

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Capterra
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Kathy Mahinpou

Best recruiting tool I've used!

22/11/2016

This tool has changed the way we do recruitment! It is streamlined, easy to follow, comes with training materials ready to go, and has allowed our HR department to give more autonomy to departments in their recruitment processes. Overall, I would recommend this tool to anyone looking to get professional!

Pros

Work flow and documentation are easy to follow up when recruiting with a hiring panel. Great customer service - online chat available. multiple job boards can be created, you can have as much or as little control over how the job board appears on your company website,

Cons

Some issues with French functionality for job board. Mobile doesn't allow application review.

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

If you are looking for an ATS, this one won't disappoint you!

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Daniel Vidal

Streamlined Our Process

22/11/2016

Holy cow! I can't say enough about Greenhouse. I'll spare you the details, but our recruiting tools were... lacking, to put it kindly. Introducing Greenhouse to our process has been a game-changer. Seriously, everything has been made better. From scheduling interviews, to providing feedback, and communicating with our teams and the candidates. We're more efficient and making better decisions. In the end it's a much better experience not only for us, but the talent as well.

Pros

Everything in one place!

Cons

It's made me realize how lacking some of the other tools I use are :)

Rating breakdown

Value for money
Ease of use
Features
Customer support

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

10/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

Don't be scared to try something new. Seriously, just try it. You have nothing to lose.

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Ted Kleber

One of my favorite ATS

21/11/2016

I came across GH in early 2016 and immediately took to it. The UI was easy to understand. This includes all of the tabs, work flow pages all the way down to the color schemes and little thumbs up and thumbs down for feedback icons. One of the most useful resources is the candidate filtering/ tagging feature that allows recruiters to quickly view pipeline not only in the context of candidate profile but also steps in the process. I don't think I have been able to pick up an ATS so quickly and efficiently. I have used all sorts of platforms for recruiting from home grown systems to 3rd party apps and GH has been the best I have used by far. My last job had migrated from GH to iCIMS and it was a complete disaster which is one of the main reasons I left. So keep up the good work!

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

10/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Joe Florez

New User

21/11/2016

Ive recently started using Greenhouse after using other ATS systems such as Jobvite and Bullhorn. No comparison.

Pros

intuitive UI search ability

Cons

nothing yet

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

8/10

Recommendations to others considering Greenhouse

take you time to understand the system. let it work for you

Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Vic Rodriguez

Great software/app!

20/11/2016

It's probably one of the most helpful tools I've ever used. It's easy to navigate, easy to edit and overall it has a great user experience.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Weekly

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Sarah Rumball

Currency Review

17/11/2016

Greenhouse has been great. It is very convenient with scheduling interviews for myself, the candidate, and any other managers. ClassMark is also a great addition to help measure potential candidates fit for our firm. I would definitely recommend Greenhouse for its functionality, ease of use, and efficiency.

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Daily

Likelihood to recommend

9/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more
Timothy Chow

Great at organizing candidates

15/11/2016

We recently implemented Greenhouse in our company and found it so helpful for reviewing candidates and keeping track of where they were in the process. It has made the interview process run so much more smoothly and helps ensure candidates don't fall off the radar without communication.

Pros

Candidate Review Process

Rating breakdown

Ease of use
Features

Time used: Less than 6 months

Frequency of use: Monthly

Likelihood to recommend

8/10
Source: Software Advice
Helpful?   Yes   No
Read more